Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 07, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    * This bagel is 65 cal each, 5 calories high than thinslim 60 calories bagel. But GLCB bagel seems to be a normal size bagel, slightly bigger than thinslim's. Recommend this!
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 12, 2014
    Reviewer: Janet in California
    * I don't know what these other folks are eating and complaining about, but as for me, the GLCB bagels are YUMMY!! Right out of the toaster with a smear of whipped cream cheese...!! I was only able to get the Pumpkin, Cinnamon, and Everything on my last order, but each was truly delicious. I pop mine directly from the freezer into the microwave for about a minute, slice them carefully in half with a serrated bread knife, then toast and devour them with either the cream cheese or just butter and SF jam. (Try the Polander with Fiber brand of jam sold here on Netrition. Wonderful!!) After the toasting, the outside is golden brown and pleasantly crispy while the inside is nice and chewy and "bready", a sensation I sometimes truly miss on Atkins.

    Perhaps no one tried them toasted yet. It's the only reason I can think of not to like them. Noah's they ain't (Cinnamon Bagel = 62 carbs!!), but I am on Atkins and SO grateful for such tasty bagel treat for only 2 net carbs per bagel!! Give them a try! I'm on here today to reorder them. YUM!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 26, 2014
    Reviewer: Ilana in Australia
    * I tried, I really tried, to eat these, but I could not even chew the bagel - the texture is like sawdust and the taste is the same. I am going back to a different bagel, which I think are delicious - and the taste is incomparable.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 19, 2015
    Reviewer: Frena in Connecticut
    * I really like these bagels for breakfast. They are low carb and low calorie. If you are used to regular bagels, these do taste kind of like cardboard the first time you try them. But I toast them and spread them with cream cheese, or butter & sugar free jelly, and they are crispy and great!

    I like all the Low Carb Bread Company bread products, because they are the only one that does not cause digestive problems for me.

