Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 17, 2013
    Reviewer: Kat in Washington
    * These breads are wonderful for low-carbers who are feeling deprived. Texture is different from regular breads, more like a bagel with soft center and chewy crust; that's why it's better toasted. I hope Netrition starts carrying the bagels as well.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 06, 2013
    Reviewer: Sara in New Jersey
    * I have tried several types of low carb bread and this one blows them all away !!

    Honestly I think it is just like normal bread - maybe a little different on the texture but nothing to write home about (I only toasted mine).

    I was unsure after reading another review that said it was like cardboard or paper - I think maybe this person got a different product because this stuff is stellar.

    I have tried all three types, with the cinnamon being my favorite - all in all I hope they never discontinue this as it is by far the best low carb bread found so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 02, 2013
    Reviewer: selma in North Carolina
    * I purchased the Cinnamon and Sesame. The texture of both are much better than the low carb bread I bought from Julian bakery. My favorite was the Sesame and the texture is much better than other low carb breads I've eaten.

    I put a little low fat butter on the cinnamon and toasted it then topped it with DaVinci zero carb syrup. DELICIOUS!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 21, 2013
    Reviewer: Christina in Virginia
    * I'm extremely surprised to see the review hating on the MiRico bread. I just received my cinnamon and multigrain loaves yesterday (very nicely pkged too, tyvm Netrition. You rock!)I tried the cinnamon for breakfast adding a sprinkling of more cinnamon and splenda and nicely buttered it... and I loved it. I do admit the texture is not exactly like bread and I disagree it's not like chewing fabric. I was thinking more of a sponge but anyway, no after tastes whatsover and that is more important to me than texture. Tonight I tried the multi grain. I toasted it and used it as a hamburger. That was delicious! I will def buy again :-)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 09, 2013
    Reviewer: cissy in Pennsylvania
    * This bread is a keeper! Love it and it's already baked and cheaper than some of the bread mixes. Makes great toast.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 08, 2016
    Reviewer: michael in Massachusetts
    * Well I must confess,I'm so excited. A low carb bread that is soft !! Woot! Can't wait til morning to try it toasted.If its as good as i think it will be i will be buying this bread from now on. Bring on the cinnamon.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 02, 2016
    Reviewer: Sadie in North Carolina
    * This is the first time I've had low carb bread. It is really great! I'm placing my 2nd order one week after my first order. Going to try the Cinnamon along with the sesame.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 18, 2016
    Reviewer: Darcella in California
    * I've bought all three a few times now, great tasting low carb bread!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2016
    Reviewer: Belinda in Texas
    * I LOVE this bread!!!! Even though it has 2 more net carbs that "I Love The Taste" bread, it has a wonderful flavor and is not as tough. I ordered the Sesame and it tastes Great!!!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2016
    Reviewer: Mary in Tennessee
    * Great texture and taste. It doesn't start out good and then become hard to swallow and less "food like" as you're chewing like some LC breads. The thing I like the most about these slices is that you can toast one slice and slice it through the center (with a sharp knife)to make two slices and it holds up fine.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 26, 2015
    Reviewer: ELIZABETH in North Carolina
    * This is my guilty pleasure because there are times when I miss bread, especially when everyone else around me is eating it. For what it is, it's a great product. It's a bit chewy, and stays that way even once toasted (which is my preferred way to eat it.) I always get the Multigrain and it doesn't let me down when I get that craving. Looking forward to trying the cinnamon when making French toast, I've done the multigrain and it's an "ok" French toast, I'm sure that extra kick of cinnamon sweetness will do the trick.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2015
    Reviewer: P J in Georgia
    * This bread is delicious. I was pleasantly surprised at how good, fresh it was. It has kept very well in my refrigerator for three weeks. Well worth the price!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 21, 2015
    Reviewer: Mary in Massachusetts
    * I have tried many Low Carb breads and have found most of them very unappealing and tasteless. When I ordered the MiRico bread I did not have very high expectations, but once I tried it I knew I had found the BEST Low carb bread on the market. I really felt like I was cheating on my diet. The texture was right on the mark! The flavor is wonderful also!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 07, 2015
    Reviewer: Elena in Florida
    * The only thing I regret on this purchase was not buying more of this bread. Wow! Not only is it the closest taste to the real thing the sesame one has a slight sweet taste that I totally love. This is way better than the bread from low carb bread company that has a little off taste. I'm now going to buy all the flavor and the bagels and the tortillas. I hope all of the other choices from this company taste as good as the sesame.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 13, 2014
    Reviewer: Mary in Tennessee
    * I have purchased The Sesame bread several times. The best thing about it to me is that each slice is thick enough that I can toast one piece (lightly) then use a sharp knife to slice through the thickness of it and make two pieces of bread. You can toast it some more or not. I get two pieces of bread for 3 carbs. Also having the two thin slices really helps the texture problem encountered when chewing of full thickness slice or two. The longer you chew this bread the more you might notice the fibery non digestive properties that make you sense that you're eating something that isn't food.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2014
