Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Jok n Al
Low Carb Fruit Spread  Buy Low Carb Fruit Spread

Write an online review for
Low Carb Fruit Spread (Jok n Al)

80 Reviews
Average rating
(69)
(4)
(2)
(1)
(4)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
July 06, 2007
Reviewer: Katy in New York
YUM! YUM! YUM! The lemon curd is to die for! Very tangy and tart...not too sweet, with a fresh,lemony flavor! I made tiny tarts using carb quick bake mix for the crust, pressed into tiny muffin pans, baked til golden, then filled them with this scrumptious filling. This stuff rocks!
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Lemon Curd
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
August 26, 2006
Reviewer: Laura in California
I have been using Jok n Al fruit spreads for years. They taste as good or better than most regular sugar brands. The quality is excellent! I would highly recommend this product!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 31, 2012
Reviewer: Allison in Washington
I love apricot jam and tried five of them from netrition side by side. This one by Jok n Al is my favorite for its intense apricot flavor. It tastes of California dried apricots (not like Turkish dried apricots).

I particularly like an apricot jam omelet: cook the omelet first and then fill it with a tablespoon or two of apricot jam. Try it!

This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apricot
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 10, 2006
Reviewer: A customer in New York
I ordered this product with some trepidation because (in my experience) products that are sweetened with splenda tend to have a bad after taste. I got the grape jelly because the brand I usually buy does not have grape. The grape jelly is great! I had to look at the label again when I put the jelly on a low carb cracker. It does not taste low carb! Thanks J & A!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 28, 2014
Reviewer: ALYSSA in California
This product is AWESOME! I have never heard of this name brand but I wanted to give it a try since it had great reviews. Honestly 1/2Tb goes a long way. It tastes REALLY good too. It had strawberry pieces too. This beats other Sugar Free (truvia) preserves anyday.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 16, 2013
Reviewer: Helen in Australia
Hi from sunny Australia ... this jam is OK but not as good as Nature's Hollow jam, not so realistic, like many other lo carb jams it has a jelly type consistency.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 24, 2013
Reviewer: Barbara in New Mexico
I have only tried the pineapple. I loved it, plus I loved the calorie and net carb counts even more. It was delicious.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Pineapple
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 04, 2012
Reviewer: Donna in Washington
Jok n Al's Black Currant Fruit Spread is excellent. I like the Orange Marmalade as well and the Lemon Curd!
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blackcurrant
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 22, 2011
Reviewer: Nancy in Pennsylvania
These jams are by far the best of low carb jams. I have tried loads of different low carb jams, and these are great. My favorites are currant and pineapple.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 23, 2011
Reviewer: Denise in Michigan
My new favorite treat is Fage greek yogurt with a teaspoon each of Jok N Al pineapple spread, almond slivers, and unsweetened coconut. If I want it a bit sweeter like a dessert, I just add a drop or two of Stevia - Delish! I'm definitely ordering more!
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Pineapple
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 22, 2011
Reviewer: LIOUDMILA in Florida
I absolutely LOVE the lemon curd. Lemony, tangy, not overly sweet... Goes great on top of the low-carb no bake cheesecake.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Lemon Curd
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 22, 2011
Reviewer: LIOUDMILA in Florida
The blackcurrant spread is superb. I couldn't even tell it was low-carb.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blackcurrant
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 05, 2010
Reviewer: Betty in Arkansas
I have looked for months for a great low sugar fruit spread in pineapple. Well I have found it! I am a returning customer and I will tell you this will meet with your expectations! Enjoy!
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Pineapple
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 04, 2010
Reviewer: Jules in California
I love the taste!
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 26, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Maryland
Apricot is divine; I'm now ordering other flavors; other reviewers were right: This tastes nothing like the kind of jelly or jam in the grocery store; it tastes just like regular or slightly reduced sugar jam! Delicious!
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apricot
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 14, 2010
Reviewer: Carrie in Florida
Jok n Al products never cease to amaze me. Texture is just like 'regular' fruit spreads, there is no aftertaste, and the flavor is great!
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Lemon Curd
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 07, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
When I gave up sugar, I never thought I would be able to enjoy lemon curd again. Then I found this! Absolutely delightful! I love it swirled into plain yogurt... or just right off the spoon. :)
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Lemon Curd
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 28, 2010
Reviewer: SHARON in California
I ordered the Black Currant jam. Tasted great and a little goes a long way. Highly recommend this jam. I tried the lemon curd and it was also very good. However, I didn't care for the pineapple spread.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blackcurrant
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 02, 2010
Reviewer: HEIDI in North Carolina
Other reviewers were right, although I had to try it myself. The raspberry jam is not very good at all. However, I decided to try the black currant and it was delicious!! I tried cooking kielbasa in it and that was good too!
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blackcurrant
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 17, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
This is a good product and can be used in sauces to make them sweet and sour.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 17, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
This tastes just like the lemon in lemon meringue pie. I have trouble resisting the temptation to spoon down the entire jar!
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Lemon Curd
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 05, 2010
Reviewer: Patrick in Missouri
I have no idea how they do this. Jok n Al has been hit and miss for us, don't ask about their BBQ sauce, but the pineapple spread was a winner.

