• 8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Texas
    Turn this applesauce into an awesome low carb breakfast-

    Mix 3T applesauce with 2 T softened cream cheese. Split open 2 Joseph's low carb pitas along the outer edge and stuff with apple mixture. Dip pitas in a mixture of 1 egg, 1 T Splenda and 1/4 t vanilla. Fry in butter until golden and crispy. Serve with sugar free syrup. Makes fantastic stuffed french toast. :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 21, 2008
    Reviewer: candace in Utah
    This may sound really strange but this stuff tastes exactly like McDonald's sweet & sour sauce... (but better!)which I have loved my whole life. Before I went low carb I used to attempt to smuggle packages of the stuff home with me for chicken and other food I made at home. I will continue to order this product for as long as they make it. It's not too sweet, has a fantastic texture, and goes well with just about any savory food you can put it on.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 11, 2008
    Reviewer: Alana in California
    Whoa! Finally a really, really good BBQ sauce. I tell ya, I'd almost given up finding something low carb that didn't ruin the meal. Jok n Al is the best sauce I have ever tried!!!!! Low carb or not...it is really the best. It's kinda spicy and sorta sweet. It's nice and thick to boot! I would use this BBQ sauce whether I was dieting or not. It is far better than the Walden Farms, which only smells good. This Jok n Al just IS GOOD! Please take my word for it. I am very choosy and this sauce impressed me.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 22, 2007
    Reviewer: Beverly in Arizona
    My husband and I both prefer the natural taste of this product compared to any other shelf brand available. Delicious and low carb.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 31, 2010
    Reviewer: Maggie in New York
    I love this stuff almost as much as the sweet chili sauce, which I wish to marry. I use it to make curried chicken salad -- mixed with some mayo, cooked chicken, toasted nuts (hazelnuts or macadamias or pecans) and whatever bits of fruit your plan will allow (one slice of pineapple cut into bits is very nice, or three or four quartered grapes) is delicious on some lightly dressed salad greens. I've also browned some boneless pork chops, sauteed some chopped shallots in the pan, deglazed the pan with chicken broth (scraping up all the brown bits -- do NOT use a non-stick pan for this), reduced the broth by half, stirred in a big spoonful each of Apricot Sauce and Dijon mustard, braised the chops in that until cooked through, reduced again, and added a bit of cream. Strong men cried with happiness.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 09, 2011
    Reviewer: Janice in Virginia
    This stuff is awesome. It reminds me of pepper jelly that people in the South eat on crackers with cream cheese. A little thinner, but so much better for you than the real sugar jelly. Spicy/sweet. This arrived today and I tried it out with tonight's dinner (broiled shrimp). My 11 year old son loved it, too; we will be placing a large order for this next time!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 25, 2010
    Reviewer: Gloria in Washington
    Great stuff. I always missed being able to have cranberry sauce with pork, chicken, and turkey. I tried this, after going "without" since the 80's, and my taste buds went nuts with the first bite. I ordered some more for "backup" the next day. Now I don't have to watch others enjoying it in front of me. I have my own and no one is allowed to touch it !.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 31, 2009
    Reviewer: DONNA in Pennsylvania
    If you are considering buying this cranberry sauce, think no more & just order it; it is truly delicious! This tastes just like the real carb-laden version. If this were served to you & you did not know that it was low carb, you would NEVER know the difference- it is that good. Enjoy some with your next chicken or turkey dinner.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 23, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Hawaii
    It's hard to find sugar free products that aren't overly sweet. Jok n Al products are really great and this barbeque sauce is a good example. It makes a great sloppy joe.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 22, 2007
    Reviewer: Katy in New York
    Very nice on grilled hot dogs topped with fresh chopped onion. Vibrant, tangy, mustardy taste - I only wish this was "chunkier"!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 03, 2007
    Reviewer: Kathryn in California
