Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 21, 2016
    Reviewer: Ed in Virginia
    * Bought 2 pounds of Sensato Tagatose. Was the first time I tasted tagatose. It tastes so much like sucrose (maybe even better) that I bugged Netrition to send me proof that it really was 100% tagatose, which they did. Made chocolate chip cookies with it - delicious. Teenage son likes it in coffee. No gastric issues. $12/pound is a pretty high price; but, other than that, this tagatose is quite impressive.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 04, 2016
    Reviewer: Cindy in Kansas
    * Glad to see Sensato pick this up. I use it to make homemade Truvia. 2 cups eryhtritol, 1/2 cup tagatose , 1 teaspoon stevia. It is good to cook with but turn down the temp on cookies by 25 degrees to prevent over browning.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 22, 2017
    Reviewer: Kathleen in Colorado
    * Tagatose granulated sweetener has no aftertaste to me. None. The texture is just like sugar, too. Main difference is it is not as sweet as sugar, but if you eat too much of it each day, it will cause lower gastric distress. It cooks pretty much the same as sugar. It is quite expensive, compared to real sugar, so I tend to use very little at a time. I can't afford to bake with it, but I do make a few candied nut recipes with it. I find it's best uses are in coffee, on oatmeal, in caramel, fudge, and strawberry homemade ice cream toppings, and cinnamon/sugar toast sprinkle; these are places that are very hard to replace sugar and still be yummy.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 02, 2017
    Reviewer: Peggy in West Virginia
    * I found out about Tagatose a couple of years ago, but couldn't find it anywhere. I am so glad it's available at Netrition! When I bake homemade goodies, this is my go to sweetener. I buy several bags every couple of months, just wish it was less expensive. It has a cleaner taste than other substitutes and cookies and cakes baked with it get brown like the sugar filled kind. I combine it with a monkfruit sweetener, to cut back on cost. This is an excellent product!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2017
    Reviewer: Andrew in Washington
    * I've used up a one pound bag and am ordering another. This is very good, tastes just like sugar, and is a naturally derived product. It is nearly perfect. I'm surprised it hasn't got more traction, since it really tastes and bakes just like sugar, and is completely unique, and not just a re-blending of commonly used sugar substitutes. However, I do get lower GI issues if I eat more than 2-3 cookies at a time made with it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 17, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Maryland
    * This is my favorite new sweetener for low-carb sugar-free baking. It tastes good, has no off aftertaste (at least to my tastebuds), and doesn't have the nasty cooling effect of erythritol. I made a lemon meringue pie with it; the filling was delicious and the meringue topping came out tall, fluffy, and beautifully browned.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 30, 2017
    Reviewer: Sheila in Rhode Island
    * Finally, a natural sweetener with no aftertaste. If the price would come down, I'd give it 5 stars.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 01, 2017
    Reviewer: Tina in Tennessee
    * this stuff might be ok in cold applications but it burns terribly with heat even at lower temps....my lemon loaf cake just came out burned and I even baked it at a lower temperature....and it was burned on the outside and still raw on the inside....impossible
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2017 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.