Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 01, 2014
    Reviewer: James in Texas
    * I ate only a Love-the-Taste bagel for breakfast. After one hour I had a 40 point spike in blood sugar!

    Taste is better than most but the guarantee to "not spike your blood sugar" is worthless. The remainder of these went into the trash. I am diabetic and cannot afford to have products like these affecting my health.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 June 04, 2014
    Reviewer: Janis in Wisconsin
    * Although I already have a great low carb bread, I really wanted to be able to have a bagel now and then. With great anticipation I toasted the first one this morning. The flavor is excellent but I felt the texture was off as compared to the real deal. I always toast my bagels until well done so they are crisp. This one didn't cut it. I'll still use them from time to time, simply because they are so low carb and acceptable in the flavor department. You really can't expect any truly low carb product to be as good as the real deal. It's a trade-off we learn to accept.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 08, 2015
    Reviewer: Lynne in Pennsylvania
    * We have been on a low carb diet for 2 years and use these bagels to start our day. They are great toasted. Have used them to make (open face) broiled cheese and tomato sandwiches-I toast the bagel first. Very tasty! Also very versatile. I have also used them for a small recipe of stuffing for dinner and also for bread pudding for two. They worked out fine. My husband loved the stuffing and stuffed chops or chicken is a regular item on our menu. I'm going to try the hamburger buns this order. Hope they work out as well!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 01, 2014
    Reviewer: Dan in Michigan
    * These bagels are hands down the best low carb bread product I have ever tried! I have been searching for years for a low carb bread that actually tastes good. I am definitely ordering more and will be trying ThinSlim's other bread offerings!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 29, 2017
    Reviewer: Sharon in Iowa
    * Excellent taste, chewy.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 04, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Rhode Island
    * For years I was buying P28 but these have far less calories, ($1 more)..and my nutritionist told me these are better, I've been buying these since.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 16, 2017
    Reviewer: Gina M in New York
    * I can finally have a bagel again that tastes great. I am a diabetic which is controlled by diet and exercise only and this bagel is heaven sent.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in District of Columbia
    * Re-order because of superior taste and texture. One of the best low carb bagels I have tried in over more than a decade. Hope to see a greater range of choices, i.e., sesame.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 01, 2017
    Reviewer: beth in Tennessee
    * These were good! A little chewy texture wise, but toasting them helped a lot. Definitely helped fill a carb craving!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 04, 2017
    Reviewer: Marlene in California
    * I love these bagels. I have tried the plain and cinnamon, both are good. Soft, I like to put cream cheese on them.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 28, 2017
    Reviewer: Alyssa in Texas
    * I tried the cinnamon and everything bagels. Love them with Laughing Cow cheese! I toast them just a little before eating. Not the exact texture of regular bread, but VERY close. A perfect replacement for the full-carb alternative! I make sandwiches, toast with breakfast with La Nouba fruit spreads, etc. So very good for a lifetime low-carber!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2017
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Pennsylvania
    * These are my go-to LC bagels. I've tried other brands, but ThinSlim's bagels are just tastier. They've made it so much easier to keep keto, and they don't spike my blood sugar. I'm really impressed with their selection of flavors, too. My favorites are the everything and the sesame.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 15, 2016
    Reviewer: Alicia in Pennsylvania
    * I have tried sooo many bread recipes and low carb bread products. These are by far the best bagels i have ever had. They taste like regular bagels from the supermarket. Hard to believe they are only 2 net carbs!! Highly recommended. You will not be disappointed.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 13, 2016
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Ohio
    * I cannot live without these bagels. They are always in my freezer. When I know I'm running low I hop on here and buy more. I live a low carb lifestyle and these are a must in my book. The texture is unlike a regular bagel. They are not huge and fluffy. I definitely recommend toasting them. I keep mine in the freezer. Microwave for 10 seconds, slice in half and toast. Spread some cream cheese or almond butter on top. Delish!!!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 26, 2015
    Reviewer: Kerry in Texas
    * These bagels are great. I ordered the everything bagels and had my first one this morning and enjoyed it so much. Highly recommend.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2014
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in New York
    * Sooooo tasty and satisfying. Love them so much!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    * Quite good! I'm enjoying having grilled cheese sandwiches and ham and cream cheese bagels again!

    I realize food can affect people differently, but I have not observed any substantial blood sugar spikes from either the ThinSlim bagels or the bread.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2014
    Reviewer: Linda in Colorado
    * I tried the cinnamon bagels and found them very good. I keep them in the refrigerator and toast them. I liked the taste and the consistency. At only 2 carbs each I will definitely be ordering more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    * These bagels taste great. Even better than store bought. I am glad I purchased them. I will also try others products from ThinSlim.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 13, 2017
    Reviewer: Kelly in Texas
    * They were really good toasted and topped with cream cheese. They're not completely like a regular bagel but I'm very happy with them and will order again. I bet it would make a great breakfast sandwich!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 19, 2017
    Reviewer: Shannon in North Carolina
    * Expensive, of course, as these items typically are. The bagel itself is great, with a really good texture, though light and airy instead of the normal heaviness. The only negative IMO is that there is a stevia aftertaste which is VERY evident to me. In the future, I would get the plain ones and eat them with chive cream cheese.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 08, 2015
    Reviewer: Terri in Michigan
    * I recently started buying these bagels, as I was craving something besides eggs in the morning. The texture is a little different than regular bagels, but it's not bad. I didn't realize that regular bagels had a little sweetness until I had this one. I can definitely detect a lack of that in these. All this being said, it is really nice to have a decent tasting bagel in the morning again with a hot cup of coffee!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 15, 2014
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Florida
    * Enjoyed both cinnamon and everything bagels when they were toasted. Best low-carb bagel we've had.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 07, 2014
    Reviewer: STEPHANIE in Pennsylvania
    * I just tried these bagels for the first time today and they are really good! I toasted a plain bagel and topped it with low sugar peanut butter- delicious! I have missed having bread and I know this product will really help me stay on track!!!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 23, 2017
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in New York
    * Definitely not like a real bagel and is small, but satisfies the craving for a low carb bread product.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 22, 2017
    Reviewer: Fleecepro in New York
    * Good enough for a sandwich every day although not as delicious as a bagel shop bagel. Good toasted with butter or as a sandwich.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 17, 2016
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Ordered the cinnamon flavoured bagels, texture is not bad but definitely has a "protein" taste. The rival brand is similar however.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 02, 2017
    Reviewer: rochelle in Maryland
    * Sooooooo awful. I do not get the wonderful reviews. I had to throw the entire package away after 1 bite.

    Btw, I really think it deserves zero stars. What a waste of good money. I only wish I could get my money back.

    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2017 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.