Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 20, 2013
    Reviewer: Christee in South Carolina
    * I've tried most of the prepared low carb breads as well as making my own from mixes and scratch. Great Carb Bread Company's is my absolute favorite. I don't detect a single off flavor. Low carb bread tends to suffer from a spongy texture. While this bread is still a tad chewy - this is low carb after all - I don't find it spongy. This bread toasts beautifully and, like wheat white bread, there aren't any strong flavors that interfere with sandwich toppings. I've made extremely satisfying grilled cheese and french toast. So far I've only tried the plain variety. I've got 2 loaves in the freezer as I write this. I plan to order rye for patty melts and I hope Netrition will start to carry the cinnamon bread flavor. Other brands of low carb bread is good but not quite as good as Great Low Carb Bread Company in my opinion.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 28, 2013
    Reviewer: Hugh in South Carolina
    * I am a T2 diabetic and I have tried other "1g net carb" breads before. For me at least they were never close. This one is. With two slices I get only a 12 - 14 point increase in BG, not 60 or 80. The taste is excellent, the price, high. I am more than happy to pay the price considering the importance I put on normalizing blood glucose. Thank you for a 'Great Low Carb Bread', so to speak...
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 20, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Oregon
    * Okay, folks, this is the one!. First, forget the spongey, cardboard texture and taste, or the very thin slices of others you may have tried - this is robust BREAD! I got my first order tonight, and tried a little of each item I ordered: Pumpernickel Bagels: toasts well, good untoasted, dark but with a very mild pumpernickel flavor; rye bread: nice thickness to the slices to hold up well to a sandwich, great rye flavor that is enhanced if you toast it. I'm thinking it will be amazing with tuna salad; onion pockets - okay, these are not really pockets, unless you slice them and hollow them out. They are the size of a small hoagie, but dense. They have the texture that is somewhat a combination of bread and a real boiled New York Bagel. Haven't tried toasting one, but bet they will make a great sandwich for hot meats or a steak and cheese. Mild onion flavor, but they have onion bits everywhere! I am placing my second order tonight!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 20, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
    * This is the best low carb bread I have ever had. Just a little on the chewy side; but if you toast it, you cannot tell the difference between it and regular bread to me. No aftertaste that I can taste. Fixed a BLT and it was so good! Ditto for a beef brisket w/sauteed onions and peppers. Just too good! The only thing wrong with this bread is the price. But, for someone who had not had real bread in years, it was very good. Thank you, Netrition, for having this and all the variations. Your shipping rocks! Every package is a work of art! Bread got here just fine and kept for a week in the fridge. Had to keep myself from eating 3 or 4 slices after the initial taste test. Very good or I thought it was. Thanks, Netrition!!!
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 08, 2014
    Reviewer: Kate in Maine
    * I rec'd my bread this morning. At lunch I pulled out a slice of pumpkin spice and popped it in the toaster. I slathered it with butter and sooooooo good. It is really delicious. I haven't tried it untoasted but it's fine with me if I always use toast! Although I paid for extra "cold packaging" it really didn't help much. The bread was mostly thawed but I popped it in the freezer anyway. I highly recommend this bread. I will definitely reorder more in the future. It is painfully expensive but since I live alone, I will justify the expense!!
    This review is specific to Bread, Pumpkin Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 05, 2014
    Reviewer: Michelle in Texas
    * Love everything from GLCBC. I've been doing LC for almost 5 years and I never thought a bread product would come out that was actually low carb and doesn't effect my weight loss. Well here is it and I'm so thankful. These are wonderful along with all the other products from this company. Will be buying again for sure.

    Dense and very good for grilled cheese. Great texture and flavor as well.

    This review is specific to Bread, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 03, 2014
    Reviewer: Marcy in Texas
    * Best low-carb bread I've ever tried. I'm a diabetic who counts every carb religiously, and these bread products don't even cause a blip in my blood glucose. What fun to finally eat sandwiches again, French toast and grilled cheese! The texture of this bread is dense and slightly chewy with excellent flavor. Great toasted or untoasted. So far I've tried the Plain and Rye and love them both. I order four or five loaves every month.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 06, 2015
    Reviewer: Peggy in Wisconsin
    * IT'S TRUE folks! I've tried many supposed lo-carb breads, and most, if not all, are either tasteless, artificial tasting, terrible texture, or they taste ok but the carb count is questionable. This company knows what it's doing - the bread tastes good - very similar to "regular" bread, and I remain in ketosis while enjoying sandwiches and toast. Great toasted with egg salad or tuna salad, some peanut butter or s.f. jam w/ organic butter. I keep it in the freezer as recommended, and simply put the frozen bread slices in my toaster. Very happy with this line of products.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 07, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * I have tried the pumpernickel, the pumpkin spice and the plain. I had not eaten bread in years and this is beyond an amazing solution to it. I can have sandwiches again! Even those who have tried it that haven't cut bread out of their diet want a slice!

    The plain is... well, plain. To be expected, but still good in texture and taste. The pumpernickel is just like the bread you used to know and love. I usually toast it and mix some "everything-type" spices in some cream cheese and spread it onto the bread... Tastes amazing. My favorite, however, is the pumpkin spice. I had not expected much, maybe a faint fake taste. I was surprised, the flavor is just enough and not at all fake tasting. I usually blend some of the apple butter from Walden Farm's with some cream cheese, and a blend of pie-type spices to make a sweet, fall creamy concoction and spread it onto the bread. Perfect fall breakfast.

    Note: These also make great slices of french toast!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 19, 2014
    Reviewer: linda in California
    * This is amazing to me. I am eating a piece of pumpernickel toast and if someone served this to me, I would have no idea it was low carb. I had half an everything bagel yesterday with cream cheese and I was not hungry the rest of the day. The bagel was chewy and good but it did have a little of that low carb feeling, but so slight and still very satisfying as a bread product. I had one of the onion crackers. They are very dry, but I like them. These will not be for everyone for sure. They have the texture of a baby teething biscuit. But they do not have that icky low carb after taste. Good with cheese and so forth. One quite large cracker is only 1 carb and 30 calories. It is more like a big dry biscuit really than a cracker. I have not tried the hot dog or hamburger buns yet but they look good and are very heavy. Which is so unusual for low carb bread replacement products. I feel like I finally can have some bread on low carb again. The hardest part for me is no potatoes or bread when I do low carb. I am trying to do it for life finally and this is going to be a huge help.
    This review is specific to Bread, Pumpernickel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 31, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    * I'm low carb. And I eat grilled cheeses when I want to.

    I love the rye especially, and my favorite is a grilled cheese with hotdog, sugar free relish, and LC ketchup on it.

    I have to say making the grilled cheese from frozen bread works very well, because when I toast the bread, it tends to be very scratchy on the inside of my mouth. I think the crisping of the outside during the grilling process helps the rest of the water steam the bread instead of escape in the toaster (plus the fillings are blocking the bread getting dry).

    LOVE IT!

