Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 January 08, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * -great source of non-soy protein -crunchy, but very airy and paper thin (like a popchip without the styrofoam texture) but very prone to breaking (1/4 of the bag is usually crumbs when it arrives) -cheddar and sour cream and BBQ have great flavor and lots of it, but the sour cream and onion and salt and vinegar don't really taste like anything (wouldn't recommend those)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 11, 2015
    Reviewer: Alison in North Carolina
    * These are awesome! For someone who can't have "real" chips anymore, these are a real treat!! Blood sugar seems to remain stable after eating them!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 April 27, 2015
    Reviewer: jamie in Texas
    * These chips are sooo nasty tasting! The bbq seasoning is actually yummy, but after you swallow the chip, ugh! The aftertaste is unbearable. I could not eat more than a couple. (Which is unusual, I would normally finish something I opened, but yuck I couldn't with these.) I was trying to find something similar to the ip bbq crisps.... These are nowhere close. If you still want to try them, JUST BUY ONE BAG.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, BBQ
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 10, 2016
    Reviewer: Alison in North Carolina
    * I am really liking this new formula- blood sugar rise is less than old formulation- and they taste great!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 11, 2016
    Reviewer: Joyce in Connecticut
    * Excellent chip.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Salt & Vinegar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 04, 2016
    Reviewer: michael in Massachusetts
    * Only tried the cheddar & sour cream. They are good. Nice to be able to treat myself to a bag of chips with my lunch occasionally.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Cheddar & Sour Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 04, 2016
    Reviewer: Anne in Indiana
    * Very tasty. The best low carb chips I have ever had.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Cheddar & Sour Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2016
    Reviewer: Candace in Arkansas
    * These are fantastic!! My husband really likes them too. When you want chips why not make sure you are fueling properly with protein! We love them all! Highly recommend them!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2016
    Reviewer: Lisa in Illinois
    * I have been low carb since Oct 2015, and have been missing that something crunchy. I tried the salt & vinegar chips, and I LOVE THEM. Crunchy, sour and salty. yum yum.

    They are light, crisp, and give you that potato chip feeling,but without the carbs. If you like salt & vinegar chips, you'll like these.

    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Salt & Vinegar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2016
    Reviewer: Alisha in Missouri
    * I love these chips. I add them to any meal where I need a little extra protein or to give me a little extra substance. For instance, I had soup every day last week for lunch which isn't quite enough food but add these chips and it made a nice meal. They also provide a nice crunch. I've tried the BBQ, Cheddar & Sour Cream, and the Sour Cream & Onion. They are all delicious. With only 120 calories and 5 net carbs they fit in nicely with my low card/low calorie diet.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Sour Cream & Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 10, 2015
    Reviewer: LYNN in Connecticut
    * I've only tried the sour cream & cheddar & the bbq but I like those a lot. They aren't filling at all however.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 25, 2015
    Reviewer: Tammy in Florida
    * I thought the chips to be light and airy and it took away that "I want chips" craving. Very good for low carb.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 13, 2015
    Reviewer: Craig in Illinois
    * So far I have only tried the Salt & Vinegar flavor, it was fantastic. I would compare the taste and texture of the chips to more of a baked pita chip and not a traditional greasy potato chip. I had no issues with aftertaste or texture. I found them to be very satisfying, as finding crunchy snacks that are low carb can be tricky. I usually eat half a bag at a time and that is enough for a small snack and only 2.5 net carbs.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Salt & Vinegar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 01, 2015
    Reviewer: Cynthia in Texas
    * Best tasting protein supplement EVER!!! I've tried the BBQ, the cheddar and sour cream, the sour cream and onion, and the sea salt. ALL are delicious, light, and crispy. Who needs regular potato chips with all those carbs and fat when you can have these? LOVE 'em!!! Now if only the folks at Quest could come up with either a taco shell or tortilla protein product, I would be SOOOOOO pleased!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 30, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Louisiana
    * I purchased only one bag, the sour cream & onion, and I'm glad I only purchased one. The first bite was okay.. after that an aftertaste started settling in. They taste to me like a very stale chip.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Sour Cream & Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 15, 2015
    Reviewer: Marie in Virginia
