Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 19, 2015
    Reviewer: Frena in Connecticut
    * This pasta is pretty good for low carb pasta. The package says to cook 8 minutes or keep tasting it until it is the texture you like, but not to overcook because it can get mushy. I cooked it about 12 minutes and it never did get mushy. The texture is different than regular pasta, more "al dente," but it was tasty considering it is low carb; and did NOT cause me any digestive problems, which a lot of low carb pasta & bread products do.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 08, 2015
    Reviewer: Julian in Missouri
    * This is the closest thing to regular tasting and regular textured pasta that we have tried. And we have tried a lot of different brands.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 13, 2016
    Reviewer: Samantha in Virginia
    * Absolutely excellent with the right sauce. It can be a bit 'al dente' so you should let it cook a little longer than suggested. I must have this in my pantry at all times because I get pasta cravings!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 21, 2016
    Reviewer: Heather in Michigan
    * Best tasting and texture low carb pasta I have ever tried! Other brands either taste horrible or break apart but these don't and they still have a way lower "net carb" count than other brands!!! Def worth the money.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 27, 2016
    Reviewer: JESSICA in California
    * Didn't have high expectations for a low carb pasta but hey, this one is pretty good!! Made some Rotini with Alfredo, shredded parm and chicken thighs for dinner and it was a hit. My bf and I have been doing low-carb since April and started trying to find a variety in food for us to eat.

    When I looked at the ingredients, I didn't have high hopes (pea protein?). One thing though - directions say to boil for 10 minutes. I cook mine for about 20 minutes on full boil and it does the trick.

    I plan to buy another and also check out the ThinSlim ones also, but this is a keeper!

    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 09, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * This has the taste and texture of regular egg noodles. I tossed the cooked noodles with a homemade Alfredo sauce and my husband (who is not on a low carb diet) had no idea that I hadn't used full carb pasta until I told him. If this product was less expensive, I'd buy it a lot more often.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 11, 2016
    Reviewer: Stephanie in North Carolina
    * This stuff is excellent. It is very similar to the high carb pasta we are all used to. The main difference is it is more al dente when cooked. I will be keeping this pasta stocked in my pantry for a quick easy yummy meal.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2016
    Reviewer: Dana in Pennsylvania
    * Tastes great with some Alfredo sauce, very filling and tastes like real homemade pasta!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in Iowa
    * Excellent taste and texture.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 30, 2016
    Reviewer: Patricia in Connecticut
    * I don't know how this got ANY good reviews. It is horrible. I will pretty much eat anything, unfortunately. This however, will never pass my lips again. I am a pasta lover and wanted to like this really badly. It is just terrible. It tastes like soft cardboard. I felt like it was a big waste of money.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.