Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

MET-Rx
BIG 100 Colossal Food Bars

 
Write an online review for
BIG 100 Colossal Food Bars (MET-Rx)

13 Reviews
Average rating
(11)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 26, 2010
Reviewer: Derwin in Oklahoma
Crunchy but filling and satisfying. Drink plenty of water with this one for full effects.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 19, 2012
Reviewer: Lance in New Jersey
Very good quality protein and meal replacement bar. Also very filling!
This review is specific to BIG 100 Colossal Food Bars, Chocolate Toasted Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 24, 2011
Reviewer: Jason in Indiana
These things taste good! I have tried a few of the other flavors of both the colossal and the plain big 100s, and this has to be my favorite by far. Really puts a dent in my hunger for a while. People seem to laugh when they see me eating these gigantic things and seeing the "colossal" label, but they are huge. So super size it!
This review is specific to BIG 100 Colossal Food Bars, Super Cookie Crunch
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 15, 2010
Reviewer: John in Connecticut
A little high on calories (410) but this is by FAR the best tasting protein bar I've ever had. My son eats them to add protein and calories. I stick one in my drawer at work and whittle pieces off of it over several days.
This review is specific to BIG 100 Colossal Food Bars, Super Cookie Crunch
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 31, 2010
Reviewer: Richard in California
My wife and I have been using the Big 100 Colossal Bars for the past year. My wife's favorite is Crispy Apple Pie. I like them as a mid-morning snack with a cup of coffee. Great taste and highly recommended.
This review is specific to BIG 100 Colossal Food Bars, Crispy Apple Pie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 08, 2009
Reviewer: Krista in New Jersey
In my opinion, the super cookie crunch IS the best! It is one of the only bars I've ever had that doesn't really have that "protein" taste to it. (I'm not saying it's totally gone, just not as strong as the taste in other bars) The PB caramel crunch would be my second favorite but all in all the BIG 100 bars are great in both taste and nutrition.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 03, 2009
Reviewer: Joe in Connecticut
These are the best tasting protein bars on the market. My favorites are the Peanut Butter Pretzel and Super Cookie Crunch. I've tried many other brands and nothing quite measures up.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 07, 2009
Reviewer: Gary in Florida
These bars are great. As a business traveler, I am able to control my food intake and avoid the junk food at airports and on the road. These bars fit into my diet so that I can eat a satisfying meal without the large fat content and calories of the junk. I often eat these in hotels for breakfast to avoid the buffet where I tend to over-eat.

I really like the Peanut Butter Pretzel bars but I eat several others as well for the variety.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 02, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
The apple pie flavor is delicious. So far it is the only MRP bar I could see myself eating every day. I even keep a box in my office for long conference calls.
This review is specific to BIG 100 Colossal Food Bars, Crispy Apple Pie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 10, 2008
Reviewer: Jen in Arizona
Tasty, great consistency, & packed with protein. They actually fill you up - unlike many other bars!
This review is specific to BIG 100 Colossal Food Bars, Peanut Butter Caramel Crunch
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 01, 2007
Reviewer: richard in Massachusetts
This bar tastes like candy, so I can eat it even when I have no appetite. It has more calories than anything I've seen like it. In addition to protein, it also has a decent amount of fats and carbs too, so it is more like a small meal. I have tried many other bars, some made by Met-Rx as well as others. Most bars I liked, but this one is by far my favorite.
This review is specific to BIG 100 Colossal Food Bars, Super Cookie Crunch
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement