• 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Katy in New York
    YUM! YUM! YUM! The lemon curd is to die for! Very tangy and tart...not too sweet, with a fresh,lemony flavor! I made tiny tarts using carb quick bake mix for the crust, pressed into tiny muffin pans, baked til golden, then filled them with this scrumptious filling. This stuff rocks!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Lemon Curd
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 31, 2012
    Reviewer: Allison in Washington
    I love apricot jam and tried five of them from netrition side by side. This one by Jok n Al is my favorite for its intense apricot flavor. It tastes of California dried apricots (not like Turkish dried apricots).

    I particularly like an apricot jam omelet: cook the omelet first and then fill it with a tablespoon or two of apricot jam. Try it!

    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 26, 2006
    Reviewer: Laura in California
    I have been using Jok n Al fruit spreads for years. They taste as good or better than most regular sugar brands. The quality is excellent! I would highly recommend this product!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 30, 2015
    Reviewer: Scott in Florida
    I like that the blueberry version has a slightly tart flavor, not sugary sweet like candy. And that there aren't any large chunks of fruit floating in liquid. It's like the fruit went through a food processor and then was gelled, like cranberry sauce from a can, nice consistency.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 10, 2006
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    I ordered this product with some trepidation because (in my experience) products that are sweetened with splenda tend to have a bad after taste. I got the grape jelly because the brand I usually buy does not have grape. The grape jelly is great! I had to look at the label again when I put the jelly on a low carb cracker. It does not taste low carb! Thanks J & A!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 03, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in Iowa
    Great tasting substitute for lemon curd.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Lemon Curd
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 01, 2016
    Reviewer: Gail in Illinois
    All of Jok n Al's fruit spreads are great, but the king and all-time best is the Lemon Curd. Absolutely fabulous.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 28, 2014
    Reviewer: ALYSSA in California
    This product is AWESOME! I have never heard of this name brand but I wanted to give it a try since it had great reviews. Honestly 1/2Tb goes a long way. It tastes REALLY good too. It had strawberry pieces too. This beats other Sugar Free (truvia) preserves anyday.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 16, 2013
    Reviewer: Helen in Australia
    Hi from sunny Australia ... this jam is OK but not as good as Nature's Hollow jam, not so realistic, like many other lo carb jams it has a jelly type consistency.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 24, 2013
    Reviewer: Barbara in New Mexico
    I have only tried the pineapple. I loved it, plus I loved the calorie and net carb counts even more. It was delicious.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Pineapple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2012
    Reviewer: Donna in Washington
    Jok n Al's Black Currant Fruit Spread is excellent. I like the Orange Marmalade as well and the Lemon Curd!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blackcurrant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 22, 2011
    Reviewer: Nancy in Pennsylvania
    These jams are by far the best of low carb jams. I have tried loads of different low carb jams, and these are great. My favorites are currant and pineapple.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 23, 2011
    Reviewer: Denise in Michigan
    My new favorite treat is Fage greek yogurt with a teaspoon each of Jok N Al pineapple spread, almond slivers, and unsweetened coconut. If I want it a bit sweeter like a dessert, I just add a drop or two of Stevia - Delish! I'm definitely ordering more!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Pineapple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 22, 2011
    Reviewer: LIOUDMILA in Florida
    I absolutely LOVE the lemon curd. Lemony, tangy, not overly sweet... Goes great on top of the low-carb no bake cheesecake.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Lemon Curd
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 22, 2011
    Reviewer: LIOUDMILA in Florida
    The blackcurrant spread is superb. I couldn't even tell it was low-carb.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blackcurrant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 05, 2010
    Reviewer: Betty in Arkansas
    I have looked for months for a great low sugar fruit spread in pineapple. Well I have found it! I am a returning customer and I will tell you this will meet with your expectations! Enjoy!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Pineapple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 04, 2010
    Reviewer: Jules in California
    I love the taste!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 26, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    Apricot is divine; I'm now ordering other flavors; other reviewers were right: This tastes nothing like the kind of jelly or jam in the grocery store; it tastes just like regular or slightly reduced sugar jam! Delicious!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2010
    Reviewer: Carrie in Florida
    Jok n Al products never cease to amaze me. Texture is just like 'regular' fruit spreads, there is no aftertaste, and the flavor is great!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Lemon Curd
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 07, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    When I gave up sugar, I never thought I would be able to enjoy lemon curd again. Then I found this! Absolutely delightful! I love it swirled into plain yogurt... or just right off the spoon. :)
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Lemon Curd
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 28, 2010
    Reviewer: SHARON in California
    I ordered the Black Currant jam. Tasted great and a little goes a long way. Highly recommend this jam. I tried the lemon curd and it was also very good. However, I didn't care for the pineapple spread.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blackcurrant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 02, 2010
    Reviewer: HEIDI in North Carolina
    Other reviewers were right, although I had to try it myself. The raspberry jam is not very good at all. However, I decided to try the black currant and it was delicious!! I tried cooking kielbasa in it and that was good too!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blackcurrant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 17, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    This is a good product and can be used in sauces to make them sweet and sour.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 17, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    This tastes just like the lemon in lemon meringue pie. I have trouble resisting the temptation to spoon down the entire jar!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Lemon Curd
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 05, 2010
    Reviewer: Patrick in Missouri
    I have no idea how they do this. Jok n Al has been hit and miss for us, don't ask about their BBQ sauce, but the pineapple spread was a winner.

    There are little bits of pineapple and it tastes perfect on muffins or biscuits. Top ten spread ever.

    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Pineapple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 08, 2009
    Reviewer: Carol in California
    So many low carb products tend to be too sweet but not this one! Orange Marmalade is our favorite, but all that we have tried - plum, strawberry, apricot - are excellent. Much better than other brands.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Carol D in Maryland
    This is the best tasting sugar free spread I have found--I use them to make sauces for things like pork and lamb as well as a spread on toast, ice cream topping, etc.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2009
    Reviewer: John in Illinois
    Highly recommend these; better than Smucker's low carb products available at my grocery store.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 31, 2009
    Reviewer: Victoria in Georgia
    This is a really great sugar free jelly product. It has no funny after taste and is nice and thick. The jar is also a nice size, not so small that you run out but not so big that you get tired of it. It has nice chunks of fruit in it also. I really look forward to trying all the flavors.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
    I love these. I hate to be biased, because I know everyone has different tastes, but I can't imagine anyone not loving these. So far, I've had the grape jelly and the lemon curd. They are both spectacular. I normally don't even care for grape jelly of any sort, but it had the right mix of sweet and tart. I have no preference between the grape and the lemon curd. I think they are both phenomenal and by extension, I can only imagine how good the other flavors are. I have since ordered a pineapple fruit spread, but I haven't tried it yet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 01, 2009
    Reviewer: George in California
    Jok's Low Carb Fruit Spreads are the best-tasting jams I have ever had! My favorites are the apricot and the raspberry. The apricot is sunny, fresh and fruity. The raspberry is simply the best raspberry jam I have ever tasted. And being a diabetic myself, it is a wonderful treat to also have these great products be low in carbs.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 29, 2009
    Reviewer: david in Georgia
    Awesome! Amazing product! Decadent!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 11, 2009
    Reviewer: Janice in Florida
    Very tasty, with a good strawberry jelly taste. Very spreadable. I use it with natural peanut butter (no sugar added) for a great low carb PB & J sandwich. Also spread it on low carb toast with cream cheese or alone. Keeps nicely in the jar.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 07, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    I've tried a lot of Low Carb Spreads, and until I tried Jok n Al, I thought Waldens was the best ... but Jok n Al has them beat. I was a little "leery" of the name, when I first saw it, but it's NO joke! They are the best according to everyone in our family. It doesn't get "watery" after being opened like some of the others. I've also tried all the flavors filling "Thumb Print" Low Carb cookies... Yummy Great for the low carb "sweet-tooth".
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Melva in Puerto Rico
    I love pineapple and this product is fabulous. I recently ordered grape jelly for the first time. The strawberry and raspberry are also very good. I have ordered many flavors and their spreads are great.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Pineapple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 12, 2008
    Reviewer: Kay in Texas
    This is a very tasty spread. It can't be beat for spreading on toast or scones.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Plum