    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 18, 2013
    Reviewer: Nikki in Texas
    * This low carb rye bread tastes just like a bakery bread! It is a little denser than a store-bought rye bread and it is great! With only 1 carb, it is easy to add this to a low carb way of eating. It is really delicious. I will reorder this over and over.
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 20, 2014
    Reviewer: Rita in Tennessee
    * Just tried the plain bread and the onion pockets. Both tasted very good. The texture of the loaf bread is chewy and spongy. Didn't notice the weird texture once I loaded it up with sandwich fixins. All of the breads I've tried soak up the condiments and I've learned not to put them directly on the bread but in between the fixins instead. If you toast it, it tastes just like regular bread! No more eating low carb tuna salad out of a bowl. I can have a toasted tuna sandwich again! The onion pockets are good too, but they are not pockets. They are onion rolls. They are very heavy and I couldn't eat a whole one with my dinner. I have to cut them in half but the taste is very good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 February 24, 2014
    Reviewer: David in Florida
    * This low carb bread even when toasted tasted disgusting to me. The first ingredient is water. I recently had a different low carb bread from my local health food store and it tasted super great. Maybe I got spoiled, but either way I will not buy this bread again also will throw rest of this bread in the trash.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 29, 2016
    Reviewer: Rebecca in California
    * This is the BEST low carb bread. It especially shines in grilled cheese--it grills up beautifully. Taste and texture are almost perfect when compared to "real" (carby) bread. It feels so good to be able to have bread again. This bread is exceptional.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 27, 2016
    Reviewer: Patricia in Tennessee
    * I have tried many of the Great Low Carb Bread Company's products, and I find them very useful for my husband and me to help us have the variety we want in our low-carb way of eating. I especially like to toast the thin bread, both the plain and the everything flavors, by buttering it and putting it in the oven. It comes out nicely crisp and is perfect to make a BLT or a ham/egg/cheese sandwich (or two!) for breakfast. The thicker bread makes great grilled cheese sandwiches and we like it for a patty melt, also. We prefer it toasted; we do not care to eat it straight from the bag. Please keep in mind that if your taste in bread is or has been a "wonder" type of taste, as mine was before we adopted low-carb eating, then it will be an adjustment for you to change over to this bread. However, this bread enables us to have a sandwich or a couple of pieces of toast with our breakfast or some garlic bread with our Italian meals, and still have control of our carbs (not to mention blood sugar levels), so we were happy to make the adjustment and are delighted that the Great Low Carb Bread Company meets our needs with their products.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 14, 2016
    Reviewer: Christine in Maine
    * I love this bread! I'm diabetic and on a very low-carb diet. This doesn't spike my blood sugar, so it gives me the joy of bread again. The texture isn't *quite* perfect, but that's okay- it's bread! I can have grilled cheese sandwiches again! I've tried the Plain and the Rye. The Rye is especially tasty.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 12, 2016
    Reviewer: shelly in South Carolina
    * I could not imagine going thru thanksgiving without a turkey sandwich just 1. My son put us on a low carb diet. Great benefit he does all the shopping and cooking. I was a heavy bread eater I could eat a loaf of italian with olive oil. Those days are gone. So I took a chance on this bread. I tried the paleo bread and no! But this was different it comes the closest to bread. I savored every last bite. And I don't miss bread as much as I did, but sometimes you just want a sandwich. This is the bread for that.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 13, 2015
    Reviewer: Margaret in New York
    * The ONLY problem with this product is the manufacturer's packaging. Some things, whether bread or bagles, come stale. Within the same order, a couple of things might be fresh and a couple are stale. You can kind of "revive" them by defrosting, wrapped in a damp paper towel in a really good quality (airtight - unlike the manufacturer's packaging) freezer bag, and letting it sit on the counter overnight.

    I want to emphasize, this is NOT a Netrition packaging problem. I checked it out by ordering from the company itself, in between Netrition orders. The plastic bag with a twist-tie chosen by the Great Low Carb Bread Company is not reliable.

    When you do get a fresh loaf or batch of bagles, this is a really good product. Good taste, good texture, toasts up nice, and no impact on my blood glucose levels. Hope they upgrade to something airtight in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 20, 2015
    Reviewer: Edana in New York
    * I've tried both the Pumpernickel and the Sour Dough. These are excellent breads. Toasted with butter, nothing better. They do not throw me out of low carb balance. Nice taste and texture. After my first order, I reordered 6 of the sour dough. Do not ever want to be without.

    Finally--a shout out to the delivery folks. You are awesome. Don't know how you get this stuff delivered the next day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 09, 2015
    Reviewer: Nita in Texas
    * This is the greatest low carb bread! The name got it right! The bagels, in particular have the feel and texture of regular bagels too. The sliced bread is really best toasted. We like it so much that we are stocking up for the summer. (here in TX it is hard to ship/receive perishables because of the heat.) I do recommend this product!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 03, 2015
    Reviewer: Janice in Pennsylvania
    * I've had other low carb bread, and this is the best of the bunch. I didn't care for the cinnamon variety, it just seemed a little dry. But I order a couple of loaves of plain bread every month or so -- it's really good to have some bread for sandwiches and to make toast. Just don't try to compare it to regular high-carb bread -- just accept it for what it is and you will be happy with it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 26, 2014
    Reviewer: Karen in South Carolina
    * This low carb bread is so awesome! You cannot tell it is low carb and at only 1 net carb per slice I can actually have grilled cheese sandwiches again! I have tried making my own low carb bread and have purchased other brands, but nothing compares and nothing comes close to the 1 net carb per slice. I order many loaves at once and freeze them. They freeze well. This bread is so good toasted!
    This review is specific to Bread, Pumpernickel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 17, 2014
    Reviewer: JOEL in New York
    * Hope they're really as low carb as they claim as they're delicious. I'm doing the Atkins diet and have lost a lot of weight which I couldn't have done without the low carb bread companies products.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 09, 2014
    Reviewer: Dan in Massachusetts
    * This review is on the cinnamon bread. This is about as close as you are going to get to regular bread. Tastes good, toasts well, and isn't too spongy. I've tried a bunch of other low carb breads and I'll say that you can't really go wrong with this brand. This is the best bread you'll get for 1 net carb.
    This review is specific to Bread, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 20, 2014
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Pennsylvania
    * This bread is absolutely amazing. I keep it in the freezer and toast it as-needed, and the texture is perfectly bread-like. I've never had it un-toasted, but I imagine the texture would be slightly less appealing that way. Anyone who does LC/HF knows that finding a bread that has actual bread texture is pretty much like finding the Holy Grail. This is as close as I've come. I recommend both the plain and the rye. It is such an amazing treat to have tea and toast in the evening, or sunny side-up eggs and toast for breakfast.

    A small word of caution: if your system isn't used to flax or you don't normally get a lot of fiber, you'll want to stick to 2 slices per serving. Too much can cause stomach discomfort. That being said, I haven't had any problems digesting this bread. Give it a try, you'll be happy you did!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 05, 2014
    Reviewer: elaine in Mississippi
    * I am so happy! just received my bread, made 2pcs toast (with butter) to go with my low carb breakfast, 2 eggs, small pork chop..I was so glad to have some toast to sop up my egg yolk. The toast was very filling, I only ate 1 1/2 pcs..and was fine! The taste was fine, just a little chewy, but that I don't mind. But the best part was, it is 2 hours later and I feel terrific! I have felt just fine since I ate. I usually need a nap after eating bread, so I was prepared for that feeling, and nicely surprised to not experience it. Personally, I was wondering if my problem was carbs or gluten, since it is mostly bread and bakery good that give me that bloaty sleepy nearly drugged feeling..since this bread is loaded with gluten, I know know it's carbs that are very very bad for me..I wonder if a lot of people who think they are bothered by gluten are really just bothered by those kinds of carbs.. I cant wait for dinner when I have a real hamburger with a real bun..yay! I am a customer for life!
    This review is specific to Bread, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 20, 2013
    Reviewer: Emma in Connecticut
    * Great bread - freezes and thaws easily, with a "real bread" texture.

    Thinly sliced and not fragile like a lot of whole grain breads out there - in fact the rye bread survived being loaded up with thanksgiving leftovers: turkey, butter, gravy, dixie diners low carb stuffing (mm) and jok n' al's cranberry sauce, and then being reheated! (I highly recommend these products for low-carb holidays!)

    Another great thing is that the serving size for the sliced bread and bagels is pretty much spot on. I weighed slices and aside from the end pieces and some larger ones, they were 28-29g each.

    Specific varieties I have tried:

    Cinnamon bread: is not cinnamon-y. just mildly sweet. Still tastes great toasted with butter/nut butter.