    I am a diabetic, and I love cranberry sauce with my turkey and chicken, but there are few cranberry products that are low carb. I decided to cook my own low-carb cranberry sauce, but sometimes I came up with fresh cranberries that had skins so tough I had to dump the whole batch. Jok & Al's sauce is smooth and sweet, and low carb. I have just reordered another couple of jars. The last order to Netrition came in fast and well packaged. As long as they keep up this quality of service, I will keep ordering.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 09, 2010
    Reviewer: Marshall in Oklahoma
    Very good, especially on egg rolls. The apricot sauce is great with egg rolls too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 26, 2010
    Reviewer: Janie in New Hampshire
    It takes a little getting used to - but if you're a "no-sugar type", you will get used to it quickly and never use real ketchup again, (since real ketchup is loaded with sugar). I have never used real ketchup again after changing over to this product. Don't order more than 2 bottles at a time - if you store it for months, it will turn unusable.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 12, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    Awful. Tastes like tomato paste! Low calorie products should be as close to the real thing as possible. If you already purchased this - make some marinara sauce!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 26, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Utah
    This is fantastic. I ordered it with my last order and actually used it today. I mixed this with a little of the apricot sauce and some liquid teriyaki sauce and spread over chicken then broiled. Has a little kick but it's subtle. Absolutely perfect! I'm ordering 3 more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 06, 2008
    Reviewer: Cathy in Indiana
    I'd give this 10 stars if I could!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Dorothy in Florida
    Love this sauce. Used it with cold shrimp as a dip at a couple of cocktail parties, friends there placed their own order for it. Then used it on chicken hot wings, added some soy sauce to the chili pepper sauce and poured over the wings, WOW! Ordered 4 more bottles today!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 05, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    Most lo-carb barbecue sauces feel like they are lacking something...but this one is really, really good. I'm really big on barbecue and I order about 5 bottles at a time just to make sure I'm stocked up.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 04, 2008
    Reviewer: Patricia in California
    I'm a Kansas City kid, and I'm beyond picky about barbecue sauces. This product is wonderful. I thought that barbecue sauce, with all its sugars, was a thing of the past with my low-carb lifestyle. Not true. This sauce is tasty and satisfying.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Katy in New York
    DELIGHTFUL! Very tasty on grilled chicken. Great flavor, makes my tastebuds sing! EXCELLENT product!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Jan in Australia
    This stuff is a great low-carb alternative to adding a bit of flavour to your dinner.

    I love it on a burger (sans bun), or use it as a bit of a dipping sauce for sliced veges/cheese.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2016
    Reviewer: Hilde in Norway
    Love it!
    This review is specific to Chili Pepper Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 04, 2015
    Reviewer: Jolene in Iowa
    Love, love, love this sweet and spicy Chili Sauce. Great on ground chicken. Not too sweet with a good kick! Is absolutely the best product I've found and is great for Atkins. I have ordered this product numerous times and have always had consistent quality. Nutrition does a fabulous job of packing and shipping the glass bottles.
    This review is specific to Chili Pepper Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 23, 2014
    Reviewer: Lisa in Ohio
    I love shrimp and imitation crab with cocktail sauce and this is the best! Makes such a great very low calorie, low carb snack.
    This review is specific to Cocktail Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 12, 2014
    Reviewer: Cynthia in Maine
    I just love the tomato relish.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 02, 2013
    Reviewer: Linda in Louisiana
    What a product....Tried this with both as a marinade and added to mayo for a salad dressing. Just add mayo for both. Delish...I originally bought this to make a dip with cream cheese, but it is so versatile. Buy it...
    This review is specific to Chili Pepper Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 08, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    The apricot sauce is great. It's a slightly tangier version of McDonald's sweet & sour sauce. Recommended!