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2008
    Reviewer: Cathy in Indiana
    I can't believe this is sugar free. You have to try this! I love the raspberry! Jok n Al makes better products than their sugary counterparts! Keep up the good work!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 26, 2008
    Reviewer: Paul in California
    This is the first time I have used this product and I find it 100% better than the sugarless products you find in the grocery store, plus, the price is cheaper than what you usually pay in the grocery store. Thank you to Netrition for carrying this product. I will continue to be one of your clients for future purchases. Thank you, Paul, Anaheim, California.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Craig in Florida
    I'm very happy I got this. Goes great with Carbquick biscuits or toasted low-carb pitas with butter. Great!!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Eileen in Florida
    The grape jelly tastes like... grape jelly!!! I couldn't give it any better praise than that. =D
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape Jelly
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Kathleen in Maryland
    Wonderful! Just like fresh blueberries! My favorite flavor. I also like the Orange Marmalade. I was disappointed with the Raspberry...it's flavor wasn't very strong.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 31, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Mississippi
    This is my favorite "jelly". I use it in my low carb PB&J cookie recipe and I plan to use it in a PB&J sandwich. This jelly is absolutely delicious. It has NO aftertaste at all. The low carb count is just a delightful bonus for me. I have tried both the Raspberry and Strawberry Fruit Spreads. My favorite between the two, hands down, is the Strawberry. I plan to try other flavors sooner or later, as well.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Paul in Georgia
    The best I've ever had.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2008
    Reviewer: Tara in Wyoming
    Jok an Al Jelly is a great low carb product. It tastes just like real sugar made jellies. I use it for cooking, and fillings as well as on bread and tortillas. I have had the blackcurrant and raspberry and loved them both. Try them on a low carb tortilla with cream cheese - awesome snack or mini meal.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 10, 2008
    Reviewer: Terry in Pennsylvania
    The only complaint I have with the fruit spreads is they do not come in a big enough jar!! Not only do we eat it on baked goods, but I also use it in desserts and even in oatmeal!!! Bravo Jok n Al!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Alana in California
    So far EVERYTHING I have tried from Jok n Al has been unbelievably, mind blowingly great! (Do try the BBQ sauce!) My husband keeps asking me if this is really low carb and he is very tough to please. I really recommend this lemon curd for the flavor and texture. I used it to top my low-carb cheesecake and it was a hit! It heats like a charm for easy spreading and the flavor is just the right amount of tart and sweet without that annoying aftertaste that so many low-carb, diet products have. Give this one a try. You'll not be disappointed!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Lemon Curd
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 20, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
    All Jok n Al's Fruit Spreads have really intense fruit flavor. When used as a spread, they significantly improve the flavor of some low carb breads! I use Lemon Curd in small, phyllo pastry shells (available pre-made) when entertaining. Each one tastes like an individual, mini, gourmet Lemon Meringue Pie. It is just enough, and lower in carbs than a regular piece of Lemon Meringue pie, and no one knows the difference!