    Dinner rolls: are dense and I wish they were slightly wider so I could actually use them for burgers. Guess I have to wait til the hamburger buns come back in stock. Made nice sloppy joe sliders however, due to the durability of the low-carb bread I mentioned earlier - really soaks up moisture without falling apart! I did have to cut the centers out and hollow out the top a bit to fit though! Nice sour-dough, yeasty flavor!

    Rye bread: Oh my god best rye bread. A really good seedy flavor. I can have liverwurst sandwiches again. I can have grilled cheese. I can have reubens, oh no I'm out of low carb bread ):

    Also be aware, if you eat two slices or more, the amount of fiber you consume might give you some gas. I don't see this as a big deal though, nothing bad about having excess fiber! And they certainly keep you very full.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 December 14, 2013
    Reviewer: Janna in Washington
    * Low carb bread are simply in a taste/texture category of their own. For me, this bread is too chewy for a plain sandwich. Toasted it is good for poached eggs; my favorite way is to fry it in coconut oil, maybe a little bacon grease. Good, filling.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 November 10, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * Bread was thin but served its purpose. I just hope company is honest with its claim for carb amount as TV news found many false claims by small companies saying low carb of 2 turning out to be 20 and above
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 December 04, 2013
    Reviewer: Mayra in Tennessee
    * Well...I was so excited and when I finally got it I tried right away. Is bread, dont get me wrong...is bread but with a funny taste. I made a grilled cheese sandwich and I cant finished, then I tried as a hamburger bun and I like it better. So...I will keep trying. Is not like a fresh bun from the bakery but is not bad...is bread and if you are in a low carb diet is a good to have bread!
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 November 20, 2014
    Reviewer: Patience in Vermont
    * I bought this bread to use in making french toast and bread puddings but even after soaking the slices for 2 hours in in milk and egg, they were dry inside, and the resulting French toast was firm and rubbery. I even tried soaking the slices in milk overnight ... and they still were firm and rubbery. I finally toasted some slices and just made bread crumbs! I also blended a slice in the blender with egg and milk and cinnamon, and made a respectable pancake batter.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 July 27, 2014
    Reviewer: Michelle in South Carolina
    * With a high sticker price, this bread is average. I bought all the bread products and there is no difference in texture,taste or density between the bread, bagels and pockets. It appears as though they are using the same formula with all their bread products. At this price, I would like to see more of a difference between their bread products. I will stick to the very tasty brand that I currently enjoy.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 15, 2015
    Reviewer: DAN in Idaho
    * Beware when you buy this bread, it does not ship well. I purchased a loaf of sourdough and paid the extra 4 bucks to have it wrapped properly and it still showed up moldy. What a waste of money 12 bucks for a loaf of bread and I can't even try it.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 05, 2015
    Reviewer: Cory in Mississippi
    * This is horrible bread. Nasty flavor and spongey texture.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 22, 2016
    Reviewer: margie in Texas
    * Been low carb for several years and still crave bread at times, especially toast for breakfast. After multiple attempts to make low carb bread, and lots of dollars spent trying to buy a good low carb bread, I have to say this is the best I have tried. I bought the sourdough; Its not regular bread, but it is good, a bit chewy but a heck of a lot better than any of the other attempts or brands. It is better than the low cal "lite" mainstream bread, and it has very few carbs. My next purchase will be rye so I can make a Reuben sandwich. A little pricey, but a loaf will last me at least a month, so it's ok. And if it keeps me from going on a binge and blowing my blood sugars, it is worth it.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 17, 2016
    Reviewer: Linda in New Jersey
    * Best low carb I have had. It taste just like regular bread..It is just as soft as regular bread ,you can also toast the bread. any thing you can do with regular bread you can do with this bread..I am a forever customer of this company. Thank You
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2016
    Reviewer: Sandy in Arizona
    * Absolutely perfect. Makes amazing low carb low calorie sandwiches. This is always in my fridge.
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 14, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in South Carolina
    * Tastes like regular bread
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 14, 2016
    Reviewer: Wanda in Virginia
    * Thank heavens I found this bread. I love being able to eat sandwiches again without causing damage to my weight loss efforts. I have tried pumpkin, rye, sourdough, plain and love them all. The pumpkin works great for French toast. No it is not the same as fresh sliced bread but it does give a great substitute .My favorite way is to lightly butter each side and throw on a griddle then add some jam. Makes great grilled cheese as well.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 13, 2016
    Reviewer: Samantha in Virginia
    * My favorite flavor is the sourdough, and I believe it is the closest match to the 'real deal'. I tried Plain and Everything, but those flavors taste a bit off in my opinion. The sourdough flavor is excellent warmed up with melted cheese inside.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2016
    Reviewer: Janet in Indiana
    * My favorite breakfast. 1). toast 2 slices thin sliced plain GLC bread. (toaster oven) or 1 slice pumpkin spice 2.) Mix 1/2 cup plain pumpkin with 1 scoop vanilla protein powder and 1/2 cup Daisy cottage cheese and sweetener to taste and sprinkle of salt and cinnamon Mix well or blend pile on toasts or use half and save half for snack. I use a knife and fork but you can dip the toast in like a dip. 27 gm protein 5 gm fat about 24 gm carb
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 16, 2016
    Reviewer: Tami in Ohio
    * When I started a low carb lifestyle I thought I was going to have to give up bread forever. This bread is amazing. I have ordered the sesame, rye, pumpernickel, pumpkin spice, plain and thin sliced plain and thin sliced everything. The thin sliced breads are absolutely wonderful for making grilled cheese sammies.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 15, 2016
    Reviewer: Karen in Tennessee
    * I have eaten low carb for 3 yrs. For the last few months I've added this bread to my diet and really enjoy it as a special treat. I usually put about 6 pieces in a ziplock bag & keep it in the refrigerator and leave the rest in the freezer. I've never had any bread go bad and I stretch out my usage this way. I usually toast my bread and top with lots of butter or peanut butter. I've tried both thin & regular slices & multiple flavors & have never been unhappy!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 14, 2016
    Reviewer: Karen in Florida
    * Love it but be warned that the loaf and the pieces are very small. Doesn't seem like 16 oz to me.
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 11, 2016
    Reviewer: Stacie in Pennsylvania
    * This is the best Low Carb Bread we have ever had. We love it because one it last longer than the thicker version, and two it seems it's competitor Love the Taste bread gets very dry and crunchy when toasted, this one doesn't do that. Its just so darn delicious. Grilled cheese sandwiches is out of this world good on the thin bread also. I can't say enough how much we love this bread. My fiancÚ and I ate this bread every day so far on our low carb diet that we started on January 4, 2016. I have lost 85 lbs. and he has lost 90 lbs. It must be good for you, and as low in carbs as they say it is.
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2016
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Maryland
    * I don't know what's wrong with these people that's giving negative reviews but this bread is the best. The best low carb bread I've ever tried. I toast it with real butter on top of the stove, put my sugar free strawberry preserves on top, the bread was delicious. No after taste, no cardboard taste...just buttery, toasted, delicious bread. 2 carbs for 2 slices....AWESOME!! Expensive, but worth me staying on my low carb plan.
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2016
    Reviewer: Jessica in Arkansas
    * My daughter is on a Modified Atkins (ketogenic) diet. She was 5 when she was put on this diet, so you can imagine how hard it was to take away all of her favorite things, bread being one of them. I was so thankful to find products from the Great Low Carb Bread Company. At only 0.5 g carb per slice, the thin sliced plain is our go to bread for toast, sandwiches, garlic bread, etc. This product has helped in the transition and maintenance of her very special diet that has in turn helped reduce my daughter's seizures!
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 26, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    * I've enjoyed the bite into bread without the guilt. 1 carb per slice. My favorite loaves are the sourdough, plain and cinnamon. I actually really like the taste of these. Tried another low carb bread brand but these have a good texture and taste way better. Not like store bought bread by any means. Just a great find when you're restricted from sugar and carbs. I recommend trying out one loaf then you be the judge.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 21, 2016
    Reviewer: John in Florida
    * This is the BEST low carb bread in existence and I've tried a ton of them. I've even used it during the first weeks of low carb dieting and it does not affect ketosis. It adds tons of fiber as well so it's an excellent diet addition. I nearly always get the thin plain, but have had the regular plain as well which is good, but because it's a dense bread, I prefer the thin. It also DOES toast well which most do not.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 11, 2016
    Reviewer: Joyce in Connecticut
    * My sons loves this bread with turkey!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 11, 2016
    Reviewer: Carrie in Missouri
    * Excellent taste.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2016
    Reviewer: Donna in North Carolina
    * Expensive, but worth it to have some very good tasting Low Carb bread!! We order it and freeze it until we need it.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 20, 2016
    Reviewer: Joel in New Jersey
    * I am pleased with this bread. Is it as good as a non low carb rye bread? Of course not, but as others have written, that would be impossible. It has the flavor and aroma (probably due to the carroway seeds) of regular rye bread and if lightly toasted the texture is ok. I gave it five stars because it totally fulfills its purpose of allowing those of us who restrict our carbs to have a good substitute for the real thing.
