Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 October 06, 2018
    Reviewer: A customer in Iowa
    * The double chocolate are delicious but the chocolate chip tastes much the same. The cinnamon was only okay and it was half the size of the others, so I won't be ordering those again. As tasty as these things are on a low carb diet, they're still full of empty calories. Better to save these for a rare treat.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 30, 2018
    Reviewer: Kathryn in Virginia
    * Tastes good and is filling....I only ate half at a time. Not enough lemon flavor though.
    This review is specific to Know Better Cookie, Lemon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 15, 2018
    Reviewer: JESSICA in Indiana
    * Not bad for a protein cookie and no aftertaste!
    This review is specific to Know Better Cookie, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 19, 2018
    Reviewer: Margaret in Oregon
    * These are definitely large, moist chocolate-y cookies. Unfortunately I don't care for the flavor of coconut so I won't be buying this product again. Although coconut was listed as an ingredient, there is more of it in this product than I anticipated so it's nearly as strong as the chocolate. Also be aware that this has a lot of carbs (42g) much of which is from sugar (28g). So it's not appropriate for people wanting to reduce sugar/starch in their diet.
    This review is specific to Know Better Cookie, Double Chocolate (new formula/size)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 11, 2018
    Reviewer: Tammy in Alabama
    * These cookies are big in size and moist. I like putting them in the microwave for a few seconds to heat up. With the high fiber content, I am only able to eat 1/2 cookie at a time. Fills me up.
    This review is specific to Know Better Cookie, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 09, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * I love these cookies. I'm diabetic and find them to be a good treat that doesn't give me spikes.Wish they were a little less expensive but other than that they are GREAT!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 27, 2018
    Reviewer: Lynn in Georgia
    * I ordered the chocolate chocolate chip and lemon. Lemon not a huge fan. But chocolate was great. First bite tastes a little odd, like other items held together with date paste. But after getting past that, really enjoyable. Only able to eat a few bites at a time since very filling.
    This review is specific to Know Better Cookie, Double Chocolate (new formula/size)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 20, 2018
    Reviewer: Claudia in California
    * I tried the double chocolate cookie. The flavor and texture reminded me of a bran muffin with slightly sweet chocolate chips in it. Not the treat I was expecting. I won't buy again or recommend them to friends. Sorry.
    This review is specific to Know Better Cookie, Double Chocolate (new formula/size)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 February 15, 2018
    Reviewer: Heather in California
    * I ordered a chocolate chip cookie. I'm not sure why anyone would eat this. The texture was ok, 2 stars for texture, it can be hard to get a good texture in a low carb cookie. It is a cakey cookie with a little bit of chew. However it is so bland that it was certainly not worth almost 400 calories. I shared it with a friend and we both had a small piece and wanted no more.
    This review is specific to Know Better Cookie, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 12, 2018
    Reviewer: Denise in Ohio
    * I ordered the Chocolate Chip, Cinnamon and Lemon to try. Of the 3, chocolate chip was the best. These are big cookies and they are moist. You can tell they are made with real ingredients. No fake chemical tastes. The Cinnamon was pretty good as well. The lemon was just so so. I have had other lemon "protein cookies" that I really liked. This one didn't have that much lemon flavor and was a bit more bland. You could taste it, but it wasn't as good as the others. I'm going to order a box of the Chocolate Chip now that I've tried it!
    This review is specific to Know Better Cookie, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2018
    Reviewer: Carmen in Florida
    * Really good. Ordered chocolate chip cookie. Sort of tastes like a chocolate chip oatmeal cookie. Big size cookie is very filling. Just under 400 calories so not bad as a meal replacement or just eat half as a snack. Will order again.
    This review is specific to Know Better Cookie, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 07, 2018
    Reviewer: Tresa in Virginia
    * I tried this cookie as a sample with some other items on the NOW brand product website. I tried the chocolate chip flavored one. I was very disappointed in the flavor, texture and sweetness or lack of it as the case may be. The cookie was very dry had to drink coffee to get it down. Because of the fiber and big size (a pluse) it made 4 servings for me. However I was surprised that the chocolate chip donut had a better taste and texture but it could have been sweeter in my opinion. I am going to give the lemon cookie a try before I completely write them off.
    This review is specific to Know Better Cookie, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 22, 2017
    Reviewer: adrienne in Florida
    * Chocolate chip are good but read the label. One cookie is 400 calories. As a small person, I eat 1100 calories a day. If I have one of these I have 1/2 of it.
    This review is specific to Know Better Cookie, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 21, 2017
    Reviewer: Julia in Texas
    * These cookies are great! I get tired of having to bake every single treat in order to stay low carb/keto. They have the right amount of sweetness, not cloyingly sweet like other brands. They do not use mysterious "low glycemic monosacharaides" like other disreputable companies. KNOW uses allulose, the new darling of sugar substitutes. The FDA requires that allulose be listed as a sugar even though it functions more like a sugar alcohol so don't worry about the sugar count. They are very filling. I can only eat 1/2 cookie at a time.
    This review is specific to Know Better Cookie, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2018 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.