There are little bits of pineapple and it tastes perfect on muffins or biscuits. Top ten spread ever.

This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Pineapple
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 08, 2009
Reviewer: Carol in California
So many low carb products tend to be too sweet but not this one! Orange Marmalade is our favorite, but all that we have tried - plum, strawberry, apricot - are excellent. Much better than other brands.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 03, 2009
Reviewer: Carol D in Maryland
This is the best tasting sugar free spread I have found--I use them to make sauces for things like pork and lamb as well as a spread on toast, ice cream topping, etc.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 16, 2009
Reviewer: John in Illinois
Highly recommend these; better than Smucker's low carb products available at my grocery store.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 31, 2009
Reviewer: Victoria in Georgia
This is a really great sugar free jelly product. It has no funny after taste and is nice and thick. The jar is also a nice size, not so small that you run out but not so big that you get tired of it. It has nice chunks of fruit in it also. I really look forward to trying all the flavors.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apricot
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 02, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
I love these. I hate to be biased, because I know everyone has different tastes, but I can't imagine anyone not loving these. So far, I've had the grape jelly and the lemon curd. They are both spectacular. I normally don't even care for grape jelly of any sort, but it had the right mix of sweet and tart. I have no preference between the grape and the lemon curd. I think they are both phenomenal and by extension, I can only imagine how good the other flavors are. I have since ordered a pineapple fruit spread, but I haven't tried it yet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 01, 2009
Reviewer: George in California
Jok's Low Carb Fruit Spreads are the best-tasting jams I have ever had! My favorites are the apricot and the raspberry. The apricot is sunny, fresh and fruity. The raspberry is simply the best raspberry jam I have ever tasted. And being a diabetic myself, it is a wonderful treat to also have these great products be low in carbs.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 29, 2009
Reviewer: david in Georgia
Awesome! Amazing product! Decadent!
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 11, 2009
Reviewer: Janice in Florida
Very tasty, with a good strawberry jelly taste. Very spreadable. I use it with natural peanut butter (no sugar added) for a great low carb PB & J sandwich. Also spread it on low carb toast with cream cheese or alone. Keeps nicely in the jar.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 07, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Washington
I've tried a lot of Low Carb Spreads, and until I tried Jok n Al, I thought Waldens was the best ... but Jok n Al has them beat. I was a little "leery" of the name, when I first saw it, but it's NO joke! They are the best according to everyone in our family. It doesn't get "watery" after being opened like some of the others. I've also tried all the flavors filling "Thumb Print" Low Carb cookies... Yummy Great for the low carb "sweet-tooth".
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 06, 2009
Reviewer: Melva in Puerto Rico
I love pineapple and this product is fabulous. I recently ordered grape jelly for the first time. The strawberry and raspberry are also very good. I have ordered many flavors and their spreads are great.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Pineapple
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 12, 2008
Reviewer: Kay in Texas
This is a very tasty spread. It can't be beat for spreading on toast or scones.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Plum
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 06, 2008
Reviewer: Cathy in Indiana
I can't believe this is sugar free. You have to try this! I love the raspberry! Jok n Al makes better products than their sugary counterparts! Keep up the good work!
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 26, 2008
Reviewer: Paul in California
This is the first time I have used this product and I find it 100% better than the sugarless products you find in the grocery store, plus, the price is cheaper than what you usually pay in the grocery store. Thank you to Netrition for carrying this product. I will continue to be one of your clients for future purchases. Thank you, Paul, Anaheim, California.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 22, 2008
Reviewer: Craig in Florida
I'm very happy I got this. Goes great with Carbquick biscuits or toasted low-carb pitas with butter. Great!!
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 17, 2008
Reviewer: Eileen in Florida
The grape jelly tastes like... grape jelly!!! I couldn't give it any better praise than that. =D
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape Jelly
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 07, 2008
Reviewer: Kathleen in Maryland
Wonderful! Just like fresh blueberries! My favorite flavor. I also like the Orange Marmalade. I was disappointed with the Raspberry...it's flavor wasn't very strong.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 31, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Mississippi
This is my favorite "jelly". I use it in my low carb PB&J cookie recipe and I plan to use it in a PB&J sandwich. This jelly is absolutely delicious. It has NO aftertaste at all. The low carb count is just a delightful bonus for me. I have tried both the Raspberry and Strawberry Fruit Spreads. My favorite between the two, hands down, is the Strawberry. I plan to try other flavors sooner or later, as well.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 22, 2008
Reviewer: Paul in Georgia
The best I've ever had.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 19, 2008
Reviewer: Tara in Wyoming
Jok an Al Jelly is a great low carb product. It tastes just like real sugar made jellies. I use it for cooking, and fillings as well as on bread and tortillas. I have had the blackcurrant and raspberry and loved them both. Try them on a low carb tortilla with cream cheese - awesome snack or mini meal.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 10, 2008
Reviewer: Terry in Pennsylvania
The only complaint I have with the fruit spreads is they do not come in a big enough jar!! Not only do we eat it on baked goods, but I also use it in desserts and even in oatmeal!!! Bravo Jok n Al!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 01, 2008
Reviewer: Alana in California
So far EVERYTHING I have tried from Jok n Al has been unbelievably, mind blowingly great! (Do try the BBQ sauce!) My husband keeps asking me if this is really low carb and he is very tough to please. I really recommend this lemon curd for the flavor and texture. I used it to top my low-carb cheesecake and it was a hit! It heats like a charm for easy spreading and the flavor is just the right amount of tart and sweet without that annoying aftertaste that so many low-carb, diet products have. Give this one a try. You'll not be disappointed!
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Lemon Curd
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 20, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
All Jok n Al's Fruit Spreads have really intense fruit flavor. When used as a spread, they significantly improve the flavor of some low carb breads! I use Lemon Curd in small, phyllo pastry shells (available pre-made) when entertaining. Each one tastes like an individual, mini, gourmet Lemon Meringue Pie. It is just enough, and lower in carbs than a regular piece of Lemon Meringue pie, and no one knows the difference!