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 09, 2016
    Reviewer: Cassandra in Alabama
    * Sourdough is my favorite. Small but absolutely wonderful smeared in rich, real butter. Yum!
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 07, 2016
    Reviewer: Sue in Connecticut
    * Fantastic bread! I'm not a big sandwich eater but I love to have a slice or 2 of buttered toast on the weekend with my coffee or with eggs. This is great tasting, real bread! I got the thin sliced and I although it's very good, it tends to toast unevenly leading to some burned areas, so now I'm ordering just the plain. Highly recommend.
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 07, 2016
    Reviewer: Geraldine in Alabama
    * Great taste and texture. Family members are diabetic and must have low-carb diet. Having products like these is a blessing. No problems with delivery!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 01, 2016
    Reviewer: James in Illinois
    * I love this Bread from the Great Low Carb Bread Company. I always get the thin sliced now to cut carbs even further. It works great as toast - on a low setting. Not only fine for sandwiches but they are easy to use as Hot Dog and Hamburger buns too!
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 23, 2016
    Reviewer: Carla in Florida
    * Love the taste! I can't live without this bread when I'm on a low carb diet.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2016
    Reviewer: Nurita in California
    * I like the Rye best, better consistency.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 11, 2016
    Reviewer: Karen in Florida
    * Put frozen piece in microwave for seconds and fresh rye bread! A low carb dieters DREAM!!! Love this bread!!!!!!! Still losing weight and eating grilled cheese...yum!
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 04, 2016
    Reviewer: Karen in Florida
    * Love this bread! It defrosts really quick and in the microwave it comes out warm and soft. So grateful for this product!
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 23, 2016
    Reviewer: Laura in Maryland
    * Delicious. It has a nice soft texture for sandwiches or toasts up nice. I've tried the cinnamon, which I like, but it doesn't have a strong cinnamon flavor. I tend to stick with the plain because it's versatile. I really like it and have ordered it several times.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 09, 2016
    Reviewer: Jessica in Minnesota
    * BEST. BREAD. EVER. I am so happy to be having bread again! Grilled cheese sandwiches, toast, French toast. I am so happy. I've tried the Rye and the Sourdough and they are both amazing. It would be terrific if it wasn't $8 a loaf, but it's just so great to have delicious bread again it's worth it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 15, 2016
    Reviewer: Mary Lee in Indiana
    * I only eat Great Low Carb bread and bagels and have for about 6 months. It is great to be able to eat a sandwich and stay on my low carb eating plan! I particularly like the flavor of the pumpernickel bread and multigrain bagels. I also enjoy the plain bread and sesame bagels as well.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 15, 2016
    Reviewer: Wendy in Maryland
    * This Sourdough bread is the best! I've tried the Rye, and it's definitely good, but the Sourdough is spot on, especially toasted or made into a grilled sandwich. I'm now planning to branch out -- I was not a huge fan of the Everything Bagels, as they tasted a bland, but I'm veering into other flavor profiles to see how they are....
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 14, 2016
    Reviewer: Tawni in Michigan
    * Love the thin sliced bread..It tastes so good and the thin slices are great because I still don't want to eat a lot of bread. I do wish the thin sliced came in more flavors
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2016
    Reviewer: Tiffany in Ohio
    * This is a great bread alternative! It is surprisingly thin, but I make tiny sandwiches out of it at least once or twice a week. The thinness probably even helps the texture, because it's wayyyy better than the spongy hotdog and hamburger buns that this company makes. I will order this sliced bread again and again.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2016
    Reviewer: kevin in New York
    * Tastes like bread! I don't know what voodoo magic the Great Low Carb Bread Company does to make the carbs go away but it works.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2016
    Reviewer: Lauri in Arizona
    * I love this bread! with others, the edges get so hard after toasting, can't eat it, (have no teeth). this bread is awesome, toasts up fine and love the flavor! Buying more right now. :-)
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2016
    Reviewer: michael in Massachusetts
    * Great to be able to have bread again. I have been trying the atkins diet for about a 6 weeks now and while I like the meals, having a slice of bread and butter to go with just helps to fill me up. This bread makes me happy I can have a sandwich for lunch sometimes. Have tried the sourdough, everything,plain and the pumpernickel.I liked them all,but the everything didn't really have a lot of flavor in my opinion. So I have not reordered that but I have been keeping the plain and pumpernickel stocked.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 04, 2016
    Reviewer: JoAnne in New York
    * We love ALL OF THE BREADS!!!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2016
    Reviewer: Kerry in Massachusetts
    * For those who are missing bread...this bread is for you! The taste is good, the slice is smaller than regular bread. We keep the bread in the freezer and take out slices as needed then we warm in a toaster oven. We have tried Cinnamon, Honey, Everything, Plain, Sesame and Sourdough.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2016
    Reviewer: Tony in Texas
    * This cinnamon bread is amazing. I love to eat it as a snack in the afternoon. Toast a couple of pieces and put lots of butter on them. It is amazing.
    This review is specific to Bread, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2016
    Reviewer: Andrew in Illinois
    * Low carb sandwiches are great on this bread!
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2016
    Reviewer: Mara in Arizona
    * Amazing!! I have tried several kinds of low carb bread and while they were okay, the bread just wasn't as good unless toasted and even then, the texture and flavor was just okay. This bread is fantastic! The bread is so good it doesn't need to be toasted although is just as good if it is toasted. Loved the sourdough and pumpernickle and about to try the others.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 14, 2016
    Reviewer: Val in Maine
    * I have had a few loaves of the regular thickness sliced bread, diff flavors (I think the sesame tastes least weird). It's better than ok...not spectacular...but holds breakfast and lunch fillings great. I saw the thin sliced and was intrigued by even lower..half the carbs! When I got it I wondered what magic machine they have to slice this thin..and what could you possibly accomplish with it? You have to be gentle toasting it, but there is still plenty of bread to hold your stuff. From bacon, eggs and cheese to sloppy tuna with mayo, tomato and lettuce, it holds up well and is even MORE guilt free. As these breads really are ridiculously expensive, the fact that it lasts longer is definitely a bonus!! I just enjoyed the first loaf so much, I just put in an order for two more. Too bad they can't make sesame..lol..too skinny for seeds to stick , I bet!
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 02, 2016
    Reviewer: patricia in Maryland
    * UNLIKE MANY LO Carb bread these breads have texture alin to wheat breads. Good mouth feel and good flavor.
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 28, 2016
    Reviewer: Sunnetta in Oregon
    * What I love about this bread (cinnamon) is that it is only 60 calories and 1 net carb per slice. That's pretty amazing. My favorite thing to use this bread for is cinnamon/vanilla french toast. Two small eggs, 1 tsp almond milk, cinnamon & vanilla. Mix/beat well. Using two pieces of bread, let each soak a bit, then flip & soak. Cook on griddle using no-calorie nonstick spray. They soak up the egg mixture really well, and I just pour the last little bit on top as they cook. Then I warm up some Waldon's sugar free maple syrup. What a treat! 275 total calories, 28 grams of protein, 2-3 net carbs. Even if you add butter, you're not adding carbs! It hits that "I really miss french toast" spot.
    This review is specific to Bread, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 22, 2016
    Reviewer: Michelle in Minnesota
    * What a real treat for us low carbers! I so far tried the cinnamon. I've been low carbing for 8 months and to be able to have a slice of bread without going off plan is heaven. I toasted, buttered and added a little extra cinnamon it's amazing for only 1 net carb. The fiber in this bread kept me full for many hours. Can't wait to have a sandwich or grilled cheese. I am back to order the Rye. This bread might be a bit different in consistency but I will sacrifice that to be able to have bread again. Huge thanks to this company for creating this for us low carbers and to Netrition for bringing it to us.
    This review is specific to Bread, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2016
    Reviewer: Mercedes in Florida
    * Very good taste, and satisfying I have tried the sourdough, and the everything bread, glad to be able to enjoy bread while on low carb.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2016
    Reviewer: Dana in Pennsylvania
    * I love the thin slices bread! I eat it toasted with natural peanut butter & sugar free jelly for a quick & yummy low carb breakfast!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2016
    Reviewer: Liam in New Jersey
    * I haven't had a NON Lettuce wrap sandwich in a long time, and this low carb bread hit that sandwich craving I needed it to! I cant say better things about this bread!
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2016
    Reviewer: Nancy in Washington
    * The best low carb bread ever!
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 24, 2016
    Reviewer: Andrew in New York
    * One of the things I've missed while on a low-carb diet was bread. I'd tried to make the various bread substitutes myself but they were all mediocre at best. Some were downright horrible. I tried this bread and was absolutely amazed. It's almost exactly like high-carb bread. It can be a bit chewier than normal bread but I like that texture so I consider that a plus. Thank you Great Low Carb Bread Company for bringing bread back into my life. And thank you for offering a thin slice bread so I can make a loaf last a little longer.
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2016
    Reviewer: JAN in Indiana
    * I buy several Low Carb Bread Company products every month even though the price is hideously expensive. I'm a self-confessed carbolic and this bread is why I can stay on low carb...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2016
    Reviewer: Emma Lea in Georgia
    * I ordered the onion and everything bagels. First off all the packaging is fantastic. I went with the freezer pack and while the bread thawed it was still very cold when I opened the package.

