Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 17, 2015
    Reviewer: Randi in North Carolina
    * I just tried this penne pasta for the first time and I LOVE it. It's packed with protein, fiber, and low in net carbs (for pasta). It tastes excellent and cooks like regular pasta.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 09, 2016
    Reviewer: John in Minnesota
    * Finally, a low carb pasta that you can not tell from regular pasta. As a diabetic, I crave pasta, but regular pasta puts my blood sugar through the ceiling. If I stick to one serving (which is good sized) of Nutriwell pasta, I can have it and keep my blood sugar in check. There are other low carb pastas out there that have less carbs, but they taste like crap and have the texture of straw, also. This is the only low carb pasta I have found that I cannot tell from regular pasta. It also is the most reasonably priced. I fell for the Dreamfield's "protected carbs" pasta scam several years ago and had to toss 10 boxes after it shot my blood sugar to 300.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 April 20, 2015
    Reviewer: Laura in New York
    * I really liked this pasta. Tastes very close to regular pasta. The only reason I gave it a 4 stars instead of 5 is due to the labeling. There are no directions so it is unclear how long to boil (some low carbs take longer to cook) and I could not figure out the nutrition label. It is a very small bag, 8 oz, yet it is says it has 10 servings and one serving is a cup! Am I missing something?
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2016
    Reviewer: Celestine in South Carolina
    * Tastes like regular pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 11, 2016
    Reviewer: Lawrence in South Carolina
    * Best low carb pasta I have ever had.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 25, 2015
    Reviewer: David in Minnesota
    * I originally wrote a review giving this product a 1 as they had confusing and incorrect information on their nutrition label. They have since then correct that information and replied immediately letting me know the correct information. I tried it out this weekend and it tasted great, it was the first time in a long time that we were able to eat some Mac and Cheese. I will buy more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 16, 2016
    Reviewer: Cassandra in Washington
    * Wonderful! It is exactly like al dente pasta with a little more bite. It is super filling and makes a wonderful replacement for higher carb pasta.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 20, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * I like this pasta tastes pretty good and texture comes very close to regular pasta.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.