• 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 20, 2014
    Reviewer: Grace in New Mexico
    Just a quick response to LeeAnn's comments... just because the pasta is made of mung beans, does not mean the entire bean is used. Bean thread pasta is made of 100% mung beans but they keep only the starch portion making it all carbs and devoid of protein. This product appears to have have had much of the starch removed, reducing the carb content and keeping the protein high. It's all in the processing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 10, 2014
    Reviewer: Paul in Connecticut
    Our new favorite "pasta!"

    I'm "carbophobic," so I've largely avoided pasta until discovering this product. One serving contains 22.5g protein, 6g net carbs (17g carbs, but 11g fiber), and 2g fat. The key is to cook it quickly, no more than about 3 minutes. It tastes best cooked "al dente."

    My favorite recipe is pesto style with organic chicken sausage. Yum!

    This product is organic, gluten free, vegan, and Kosher - and it tastes great. What's not to like?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 30, 2014
    Reviewer: Belenda in Ohio
    I am SO IN LOVE with this pasta! I've been low carb for a few years and have missed pasta soooooo much! I've tried the others and they made me gag. So, thinking of trying some other pasta alternative made me nervous. These packages sat in my pantry for 2 months before I could work up the nerve to make them. WHAT A STUPID MISTAKE! They are fabulous! Delicious! Just like real pasta! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. I've made them with alfredo sauce and also made the peanut noodle salad too. Both were amazing. Just buy them...you'll thank me!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 07, 2013
    Reviewer: Laurie in California
    This is wonderful fettuccine! Nothing in there except organic mung beans, and the texture was the best of all of their pastas--absorbed sauce well and a very pleasant mouth feel. I love this product, and will keep coming back for more!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 17, 2013
    Reviewer: Gail in New Mexico
    These noodles have the texture of pasta that I used to make with my pasta machine. I didn't detect any bean taste. I tossed them with pesto, and just couldn't believe how wonderful it is to have a homemade pasta meal again. The bag lasted for several meals for me. It is very satisfying and tasty. I am definitely a return customer for this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 23, 2015
    Reviewer: Karen in South Carolina
    This product is not made only of mung beans as previous people have stated in this thread. It is made of edamame first and foremost then mung beans. The label is totally Americanized so I think that the numbers are correct. My label shows 19 carbs and 10 fiber making a net carb effect of 9 carbs in 2 oz. We had this for dinner for the first time tonight and my husband and I couldn't believe how good it was. We thought we died and went to heaven as we have been eating low carb pasta and have been enduring the horrible texture and lack of flavor for so long. I served it with a pesto sauce. The texture was very similar to wheat pasta but the health benefits far exceed it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 07, 2015
    Reviewer: Claudia in Washington
    This pasta is great. Thank you all other reviewers for writing about how neutral the taste is. I might never have bought it otherwise. I just cooked a couple ounces worth and only managed to eat about half. Very filling.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 10, 2015
    Reviewer: cynthia in Massachusetts
    After no pasta for more than a decade, I cannot express enough gratitude for this product. I made the recipe on the back of the package with pesto and it was phenomenal! I was a bit creative using what I had on the boat. I cooked the pasta a bit longer than recommended and it was still good. I get two meals for two people out of each bag.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 01, 2014
    Reviewer: Michele in Texas
    This is the best new product I've tasted in a very long time. I think this is better than Dreamfield's and much, much easier to prepare than the miracle noodles. I used a jar of lite alfredo sauce, with grilled mushrooms and 1/2 a medium onion-diced mixed in. So, so good! Thank you!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 11, 2014
    Reviewer: Kimberly in California
    Love these! One bag makes 5-6 heaping servings of pasta. No off taste. They're even more bland than wheat pasta. They're faster to cook than wheat pasta: I put them in when the water is cold and when it's boiled, they're done. They don't make anyone in the family gassy, despite the high fiber content. The texture is much more like traditional pasta than most of the low carb "noodles" like kelp tangle or shiritaki. If you cook them al dente, they're almost meat-like.

    Plus, 25g of soy-free vegan-friendly protein in a serving and very low in carbs rather than "carb reduced".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2014
    Reviewer: Bonni in Arizona
    This stuff is great! Love that it is just a little chewy so has good texture, and it takes on the flavor of the sauce wonderfully. Have already recommended it and shared it with others who have now bought their own as well. I thought the green color might bother me, but it really wasn't as green as I expected and didn't bother me a bit.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 17, 2013
    Reviewer: judy in Washington
    Yummy!! Not only are these nutritious and organic...a high protein/low carb pasta that actually tastes good. I put these cold in salads, hot with pasta sauce, into stir frys...many ways to enjoy.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.