Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 30, 2016
    Reviewer: Tom in North Carolina
    * I'll start out with WOW! The buns are very very good. It truly is hard to believe that they have 0 net carbs and very low as in around 70 calories. They taste good, look good and hold together very well. They are a bit dry but steaming in a wet paper towel helps a bunch. I steam them to get them warm then toast lightly in a hot frying pan using mayo instead of butter. Browns nicely and taste fantastic. They are a bit pricey but worth it! Thank you SmartBun, keep cranking out the tasty products for all us low-carb'ers. Shout out to Netrition.com for the always fast shipping and well packaged deliveries.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 12, 2016
    Reviewer: Alexandra in Florida
    * Fluffy and delicious!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 05, 2016
    Reviewer: Joy in Tennessee
    * These are the best gluten-free buns I've ever had, and as a bonus they're amazingly low-carb. They make eating a hamburger truly enjoyable without any guilt or leaky lettuce wraps. It seems like most of the gluten-free bread & bun replacements out there are full of highly refined flours and starches that leave them as high in carbs as wheat-based products. If they try to be low-carb, then they are usually rubbery and weird. These had a delightful texture, weren't crumbly, and even toasted well.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 22, 2016
    Reviewer: S in Pennsylvania
    * Love these buns. The plain and sesame taste the same- good. While not heavy, they are dense enough to be satisfying. I like the taste and don't notice any sweetness. Like many bread products they are on the dry side, but with mayo, sour cream, mustard etc they are perfect. They work well with sweet or savory fillings. Between these and Joseph's flax, oat bran and whole wheat pitas I'm a happy low-carber.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2016
    Reviewer: Susan in California
    * On the advice of a forum friend, I ordered these and I was very pleasantly surprised! Fluffy and substantial in size, these buns were great for a cheeseburger and pulled pork sandwich. They could easily be served alongside regular high carb hamburger buns and no one would guess you were low carbing! I only wish you made hot dog buns...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 12, 2016
    Reviewer: Mark in Wisconsin
    * Unbe-freaking-lievable. A low carb (4 net carbs?) hamburger bun that tastes like a hamburger bun. I just had a terrific cheeseburger with it, and it tasted like a soft, whole grain bun; not at all like other low carb breads I've had. It was delivered, with other items, in a separate box to protect it from being squished. I am looking forward to my next hamburger, and will order again. Terrific.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 29, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * Best low carb bread ever! I ordered a case after the first one :) It is a tad dry BUT with added condiments it is perfect. Light and fluffy like real bread, not hard /dense and chewy like many other low carb breads. Love it toasted with eggs for breakfast, sandwiches for lunch or burgers for dinner. Thinking of using it for stuffing on Thanksgiving as well. Thanks Smart Baking Company for a wonderful product.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 25, 2016
    Reviewer: Marie in Virginia
    * Buns were fresh and soft with good flavor and perfect macros for my ketogenic diet. As always my order from Netrition arrived quickly and in good condition. This is a good product - not chewy like most of the other low carb breads. Now if they would only make a hotdog bun...
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2016
    Reviewer: Athena in California
    * These are the best low carb/keto friendly buns I've ever tasted. I'm still shocked there are 0 net carbs and they still taste so much like the real deal.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2016
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Tastes great, no weird after taste, not chalky, good texture and decent size bun. Says it only keeps in the fridge for a week but I ate them after almost 3 weeks and still tasted great.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 16, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * Pure. Happiness. Please don't ever stop making these!!!!!!!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * Wow! I am so very impressed with these buns! So low in calories and carbs and so good! My husband is going to be amazed when I serve him his next hamburger on an actual, good tasting bun! Well done Smart Baking Co!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 04, 2016
    Reviewer: Deborah L in Oregon
    * These could do with a little less sweetness (lose the sweetness and these get a full 5 stars from me). A bit disconcerting to get a sweet taste when biting into a savory cheeseburger or chicken sandwich. Otherwise, what a fantastic surprise to find a zero carb hamburger bun that actually tastes great! (I brought one to Carl's Jr and plopped my lettuce-wrapped chicken sandwich on it and was in HEAVEN) Now I'm waiting for Hot Dog Buns and Sandwich/Sub Rolls to be added to the product list!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 20, 2016
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Very good! I gave it 4 out of 5 stars because it's a wee bit dry. I slathered on my condiments, mayo, horseradish sauce, and Low carb ketchup and that helped with the dryness. I would buy these again..
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 18, 2016
    Reviewer: A guest
    * I am on the fence about these buns yet. The taste and texture were great, however, both my husband and I experienced a slight weight gain the following day (and we religiously stick under 20 carbs a day). I am just hoping these buns are not too good to be true like the Dreamfields pasta debacle. We plan on giving them another try to see if we again experience a weight gain. I would welcome any comments from other customers letting me know if they experienced either weight gain or a sugar spike after trying the buns. I am truly hoping the carb count is legit and that we can continue to enjoy these on our low carb diet!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.