Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 March 15, 2021
    * Iím not normally one to leave reviews, but I thought Iíd offer the view of a non-ketoer on these.

    I followed the recommendation of another reviewer and used a packet out of the regular, cheap ramen with these. There is a smell when you open these. Seaweed? Fish? Iím not sure, but itís odd. I rinsed them under hot water for a minute or so, and the smell seemed to go away. To be safe, I rinsed them for another minute. I boiled 2 cups of water, added it to a bowl with the ramen seasoning packet, and added these noodles. I could easily distinguish these from ramen - these are far more stretchy/rubbery, and the noodles stick more to each other, making it hard to take a bite without half of them coming out of the bowl at once. That said, for 40 calories (and a small amount of net carbs for the keto folks), these fill the craving well. I do think I would cut back to 1-1 1/2 cups of water to concentrate the broth flavor a little more. I could see these being great in a Thai noodle stir fry and will be trying that next!

    Skinny Shirataki Noodles Shirataki Ramen Style w/ Organic Brown Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 04, 2021
    * Fantastic noodles with great taste (neutral) and texture. Will order again. Much better than pure shirataki noodles.
    Skinny Shirataki Noodles Shirataki Ramen Style w/ Organic Brown Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 06, 2020
    * My husband is doing alright on keto, but one thing he loved before was ramen, which has been off the menu for a while. I bought one of these and he is already asking for more.

    You really have to rinse them a lot in hot water. There's a smell at first out of the package, but it does go away.

    I then boil a couple of cups of water without adding the noodles, and (bonus tip) add a packet of the cheap-o Maruchan chicken seasoning from the packages of normal ramen he can't eat anymore; then I put the hot broth in a bowl, add the noodles, and voila!

    Prepared this way, he says it's nearly indistinguishable from his favorite. Definitely recommend!

    Skinny Shirataki Noodles Shirataki Ramen Style w/ Organic Brown Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 06, 2020
    * Love these noodles. They can be used in anything and they take on the taste of whatever it that you are making. Great alternative to pasta.
    Skinny Shirataki Noodles Shirataki Ramen Style w/ Organic Brown Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 06, 2020
    * It has the same taste, texture and looks like ramen noodles....but without any of the fat & sodium that's associated with ramen noodles. My Mom is Japanese and I was raised on Japanese food...I love to get real creative with osoba (ramen in the USA)...THANKS!
    Skinny Shirataki Noodles Shirataki Ramen Style w/ Organic Brown Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2020
    * The noodles are so delicious. This is my absolute favorite. Iíve tried other brands of Shirataki spaghetti and tofu Shirataki. To me, this tastes a lot like ramen/egg noodles but is low carb.
    Skinny Shirataki Noodles Shirataki Ramen Style w/ Organic Brown Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2020
    * I think these are the best shirataki noodles on the market. Nice texture.
    Skinny Shirataki Noodles Shirataki Ramen Style w/ Organic Brown Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 30, 2019
    * I really like the texture of these noodles, and they don't have a funny after taste. They make a quick easy lunch. I aim to keep these on hand from now on.
    Skinny Shirataki Noodles Shirataki Ramen Style w/ Organic Brown Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 07, 2019
    * I have tried several low carb noodles. I don't mind the shirataki noodles, but I really like these. They are not as rubbery as the other ones. I really like these a lot.
    Skinny Shirataki Noodles Shirataki Ramen Style w/ Organic Brown Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Customer Reviews
 
Card Brand Logos
 

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2021 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.