Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 15, 2015
    Reviewer: Stacy in California
    * It does taste like raw cake batter but I found that that flavor doesn't appeal to me. what I really like and why I'll buy more is because you can portion out the bar into small cookies and bake for 5 to 10 minutes and get a not bad sugar cookie. How to do this: remove bar from wrapper. Nuke in the microwave briefly, maybe 10 seconds, just long enough to make bar maleable enough so you can tear of small sections. Roll into a ball in your hands and then flatten. Put on cookie sheet (I used parchment paper) and bake 5 to 10 minuets at 350 until they get as crunchy as you want. I prefer a crunchy cookie, so 10 minutes worked for me. What I like is that I got several crunchy low carb, high protein sugar cookies for 100 calories.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Uncoated Protein Bars, 32g, Yellow Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 23, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * FINALLY! A replacement for Quest bars, now that Quest has ruined their bars with soluble corn fiber and other crap!!
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Uncoated Protein Bars, 32g, Yellow Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 21, 2015
    Reviewer: Amanda in Georgia
    * WOW!! After seeing my (formerly!) favorite Quest no-sugar protein bars switch ingredients up on me, when I tried these Chocolite bars instead -- they're AWESOME! Sweet, low-low carb, and high protein too - you can't beat that! (Btw, the Chocolite bars use the same ingredients that Quest bars USED to use)
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Uncoated Protein Bars, 32g, Double Chocolate Extreme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 07, 2015
    Reviewer: Denise in Ohio
    * Wow! Really good. I bought a few of the flavors to try and was pleasantly surprised! The Vanilla cake is so good. I have also tried the cookie dough & peanut butter. All tasty. Only 100 calories and a nice amount of protein. I think these are a great snack when you need something small and want to ensure you are also getting your protein in at the same time.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Uncoated Protein Bars, 32g, Yellow Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 01, 2015
    Reviewer: James in Michigan
    * I buy peanut butter that is just peanuts (not even salt). These bars have to be the closest thing to just plain peanut butter flavor that I have encountered. They are quite chewy, I break off (more like tear off) pieces and tuck into the side of my mouth for a bit to soften.

    Just placed an order for 3 more flavors.

    This review is specific to ChocoRite Uncoated Protein Bars, 32g, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 22, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * This tastes EXACTLY like yellow cake. It is SO GOOD!
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Uncoated Protein Bars, 32g, Yellow Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 23, 2015
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Iowa
    * I tried both the Cookie Dough and Yellow Cake flavors. Both had very good flavor. This is a chewy protein bar. It is perfect for snack size unlike most other protein bars which are meal size. And no maltitol, which is a huge plus for me. I will be trying all the other flavors on my next order!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 April 16, 2015
    Reviewer: Charlotte in Missouri
    * Although these taste pretty good, they forget to mention on the allergy alert that the product CONTAINS almonds. The only thing that the label says it contains in the alert is milk and soy and that it is manufactured in a facility that processes items made with peanuts and/or tree nuts. Silly me didn't look all the way through the ingredients before buying and relied on the allergy alert. little aggravated because these were for my son and he's allergic to tree nuts.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Uncoated Protein Bars, 32g, Double Chocolate Extreme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2016
    Reviewer: Candace in Arkansas
    * I recommend these bars, all of the ChocoRite bars, although I wasn't too crazy about the Red Velvet Cake flavor, just not my favorite. They are all really good especially for the calorie to protein ratio. My husband loves them too!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 07, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * I am yet another person to jump aboard the yellow cake praise train. These reviews aren't lying. They legitimately taste like a protein bar of yellow cake. These have a similar consistency of quest bars, making them chewy. However, they are not jaw-hurting like some quest products can be. They are half the protein and half the carbs (at least) of a quest bar, which help keep me on track during the day in my Keto diet. They are surprisingly very filling!
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Uncoated Protein Bars, 32g, Yellow Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2015
    Reviewer: Lynda in Iowa
    * The yellow cake is amazing! Great flavor and just the right size for me. I've also had the Cookie Dough, Cookies n Cream, and the Red Velvet Cake bars. All are excellent, but Yellow Cake is the best, in my opinion.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Uncoated Protein Bars, 32g, Yellow Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 29, 2015
    Reviewer: Susan in New Jersey
    * These are even better than the old protein bars which were pretty wonderful, too. Look small, but are very filling. I've tried all of them and they are all awesome. Yellow cake and red velvet cake even qualify as comfort food, I think -- extraordinary taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 29, 2016
    Reviewer: Michelle in Kentucky
    * The flavor of the bars is fantastic, but the texture is hit & miss. I don't know if it's a storage problem in the warehouse or if that's just the way the bars are. I liked them enough that I'm buying more, if that tells you anything. The Cookie Dough bars were the best, taste exactly like cookie dough in bar form. They're a perfect replacement for chocolate chip cookies for a low carber. I liked the other flavors, but some of them were so hard as to be almost inedible. The flavor was still really good for all that though. None of that fake-y aftertaste so many protein bars have. I'm hoping I just got some badly stored bars and the next boxes will be better, texture-wise.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 25, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
    * Unfortunately they have soluble corn fiber, palm kernel oil and sucralose.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Uncoated Protein Bars, 32g, Yellow Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 01, 2016
    Reviewer: Peggy in Georgia
    * Just received my order and immediately wanted to try the ChocoRite protein Bar. Being from the south I ordered a box of the Red Velvet Cake flavor. Hate to say they are awful, hard, dry, and tasteless, so hard in fact it's difficult to chew them. I have already thrown the box in the trash.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Uncoated Protein Bars, 32g, Red Velvet Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.