Tedi

This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Lemon Curd
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 09, 2008
Reviewer: Rhonda in Georgia
Pineapple is so high in carbs for me and I was craving it so bad. I gave this a try and was surprised when I opened the jar up. This looks and tastes just like the high carb pineapple spread. Love it!
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Pineapple
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 24, 2008
Reviewer: Patricia in California
Great taste. Wonderfully fruity with little or no "diet" flavor.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 03, 2008
Reviewer: Kandy in New York
I just received my order and couldn't wait to try the lemon curd. It is wonderful. Tart and sweet no aftertaste and just what I would have wanted it to be. Thank you for your quality products.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Lemon Curd
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 02, 2008
Reviewer: Suzanna in Florida
I just received a jar of Raspberry Fruit Spread. It is delicious! I love the bits of raspberry seeds, which add to the texture and make it taste like the high sugar jams I have been missing for the past 2 years of low carb!
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 01, 2008
Reviewer: Fran in Georgia
I am amazed at the taste and quality of these products. We've tried the marmalade, raspberry and strawberry. They are so good. They're not just great low carb fruit spreads, they're fabulous fruit spreads. I'm actually enjoying having a piece of low carb toast again! Thanks for offering these wonderful items.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 31, 2008
Reviewer: JM in Florida
This stuff is great! I've tried most of the flavors and while they're not as good as the real thing in sauces, they are excellent spreads!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement