Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 25, 2010
    Reviewer: Gloria in Washington
    * Great stuff. I always missed being able to have cranberry sauce with pork, chicken, and turkey. I tried this, after going "without" since the 80's, and my taste buds went nuts with the first bite. I ordered some more for "backup" the next day. Now I don't have to watch others enjoying it in front of me. I have my own and no one is allowed to touch it !.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 31, 2009
    Reviewer: DONNA in Pennsylvania
    * If you are considering buying this cranberry sauce, think no more & just order it; it is truly delicious! This tastes just like the real carb-laden version. If this were served to you & you did not know that it was low carb, you would NEVER know the difference- it is that good. Enjoy some with your next chicken or turkey dinner.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 03, 2007
    Reviewer: Kathryn in California
    * I am a diabetic, and I love cranberry sauce with my turkey and chicken, but there are few cranberry products that are low carb. I decided to cook my own low-carb cranberry sauce, but sometimes I came up with fresh cranberries that had skins so tough I had to dump the whole batch. Jok & Al's sauce is smooth and sweet, and low carb. I have just reordered another couple of jars. The last order to Netrition came in fast and well packaged. As long as they keep up this quality of service, I will keep ordering.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 24, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Kentucky
    * This cranberry sauce is quite good. It tastes good. It does have skin and seeds in it. The texture is different, I dip meat and veggies in it and it's fine. I already bought more and I also bought the apple sauce to try.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 01, 2017
    Reviewer: Laura in California
    * I've been buying this for years! Best low carb cranberry sauce I've found. I love it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 28, 2017
    Reviewer: Nancy in Pennsylvania
    * These are terrific jams. I have bought several flavors, but like pineapple and strawberry the best.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 14, 2016
    Reviewer: Laura in California
    * I love all the Jok N Al products, but for the holiday season, I especially love the sugar free cranberry sauce!
    This review is specific to Low Calorie Cranberry Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 07, 2012
    Reviewer: Mary Beth in California
    * Great Product- we all loved it, even those not on sugar-free diet. Used with Thanksgiving dinner, side of turkey- loved it! THANKS Jok n Al!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 02, 2011
    Reviewer: Carolyn in California
    * I am a diabetic also and this is out of this world. The taste is better than fresh cranberry. You can use it as a spread or on the side. What ever way you use it, you won't regret buying it..
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Nebraska
    * This is a staple at our house during the winter months. I can't tell the difference between this and full-sugar cranberry sauce. I am very satisfied with this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2010
    Reviewer: Brian in North Carolina
    * Jok n Al lo carb cranberry sauce tastes similar to a product that ocean spray made about 30 years ago. It is terrific with chicken or turkey and will not add much in the way of calories at all. We cook white meat chicken breast frequently and it is a bit bland. The sauce makes it like a holiday dinner.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 21, 2010
    Reviewer: Loretta in Oregon
    * It is tradition in our house at holidays to have Ocean Spray cranberry sauce with our Turkey dinners. When I went low carb (which is great... I've lost about 122 lbs so far) I gave up on cranberry sauce.

    No more!! This cranberry sauce is WONDERFUL. Tastes so close to my old favorite, that it is now my new favorite. Delicious! Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2010
    Reviewer: evlyn in Ohio
    * I got this to replace the traditional sauce at Thanksgiving. It is sweet and has a wonderful cranberry taste!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2010
    Reviewer: James in Florida
    * Cranberry sauce with bits of cranberry but without the sugar! If you're cutting down calories but still want the taste, this works great!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 11, 2009
    Reviewer: ann in California
    * I want to thank this company for enabling me to enjoy turkey with the cranberry trimming at holiday time. Your cranberry sauce is absolutely delicious. I also use it throughout the year with chicken and meatloaf - try it, you'll LOVE it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 13, 2009
    Reviewer: Corliss in Tennessee
    * I can't tell any difference in this and the sugar version. Great for low carbers or diabetics.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 15, 2009
    Reviewer: Anita in Georgia
    * Jok n Al Cranberry Sauce is good. It has the same consistency and flavor of the old standby. I wouldn't be able to have Thanksgiving or Christmas without it. I also use it during the year to glaze pork roasts and make coffee cake. I can't imagine being without it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Fran in Georgia
    * This cranberry sauce is why God made turkeys! It is so flavorful and has wonderful texture. It is simply the best cranberry sauce we've ever had, including homemade. Great stuff!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 17, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
    * This product is unbelievable. Serve it to people and they like it better than traditional cranberry brands that are full of carbs. It was a delightful surprise to find a low carb cranberry product to serve with poultry!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 04, 2008
    Reviewer: Bekki in North Carolina
    * I finally have found a cranberry sauce that I can eat and love. Use it right out of the jar and even in my Byers low carb ice cream.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2007
    Reviewer: Jay in Connecticut
    * This is excellent for Thanksgiving or whenever you have Turkey. It is not strained so there are some cranberry skins mixed in but the flavor and consistency is perfect.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 02, 2013
    Reviewer: Susan in New Jersey
    * Finally a sugar free cranberry sauce that is perfect with chicken and turkey. My only complaint is the jellied sauce is filled with pieces of cranberry skin that should have been strained out. I use a garlic press to get the skins out and then enjoy the cranberry jelly the way I like it. Will be re-ordering
    This review is specific to Low Calorie Cranberry Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2017 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.