    This review is specific to Apricot Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Kentucky
    This cranberry sauce is quite good. It tastes good. It does have skin and seeds in it. The texture is different, I dip meat and veggies in it and it's fine. I already bought more and I also bought the apple sauce to try.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 18, 2012
    Reviewer: Jane in Texas
    This apricot sauce is very good and satisfying.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    This is a fantastic BBQ sauce, regardless of whether it's low carb. My entire family eats it, and actually prefers it to what is in the grocery stores. It's flavorful, with a hint of spiciness. Highly recommended - don't hesitate to try it. You won't know it's low carb.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 07, 2012
    Reviewer: MB in California
    Great Product- we all loved it, even those not on sugar-free diet. Used with Thanksgiving dinner, side of turkey- loved it! THANKS Jok n Al!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2012
    Reviewer: Patricia in Alabama
    My husband and I have looked for a very long time for a great barbecue sauce that is low in carbs and sugars and we have finally found it. We have tried so many and even tried making some and we have not found the taste we were looking for until we tried this brand. No aftertaste at all just a good rich taste that is not real sweet but has a nice spicy taste. We live in the South and grill out all year and needed a great sauce and we have found it in Jok n Al. We have also tried there fruit spreads and they are also wonderful. My husband who is a great cook has used the apricot to put on pork and it just made the dish. I would highly recommend their products I just wish they cost less.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 02, 2011
    Reviewer: Leslie in California
    I'm addicted to this condiment! It tastes like the real sweet chili pepper sauce you get in Thai restaurants! This is one product I must have in my refrigerator at all times. I highly recommend!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 27, 2011
    Reviewer: Nolene in Washington
    This sauce is the best sauce and everyone at our BBQ preferred it to others - not just for the no carb/no sugar part. My kids don't like spicy at all and my husband does but for some reason this sauce fits everyone just fine. The perfect blend of seasonings are so tasty! The grandparents even loved it and didn't know it was so much healthier for them. Every other diet sauce we've tried has not had enough flavor and is too bland. We bought 1 bottle to start and have ordered in bulk ever since. Even if I don't need any yet, when placing an order I'll add another bottle just in case. I would definitely recommend it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 20, 2011
    Reviewer: cindy in Texas
    I really like this product, it tastes great!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 28, 2011
    Reviewer: Sue in Arkansas
    Just like any applesauce, just very expensive!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 02, 2011
    Reviewer: Carolyn in California
    I am a diabetic also and this is out of this world. The taste is better than fresh cranberry. You can use it as a spread or on the side. What ever way you use it, you won't regret buying it..
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2011
    Reviewer: Rick in Pennsylvania
    Awesome Taste
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Nebraska
    This is a staple at our house during the winter months. I can't tell the difference between this and full-sugar cranberry sauce. I am very satisfied with this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 19, 2010
    Reviewer: Richard in Tennessee
    Very good and changes up the flavor in what can become a monotonous low carb diet. It does have some carbs, so just have to watch the amount used.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 28, 2010
    Reviewer: Gloria in Washington
    Since my favorite has been discontinued, I have tried Jok n Al, and it's been the best of what I've tried so far.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2010
    Reviewer: JEAN in Arizona
    The apricot syrup has an interesting little kick to it. I love it on pork tenderloin, and can't wait to try it on grilled chicken. I imagine it would stand in well for duck sauce for Chinese food.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 31, 2010
    Reviewer: Maggie in New York
    It makes total sense to me that this product comes out of New Zealand, because NZ and Australia, for obvious geographic reasons, are much more involved with the Southeast Asian food than we are in the U.S., and this sauce is EXACTLY what you get to dip your dumplings in a restaurant in Thailand (well, the Thais would add about 18 more chilies, but they'd look at me and know that I couldn't handle the real McCoy). If you like Thai or Malaysian or Indonesian food, this stuff will make you very very happy. It's great for cooking chicken or shrimp, and it makes a terrific dip (my fave: a toasted cheddar sandwich on low-carb bread, with a little dipping bowl of this on the side). Oh, and Southerners who are missing pepper jelly? This stuff will totally set you right. On a low-carb cracker with a blob of cream cheese? YES Ma'am.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 10, 2010
    Reviewer: Beatrice in Alabama
    Tastes really great- isn't too spicy with great flavor and consistency!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 04, 2010
    Reviewer: Lee in Arizona
    This apple sauce is fantastic. I wouldn't know it was low carb from the taste. Just wish it came in bigger bottles!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2010
    Reviewer: Brian in North Carolina
    Jok n Al lo carb cranberry sauce tastes similar to a product that ocean spray made about 30 years ago. It is terrific with chicken or turkey and will not add much in the way of calories at all. We cook white meat chicken breast frequently and it is a bit bland. The sauce makes it like a holiday dinner.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 13, 2010
    Reviewer: Bob in Florida
    Just plain delicious. I'm ordering the other products, and re-ordering this one.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2010
    Reviewer: Ron in California
    Great tasting sauce would and do recommend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 21, 2010
    Reviewer: Loretta in Oregon
    It is tradition in our house at holidays to have Ocean Spray cranberry sauce with our Turkey dinners. When I went low carb (which is great... I've lost about 122 lbs so far) I gave up on cranberry sauce.

