Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 May 02, 2019
    * Tried all three flavors, blueberry, vanilla and chocolate (on the same day) and none of them disappoint. Did not get thrown out of ketosis, did not gain any weight. Been away from carbs for almost a year so the flavor was almost too sweet for me.

    Love allulose in general. The only problem I have with these bars and with Allulose is it does not fill you up, so you are hungry soon after. Favorite flavor is Chocolate.

    Quest Nutrition Hero Protein Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2019
    * Husband picks these up and now can't live without them. I can't live without chocolate caramel pecans.
    This review is specific to Hero Protein Bar, Chocolate Caramel Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2019
    * Love the Quest Hero bars. The texture and coating make you feel like you are "cheating" even though this product has a very low carb count. I don't eat bars like this every day but do appreciate having them when I am unable to eat a meal at home. My favorite flavor is the chocolate pecan as it feels like I am eating a candy bar.
    Quest Nutrition Hero Protein Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 17, 2019
    * After researching, it does have a net of 4 carbs so Do i recommend this? Yes. It is really good, will order again. It is however almost too sweet but I will keep them on hand when I crave a candy bar! I have not heard of allulose until this product and it does taste the closest to sugar than anything I have ever tried. Let's just hope after a few years on the market that we dont find out how awful it is for your health like aspartame and succulose! I wish Netrition allowed comments on others reviews.
    This review is specific to Hero Protein Bar, Blueberry Cobbler
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 09, 2019
    * These things are on par with a regular candy bar. Chocolate pecan reminds of turtles, possibly even better! Anyone who loves white chocolate would love the blueberry cobbler or vanilla caramel as well.
    Quest Nutrition Hero Protein Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 21, 2018
    * Tried these at my daughter's home. Tasted great. Liked the texture better than the protein bars. Was concerned about the blood sugar impact noted in an earlier review until I checked out alternative info at https://www.healthline.com/nutrition/allulose
    This review is specific to Hero Protein Bar, Chocolate Caramel Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 09, 2018
    * This might be my new #1 snack food, delicious .
    This review is specific to Hero Protein Bar, Chocolate Caramel Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 09, 2017
    * Far superior to other bars that have similar nutritional profile. I honestly don't know how Quest does it.
    Quest Nutrition Hero Protein Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 18, 2017
    * I'm not sure all of the jury is out for allulose and its affects on the human body, but I'll be danged if it doesn't taste and feel almost exactly like sugar. The texture is usually what's missing from other sweeteners but this stuff really had me fooled. The bar itself is very tasty and a reasonable facsimile of blueberry cobbler flavors, but it's also a little more expensive and a little less nutritious than the typical Quest bars, so I can't quite give it 5 stars. I'll keep an eye out for allulose from now on, if only to see what research unfolds and whether this could actually be a "miracle substitute".
    Quest Nutrition Hero Protein Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 30, 2017
    * These taste so good it's going to be tough only eating one a day !!
    This review is specific to Hero Protein Bar, Blueberry Cobbler
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 25, 2017
    * Tried the Blueberry Cobbler flavor. Tasted like a blueberry cinnamon danish. Delicious but a bit too sweet for my taste. If you have a sweet tooth, this is a good bar for you.
    This review is specific to Hero Protein Bar, Blueberry Cobbler
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 15, 2017
    * If you have a sweet tooth (as I do), you'll LOVE these. I've tried all three flavors, but my favorite is the vanilla caramel. I plan to eat them sparingly--as a special treat--because it's important for me to control sweets.
    This review is specific to Hero Protein Bar, Vanilla Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 June 08, 2017
    * Taste great but raised my blood sugar significantly, have not had this problem with regular quest bars.
    Quest Nutrition Hero Protein Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.