Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 June 03, 2015
    Reviewer: Julie in Virginia
    * They look right. They feel right... But they're sweet. Like, really sweet. They don't taste like bagel chips at all to me. I have a very low tolerance for sugar or sweetness in foods that are supposed to be savory though. If someone adds sweetener to spaghetti sauce or salad dressing, for example, I find it inedible. So maybe it's me. But they are sweet enough that I just threw them out. My husband and daughter (both low-carbers as well) tasted them and they agreed that they are sweet. My daughter disliked them. My husband said they weren't great, but he'd eat them anyway (and retrieved them from the bin)... but he tends to be like that.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 October 20, 2015
    Reviewer: Ed in Pennsylvania
    * On first taste, i was pumped about these chips. Texture is really spot on. I've been disappointed with the low carb cracker options I've tried. They all require like 3 minutes of chewing. Not these, they really seemed like a winner. But a few seconds later, the aftertaste hit...a clawing lingering sweetness. Not good and really not appropriate for a bagel chip. Its a shame, I think the texture is the hard part to nail here. If they just removed the monkfruit extract, these would be 5 star. But as it is, I dont think I'll even finish the bag.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 03, 2016
    Reviewer: Rosalie in New York
    * This is cripsy but not too hard, softens w/drink, less salt than most. Great!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 17, 2016
    Reviewer: Josephine in New York
    * I love these bagel chips. I carry them in a zip lock bag in the my bag (1 portion) and when I go out to dinner I use them in a dip or instead of my bread and butter. Can't say enough good things about these.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 11, 2016
    Reviewer: Stacie in Pennsylvania
    * We use these as croutons in our salads and they are fantastic!!! That was one thing missing in our low carb diet, croutons. It literally killed me to not be able to eat croutons anymore since starting our LCL "Low Carb Lifestyle" on January 4, 2016. Since then, with the help of Netrition.com, I have lost 85 lbs., and my fiancÚ almost 90 lbs.!! Every time I tell someone about Netrition.com, they ask if it's like Weight Watchers, and I tell them it kind of is, but without the extra cost of joining anything. LOL. I also love these bagel chips for dipping in salsa. They are heaven!!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2016
    Reviewer: William in Nevada
    * Amazing product. When I go low carb I miss crunchy kings like chips the most. These are a great alternative.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2016
    Reviewer: Patricia in Tennessee
    * These chips are fantastic with all sorts of dips and cheeses. My husband and I love having a crunchy chip to go with the things we would have used a cracker for in our past life before we chose the low-carb way of eating. I feel very satisfied when I have a few of these alongside a shrimp cocktail or with a traditional Italian antipasto platter. It is hard to feel deprived when there is such a great product to replace those high-carb items that we used to eat.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 30, 2016
    Reviewer: Toni in Illinois
    * Awesome crunch factor! Great with dips and cheeses or even alone!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 02, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    * These are good. Like when you order a diet soda and you take a sip and automatically think it's not diet because it tastes really good. That's the best way to describe it. I had to re-read the nutrition info after tasting it. Good stuff.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 18, 2016
    Reviewer: Peggy in New York
    * These are great! I'd eat them even if I weren't doing low carb. There's a subtle sweetness, but not unpleasant. These are great with a spicy hummus. I will be ordering more!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 10, 2016
    Reviewer: Nicole in North Carolina
    * I liked these a lot. I understand what people are saying about the sweet aftertaste but these would be so drab without a little sweetness. I've tasted other products on this site that would have been way better if they had more sweetness. Also, I'm glad they used monkfruit and not Splenda or I wouldn't have bought it.

    I really hope the net carb count is accurate because they taste better than 3 net. I will definitely be ordering these chips again.

    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2016
    Reviewer: robert in Ohio
    * These chips are great! We use them to replace the bread that is usually eaten with spinach dip, and it is so yummy! These are very crunchy and tasty.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2016
    Reviewer: Kevin in New Jersey
    * I just got these because I've been scrambling for stuff to dip with for the upcoming superbowl party. I have to say, I just tried some because of curiosity and these are probably the best bagel chips I have ever tasted. They are almost like croutons. and they taste fantastic!! the Everything Bagel Chips are by far going to be my go to product for chips and dip!!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 23, 2016
    Reviewer: Jessica in Minnesota
    * Loved them! I missed having a chip or cracker snack so i was excited to try them. I wasn't disappointed! These are great with dips!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 23, 2016
    Reviewer: Dana in Georgia
    * These are great!!!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 03, 2016
    Reviewer: Ed in Pennsylvania
    * Updating my previous review - these are really great. I had given them 3 stars, updating to 5 here. There is a sweet aftertaste but its not really all that bad or even noticeable if you are eating these with something else. I usually use these like a cracker with some nice cheese - for this purpose, they are perfect. But not so great by themselves - that sweet aftertaste is too much for me when I eat this with nothing else. In any case, they really nailed the texture here, so much better than other low carb crackers I have tried. Just ordered another bag!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 17, 2015
    Reviewer: Victoria in Texas
    * I don't get the sweetness at all - maybe the other reviewers were eating or drinking something else with their chips that brought out a sweet flavor? I've eaten the Bagel Chips plain and with a cheese and salsa type dip, and a cream cheese dip - both varieties... Crunchy, savory, and perfect for dipping. I prefer the Everything flavor by itself, and the Plain for dipping unless it's a really bland dip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * OUTSTANDING! The Everything chip is scrumptious! There is a faint sweet taste as mentioned by other reviewers. Having discovered low carb breads available here at Netrition, my sandwiches were getting lonesome for some chips to go with 'em. I highly recommend the Baked Bagel Chips Everything.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 07, 2015
    Reviewer: Deborah in Illinois
    * I have tried both flavors of these bagel chips and think they are very good and worth a try if you are looking for a good vehicle for your spreadable cheeses.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 12, 2015
    Reviewer: pat in Ohio
    * I really like these bagel chips. They are small, but tasty. very low carb .. great to add to your salad, or soups even. I have only tried the plain bagels.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 02, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in Nevada
    * We love these as a replacement for croutons in our Caesar salads! A bit bland by themselves but great as a cracker for hummus or spinach dip.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 29, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    * I got to have a little crunch with my low carb sandwich. This works well for me.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 04, 2016
    Reviewer: Brandi in Texas
    * I didn't care for these because they were sweet but my partner loved them. So I will continue to buy them for that reason.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 06, 2015
    Reviewer: JoAnn in New Jersey
    * I like these crackers. They are small in size and have a great crunch when eaten. I have enjoyed them with a large number of toppings and use them for canapes.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.