• 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 19, 2013
    Reviewer: marcus in Washington
    This stuff is great! You cant go wrong. It has thick and creamy taste. Great if using a shaker. Put powder in add a couple ounces of water snap on lid quick turn upside down smack on bottom a few times then add the rest of water or it will clump every time.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Ultramet, Chocolate Fudge
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 20, 2008
    Reviewer: John in California
    I have been using Low-Carb Ultramet for at least 4 years now. Like some protein powders, you can get sick of the taste after a little while, but I'm happy to say that I haven't hit that point yet. In my opinion, this is the best tasting vanilla on the market - and, I've sampled EVERY vanilla product on the market at both the Arnold and Olympia Expos every year. It's also nice and creamy - but not thick.

    For me, this is the ultimate protein powder because I prefer to keep my carbs down and my good fats high, so at night, having a drink and a handful of almonds keeps my hunger under control. I also have it at breakfast in my cereal.

    You won't be disappointed trying this product.

    This review is specific to Low Carb Ultramet, Vanilla Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 18, 2010
    Reviewer: Jesse in Minnesota
    Solid product. Great way to get some protein mid day and to hold me over until the afternoon.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2009
    Reviewer: Matthew in Illinois
    Great tasting shake that gives quite an energy boost when drinking it first thing in the morning. Gets the body going and keeps me satisfied for about 3 hours.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Ultramet, Chocolate Fudge
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 15, 2009
    Reviewer: David in Colorado
    Currently my favorite chocolate shake mix - and I have tried a lot of them. If I want a snack size, I use 1/2 pkg for a shake or hot chocolate, and it has just the right amount of protein and very few fats or carbs. This tastes great without any FF milk.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Ultramet, Chocolate Fudge
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 08, 2008
    Reviewer: Terry in California
    Love the chocolate. The vanilla is a bit strong. Mixes up well and stays with you. Also no impact on the blood sugars...
    This review is specific to Low Carb Ultramet, Chocolate Fudge
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 13, 2008
    Reviewer: Dorine in Florida
    This is the best tasting low carb high protein mix I've tried.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Sandra in Tennessee
    This is by far the best protein shake I've ever bought. It's really good with Amaretto Davinci syrup. I just bought another box!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Ultramet, Vanilla Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 31, 2006
    Reviewer: Dana in Missouri
    Low Carb Ultramet is currently my favorite protein drink mix. Very good taste. I usually prefer chocolate flavor better, but I like the vanilla better than the chocolate on this one.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.