Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 04, 2012
    Reviewer: Morgan in Florida
    * After having gastric bypass, I tried a lot of different protein supplements. By far, the Nectar Syntrax Chocolate Truffle is the best tasting protein I have found. There is no funky smell, taste, or after taste as I have found with most other protein supplements. I purchased and tried sample packs of other Nectar flavors and did not care for very many of the other flavors. I found a lot of the flavors did have that less than pleasing smell and taste. The only other Nectar flavor I thought was pretty decent was the Vanilla Bean Torte. I drink the Chocolate Truffle daily and it reminds me of the powdered chocolate you used to make chocolate milk as a kid. Pretty good and definitely drinkable in comparison to other protein supplements.
    This review is specific to Nectar Sweets, Chocolate Truffle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 26, 2009
    Reviewer: William in Washington
    * Great stuff and it mixes really fast. I have a shake every morning. Love the fuzzy navel and chocolate truffle. This is good stuff and you will like it. I also put in a couple of eggs (egg beaters} and a little whole cream to get me through to lunch from 4:30 in the morning. Great low carb breakfast.
    This review is specific to Nectar Sweets, Chocolate Truffle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 16, 2012
    Reviewer: Diane in Pennsylvania
    * This is great tasting and it does dissolve instantly. The Chocolate Truffle is equally good.
    This review is specific to Nectar Sweets, Vanilla Bean Torte
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 15, 2012
    Reviewer: Aerin in Washington
    * This is the best tasting vanilla protein powder I've tried. Especially since it is virtually carb free and has no aspartame. Yes, it is more expensive than many, but it is well worth the cost. The chocolate truffle is also good. I'm trying the cookie flavor next and expect it to be lovely.
    This review is specific to Nectar Sweets, Vanilla Bean Torte
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 28, 2011
    Reviewer: Andrea in Maryland
    * Delicious! Fix this with a half cup of skim milk, add boiling water to taste, and it's just like hot chocolate.
    This review is specific to Nectar Sweets, Chocolate Truffle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 21, 2009
    Reviewer: Amy in Texas
    * Syntrax Nectar is the only protein powder I like. I put it in my coffee and with ice in the blender. It isn't as thick as most and it blends very easily with a spoon.
    This review is specific to Nectar Sweets, Chocolate Truffle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Sherry in Florida
    * This is the BEST protein powder ever!!! I have tried several protein powders and Nectar (Syntrax) is the only protein powder I will ever buy again. Chocolate Truffle and Latte Cappuccino are wonderful! One carb, zero sugar, zero fat and great taste what else can you ask for?
    This review is specific to Nectar Sweets, Chocolate Truffle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 02, 2008
    Reviewer: David in Colorado
    * If you could only afford ONE product on Netrition, I would strongly suggest Nectar. Not being a big fan of protein drinks, being on an extremely low carb diet (under 20 grams of carbs for all meals plus snacks per day) teaches you to expand your horizons. Thinking this would be a good occasional pick me up, I bought the green and immediately had some. it was GREAT! The apple tastes just like sour apple candy (the hard kind from Jolly ranchers) and it could not be easier, a scoop or two in water, My next experiment with this drink was to put it in the blender with some icecubes. Can you say Green Apple SLUSHY!!!! with absolutly ZIP, nada, NO carbs which means if I want 10 green apple slushes a day, its allowed! With this thought process in mind, I thought i might do the same thing with the Vanilla bean, chocolate and cappuccino flavors. When everyone else is enjoying milk shake or some ice cream, you can enjoy with your low carb version and no one would suspect that you are staying on your diet. The vanilla can be further enhanced with extracts such as banana, coconut, rum. How about a little rum extract, a raw egg and the vanilla bean Nectar in the blender topped with a little cinnamon.. Egg nog anyone? With the Holiday season coming up, the green apple nector would look bewitchingly good at a party, add a tiny chunk of dry ice for effect and sip with a straw (Be careful not to swollow the dry ice!) For Thanksgiving, how about "Pumpkin icecream" Use the vanilla bean Nector, pumpkin spice, a little splenda if you want the extra sweetness.. a few ice cubes, put it in the blender until frothy and freeze,stirring often. There is no limit to the possibilities of this product.
    This review is specific to Nectar Sweets, Vanilla Bean Torte
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Angela in Oregon
    * I have only tried the Vanilla Torte but agree that this protein powder is great! I mix a scoop with some kefir and either almond milk or cream for a delicious low carb protein shake. I'm ordering the Fuzzy Navel today. The only two brands of protein powder that I actually enjoy drinking are Syntrax and Jay Robb. I wish Netrition would carry both.
    This review is specific to Nectar Sweets, Vanilla Bean Torte
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Sharon in Pennsylvania
    * Love the chocolate truffle. I can have a great, high protein snack in the afternoon for a mere 145 calories. I whiz one scoop of the chocolate truffle Nectar, 1/2c chocolate calorie countdown milk, a couple of squirts of DaVinci SF caramel syrup and crushed ice in my Magic Bullet...FANTASTIC!
    This review is specific to Nectar Sweets, Chocolate Truffle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Laila in Missouri
    * Ordered the Chocolate Truffle- it is good, just not enough chocolate flavor for my tastes. I do like that it has some fiber, although not much, so it lowers the net carb count.
    This review is specific to Nectar Sweets, Chocolate Truffle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.