Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 31, 2018
    Reviewer: Tamara in Texas
    * This is a dream come true. I have used Swerve confectioner sweetener as a substitute for regular confectioner's sugar in glazes, frostings and icings. It works great anytime you need the light texture to sweeten just about anything. I am still finding new uses. I love this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2018
    Reviewer: Faye in Arizona
    * Very good for replacing powdered sugar.
    This review is specific to Swerve, Confectioners
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2017
    Reviewer: Anita in Ohio
    * I love swerve!
    This review is specific to Swerve, Confectioners
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 02, 2017
    Reviewer: Lisa in Oregon
    * It bums me out to see people frustrated/dissatisfied with this product! First, if you're new to using natural sweeteners this will be different. It will not be pleasant if you are coming straight off of plain ol sugar. You'll probably hate it, in fact. Give it time! Don't keep going back and forth between sugar and this sweetener - you'll never be happy. Second - I buy only the confectioners in this sweetener. It blends in really well with everything and never any gritty (non-dissolved) particles that ruin a good cake. Google "I Dream All Day Kentucky Butter Cake" - - IT IS THE BEST! Especially with confectioners Swerve!
    This review is specific to Swerve, Confectioners
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 12, 2017
    Reviewer: A guest
    * This opinion is for the Swerve Confectioners Style Sweetener. I purchased it to use in desserts, icings, glazes, etc. It would not dissolve so that the end product tasted gritty. I ended up throwing out the few items that I made with this product. I read other reviews where people had no problem with this and I don't understand that. I will not order it again. I actually get a better result by blending Ideal Xylitol until it is powdery. It's still not as good as ordinary Confectioners sugar.
    This review is specific to Swerve, Confectioners
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 03, 2015
    Reviewer: L in Maryland
    * I could not get past the aftertaste. It has this weird aftertaste that I cant quite put my finger on. I think I am going to try an alternative product here on Netrition.
    This review is specific to Swerve, Confectioners Style
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 November 25, 2012
    Reviewer: LeeAnn in Ohio
    * I haven't tried the regular granulated Swerve. This review applies only to the confectioner's style. I bought this as a better alternative to a different brand of confectionery blend (which I just found out was discontinued, and that's too bad). If suffices to say that I'm sorely, sorely disappointed. First of all, unless you combine the confectioners blend with a non-fat liquid, it makes everything cold. I don't just mean a cold mouthfeel, I mean literally cold. The chemical reaction between this and fat makes it literally unusable. I bought this with the primary intention of using it in buttercream for cakes, but it's about to go in the garbage. I've tried it in buckeyes (peanut butter balls) and various frostings and they're completely useless. I can't really explain it, but in addition to the cooling effect, it is so finely ground (which of course is necessary-- I get that) I want so badly to like this, but I just can't get on board because it's simply not good. Don't waste your money if you're trying to make frosting or peanut butter balls. :(
    This review is specific to Swerve, Confectioners Style
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 July 05, 2010
    Reviewer: Bridget in Colorado
    * I ordered the confectioner's style to use for making royal icing. The product tastes good, and works well for sweetening icings, meringues and other desserts, but it is milled so fine that you can't get it out of the bag (pouring into a measuring cup is impossible) without getting a good portion of it airborne, and therefore, all over the counter and floor, and everything else in a fine dust. You also breath it in while working with it. I can't find a way to move it from the bag to the recipe without it getting into the air. Too bad, it's a great tasting product that works well.
    This review is specific to Swerve, Confectioners Style
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2018 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.