    I decided to give this company a try because I got sick of making oopsie bread and other low carb bread recipes. They are ok but sometimes I just want something that looks and feels like regular bread. I am so glad I tried it. I love it. I toasted it and enjoyed it with cream cheese and bacon. I ate at 10:00 and did not think about lunch until 1:45. Not because I was hungry but my coworker was. I shared info about this bread company with all my peeps doing LC and I was tickled about their complaints about the price. Sure I would like to see the price reduced but I figure I can willingly pay more for high quality food or unwillingly pay for issues caused by illness and other dysfunction. My motto "you have choices.... Choose wisely".

    I will stock up before summer.

    Thanks for providing great products! Happy New Year!

    This review is specific to Bread, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 05, 2016
    Reviewer: angela in Virginia
    * This thin sliced bread is great. It makes the perfect little sandwich, and for people watching their carbs it's great to have a sandwich again.
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 04, 2016
    Reviewer: wendy in Ohio
    * I tried the cinnamon, plain and pumpkin spice. They were all good. The cinnamon and the pumpkin spice did not have an overwhelming amount of the desired flavor but they were still good. I will probably continue to order the cinnamon bread and use that for making my sandwiches because it wasn't very cinnamonie but it had a sweetness to it that I liked better than the plain bread.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 04, 2016
    Reviewer: brenda in Indiana
    * I love this bread! Tastes great and only 1or 2 net carbs.
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 26, 2015
    Reviewer: Kathy in Virginia
    * Kind of chewy, but very good with whipped cream cheese for tasty snack. 1 CARB for slice of bread and 1 CARB for cream cheese. Also good with butter and splenda and cinnamon for cinnamon toast. Just keep in the freezer and get out a slice at a time.
    This review is specific to Bread, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 16, 2015
    Reviewer: Pamela in New York
    * I missed the bread in my diet very much and now I can have it. Excellent product and excellent service.
    This review is specific to Bread, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 08, 2015
    Reviewer: Dana in Georgia
    * I'm so glad I found these!!! When I'm craving bread this is very satisfying and taste great!!
    This review is specific to Bread, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 25, 2015
    Reviewer: sharron in Alabama
    * This bread is absolutely wonderful. Taste just like eating a regular piece of bread. There is no funny taste or texture. This is a staple in all of my Netrition orders.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 21, 2015
    Reviewer: Emily in California
    * This bread tastes great when making French toast!
    This review is specific to Bread, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 07, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * I hate hate hate to give this review of for the bread from Great Low Carb Bread Company. Why? Because I'm worried they'll be out of stock when I order if they are too popular (No. Really. It happens!) I like the bread and have tried many of their types. I always have a loaf (or six) in my freezer. I lean to the sesame and the sourdough for my favorites but I generally choose more than one type when I order. If you miss sandwiches on your low carb diet, try these. I was glad I did.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 06, 2015
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Alabama
    * I can have bread again! I was skeptical about how this bread would taste with 1 net carb but it was so good! I truly am excited to be able to eat bread again!
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 14, 2015
    Reviewer: John in Ohio
    * I made a YouTube video of myself trying this bread out to make fish sandwiches. The bread was remarkably delicious! I just now bought two more loaves, plus two packages of Great Low Carb Bread Company breadcrumbs. If you're skeptical about the product, watch the video. It really is GREAT! https://youtu.be/TxBRZBaLeUY
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 21, 2015
    Reviewer: Kellie in New Hampshire
    * I love the bread and bagels!It tastes very good and has a great texture. It has not effected my weight loss.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 23, 2015
    Reviewer: Paulina in Missouri
    * I've been on keto for a year and a half. I haven't had bread in that long and even though I wasn't a big bread eater before, it was always nifty to be able to fix yourself a sandwich or two if you were hungry but didn't want to cook. I thought I would never be able to have a sandwich again that felt like an actual sandwich.

    I've had sandwiches for lunch!! Mayo, lettuce, avocado, and turkey breast (I skip the tomatoes) and the bread feels sturdy and holds everything. It is a bit chewier than regular bread, but that is to be expected. I bought Plain and Everything bread. Even my non-keto boyfriend asked if I could make him a sandwich with "my bread" so he could see what it tasted like (it was very funny to him that I had to order bread ONLINE), he actually approved of this bread, and he's a really big carb eater, sandwiches everyday for lunch, type of person.

