Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 August 10, 2019
    * Even though these were close dated and a little dry... nothing the microwave canít solve! Always always good, clean and filling.
    Nush Foods Low Carb Organic Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 April 20, 2019
    * I buy things like this on my low carb diet for road trips and just to have at work in case the day goes long and I get hungry. I found these to have too much of an odd, almost artificial, taste. If I were to buy any of the flavors I tried again, it would be the carrot/spice -- it's more bland and mildly spice flavored. The rest were strong and the flavors just weren't quite right. Sorry, but won't be reordering. I tried all the flavors EXCEPT banana and peanut butter, and I had high expectations, but they just don't taste good to me. I will, however, continue to buy SmartCakes to take on trips and keep at work.
    Nush Foods Low Carb Organic Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 04, 2019
    * I normally don't leave reviews this bad but these definitely are on my do not buy list. I don't know what ingredient it was but there is a very weird gross taste to the 2 cakes I tried. I haven't even opened the rest of them. I can eat a SmartCake every day and recommend them so much more than these.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Organic Cake, Variety Pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 24, 2019
    * I'm glad I started my Nush Cake experience with the variety pack. The texture is different but much better than many other low-carb/keto friendly cakes I have tried. Everyone's tastes are different so I don't want to "bash" any specific flavor, but I will say so far Blueberry and Banana Nut are my Favorite. I wouldn't turn down any of them if offered but those are the two I would be willing to spend my money on again.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Organic Cake, Variety Pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 08, 2019
    * Oh my god. THE WORST, and i mean worst cakes I've ever had. I cannot believe I got a variety pack and wasted that much money on them. I have a really good taste palette, if your palette doesn't pick up on all tastes, these cakes are for you. Even my husband who will eat ANYTHING said they tasted horrible. They literally taste like collagen, or animal fat, or gelatin. I don't even know. I cannot find the correct words to describe how bad these were. Smartcakes are 100x better, and I don't even care much for them. Just No.
    Nush Foods Low Carb Organic Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 30, 2018
    * I wont lie. I HATED these at first and put them in the corner of my pantry to never be used again. But then I tried them again after seeing someone use low carb cream cheese icing on them to make them more of a real cake or use coolwhip as a topping with or without fruit. The new flavor whip creams chocolate and reeses are great on some of these! I LOVE these now. So if you try it the first time and are like me and hate your decision to buy these. Try it again with some sort of topping and you will love it!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Organic Cake, Variety Pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 21, 2018
    * I was blown away with these!! The blueberry is the best one, hands down!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Organic Cake, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 18, 2018
    * These were highly recommended to me but I was sorely disappointed. The texture is okay and they appear moist yet greasy however they have a strong afterstate. They left me feeling like I had swallowed perfume or scented soap. Unfortunately, they didnít work me. I tried 2 of the cakes and they both have the taste. Now Iím left with a variety box that I need to dump.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Organic Cake, Variety Pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 18, 2018
    * Iíve tried three of the six flavors so far I had to throw away the peanut butter in the cherry almond those were really bad, the banana was slightly less horrible but I will never buy these again
    This review is specific to Low Carb Organic Cake, Variety Pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 04, 2018
    * I love love love this cookie. Just what I'm looking for. A very good product.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Organic Cake, Carrot Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 21, 2018
    * Great low carb snack, but kind of pricey.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Organic Cake, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 February 03, 2018
    * These cakes are yummy. The texture is very dense and crumbly, it has the 'flax' cake texture, but really is very good!

    The flavors are a bit hit or miss. #1 Carrot Cake - Absolute best. Totally delicious, flavors are spot on!

    #2 Banana Nut - Delicious, taste's like banana loaf, the flavor isn't fake. The flavor is also not overly strong.

    #3 Cocoa - Not as good as Carrot Cake or Banana nut, needs more chocolate flavor

    #4 Lemon Poppy seed. This is the only flavor I didn't like. The lemon taste a bit like a lemon cleaner.

    Nush Foods Low Carb Organic Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 13, 2017
    * I should have listened to the reviewers who had already posted, but I love carrot cake and hoped they were all wrong.