    No more!! This cranberry sauce is WONDERFUL. Tastes so close to my old favorite, that it is now my new favorite. Delicious! Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2010
    Reviewer: evlyn in Ohio
    I would think that this was the "real thing" if I didn't know better. Very tasty!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2010
    Reviewer: evlyn in Ohio
    I got this to replace the traditional sauce at Thanksgiving. It is sweet and has a wonderful cranberry taste!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2010
    Reviewer: James in Florida
    Cranberry sauce with bits of cranberry but without the sugar! If you're cutting down calories but still want the taste, this works great!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 09, 2010
    Reviewer: Marshall in Oklahoma
    This is wonderful stuff. I eat it every day on my egg rolls.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 26, 2010
    Reviewer: Carolyn in Utah
    I love it. It's a little thinner than regular ketchup, but it tastes identical to it. Great taste for a low carb product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 18, 2010
    Reviewer: MARK in Illinois
    OMG, this stuff rocks!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 14, 2010
    Reviewer: Meadow in Illinois
    Order 2! I've been using it on lots of snacks, and sneaking a spoonful whenever I can. Another great product from Jok n Al...thanks!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 07, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    This stuff is the best! I like to make a spicy peanut butter sauce for chicken with it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 11, 2009
    Reviewer: ann in California
    I want to thank this company for enabling me to enjoy turkey with the cranberry trimming at holiday time. Your cranberry sauce is absolutely delicious. I also use it throughout the year with chicken and meatloaf - try it, you'll LOVE it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 12, 2009
    Reviewer: Kati in Virginia
    Very good!! We've put this on both ribs and chicken. Has a thick consistency and slightly sweet/smokey flavor.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 13, 2009
    Reviewer: Corliss in Tennessee
    I can't tell any difference in this and the sugar version. Great for low carbers or diabetics.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 04, 2009
    Reviewer: Angie in Iowa
    I was skeptical when I first purchased this product but it is the best bbq sauce I have ever had! Even my mom and fiance agree.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2009
    Reviewer: Kim in California
    Great to bake with! Can't tell this is low carb when used in lieu of oil when baking!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 15, 2009
    Reviewer: Anita in Georgia
    Jok n Al Cranberry Sauce is good. It has the same consistency and flavor of the old standby. I wouldn't be able to have Thanksgiving or Christmas without it. I also use it during the year to glaze pork roasts and make coffee cake. I can't imagine being without it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 02, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    BBQ all the way! Good for wings, pulled pork, turkey and even on burgers. Yummy and tangy, too!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 04, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
    I love this product. It is perfectly spicy, with the right touch of sweetness. I can't say enough good things about this sauce. Jok and Al Rocks.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 04, 2009
    Reviewer: Lisa in Tennessee
    This sauce is excellent. I have used it on ribs and then to make baked beans with soy beans. Yummy! Great low carb barbecue sauce.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2009
    Reviewer: Matthew in Illinois
    Was getting kind of sick of plain chicken breast on a low carb diet. Adding some of this sauce makes you actually crave it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 12, 2009
    Reviewer: Anisa in Florida
    This is the real deal... the Walden Farms has a really funny after taste but this one rocks!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
    I make people try this applesauce all the time. It is the best applesauce I've had, low-carb or otherwise!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 06, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    This is a very nice flavoring for various foods.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 10, 2008
    Reviewer: Linda in Massachusetts
    I have always loved Thai sweet chili sauce and this is the perfect low carb/low calorie version of that popular sauce. You can't tell that from the name alone so I'm so glad I finally checked the reviews (I thought it was a Tabasco type pepper sauce). I do like my sauces on the sweet side, so I usually add a packet of Splenda to my serving. It's also great in recipes. I add a little of this to the Walden no calorie peanut spread for a practically no calorie Thai peanut sauce.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Cindy in Kansas
