Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 July 10, 2018
    Reviewer: Giana in Michigan
    * These were easily the best Shirataki noodles I have had so far. Itís been years since I have even tried as my first experience was far from ideal. This brand is a game changer. I made a Keto meal with an Alfredo sauce that was delicious with the fettuccine noodles. I just rinsed the noodles for a few minutes, dried a little and threw into the pot of sauce. My whole family (who is not on a Keto diet) loved it! Ordering again and also trying the penne. Thank you for bringing pasta back into my life!!
    This review is specific to Premium Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 08, 2018
    Reviewer: Gail in New Mexico
    * This is my all time favorite pasta, and rice, for gluten free, egg free, and low carb dishes. When I'm out of the other items, this will be the only product I use.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 April 26, 2018
    Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
    * Pros: it looked just as angel hair on my plate, took on sauce very well, no odor at all. It was a little rubbery, but not too bad. Overall, made tasty stir fry Cons: my only issue with that is being low carb/low calorie product, it is not filling. You really need to supplement it with some protein and veggies or youíll be hungry by the time you are done eating
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 16, 2018
    Reviewer: Heather in California
    * This is either a really terrible product, or this product was grossly mishandled. This penne is so soft that much of it disinterested while draining. Steps are to rinse, pat dry, stir fry. Thankfully I opted to skip the pat dry step. I lost quite a bit of the pasta down the sink as much of it was mush. A quick stirfry didn't do any good. There is no noticeable flavor, the texture is the killer here. Normal shirataki are chewy and hold together wonderfully. This... no way. Never again. I'm currently eating soft, pasta sauce flavored goop.
    This review is specific to Premium Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Penne
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 14, 2018
    Reviewer: Christy in Louisiana
    * A very satisfying pasta substitute. Texture is a little rubbery -- not quite that holy grail of al dente -- but still firmer than other shirataki I've tried. Much less fishy smell than other brands, easily rinsed away. Picks up other flavors well, so best used with a sauce of some kind or in a stir-fry.
    This review is specific to Premium Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Penne
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2018
    Reviewer: Mary V. in South Carolina
    * Having tried several other brands of shirataki noodles, including the oat fiber ones from Konjac, I can honestly say these are the best of the shirataki brands. NO fishy smell and closet yet to real pasta or rice. I will always have these on hand. So filling and easy to use. Thank you, Netrition!
    This review is specific to Premium Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 04, 2018
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * The best shirataki noodles I've ever had.
    This review is specific to Premium Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 09, 2017
    Reviewer: Diana in Alabama
    * Wow! The Zeroodles arrived yesterday and I had them in soup last night. Wonderful! While they still have some of the mouthfeel of shirataki noodles, they are heartier, and more like real pasta. I have always liked shirataki noodles, but this takes them to a higher level. I like that there are over 14 ounces in a pack. They look exactly like angel hair pasta, and are the closest to it in taste and texture that I have had in over 15 years.
    This review is specific to Premium Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2017
    Reviewer: Judith in Oklahoma
    * These are absolutely delicious. I've eaten a variety of shirataki products and had to rinse rinse rinse rinse rinse that awful smell away. These do NOT have that smell and have a much nicer texture. We loved these!
    This review is specific to Premium Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 20, 2017
    Reviewer: Mary in Nebraska
    * Oh my gosh. These are awesome. I just made stir fry with these. So much better than plain shirataki noodles. Good texture and the fishy smell was easier to get rid of. Wash and then boil for 4 minutes. Drain. Ready to use.
    This review is specific to Premium Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 19, 2017
    Reviewer: victoria in North Dakota
    * Best Shirataki noodles EVER! The addition of oat fiber really does make these noodles taste and texture similar to angel hair spaghetti. Fabulous x
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2017
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in West Virginia
    * I really like these. The texture isn't quite like real pasta, but its not bad. I will keep this at my house for when I crave spaghetti.
    This review is specific to Premium Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 03, 2017
    Reviewer: Sue in Massachusetts
    * Hands down the best shirataki noodles I've ever eaten. I actually first had shirataki as a child when we lived in Japan. I started ordering them online in '98 by the case from the Konjac site, before they became a lowcarb fad. So I speak from some experience. I never had issues with the earthy (fishy) smell, I just rinsed them well and prepared them to my taste. When I saw that these zeroodles added oat fiber I was intrigued and bought several bags. I was amazed at how soft the texture was and they were so easy to prepare. Just rinse a little and drain and drain a bit more on paper towels and no extra steps are needed before adding them to a casserole, serving with spaghetti or adding to a stir fry. Delicious! My favorite way to eat regular spaghetti back in the day, was plain, smothered with butter and parmesan cheese. These are the first shirataki noodles that have worked well enough for me to have them that way again! I'm back to order many more bags. I used Fettuccine, Penne and Spaghetti and I'm buying several bags of each again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2017
    Reviewer: DIANA in Virginia
    * After trying different varieties of shirataki noodles and being resolved that they'll all be a bit rubbery, was delighted to discover Zeroodles when I recently ordered a package to try. Tender, and looking like fettuccine, without the characteristic "fishy" taste, I was very impressed! these are the closest to real noodle/fettuccine pasta I've tried so far. Worth the expense for our occasional "pasta" meals and a nice "free" sub for the real deal.
    This review is specific to Premium Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2017
    Reviewer: Carmen in Florida
    * Best shirataki noodle product ever! Nice tender texture, almost like real pasta, and very easy to prepare. Will taste great with any sauce. I tried it with Alfredo, so yummy! Going to order more to keep on hand for quick meals.
    This review is specific to Premium Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 31, 2017
    Reviewer: Sherry in Idaho
    * Very good. No funny smell like the Miracle Noodles. It still has a little different texture than regular pasta noodles, but for almost no calories and no carbs - I'll live with it. I'll be buying this again!!
    This review is specific to Premium Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2018 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.