Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 June 30, 2016
    Reviewer: David in Utah
    * If there's a garlic flavor in these garlic chips, i can't taste it and neither can my wife. Did they ship me the plain ones in the bag?

    They do taste and crunch pretty much like pita chips, so i can't fault them for that. Would be good for dipping. The texture is pretty good.

    The chip thickness is very uneven. But that's not a big deal.

    I'm giving them a solid 4.

    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2016
    Reviewer: Lynda in Connecticut
    * The best thing about these chips are they are thin and crispy, I purchased the garlic and parmasean and it is very subtle. Just a slight hint of flavor in the background. I tried other crackers on this website but prefer the thinner variety. A definite re-order.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2016
    Reviewer: Patricia in Tennessee
    * Some low carb products have texture/flavor issues. Although these are not exactly like your typical pita chip (the high carb version), the flavor and texture are quite good.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Naturally Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2016
    Reviewer: Patricia in Tennessee
    * I was beginning to think I would never have a good-tasting cracker or chip again when these came along. These pita chips go with everything! My husband and I eat them with sliced cheeses, various dips (cheese dip, spinach dip, guacamole), salsa, you name it! We are both diabetic and are living low-carb so these chips help us with our taste for something crunchy. We are going to try the garlic parmesan flavor next. Thanks, Dixie USA, for such a good product!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Naturally Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 16, 2016
    Reviewer: Jen in Pennsylvania
    * These are very good!!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 07, 2016
    Reviewer: Jodi in New York
    * Mild garlic flavor...crisp, great w/dips! It is nice to have a low carb option instead of veggies w/dip!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 07, 2016
    Reviewer: Wendy in Texas
    * These are the best! While I don't love them by themselves, they make an EXCELLENT vehicle for dips and cheese. The texture is similar to an unsalted wheat-thin and is very crunchy. I'm super sensitive to aftertastes and texture issues that a lot of low-carb chips have, but not with these. They are a great size to scoop up pimento cheese or chicken salad to. We love these at our house and I will continue to buy them as long as they make them!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Naturally Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 20, 2016
    Reviewer: Sharon in Massachusetts
    * I really like these chips, and I'm back for more. The texture is right, they are crispy and tasty. The garlic parmesan flavor is almost non-existent, though. I would have thought they were plain flavor.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 26, 2016
    Reviewer: Susan in California
    * I ordered both the plain and garlic parmesan flavors. The plain ones are okay - they have a sweet taste to them that I have heard about Dixie products before. Not sure why they need sweeteners in pita chips? The garlic parmesan are much better. I didn't detect the sweetness nearly as much, but the garlic parmesan flavor is very faint. Still, they are great dipped in salsa or queso dip! It's so nice to have a crunchy snack that is close to regular in texture. They will definitely be on my regular Netrition order!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 03, 2016
    Reviewer: Bonnie in North Dakota
    * I do not taste nor smell any garlic parmesan flavoring. However, this chip is light and crisp with no after taste. I tried them out with my cream cheese favs....chive & onion and smoked salmon. Very good. I'm going to try using them for nachos and also an appetizer with meat and melted cheese. I think they will hold up well under most any conditions. Try them, I don't think you will be disappointed.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.