Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 14, 2015
    Reviewer: Leslie in Ohio
    * I love these pretzels! At first, I thought they were just mediocre. Then, I realized that if I bake them until they are more well-done, they taste very similar to a regular pretzel. I am so happy Netrition carries these because the other Great Low Carb Bread company items have nuts as an ingredient. The pretzels are "nut-free", and I can enjoy them without an allergic reaction. I have tried the garlic and the cinnamon, and I like them both (although I believe I will eat the cinnamon one more often as a snack with some extra stevia-sweetened cinnamon or a cream cheese dip).
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 26, 2014
    Reviewer: Christine in South Carolina
    * I am a huge fan of this company's bagels, so thought I'd give the pretzels a try. What a treat! A filling snack, and tasty. Just like their bagels, even though the pretzel is really low carb it's got a nice texture. Just the right amount of chewy.
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzels, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 December 31, 2014
    Reviewer: Elliott in Tennessee
    * Definitely chewy and quite tasteless.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 23, 2015
    Reviewer: brooke in Illinois
    * YUMMY! I love these pretzels. They make a great, quick snack. They are low in carbs and calories (for a pretzel) and high in protein. Perfect combination for me.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 30, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * Are these the pull apart soft pretzels your lusting after on your low carb diet? No. But they are a good substitute. The cinnamon I brush with melted butter and sprinkle with a mixture of cinnamon and erythritol and bake until I decide it's done. With the garlic butter I brush it with melted butter and then sprinkle some salt on top and bake it the same way.

    They're pretty good if you're not looking for a philly pretzel-esque food.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 26, 2015
    Reviewer: Teri in Arizona
    * I had no expectations. Melted some cheese sauce and hoped for the best. These are not REAL pretzels, but I devoured it and wished for more. Close enough.
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzels, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 May 20, 2016
    Reviewer: edythe in Kentucky
    * I was hopeful this would be great, however, found it really chewy almos rubbery . after microwaving it, it did soften some but not much. would not buy again. ):
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 26, 2015
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    * I've had other products from this company. This one was a disappointment.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 April 07, 2016
    Reviewer: michelle in Illinois
    * I took one bite and had to spit it out! These tasted horrible to me! It was such a waste of my money.
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzels, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 25, 2016
    Reviewer: Gail in Florida
    * Horrible and impossible to call it a pretzel by any shape of the imagination. Soft these are not. I tried baking and also microwaving and both came out so hard and tough I could not even bite them. Taste was awful too. Waste of money!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 05, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
    * I would not recommend these at all! The taste was terrible and I threw it out on the first bite. My daughter didn't like them either. Just didn't like the taste.
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzels, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 15, 2015
    Reviewer: Mark in Pennsylvania
    * I LOVE GLCBC products but the pretzels are pretty awful. They taste like a dirty sock, don't come with cooking directions, and are very small for what you pay. Would not recommend. Get the bagels or bread instead.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 11, 2015
    Reviewer: Ronald in Missouri
    * Really horrible tasteless cardboard. I even tried putting pretzel salt on it. Yuck!
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzels, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 12, 2015
    Reviewer: Karlee in Wisconsin
    * Flavorless and grossly chewy. If you like the bagels you will like these. Same weird texture.
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzels, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.