    * I think these are fantastic! At first I noticed that the texture is not exactly like potato chips, but now that I'm used to them, I love the texture and the flavor. So easy to keep in my desk or add to my lunch bag for an easy protein snack or addition to my lunch of cold cuts or whatever. Love the low carb content, low calories and 21 grams of protein. Recommend - try all flavors; the only one I wasn't fond of was the salt and vinegar, but I've never liked salt and vinegar potato chips either.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2015
    Reviewer: Teri in Arizona
    * They have a texture that is a cross between a baked chip and a cracker, but better than regular baked chips. Then...I had a brainstorm! I put them on a plate, sprinkled with cheese and melted in the microwave for about 35 seconds. WOW! I had NACHOS. I can have nachos again for 5 carbs!!!! Like another reviewer noted, about 1/4 of the bag was crumbs, which is a bummer, but I will definitely buy again. I also can't wait to try with some spinach dip.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Sea Salt
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2015
    Reviewer: Amy in Pennsylvania
    * Definitely the best low carb chip out there! Tons of protein too! A favorite of mine.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 08, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Maryland
    * I tried the sour cream and onion chips. They definitely had the taste, texture and crispness of regular potato chips. The major difference was they lingered longer in the mouth and didn't dissolve the way that regularly starchy potato chips would. Overall a very good product, considering its protein and carb content. They are pricey though, which will limit my consumption.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Sour Cream & Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 07, 2015
    Reviewer: Amanda in Missouri
    * The very BEST high quality protein chip on the market...hands down!!!
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Sour Cream & Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 04, 2016
    Reviewer: A in North Carolina
    * I'm ordering a bunch of these again because, while they are not a perfect substitute for potato chips, they are a welcome addition to my low-carb eating requirements. I've surprised myself by being able to enjoy a snack of these without needing to eat a whole bag (although it's typical that I do eat a bag at a time, I admit!). Over time I'm sure I'll try various flavors (cheddar & sour cream my current preference).
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 03, 2016
    Reviewer: Deidre in Maryland
    * I wanted to like it because I miss the crunchy snacks like chips and pretzels, but the finish on these chips is grainy. And the flavor is just okay. There's a slight odd flavor which is probably the chip itself and not the flavoring. I think it's a bit too pricey to just be "okay".
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Sour Cream & Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 29, 2015
    Reviewer: Isabelle in New York
    * The idea seemed appealing, I was about to order the 8 pack and the last minute changed my mind for a single pack and I am glad I did. Maybe I am out of touch, not having eaten chips in about 5 years but I did not particularly enjoy the texture, there was a bit of an after taste I did not care for. This being said if you need a chips fix, this may still be a much better and smarter option than regular chips.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, BBQ
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 25, 2016
    Reviewer: Lindsay in Iowa
    * At first, these seem like they will be good. They are airy - similar to the regular "baked" potato chips out there. The seasonings do have a good flavor (hence 2 stars and not 1), but the texture, mouthfeel, and aftertaste of the chips is seriously atrocious. Once you start chewing, the texture becomes very chalky and fibrous, like a mouthful of sawdust. I felt like I just needed to keep chewing, and chewing, and chewing, all the while the chip was becoming like a big ball of paste in my mouth. Gross.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 25, 2015
    Reviewer: Cynthia in New York
    * I didn't give it a one because I know these things are a matter of personal taste. I thought the ones I tried were had a weird after taste. Would never buy again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 02, 2016
    Reviewer: Aubree in California
    * These chips are terrible! The initial taste of bbq when you first bite into them resemble bbq potato chip, but as you begin to chew it because quite apparent that these are NOT potato chips. The gritty texture starts upon the first crunch and gets worse the more you chew. A strange flavor begins to invade your mouth as you swallow and this horrible aftertaste stays with you for a long time. I will never buy these again, and I strongly suggests that you do not waste your time and money on such a terrible tasting product.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, BBQ
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 29, 2016
    Reviewer: Christy in Indiana
    * I tried a few of them, terrible after taste, I could not stomach them. Threw 4 bags away, I should have only ordered one bag.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, BBQ
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 12, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * Initially you taste the crisp of the chip, but then all of sudden there's a terrible chalky taste immediately following. I couldn't eat more than 2 chips. I had to throw them away. I would NOT buy those again!
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Sour Cream & Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.