    I can't believe I waited so long to order the bagels and the bread (I had been eyeing them for months). I have no idea how anyone could rate them anything but 5 stars, when you haven't had bread in years, having something that tastes and feels like bread is so nice. I mean I can have a bagel for breakfast? Yes, please. Just buy the bread, I bought this bread a week ago and I'm thinking I'll had to buy more pretty soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 18, 2015
    Reviewer: Kim in Illinois
    * This is the best low-carb bread we have ever had! Thank you for helping us keep to our low-carb diets!
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 01, 2015
    Reviewer: Patricia in Wisconsin
    * I nervously ordered the bagels from this company but was not expecting what I got - - wonderful product and great service from Netrition... I easily ordered more bagels, but added a couple of loaves of the bread - everything and rye... My first grilled cheese sandwich in three years, was on the stove before the UPS truck had gone 2 blocks - - and was history a few minutes later - - but after the first bite of the toasty, buttery, melty bite, I did take time to savor the experience... The next day, I gathered the ingredients for a Reuben - - - and if I never use the bread for anything else, with this assortment of two perfect lunches, I am set for life... Nirvana.... I was going to say that it acts and tastes like 'real' bread, but strike that - - - this product is BETTER than that other stuff... I have tried the rye and the everything - - I just ordered another rye and a sourdough - - going to try real french toast when it comes... Oh my - - I am drooling like my St. Bernard does.... Sigh... Don't hesitate - - buy some today....
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 12, 2015
    Reviewer: Michael in New Jersey
    * When on a low carb diet having a slice of bread once in a while is a blessing. I ordered this product and made a slice of toast and it was great. Plus it stays in your freezer so it last very long..
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 10, 2015
    Reviewer: Gina in California
    * Best bread ever just wish cinnamon bread was sweeter.
    This review is specific to Bread, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 25, 2015
    Reviewer: Lois in New York
    * I have tried several of the Great Low Carb Bread Company products and love them all. It is really wonderful to be able to eat bread, rolls, hamburger buns, and bagels again. Being on a low-carb diet for health reasons, it is important to have these resources available.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 17, 2015
    Reviewer: Joanna in Michigan
    * I have been buying the bagels but on my last order I ordered the Everything bread by mistake which, as it turns out, I'm glad I made the mistake. The slices are smaller than the average brand of bread, but what this bread lacks in size makes up for it with its great taste and texture. Toasting the bread is excellent too! There are plenty of slices per bag. I bought two bags and they disappeared quickly. Makes excellent sandwiches and are filling. Excellent product.
    This review is specific to Bread, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2015
    Reviewer: David in Alabama
    * This bread is amazing. It is dense and chewy, slightly bitter and the best bread I have ever tasted. Being on keto I figured I'd just have to settle for whatever "bread" I could find, but this is better than anything you can buy at the store.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2015
    Reviewer: patricia in New Jersey
    * The best Low Carb Bread I have found. I tried the cinnamon, rye. pumpkin spice, and sourdough all are great tasting.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2015
    Reviewer: Harriet in Pennsylvania
    * Delivery fast, bread fantastic. I am able to have a sandwich, or cottage cheese on pumpkin spice bread. Really filling, Love Love Love it! The website is easy to negotiate. This product keeps me coming back for more and more. If you're on a low carb way of eating, this is the satisfying ticket.
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 25, 2015
    Reviewer: sonya in Tennessee
    * Great low carb bread! Size is similar to the the Sara Lee 45 calorie bread loaves. Keeps well in Fridge and freezer. 16 year old son can now eat PB & J and loves it! We also tried tHE cinnamon bread but it wasn't sweet or cinnamony enough for him. Weight loss has not been affected despite eating about 2 slices a day.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2015
    Reviewer: bridget in Arizona
    * Perfect low carb bread! Great texture and yummy flavor! the only complaint is it's soooo expensive!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 23, 2015
    Reviewer: Shelley in Georgia
    * Amazing, the bread and bagels make eating low carb so easy. I can now have bread and tastes great and is more filling than what I was used to eating. Well done Great Low Card Bread Company!!!
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 15, 2015
    Reviewer: Jessica in Wisconsin
    * These were great! Almost like eating regular bagels. I keep them in my freezer and would just throw one in the toaster oven in the morning to thaw it out. I think they are really good!
    This review is specific to Bread, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2015
    Reviewer: Larry in California
    * Very good product. Super to be able to eat bread on a low carb plan. I have reordered.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 26, 2015
    Reviewer: Frederick in Missouri
    * What a terrific company - Great Low Carb Bread Company. Every product I have tried has been great- especially considering the incredible low carb count. This has been a godsend. I believe the bread is relatively tasty - Full heartedly recommend!!!
    This review is specific to Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2015
    Reviewer: Monica in New York
    * I can't believe this is low carb. The closest thing to bread since... bread. The texture is wonderful - especially fresh - no need to toast if you don't want to. Worth every penny!
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 21, 2015
    Reviewer: Valerie in Illinois
    * So far this is the best bread I've found that's low carb. It minimally impacts my blood sugar. It's also far less chewy than other breads I've tried and doesn't have that unpleasant after taste that some have.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 18, 2015
    Reviewer: Patricia in Texas
    * Man this bread is about the best, no wait IS the best Lo Carb bread! The Pumpernickel is awesome! The plain is very good too! First Lo Carb bread I have eaten that I did not have to toast first!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2015
    Reviewer: Kristin in Alaska
    * This is miracle bread!!! 1 net carb and it tastes EXACTLY like normal sourdough bread. A little on the small side for a slice of bread, and doesn't toast as great as normal bread but the fact that you can't taste a difference makes it all worth it. I cannot believe what a great find this stuff was. I completely recommend it!
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 07, 2015
    Reviewer: Debra in Massachusetts
    * Best bread for the high protein and low carb content. Pricey but worth it. I freeze mine so the loaves don't spoil.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 24, 2015
    Reviewer: Dawn in Ohio
    * The rye bread and onion rolls are very tasty. Just ordered sesame and everything bread.
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 23, 2015
    Reviewer: Sarah in Texas
    * I am purchasing the plain and everything bread again, it is very good, I have tried other brands and Great Low Carb Bread Company has the best taste.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 12, 2015
    Reviewer: Brian in North Carolina
    * The Low Carb Bread Company makes superb products. My favorite is the rye bread. It is loaded with caraway seeds and tastes much better than Arnold or Peppridge Farm and half the calories due to the very high fiber content. They are even better toasted. A great partner to an omelet.
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 26, 2014
    Reviewer: Krista in Connecticut
    * The cinnamon bread is so good! It reminds me of french toast.
    This review is specific to Bread, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2014
    Reviewer: JAN in Indiana
    * I'm a breadaholic, and I love this bread! I buy all of the Low Carb Bread Co. products, they're all excellent. Sometimes lunch is a piece of this bread, toasted and heaped with butter, that does it for me. Can't say enough good things about their bread. Plain and sesame are my favorites.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 13, 2014
    Reviewer: Stacy in North Carolina
    * Best. French. Toast. EVER!
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 12, 2014
    Reviewer: MELANIE in New York
    * Awesome texture, awesome taste and very filling. I have tried plain, sesame and pumpkin..all GREAT!
    This review is specific to Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 10, 2014
    Reviewer: Margaret in Wisconsin
    * Superior......try it today!
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 09, 2014
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in New York
    * 5....5......5 this bread is kinda small but I LOVE it!!!!!
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 05, 2014
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Connecticut
    * Awesome bread! Tried pumpkin and rye and it was delicious toasted for breakfast! Just placed another order!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 04, 2014
    Reviewer: danielle in North Carolina
    * This bread is fantastic. It more than fills my need for bread on my low carb diet and I eat it every morning for breakfast. Yum!
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 01, 2014
    Reviewer: Wanda in Nevada
    * This is the best low carb bread that I have tried.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 11, 2014
    Reviewer: John in Indiana
    * I love this bread! It looks like regular bread, feels like regular bread, smells like regular bread, tastes like regular bread and toasts beautifully. It is so nice to be able to eat a sandwich for lunch again!
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 06, 2014
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Ohio
    * After enjoying the GLCBC bagels I ordered a loaf of the everything bread. I made grilled cheese and my husband and kids loved it as much as I did! The bread is slightly smaller than a regular loaf of bread, but dense and filling! Freezes nicely so I can enjoy at my own pace!
    This review is specific to Bread, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 03, 2014
    Reviewer: Pamela in Colorado
    * The best low carb breads ever! All of them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 02, 2014
    Reviewer: JOEL in New York
    * Great product but hope there claims of 2 net carbs are TRUE
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 24, 2014
    Reviewer: michelle in Illinois
    * I love this bread! I can actually have a sandwich or toast with my eggs and bacon. It is smaller and a little chewy, but it does not taste that much different than regular bread. Also, pretty pricey. I wish it was less expensive. I thought because it was smaller that I would want more than one sandwich, but 20 minutes after eating it I feel full. I have not toasted it yet. Some reviews say it's better toasted Just got it today and felt I needed to write a review. Going to order more today!
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 28, 2014
    Reviewer: Victoria in North Carolina
    * I like the rye bread but it is a little tough, so I toast it and it tastes better. The Cinnamon doesn't have enough cinnamon taste. But also have to toast it so it is not so tough to chew.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 19, 2014
    Reviewer: Rosalie in New York
    * This is the best Low-carb bread I've ever had.....it's not paper thin...normal thickness! 1 carb per slice....yeah! A much better buy than bread mix I purchased in the past that didn't rise?.., taste and texture very satisfying!! I just order 10 loaves :))))
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 19, 2014
    Reviewer: Randall in Arizona
    * Great bread! But a price of $7.99? Ouch.