    No, they were right. This product has little resemblance to carrot cake and is almost inedible--dry with a strange, coarse texture and a chemical aftertaste.

    I would never buy this again nor recommend it to anyone else.

    This review is specific to Low Carb Organic Cake, Carrot Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 03, 2017
    * I had the poppy seed one and it was delicious. Perfect for a quick breakfast. I toasted it and put on whipped butter. Yummy.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Organic Cake, Lemon Flavored Poppy Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 30, 2017
    * I have tried them all. I'm not a fan of the Lemon Poppy Seed, but LOVE the Banana Nut and Carrot Spice. The texture was a little odd at first, but I got past it. I will keep buying more. They satisfy a craving.
    Nush Foods Low Carb Organic Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 August 13, 2017
    * I did not care for these very much.
    Nush Foods Low Carb Organic Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 10, 2017
    * I've tried the Banana Nut, Carrot Spice and Lemon Poppy Seed. My favorite was the Banana Nut and I'd buy that one again. They are a nice change of pace when I don't want a protein bar for breakfast.
    Nush Foods Low Carb Organic Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 31, 2017
    * I was pleased with the taste and texture of the cocoa cake. It is not overly sweet, and just the right size for an afternoon snack or after dinner treat.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Organic Cake, Cocoa
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 22, 2017
    * I bought the banana bread, and I'm absolutely in love with it.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Organic Cake, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 20, 2017
    * I just received these yummy little cakes. My morning breakfast will never be the same. I have been on low carb lifestyle for many years and have successfully lost almost 100 pounds. I credit a lot of my success to companies like this that create tasty products that help satisfy the cravings that people can get when they make a lifestyle change. I ordered the four individual flavors to try so I could see which one I liked before diving in and purchasing an entire box. I must say that I like them all. They are all completely different but equally yummy. The texture is very close to a bran muffin. They have a nutty quality but they are moist and dense. I don't think they are "gritty" but they are textural. I smear an ounce of cream cheese or a nut butter on top and enjoy them with my morning coffee and I am extremely full until lunch time. I highly recommend these and I am so happy to have a low carb muffin-like, grab and go option to add to my low carb life.
    Nush Foods Low Carb Organic Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 16, 2017
    * I ordered 3 each of all 4 flavors and have sampled all but the Cocoa. On the whole, they are a tasty product, though I find myself wanted to get more of a 'sweet' taste than what comes through. Also, they are a touch grainy, not distractingly so, but present. But to have on hand when I find myself wanting baked goods without the time to make my own low-carb cakes, they are a decent substitute.
    Nush Foods Low Carb Organic Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 12, 2017
    * My daughter and I shared two flavors with coffee. The carrot had a nice spice flavor, moist with a sugary top. The Lemon poppyseed had strong lemon after taste that my daughter liked and I didn't. While both were good, they were expensive for everyday.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Organic Cake, Lemon Flavored Poppy Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 July 06, 2017
    * I tried the banana and the chocolate. The banana is pretty good. Good texture but kind of bland. I like sweetness and for me it lacks a little of that. It is still pretty good though just not jaw drop amazing. I wasn't the biggest fan of the chocolate. It needed more sweetener, it just seemed off a little but again, it wasnt bad. It isn't going to be my new favorite low carb product like I hoped.
    Nush Foods Low Carb Organic Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 July 05, 2017
    * Good flavor, texture, size, and nutritional info. Very lightly sweetened, though. This snack cake will not satisfy a sweet tooth. At least not as-is. I think I'll drizzle my next one with some sugar-free vanilla or hazelnut syrup.
    Nush Foods Low Carb Organic Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 28, 2017
    * I've been ordering Nush cakes for several weeks now and they've become a "go-to" snack. They're not super sweet, not like a cupcake or anything like that. More like maybe a bran muffin because they're hearty and pretty filling. One thing I like is they're not "crumby." They don't fall apart when you eat them so they're good for -- true confessions -- eating in the car! They have a bit of crystal-type texture which I think is because of the erythritol sweetener -- takes some getting used to -- but not offensive. Would recommend.
    Nush Foods Low Carb Organic Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.