    Reviewer: Anita in North Carolina
    * I thoroughly enjoyed the MiRico Low Carb Bread I purchased. It has a great texture and weight to it. I love it toasted. The slices are slightly smaller than traditional bread but the luxury of having sandwiches and toast again is wonderful! I have reordered a second loaf of the Sesame Seed variety and added a loaf of the MultiGrain, as well. I have had great success with all the products I have purchased from Netrition and appreciate all the helpful customer reviews as well as the flat shipping fee - keep up the great customer service!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 25, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * Ever since I discovered this bread, I can not live without it. It's fantastic and I'm still losing weight!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 23, 2014
    Reviewer: KAREN in Massachusetts
    * This bread is great ! I have been buying another brand of low carb bread from a health food store, it's frozen solid, tastes bland and has the texture of a kitchen sponge ( doesnt toast at all) but when you can't have bread it fills the void. MiRico tastes just like regular bread, my first bite and I was in heaven, when I first took it out of the delivery box I was surprised because it wasn't heavy , it was like a fresh baked loaf of wheat bread....I just ordered 2 more and I'm going to try the cinn. And the sesame too! I CAN'T WAIT TO HAVE A GRILLED CHEESE SANDWICH :)
    This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 16, 2013
    Reviewer: Helene in Florida
    * I originally wrote my review for MiRico cinnamon bread and raved about it. I ordered the sesame because the reviews were great...and I must say it's even better. The taste is wonderful and just like the cinnamon it tastes great even when it's not toasted. I'm a big fan!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 15, 2013
    Reviewer: Brenda in California
    * Best Low Carb Bread ever - love the sesame. It has a slight edge for me over the whole wheat because I love sesame seeds. This has been my easy low carb breakfast now for weeks - have been spreading some pumpkin seed butter and a little LC plum jam and I'm in heaven! And full all morning. Trying the cinnamon next...
    This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 11, 2013
    Reviewer: Sandy in Kansas
    * We really enjoy this bread toasted, especially with eggs in the morning.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 11, 2013
    Reviewer: Helene in Florida
    * Love,love,love this bread. Unlike some other low carb breads, MiRico tastes pretty good even if u don't toast it. Try making french toast......absolutely delicious. Cinnamon is my favorite.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 09, 2013
    Reviewer: Helen in Australia
    * I paid huge for this loaf & my order to arrive in Australia. This bread was absolutely wonderful, buttered, maple syrup, low carb honey, jam, extra cinnamon & splenda, toasted or plain any which way really! Of course it is not EXACTLY the same as high carb bread but still, nothing tastes as good as slim feels (Kate Moss) so I put up & shut up when I have to contend with only very very minor differences in texture or taste.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * This is an outstanding bread product. I highly recommend this to anyone, whether you are controlling your carbohydrate intake or not.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2013
    Reviewer: Marg in Texas
    * I bought several loves of the Multigrain Bread with sesame seeds. I found it very good. Toasting it is a very good way of enjoying it. It is somewhat chewy but as such you can enjoy it longer. I am about to order several more loaves. I put them in the freezer until I am ready to use them and they are very fresh. I would recommend this bread to any and all.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 28, 2013
    Reviewer: Deborah L in Oregon
    * After trying other low carb breads, this is, by far, the best tasting one so far. I bought the cinnamon and the mulitgrain. As soon as I opened the package, I pulled out a slice of the cinnamon bread, popped it in the toaster, then slathered it with peanut butter and a sprinkle of Just Like Sugar Brown. Washed it down with a glass of Calorie Countdown milk. What a joy to have a tasty replica of one of my favorite childhood comfort foods! For lunch, I'm making a tuna melt with the multigrain (watch for my review)!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 12, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * While it doesn't give the pure "bread" experience, it is the closest thing I have found and has a good taste. As a side benefit, it is so filling that I usually don't want anything to eat for hours after a grilled cheese made from this bread. Certainly helps keeps me on my low carb diet.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 07, 2013
    Reviewer: Mary in Tennessee
    * It's awesome! I hope the carb count is accurate because it sure doesn't taste "low carb" I toast it and dip in good olive oil with salt and pepper or just melt some cheese on it. Just be careful not to burn the edges the burnt smell of this bread is freaky. Good product!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 18, 2013
    Reviewer: SHELLEY in Texas
    * FINALLY! A low carb bread that tastes like bread! The sesame version is AMAZING. The texture is only very slightly different than regular bread. You won't care at all once you taste it. You MUST try this!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 02, 2013
    Reviewer: Eleanor in New York
    * I just got this today and just finished a slice with some natural peanut butter and sugar free grape jam and let me tell you, this was the best slice of PB&J I have had in a long time. I ordered bakery products from a different site in desperation to find an edible bread. I paid ALOT of money for a tiny loaf with tiny slices that were barely edible. However this stuff, aside from the texture being a tad dense was just like real high carb bread. I can't wait to make a grilled cheese sandwich this week! And please don't think I am saying this just to be nice, or I am so desperate that I will make myself think it's good. It seriously is good!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 18, 2013
    Reviewer: jeffrey in New York
    * Best tasting lo carb bread.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.