Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 June 08, 2019
    * Love that it's hard to tell the difference from white sugar. LOVE THE NO AFTERTASTE!
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener Packets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 13, 2019
    * Only sweetener that tastes and cooks like sugar.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener Packets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 20, 2019
    * This sweetener is the best - I've tried them all but this is the only one that does not have that terrible after taste. I've been using it for years and have converted some of my friends to using it too. I use it everyday for my hot coffee and in summer it's great with ice tea . Try it - you'll like it. Price is better on Netrition website than on Amazon usually.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener Packets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 18, 2019
    * This product is fantastic! If you want to sweeten any beverage; hot or cold...it does this with no calories and does not alter the taste of your beverage! I love it and have been using this product for many years. Try it and you will not be disappointed! Plus, Netrtition.com has the best price. I order 6-8 boxes at once to minimize the shipping fee.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener Packets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2019
    * Great
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener Packets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2019
    * It is the only no calorie sweetener that I can use. I like it the best!
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener Packets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2019
    * This tastes just like sugar, it's made from all natural products with 0 calories. Have been using this for years.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener Packets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2018
    * This is the closest thing to real sugar we have ever found. It is the only kind my husband will use.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener Packets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 26, 2018
    * Love the fact that there's no after taste with this sweetener!! I'm diabetic and this one seems to be the best sweetener for me! Thanks!!
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener Packets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 16, 2018
    * This is the best sugar substitute on the market.I do miss the 100 size boxes, though...I have to buy a lot more because of the 50 boxes. But it is a great product!!
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener Packets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 26, 2018
    * This is one of the best tasting sweeteners out there. Only wish I could get it in the grocery store.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2018
    * I've been using Ideal Sweetener for years - both in packet and bagged form. I prefer it over the other sweeteners out there, in baking, hot and cold drinks, any item that needs a touch of sweetness without any bitter aftertaste. I am thankful Netrition continues to carry this brand as it is no longer available to me locally.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener Packets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 12, 2017
    * This is the only place I can buy Ideal sweetener--the best sweetener I have ever had. It usually arrives here 24-36 hours after ordered. I wish ideal had brown sugar. I found a good recipe to make butterscotch pudding and I won't use any other sweetener. I order both packets and granulated.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2017
    * I do not use any other sweetener - Ideal is the only one that tastes just right without leaving a weird after-taste in your mouth!
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 27, 2016
    * This is the only product and I have tried many, that is suitable for zero calorie sweetening without any aftertaste. It has become part of my diet as I am diabetic. The product blends well in coffee, cereal, and fruits. It lends agreeably in baking and sauces. Highly recommended!
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener Packets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 15, 2016
    * This is the best sweetener on the market. Tastes just like sugar without all the calories and does not leave any after taste. It's good in both hot and cold beverages. Everyone in my household uses it and we never let it run out!!
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 02, 2016
    * There is no other artificial sweetener that even compares to Ideal the perfect product name, when stores start offering Ideal customers try it and will not buy anything else so the stores do not continue to sell it.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 02, 2015
    * Greatest sugar substitute EVER
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 18, 2014
    * Ideal sweetener packets are the best tasting 0 calorie sweetener that I ever had. No after taste! In hot items like coffee,it still tastes like delicious sugar. I love this product and highly recommend it. This is the only sweetener I use.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 12, 2013
    * I cannot say enough GREAT things about this product. I used to be able to buy it at my Shop-Rite store in New Jersey where I first tried it. Then they took it off the shelf. I was very disappointed. I called the company and started to order on line. It is the best tasting low calorie sweetner ever!! I tried them ALL!! I now live in Venice Florida. Maybe you can intoduce the product to the PUBLIX or Sweet Bay Food chains then I can save on the shipping. Thanks so much for the product. And please do not stop producing IDEAL. It is truly the IDEAL low calorie sweetner by far!!
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 01, 2013
    * Love this product, however the packaging could use some improvement. A number of the packets I received were completely empty, in the 100 ct box.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 09, 2012
    * I love this sugar substitute , it has no after taste and I can drink it in coffee without adding extra flavoring which I do with other sweetener. I made my next order today because I ran out and my stores do not carry this. Stevia is too strong and Splenda leaves a bad after taste which I taste instantly in coffee or tea. I taking medication which made my sugar allergy get worse. So if a new sweetener comes out I will try it. This is the best one so far.
    Heartland Sweeteners Ideal Sweetener Packets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 22, 2011
    * Ideal is the best low cal sugar substitute. No after taste and is great in coffee! Most sugar substitutes are terrible in hot drinks, but Ideal is excellent. I love it in drinks, my cereal in the morning, anywhere where you need sugar - just use Ideal.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.