    I got the bread because although I make very good cheese quesadillas with low carb tortillas, I was craving a good old-fashioned grilled cheese sandwich. This bread was wonderful for that. Some bites tasted a bit like rye bread, others like a whole grain bread. Very tasty. Very good texture. I would never have guessed it was a low-carb bread.

    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 14, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Kansas
    * Great line of products, healthy, great taste, good service. Keeps well in fridge or freezer.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 12, 2014
    Reviewer: Janet in California
    * Makes great toasted sandwiches! They are a bit small, but are of a nice texture with a good mouth feel. I love to make toasted tuna salad sandwiches (my favorite since childhood) with lettuce, cheese, olives, onions, and mayo. Also great for breakfast toast (butter, jam, peanut butter, etc.) or [dare I say it?] FRENCH TOAST with SF pancake syrup! I've tried several flavors of GLCB, and all are very tasty. It allows me to have bread in my life again. It's also an excellent source of fiber (and that goes for all their wonderful products). Psst! You can make a real pastrami or corned beef Reuben with their rye bread - it's to die for!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 07, 2014
    Reviewer: Renata in California
    * I just cant say enough about the Great Low Carb Bread Company's products, if you are depriving yourself of bread products stop & try these! We just submitted our second order & can't wait for the box to arrive.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2014
    Reviewer: Barbara in Michigan
    * I do enjoy the low carb rye bread. Great toasted . I do use 2 brands for low carb. But this bread is good if you like rye.
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2014
    Reviewer: Ronita in Ohio
    * Love this bread! It's not chewy nor does it taste bland. Will be buying more!
    This review is specific to Bread, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2014
    Reviewer: Harold in Colorado
    * So far these are my favorite....I put cream cheese mixed with splenda peaches mashed with a little Cinnamon and nutmeg....Yum...Cinnamon is good too.
    This review is specific to Bread, Pumpkin Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2014
    Reviewer: Sandra in California
    * I tried the bread for the first time, ordering the rye. It was very good. The slices were smaller, but much thicker, and very satisfying. There was no 'off' flavor, and it wasn't gummy. I tried it both toasted, and right from the package and enjoyed it both ways. It could have been 'rye-er', but that was not a problem. This is the best low-carb bread I have eaten. Of course, I wish it were a little less expensive, but I will definitely have this around all the time.
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2014
    Reviewer: Clarence in Indiana
    * These are reorders. I use Atkins to diet and these products really help me stay true without feeling deprived. Will definitely be ordering more in the future
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2014
    Reviewer: Linda L in Colorado
    * This Rye Bread is absolutely the best! Tastes just like the original hi carb stuff and really satisfies that old hunger.
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2014
    Reviewer: Melissa in Georgia
    * The Sesame bread is to die for! I just received my shipment today! I grabbed the end piece! Spread on a little butter, didn't even toast it, and it was soooo good! I wanted to eat the whole loaf! It might be a little dangerous to keep around! But at 1 carb per slice, I don't feel so bad!
    This review is specific to Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 04, 2014
    Reviewer: Michael in Maryland
    * This is an excellent bread for toasting. I have it as a treat on weekends as a break from my low-carb diet. Toasts well. Has the consistency of regular bread. Great with almond butter or low-sugar preserves.
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 26, 2014
    Reviewer: SAMANTHA in Oklahoma
    * I had very low expectations for this bread. I ordered the sesame bread. I opened it and tried a piece immediately upon receipt. It was a little doughy and in my opinion doesn't have a great flavor right out of the bag. The slices are also smaller than a normal slice of bread. However, it isn't bad enough to not have a sandwich if the craving hit. Where it does excel however, is when making toast. I LOVE it as toast. I have been using it as a snack with a bit of butter on it and it's delicious. I will order it again for sure. I think it would be good when a grilled cheese craving hits also. I keep it in the fridge, but I can't imagine it will last too long! I can't wait to try the other flavors.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2014
    Reviewer: Judy in Ohio
    * My fav. I like it toasted lightly. It is very filling so it will stuff you when making a sandwich. And great for croutons.. Going to try the sesame . Hope it is as good as the rye.
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 04, 2014
    Reviewer: Helen in Australia
    * Hi from sunny Australia ... buy a few loaves of ready made just for a change as the texture is ' different ' to the LC Multigrain or LC white bread I make myself (ordered here) Excellent as toast with jam or maple syrup or cinnamon sprinkle. Sure it's not the same as high carb bread but it's bread by any other name & nothing tastes as good as slim feels!!
    This review is specific to Bread, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 28, 2013
    Reviewer: Judy in Ohio
    * This is the only bread I think I will buy. The rye is the best. Cinnamon is ok. Much better if you toast it but not too much. It can get too hard. I am a sandwich eater so this is good to go. But I will say I can eat 2 slices - it fills me for hours and I am stuffed. A little pricey but it is only for me and it will last longer.. You really can't eat too much at once. Good for diets.
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 21, 2013
    Reviewer: Rita in Tennessee
    * Just tried the cinnamon bread and it was really good. When you toast this bread it tastes just like regular bread. It also makes fantastic French toast. Eating low carb, I'm getting tired of having eggs for breakfast every morning. Now I can have cinnamon toast with butter/jam or French toast. I plan on trying the plain bread and onion pockets next.
    This review is specific to Bread, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 07, 2013
    Reviewer: Deborah L in Oregon
    * All of the other products I've tried from this company have been as close to the "real" things as I've tried (bagels, hamburger buns, and hot dog rolls). Now that I've "discovered" them, I have to wait a couple more weeks for the bread to become available again...which means I won't have it before Christmas. I hope I can save some of the hamburger buns to have with my Christmas ham!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 27, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
    * I am on my 2nd loaf of the plain bread. While it is not regular bread; it is the best low carb bread I have ever had especially if you toast it first. Just finished an omelet with eggs, onions, peppers, bacon, and sausage with a piece of this toast with low carb blackberry preserves on it. 2 added carbs for my toast & preserves. But, so much flavor! It makes low carbing so much easier! I cannot believe how great this bread tastes being low carb. And, it is full of great fiber as well! Thanks Netrition! for carrying this bread. I hope you will include their pizza as well. I don't know what I would do without this site! The products are great and the shipping is bar none! A work of art! And, I get my orders within a few days for practically nothing!!! Well done, Netrition! This is one satisfied customer! Please keep up the excellent work!
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 10, 2013
    Reviewer: Diana in Ohio
    * This is the best low-carb bread I have ever had. Please never stop carrying this bread. I saw this bread listed about a month ago, but waited to order it until I saw some reviews. Had to order some Sugar-Free syrups, and saw that every reviewer gave 5 stars. Ordered the Rye bread, and the Everything bagel. LOVE THEM! Most other low-carb breads are at least 3 to 4 carbs per slice, and I tried one brand that cost around $12 on another site that claimed 0 to 2 net carbs a slice, and they tasted like card board. Not these, they are not soft like traditional bread, more chewy, but then I prefer chewy to soft.