    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 28, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * I've tasted a lot of low carb bagels and some of them are really awful. Not this one. It is still low carb so don't expect it to taste like a regular one people but for what it is it's delicious. I like the texture and it's especially good when heated. I use these for snacks and just general all around noshing because of their low calorie content. The cinnamon flavor is the best.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 August 17, 2014
    Reviewer: JOEL in New York
    * Hope they're really as low carb as they claim as they're delicious. I'm doing the Atkins diet and have lost a lot of weight which I couldn't have done without the low carb bread companies products.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 March 01, 2015
    Reviewer: Lauren in Pennsylvania
    * The texture of the bagel was good and it toasted nicely, however I didn't notice the cinnamon and it had an overpowering fake sweet taste. I will try a different product like multi grain but this one was a major disappointment. I'll be throwing these out, which is a shame because they are pretty expensive.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2016
    Reviewer: Janet in Indiana
    * These are great tasting and fun. While still frozen slice into thin round cracker shapes and toast in oven. Sprinkle with sweetener and cinnamon, maybe spray butter. Keep on the counter to grab a couple with a cup of coffee throughout the day. Can be used like chips for salsa. They make a great substitute for chips, cracker, crisp cookies, toast points. Try making a pumpkin pie filling and putting a dollop on toasted cracker then baking again. Use cup cake lines or parchment papers.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 30, 2016
    Reviewer: Toni in Illinois
    * So filling! Toasting even improves the texture and flavor! Great product!
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 07, 2016
    Reviewer: Janet in Indiana
    * Besides saving 60 calories these bagels are nice. Yoasted they seem like real bagels, not quite as chewy but I like that. They make a great bacon, cheese and runny egg sandwich. I tried the other bagels from Low Carb specialties. For the extra calories I did not think it was any better. Yes, there are more flavors but for everyday I'll take this one and be very happy to get the protein and fiber with 5 gms less fat. You know, attitude has a lot to do with how stuff tastes or feels. Is this bagel half full or half empty? I choose to think it is a valuable addition to my bariatric diet. It is 75% full,
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 14, 2015
    Reviewer: Dinah in Tennessee
    * I love these bagels. If you didn't know they were low carb you would think they were REAL! LOL I've tried the cinnamon, everything, and plain. I can't choose a favorite but if I HAD to, I'd say the cinnamon. I came back to place another order. :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 20, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * I have tried both the cinnamon and the everything and I've got to say these are amazing for only being 2g carbs. I used to work in a bagel shop and these are just as big as those bagels and taste just as good! They toast just like the real thing!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 20, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * I ordered the Everything Bagels and they were amazing!!! Really delicious dipped in spiced olive oil, with melted cheese, or with unsweetened apple butter! Super great, low calorie, and low net carbs!!! It's a great treat to have on a low carb diet!
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 23, 2015
    Reviewer: Gretchen in Maine
    * I buy the everything "flavor" of the low calorie low carb bagels. Not too shabby if you're really craving bagels. Toasting makes them crispy on the outside and chewy inside but don't be spruced if you don't get the crumbly texture, after all they are low carb. But they are as close as you are going to get.Oh, and I have only bought the "everything" bagels and the "everything" is only in the topping not the entire bagel.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2015
    Reviewer: Robyn in Kansas
    * Oh my. These are VERY good! Not as chewy as a 'real' bagel, but still chewy enough to satisfy my love of bagels while low-carbing. I'll be buying many more of these!
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 11, 2014
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    * These are a lifesaver. For 60 calories and low carb to boot, you get a very substantial portion and if you toast it, it's quite tasty. It's NOT as good as the regular Great Low Carb Bread Company bagels, which are 120 calories, but they're both staples at my house and make you feel like you're eating carbs when you're really getting protein and fiber. Fantastic.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 15, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * I've only tried the cinnamon ones so far, but these are amazing! I can't believe you can get a FULL SIZE bagel for such a low number of calories. And they actually taste good! These are a must-have for bagel lovers!
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 29, 2016
    Reviewer: wendy in Ohio
    * Very much like these. I wish the cinnamon flavor was a little stronger but they are still very good and the nutritional values are amazing. I still can't believe they only have 65 calories and 12g of protein. Amazing.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 20, 2014
    Reviewer: Alexandra in Michigan
    * Before I write the review, I just want to warn that I am used to foods like this. With that said, I love these. I have trouble feeling full, even with things like bran crackers, but these legitimately satisfy my hunger. I usually toast them, top it with yogurt and sprinkle some stevia and bam - delicious. The only downside is that they have a powdery/drying mouthfeel. I just ordered more and look forward to trying the plain and everything flavors.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 31, 2014
    Reviewer: Emma in Connecticut
    * The texture is a bit more grainy and the taste more fiber-y than the regular GLCBC bagels. However, the mouthfeel is fine and they still have a decent gluten-gooeyness to them.

    My biggest complaint is they're more like pretzels than bagels. Really thin rings with large holes compared to the fat regular GLCBC bagels that you could pile with coldcuts or a burger.

    These only work as bread crumbs, dipping sticks, or buttered/with peanut butter or spreads. can't make a sandwich with 'em.

    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 26, 2016
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Illinois
    * If it sounds too good to be true, it usually is, but I gave these a try anyway. The taste and texture were DISGUSTING! I even ladled on whipped cream cheese and still couldn't swallow this YUCK! Cardboard would be an improvement.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 19, 2015
    Reviewer: Scott in Maine
    * These bagels are UTTER TRASH. In fact after one bite, that is where I placed the entire bag - right in the trash. These are not like the regular GLCBC low carb bagels - the ones that are NOT low calorie are thoroughly decent. No these. THESE LOW CALORIE ones are rubbish. I took one bite and it fell apart in my mouth. I felt like I was actually eating cardboard flakes. It was awful. AWFUL. If you are doing low carb then calories should not be that much of a concern. Don't waste your money on this. But the GLCBC Low Carb bagels that are 120 cal each and 2 carb. This is a waste of money.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 21, 2015
    Reviewer: Will in Wisconsin
    * Perhaps I'm too used to my regular bagel, but this alone with just butter is a step above cardbosrd (barely) and requires some salami to dress it up.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.