Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 27, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * This is quite delicious. It requires a bit more cooking than the instructions indicate but it's a good facsimile of regular fettucini. I don't know if it elevates blood sugar (I'm not diabetic) but I did not note any increase in appetite or cravings.

    In order to stretch it a bit (it's not cheap) I made zucchini zoodles as well and mixed them together for a nice sized portion.

    Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 13, 2015
    Reviewer: NORMAN in Texas
    * This is sooooo good... best low carb low calorie pasta on the market. I can not believe it is so low in calories... I will buy tons more as I love pasta.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 03, 2016
    Reviewer: Laura in Texas
    * Best low carb pasta available. We are very picky about the texture of pasta. Whole wheat pasta texture is awful and is not low carb. Spaghetti squash looks great but crisp and crunchy. This is perfect. Used it with spaghetti sauce, cheese sauce, alfredo, and with beef stroganoff. Takes longer to cook than package says but wonderful taste and texture. Wish it came in more varieties of shape but I will use this for everything until it is.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 08, 2015
    Reviewer: Julian in Missouri
    * This is the best low carb pasta we have tried. It is the closest taste and texture to regular pasta that we can find.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 October 12, 2015
    Reviewer: Claudia in California
    * This pasta is made unevenly so it cooks unevenly, some pieces getting done and others still stiff and chalky in the middle. Takes way longer than the 3 mins suggested on the package, closer to 10. When I put it in the bowl it was all broken into small pieces and some were still chalky. The flavor is okay and I imagine it would be better layered in a casserole than trying to eat it as fettuccine.

    I like the carb count but I doubt I will buy it again.

    Also very fragile in shipping, bottom of the bag is all small pieces now, chips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2016
    Reviewer: Shelley in California
    * Yes!! Finally found a low carb pasta product that almost tastes like the real thing! Definitely will purchase again!
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 23, 2016
    Reviewer: MARISTELA in Oregon
    * I am totally hooked on this product. Tastes like pasta both the rotini and fettuccine. I am buying bulk quantities and having them shipped to New Zealand. Delish!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 29, 2016
    Reviewer: Lewis in Georgia
    * A really good alternative to regular pasta. Have ordered the fettuccini several times and have ordered the rotini this time to see how it is.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2016
    Reviewer: Lauren in Pennsylvania
    * It has a 'potato' like quality, but I liked this product a lot. My husband, who does not eat low carb, enjoyed it.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2016
    Reviewer: Veda in Ohio
    * This pasta is great, I was so impressed with the flavor. I just ordered 4 more bags! I hope it doesn't disappoint the second time around.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 09, 2015
    Reviewer: Jeannine in Illinois
    * I just made this pasta for the first time yesterday in a spinach/mushroom alfredo bake. It is FAB-U-LOUS!! By far the best low carb pasta on the market I've ever tried! I can't believe how good it tastes! I cooked it longer than the package - maybe 5 minutes more, then baked it in a casserole and it held up beautifully! No one in my family will ever know this is "low carb"! Bless you for making this product! Wish there was a discount for ordering larger quantities because I will be ordering more! Finally, I can have PASTA!! The fiber count is ridiculous too! A full days worth of fiber per serving, how can you beat that!!! Love, love, love!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 14, 2015
    Reviewer: Yokasta in New Jersey
    * Absolutely the best low carb pasta I have had! Trick with these is to cook it a lot longer than normal pasta because they are fiber! But the best. You can even make noodle soups with them!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2015
    Reviewer: Christine in Maryland
    * This product is now my new favorite low carb pasta. It doesn't have a strong taste, but a decent texture. It's slightly tougher than regular pasta, but much more like the real thing than other brands. I use half a serving (1 oz) for most of my dishes, which is only 4 net carbs. I wish they made this in more shapes than just fettuccine.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 23, 2015
    Reviewer: brooke in Illinois
    * I really enjoyed this pasta. I can enjoy pasta with 1/4 of the calories in Impastables than regular pasta.. I can eat as much as I want and not feel guilty while getting tons of protein. Texture is nice too! Cooks fast also!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 01, 2015
    Reviewer: Sara in Alabama
    * I cook this longer (by quite a bit) than the directions suggest to get it to my family's idea of pasta al dente texture, but - we love it. Smaller than suggested portions work very well for me - add a bit of cream, egg yolk, Boursin or Fontina, dust with parmesan and herbs. So simple and very, very good. (I've had ordinary semolina high carb pasta at restaurants to which I'd prefer this low carb dish by far.)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 21, 2015
    Reviewer: Sherri in Arizona
    * Undeniably the best low carb pasta on the market today!! Hands down there is NO comparison. I've tried them all!! Thank you Thin Slim!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2015
    Reviewer: Larry in California
    * Best low carb pasta I have tried. It has less carbs than other brands. As close to the real thing as you will get that is low carb.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.