Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2/5 November 14, 2019
    * If I could figure out how to make them softer, Iíd give them a 5. I donít like al dente noodles. Iím different from most pasta lovers. The taste is none existent, so that was good. I just donít like the crunch. I boiled them for 15-20 minutes, but they were still crunchy.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 13, 2019
    * Had a pleasing flavor. I had never had palm hearts before, but I had read that it made a good substitute for pasta, but it was too crunch to me for it to sub for pasta.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 24, 2019
    * They were convenient and I sooooo wanted to love this as a pasta substitute... they just didn't do it for me either in texture or FLAVOR. Other reviewers say they don't taste like the familiar salad ingredient, hearts of palm, once you put sauce on it? That was not my experience at all. Maybe I have a superpower that allows me to detect salad in my pasta? At any rate, I'm not a fan.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2019
    * Quick and easy when you need a pasta substitute.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 16, 2019
    * Love this "pasta"!! Delish every way we have made it!
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine, 400g (14 oz)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 09, 2019
    * Iíll be buying this forever and eat it almost every night with sauce. Itís actually more filling than pasta to me. I was worried about the texture before I tried it but itís fine.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2019
    * These have a really nice firm texture like al dente pasta and have a strong earthy flavor (taste just like heart of palm, reasonably so). They've worked well in anything I've tried them in so far. My carb-eating fiance actually prefers them to regular pasta.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 23, 2019
    * Very satisfying without the high carbs, my favorite substitute for pasta
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 14, 2019
    * Works well for stir fry.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 19, 2019
    * I was completely blown away by this pasta substitute. I couldnít believe something so low carb/calories would actually taste good - - but it did! I find the miracle noodles disgusting, and the tofu blend ones only slightly less so. Of the lower carb options, the Fiber Gourmet is pretty decent but still on the higher end of calories but carbs. These noodles, however, address both potential issues. I found them super easy to use. Just rinsed in hot water to warm them up and added pasta sauce. Done. Made traditional spaghetti and it was awesome. I can also see these going well with Alfredo or lemon butter or white wine sauce. Great buy. Iím hooked!!
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 27, 2019
    * Although it is really like spaghetti rather than linguine, I still have to rate it outstanding! I love the Hearts of Palm in so many recipes and this, as pasta, was no disappointment.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2019
    * These are pretty good, well worth a try!
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 08, 2019
    * Heated up, with a touch of oil and sauce, I think it is better than regular pasta! It was perfectly aldente and was salted nicely.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 18, 2018
    * This is the closet thing to linguine that I have tasted. Very good replacement for pasta.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine, 400g (14 oz)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 13, 2018
    * We love, love, love these palmini noodles for our keto spaghetti. They are so much more like real noodles than the shirataki or zucchini noodles. I've tried all different types and my husband is a big fan of these. We will always keep these on our shelf for our Keto lifestyle!
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine, 400g (14 oz)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 10, 2018
    * The best low carb pasta on the market.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 08, 2018
    * This is really pretty good for a veggie pasta-like product. It looks so much like regular pasta you almost think that it is. The taste is non obtrusive and pleasant, and has a good, firm texture that holds up. There's a surprising amount in the can. I'm only giving it a 3 because it's not exactly like real pasta- but for a veggie noodle, it's a 5.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 10, 2018
    * So good! I've read some reviews that say it has a peculiar taste. I don't notice that at all. I follow the directions (I do not soak them in milk as it recommends), and they taste just like pasta. I am pleased and this is my second purchase. They do have a strange smell, but I'm very sensitive to smells. Once I had cooked them in the sauce, I didn't notice the smell.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 October 03, 2018
    * I bought this based on reviews here. I eat zoodles but they aren't my favorite and I don't hate hearts of palm so I thought I'd give them a try. No matter what I do Zoodles tend to go to mush on me as I eat. The Palm "noodles" seemed nicely firm. Tried them in the easiest dish possible, spaghetti and they were good. They do taste very slightly like hearts of palm, but they hold up way better than zoodles and their taste was pretty neutral, especially with a good sauce to absorb. I poured them a strainer, let them drain thoroughly, then rinsed them and let them drain again. I have instant hot water so just before plating, I ran them under that until they were good and warm then drained and sauced them. The entire family was happy with the taste and texture. I was happy with the convenience. No more noodling zucchini.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 22, 2018
    * This is excellent for a low carb/ keto lifestyle. It tastes good. I have bought more to stock my pantry.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine, 400g (14 oz)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 July 29, 2018
    * These were in no way bad but I don't think they really have any closer texture to pasta than zoodles (zucchini noodles). I soaked them in almond milk to try to get rid of some of the natural acid flavor of the hearts of palm but it was still there. I used them the first time in a lemon cream sauce and sort of ladled that sauce and palmini over some roasted chicken. It was good but for the price I probably won't buy them again. The texture is softer than a zoodle so they are sort of mushy and I tend to cook my zoodles on the light side so that they have some bite because I miss al dente pasta which is not mushy at all.