    Tedi

    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Lemon Curd
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Rhonda in Georgia
    Pineapple is so high in carbs for me and I was craving it so bad. I gave this a try and was surprised when I opened the jar up. This looks and tastes just like the high carb pineapple spread. Love it!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Pineapple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2008
    Reviewer: Patricia in California
    Great taste. Wonderfully fruity with little or no "diet" flavor.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Kandy in New York
    I just received my order and couldn't wait to try the lemon curd. It is wonderful. Tart and sweet no aftertaste and just what I would have wanted it to be. Thank you for your quality products.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Lemon Curd
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 02, 2008
    Reviewer: Suzanna in Florida
    I just received a jar of Raspberry Fruit Spread. It is delicious! I love the bits of raspberry seeds, which add to the texture and make it taste like the high sugar jams I have been missing for the past 2 years of low carb!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Fran in Georgia
    I am amazed at the taste and quality of these products. We've tried the marmalade, raspberry and strawberry. They are so good. They're not just great low carb fruit spreads, they're fabulous fruit spreads. I'm actually enjoying having a piece of low carb toast again! Thanks for offering these wonderful items.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2008
    Reviewer: JM in Florida
    This stuff is great! I've tried most of the flavors and while they're not as good as the real thing in sauces, they are excellent spreads!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2008
    Reviewer: Linda in Arizona
    This is the best sugar free-low carb fruit spread around. I usually purchase Smucker's sugar free at the grocery store, but decided to try this brand because of the variety of their selections ... and I'm so glad that I did. The strawberry is excellent, but the blackcurrant is incredible! I've just reordered and have decided to try the plum, too. I'm sure it will be as delicious as the others.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blackcurrant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 17, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
    Jok n Al Fruit Spreads are better than any other fruit spreads on the market. My husband and I, in particular like Apricot, Lemon Curd, Raspberry, and Strawberry.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 14, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    This really tastes like the full calorie kind! The Black Current is my favorite, but all are absolutly wonderful!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 04, 2008
    Reviewer: Bekki in North Carolina
    I have tried all of these spreads and love them. Much better than any other.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Brenda in Tennessee
    MMMmmm. An excellent base for pancake toppings. I thin it with a bit of sugar-free syrup like Davinci's Amaretto and add fresh blueberries.

    An excellent addition to your low carb cheesecake if you don't mind dumping most of your jar into the recipe. The polydextrose base makes the texture smooth.

    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Lemon Curd
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 04, 2007
    Reviewer: Steven in Florida
    Excellent flavor with just the right amount of sweetness. The fruit flavor really comes through. Nice thicker texture than "big brand" sugar free fruit spreads usually have.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2007
    Reviewer: theresa in Alabama
    These fruit spreads are delicious. They taste just like jams and have no after taste. The consistency is fine.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 05, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Arizona
    I tried the Grape Jelly and I LOVE it. Just bought the Strawberry and more Grape.. definitely worth it!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape Jelly
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Gary in Pennsylvania
    Very good taste - could be a bit thicker, but works for low car diet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Amanda in Louisiana
    This was a great spread. Not too sweet. Very satisfying on a Carbquik biscuit. Will definitely be buying more when I run out.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Brian in California
    Not too sweet. It features some wonderful Pineapple fruit taste. Highly recommended!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Pineapple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 05, 2007
    Reviewer: Sheila in Ohio
    So far I like the Strawberry fruit spread the best. The fact that the carbs are low is very surprising considering the taste and texture are so good. I've only placed 3 orders so far, and each time I order at least one of the strawberry and one or two others!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 02, 2007
    Reviewer: James in Maryland
    I love Jok N Al's fruit spreads, especially the lemon curd. It is sooo good. (If you are not familiar with lemon curd, it's like the filling in lemon meringue pie.)
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Lemon Curd
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Tanchel in Oregon
    Wonderful product. It's like eating fresh fruit. I recommend using it on low-carb waffles.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2007
    Reviewer: Howard in New Jersey
    Jok n Al Low Carb Fruit Spread is a wonderful substitute for the real thing - and the real winner is the Orange Marmalade - enjoy!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2007
    Reviewer: james in California
    This is great. Wish it was cheaper and in a bigger jar.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2007
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Maine
    We enjoyed the black currant on low carb toast and I also use it to glaze meats and chicken during cooking. Can't wait to try some of the others. They must be kept refrigerated. I left a jar out over night on the table and it was growing fuzz the next day.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blackcurrant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 02, 2007
    Reviewer: Brandie in Virginia
    I really enjoy the orange marmalade with cream cheese on fiber crackers.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 01, 2007
    Reviewer: Catherine in Missouri
    We love it, spread the jam and some peanut butter on a tortilla. What a great sweet treat.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.