    LOVE the chili pepper sauce. Nice and sweet/hot. I mix with the Heinze low carb ketchup that is made with Splenda and put it on salmon patties. Also great on chinese food. I have eaten many bottles of this stuff. Have mixed it also with their apricot chutney and dipped roasted pork tenderloin in it. Can't go wrong!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 07, 2008
    Reviewer: David in Colorado
    I like this better than Walden Farms, but my wife will only eat Walden Farms because she prefers 0 calories. I use both, but I like this better.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2008
    Reviewer: MARCELLA in California
    Pretty good bbq sauce, it is not too sweet and it has a smoky flavor to it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 25, 2008
    Reviewer: Robert in Oregon
    Tastes great. Did not raise my blood sugar count. I will only buy Jok n Al Bar-B-Q Sauce from now on.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 25, 2008
    Reviewer: David in New York
    I love this with pork chops. Being a low-carber, I am always looking for ways to jazz up protein foods without any extra work. Just open up a jar of this apple sauce and you've got it made. The flavor is very apple-ey. Very good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 23, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
    This is terrific! Couldn't ask for a better BBQ sauce. It also tastes great in place of ketchup on hot dogs, meatloaf etc. Wish I'd known about this product years ago!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 27, 2008
    Reviewer: Sonja in Illinois
    Yummy! My (male) friend accidentally used this and didn't know it was low carb. Soooo good!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Fran in Georgia
    This cranberry sauce is why God made turkeys! It is so flavorful and has wonderful texture. It is simply the best cranberry sauce we've ever had, including homemade. Great stuff!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 24, 2008
    Reviewer: Barbara in Arizona
    This is a fabulous product. Pour it over a round of brie, add sliced almonds and bake till cheese is soft. Then wait for rave reviews of your culinary talents! Sweet, and tangy chutney makes all the difference. Just ordered 4 more bottles.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 17, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
    This product is unbelievable. Serve it to people and they like it better than traditional cranberry brands that are full of carbs. It was a delightful surprise to find a low carb cranberry product to serve with poultry!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 04, 2008
    Reviewer: Bekki in North Carolina
    I finally have found a cranberry sauce that I can eat and love. Use it right out of the jar and even in my Byers low carb ice cream.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 09, 2007
    Reviewer: Allan in Illinois
    Tasty, I don't miss the carbs.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2007
    Reviewer: Jay in Connecticut
    This is the best LC Bar-B-Q sauce I have found since Atkins stopped making their version several years ago.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2007
    Reviewer: Jay in Connecticut
    This is excellent for Thanksgiving or whenever you have Turkey. It is not strained so there are some cranberry skins mixed in but the flavor and consistency is perfect.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 01, 2007
    Reviewer: Anthony in Oklahoma
    Good sauce. My kids prefer it to supermarket brands.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Martin in New Hampshire
    Outstanding product
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Katy in New York
    This is GOOD stuff! I use it as a base for spicy sauce to dip my summer rolls in.....FANTASTIC!!!! This will definitely become a staple in my kitchen!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 14, 2007
    Reviewer: James in Utah
    I personally like my BBQ sauce hot and NOT sweet. This stuff is great -- low on the sweetness level, and modestly high on the heat level. I would rate it four stars for the heat, except that it is, hands down, the best low-carb BBQ sauce I have tried, and I can easily make it hotter. Highly recommended IF you are not looking for very sweet.

    I use it on a pot roast that had been slow cooked and shredded -- even my wife, who is not nearly the beef fan that I am, loved it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Jan in Australia
    What a great low-carb alternative to sweet chilli sauce which is loaded with carbs.

    Just substitute it wherever you usually use sweet chilli sauce - thin it out, add some coriander(cilantro), mint, dash of fish sauce, soy sauce and olive oil and you've got yourself and fantastic thai salad dressing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 14, 2006
    Reviewer: A customer in Armed Forces AP
    This BBQ sauce is jamming! Spicy, pungent and full of flavor. You won't need to kick it up a notch at all. When it hit my mouth my tongue broke into a boogey lou!"At last!" I did miss the "ose" factors in the ingredients. I usually stay away from fructose and dextrose or any of those "ose" bandits. I am diabetic and have to watch out for the "ose" hold up or sugar ups. But this sauce is soooooo good! 5 ***** if you are not worried about fructose and any forms of dextrose.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.