    Overall, not a bad product. If it was under $2/can I'd probably buy again so my review takes in to consideration the price.

    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine, 400g (14 oz)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 12, 2018
    * This was our first time trying it and we just warmed it in water for a couple minutes and had it with spaghetti sauce. Overall it's a good substitute for pasta and I look forward to trying it with more recipes.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 22, 2018
    * This is no more than Hearts of Palm put through a French Fry cutter! It is a lie to call these linguine when not one piece is longer than the height of the can. Problem is they are not as good as a regular can of Heart of Palm, they are subpar quality heart of palm...the kind they can't sell. These are made of the remnants from canning heart of palm, so the consistency is poor. One piece can be crunchy and the next mushy and disgusting. Even within the same piece, you can get mush on one end and crunchy on the other. I like heart of palm so I salvaged the crunchy or firm pieces. I had to feel each strand and cut off the mush. I'd say 75% was edible the other 25% that was mushy could serve no purpose other than compost pile . If you like heart of palm, buy that and cut it up in pieces like this... very easy to do. Do not buy this product, a waste of money!
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2018
    * Taste is just like really good pasta.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine, 400g (14 oz)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2018
    * Does not have the taste or texture of pasta. Has a slight crunch, no taste of its own that I can tell, after it's rinsed. Pretty decent pasta replacement, wish it was cheaper, wish it was two dollars per can, instead of four dollars. I like it well enough though and would buy again. Nice fiber count, very filling so very helpful to a dieter or carb counter.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine, 400g (14 oz)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 12, 2018
    * We prepared it like it suggested. It was a different texture and the taste was different. We personally didnít like it, however, we did pass a second can (we bought 5 hoping weíd like it) to a friend and she loved it.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 11, 2018
    * Excellent substitute for spaghetti noodles.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine, 400g (14 oz)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2018
    * Awesome low carb food.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2018
    * First time we have tried this product , and we love it! Going to order more asap!
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 09, 2018
    * I really like the consistency and the taste but it first needs to be rinsed well in water. Itís a good substitute for pasta without the calories and carbs
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2018
    * You'll like Palmini even if you've never had hearts of palm before. These thick strands are slightly vegetal and are a really nice way to mix up the alternative pasta routine. I already like zucchini pasta, and I have hearts of palm in the fridge, but I'd still keep this in my pantry. The can does recommend that you avoid acidic sauces. I added some half and half to mine to make it creamier. The palm strands have some tooth and just a little flavor of their own. Very easy to use. Drain, rinse, sauce. You can enjoy them hot or cold. I'd be interested in trying these in a peanut sauce dish or with butter and garlic next time. I also expect that they'll sit well in the fridge for a few days, they aren't going to break down.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2018
    * For anyone looking for a low carb replacement for pasta that tastes like pasta, keep looking. The only thing that will taste like wheat-based pasta is wheat-based pasta! This is vegetable based-pasta. Even though it doesn't taste like the real thing, it tastes GOOD (to me, at least). I just made a bowl of this linguine with chunks of chicken and smothered with Alfredo sauce. It tasted GOOD. Not exactly like what it's replacing but it was tasty and perfect for a low carb meal - I count about 4 grams of carbs in what I made. Next time, I'm using meatballs and marinara sauce. For anyone contemplating changing to a low carb way of eating, this is suitable for all phases, including induction.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 14, 2018
    * I liked it. Rinsed it thoroughly with water. Then poured hot tomato sauce over it and topped with meatballs and parmesan cheese. It was really good. It's not pasta but it looked like linguine and had similar texture. I didn't cook the Palmini so I'm thinking this helped keep its firmness. Palmini says it can be eaten straight out of the can so I tried some plain. To me, it tasted a bit like bamboo shoots that I've had with Chinese dishes. I'll buy it again.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.