    I am back to order at least one loaf of each flavor, and several of the bagels. My mom asked me to get her some for the holidays too! Try these, you won't be sorry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 31, 2016
    Reviewer: Donna in Ohio
    * I thought the taste and texture of the bread was good for low carb bread. I purchased the thin sliced loaf, but would not the next time. It was too thin and every time I toasted it, it would burn. The price is a little high as well. But as far as the taste, I would purchase again.
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 29, 2016
    Reviewer: wendy in Ohio
    * I have tried the Cinnamon, Plain, and the Pumpkin Spice. The Pumpkin Spice did not have much flavor at all. The Cinnamon doesn't have a strong cinnamon flavor more of a mild sweetness to it but I actually find I like it just how it is. If you are looking for a strong Cinnamon flavor bread this is not for you but it is a good bread none the less. More of like a semi sweet white bread. Good for a peanut butter and jelly sandwich. I also like the Plain although it is not quite as soft as the Cinnamon it is still really good. It is good to make garlic toast and French toast with.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 31, 2016
    Reviewer: Liv in Florida
    * I loved the taste of this bread. Very good. The slices were almost a little too thin. They fell through the sides of my toaster. Worked well for sandwiches. First time I had a sandwich in months. Will buy again. I will also try the regular sliced bread.
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 04, 2015
    Reviewer: Kathleen in New York
    * A big fan of GLCBC products here. I've tried most of them and find them to be tasty, fresh; and, most of all, true to their nutritional information and carb counts. Atkins is my WOE, and these products allow me to insert breads, bagels, etc. into my eating plans to make life more normal while I'm still losing weight without interruption. A nice variety of flavors for every taste. High price for bread products and thus my 4 rating.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 26, 2015
    Reviewer: Sara in Montana
    * I have a variety of this company's breads, bagels, and squares in my freezer and they taste great considering the net carb counts. I've been using the rye and cinnamon but decided to order a loaf of sourdough in a recent order. Although tasty as the others, the sourdough slices are about 25 percent smaller than the other loaves I've been using. I hope this is just a quality control issue because I do think this is a good product.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 12, 2014
    Reviewer: Lynn in North Carolina
    * Very good bread, still lost weight but bread a little chewy and small
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 26, 2014
    Reviewer: James in Massachusetts
    * Expensive, and the loaf and slices are fairly small, but it tastes like bread so I can't complain too much. But seriously, it would be nicer to have bigger slices and not feel like I'm eating a kids' menu sandwich. It's definitely worth trying, though.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 25, 2014
    Reviewer: Rowy in New York
    * Like the bagels, the bread must be toasted to really fully appreciate the flavor and texture. Great for bread cravings.
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 23, 2014
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Georgia
    * Pumpkin Spice Bread review - i must say, I was not disappointed as far as a low carb bread goes. Not too many calories versus others or homemade, decent texture (especially toasted), and the flavors are good ( tried the cinnamon, too). However, I misunderstood the name. Yes, the bread has the flavors that make up pumpkin spices (though mild compared to the cinnamon bread); but, it has no pumpkin flavor that I can detect. The bread is good just don't expect a pumpkin bread-like substitute. Other than the mild disappointment, I like it. So, 4 stars.
    This review is specific to Bread, Pumpkin Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 04, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * This bread is good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 19, 2014
    Reviewer: KRISTI in Minnesota
    * Nice to be able to have a piece of toast or French toast when you eat low carb. If I was rating it against bread in general it would not have 4-5 stars, but for low-carb bread I have only compliments.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 16, 2016
    Reviewer: Lynne in Arkansas
    * Well, it looks like rye bread and even tastes a little like it, but not too much. I would describe the texture as tough and chewy. This makes it better if toasted. If you never eat bread, finding this at 1 carb per slice, is a miracle, and you may have already forgotten what real rye bread tastes like, anyway. The bread also has a strange and slight sweet taste. I didn't like this as, to me, rye bread should have no sweetness at all. Meh. It's something different. I doubt I would buy it again.
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 05, 2016
    Reviewer: michelle in Illinois
    * I would recommend this if you are really missing bread. It is chewy, but tastes better toasted. I was excited to have a sandwich but tired of it quickly. I absolutely love the everything bagels tho. The dinner rolls, hamburger and hot dog buns all have the same texture and taste as the bread.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 06, 2015
    Reviewer: David in Pennsylvania
    * I've tried the plain, and the everything version of this bread. For sandwich bread, i didn't care for it at all. Spongy and has a funny taste. Its passable as buttered toast to eat with my sunny side up eggs, but still has a funny taste. The hamburger buns are so much better. Today i took about 5 pieces and cubed them. Dried them in the oven, and made homemade stuffing(dressing) ... It is really good. I think its because by drying it out first and making the stuffing with chicken broth and eggs, gave it a better flavor. I will probably buy more in the future, but just for certain things.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 18, 2014
    Reviewer: Sharon in Pennsylvania
    * Bread is a little spongy but works well when I make overnight French Toast. I do not use it for anything else.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 September 02, 2015
    Reviewer: Darius in New York
    * Contrary to some of the other reviews, I found this bread to have a very spongy texture that I feel affects the taste as well (I couldn't eat it as a regular sandwich bread). I tried the Plain, followed by Cinnamon, Rye, and Everything hoping that the flavors would help (they did not). I give it 3 stars because it did work wonderfully for French Toast (cinnamon flavor especially), but -1 star for price. This was my first non-tortilla low-carb bread, so perhaps I haven't tried enough of the others to appreciate this. Instead I think I'll just stick to low-carb tortillas for now.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 12, 2016
    Reviewer: A guest
    * I am surprised at all the positive reviews. My loaf arrived in good condition, it was not moldy or stale like some of the reviews claim. I toasted a slice and ate it with Le Muinier butter (some of the best butter in the world) and the bread was dry, very light without much body, no sourdough flavor or any flavor really, and it was kind of tough and chewy in a bad way. After one slice I had no desire to eat another and will most likely throw the loaf away. I guess I will try it not toasted just to give it a fair chance in case it may be better that way but my guess is it will be worse. I would give this bread a grade of D, and that is only because I have tried a low carb sponge like bread once that was not edible. To show I am not just being negative to products on this site I love Mama Lupe's low carb tortilla's and give them a grade of A. I use them as a pizza crust and bake it for 10 min @425║ , it is crispy and flakey and wonderful.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 05, 2016
    Reviewer: Cynthia in New York
    * This is the second product I've tried from this company, first was bagels and now the everything bread. Dense and a terrible taste. I thought I would give it another try as it gets so many good reviews and maybe it was just the bagels. Small slice, came misshapen, doesn't taste good in my book. I can probably make french toast or bread crumbs with it to salvage the money spent.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 20, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * Even though I ordered with special cooling shipping the bread arrived full of mold. You cannot expect customers to pay $30+ for overnight shipping on a product of this value. Extremely disappointed.
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 05, 2016
    Reviewer: A guest
    * I would rather go without bread than to eat this. This is the worst tasting bread I've ever had. I would imagine cardboard taste better. Do NOT waste your money.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 24, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
    * I am sorry to disagree with positive reviewers. I did not like the taste of the plain bread at all, and ended up throwing it away. I also purchased the rye flavor which I have not tried yet. If my opinion changes with the rye, I will post.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.