Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 18, 2015
    Reviewer: Ilene in Illinois
    * How do you cook it. No instructions on package.

    Editors note: According to manufacturer: "Cook as you would any pasta. Boil water and cook pasta for 10 minutes."

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 25, 2015
    Reviewer: Ted in Utah
    * Wow...soooo good. amazing that this is just 15 carbs for one cup. Cauliflower rice was getting old and this is just wonderful. Highly recommend this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 07, 2014
    Reviewer: Sarah in New York
    * Nutriwell Pasta Rice is one of my favorite products. It is delicious in soups and served with butter and parmesan cheese. Great texture and taste. Use it in many recipes to substitute for rice eg. Stuffed peppers ! Great product!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 05, 2015
    Reviewer: Karen in South Carolina
    * Not really like rice, more like orzo but it is really good! You would never know it is low carb, no funny after taste or funny texture. I used it with stir fry instead of rice last night and it was divine! I just wish the price wasn't so high. It seems unreasonably high to me. I would buy more but can't afford to. However, it is nice for an occasional treat :-)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 August 29, 2014
    Reviewer: Christee in South Carolina
    * Finally, someone made low carb orzo! Hooray! We've tried this a couple of different ways with great success: in soups and as a side with pesto. This looks, tastes and acts more or less like traditional higher carb orzo. I grew up eating orzo and I'm so pleased to have this little gem back on my menu!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2016
    Reviewer: Patricia in Oregon
    * I love this product. It makes a wonderful "risotto". I toast it in oil the pan, add the flavorings, and then cook it as one would any risotto, adding hot stock a bit at a time. I never boil it in water. Stop cooking it while it's still al dente! Yes, it is expensive, but I find it provides many servings in the package. No off flavors, good texture… a wonderful option for low carb dieters, and would be enjoyed by anyone.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 16, 2015
    Reviewer: Julie in California
    * Wonderful product. Just made creamy risotto.. Fried rice is next. I am on the site to buy more right now.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 15, 2015
    Reviewer: Marina in Maryland
    * Not really a replacement for rice, but very handy substituting where it is possible to substitute pasta for rice, like casseroles. Also great in soups.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.