Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 January 07, 2021
    * I ordered 3 different flavors including this one and absolutely love all 3. You would never know that this is made as a healthy alternative to other sweets. I prefer microwaving it as opposed to a dip or spread. Just like a cake!
    G Butter High Protein Spread, Birthday Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 03, 2021
    * What an amazing find!! I’m a type 2 Diabetic and this is just the “no guilt” snack that I need and crave! Scoop out a serving, 30 seconds in the microwave and BOOM the tasty batter turns into a Cake/brownie! I also love it straight out of the jar with a spoon! I purchased the cookie dough and birthday cake, but can’t wait to try the whole lineup. This gets a 10/10 from me!! I’m one happy customer for life 😃
    G Butter High Protein Spread, Birthday Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 30, 2020
    * I ordered 3 different flavors including this one and absolutely love all 3. You would never know that this is made as a healthy alternative to other sweets. I prefer microwaving it as opposed to a dip or spread. Just like a cake!
    G Butter High Protein Spread, Birthday Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 19, 2020
    * This stuff is so good it feels like a sin to eat it I will continue to buy this product and you should too
    G Butter High Protein Spread, Birthday Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 18, 2020
    * I ordered this flavor and 4 others. Its a great product...I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to eat sweets now and then but doesnt want all the guilt that comes with it. Birthday cake is by far my favorite but all the ones I have tried were excellent. Great customer service as well!
    G Butter High Protein Spread, Birthday Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 17, 2020
    * Gbutter is my absolute favorite nut butter EVER! I love it because of the great taste and macros... high protein, low sugar and low fat with high quality-- what more can you ask for?! It's also super easy to spread, unlike other nut butters. Since trying my first jar, I've ordered 3 more times to try more flavors and they are all great. I love Cookies and Cream, Brownie Batter, and Birthday Cake as my favorites. I highly recommend them!
    G Butter High Protein Spread, Birthday Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 22, 2020
    * They should probably rebrand this as cake-in-a-jar, because once you try the 30-sec microwave version, you no longer want the uncooked version! It's fantastic. I've had the birthday cake, and will order the brownie one next. It's especially good when you want a little bit of dessert but don't want to bake a whole dish (that's liable to get eaten all at once, too!). Great for portion control of sweets.
    G Butter High Protein Spread, Birthday Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 04, 2020
    * Unbelievable! To be honest the texture out of the jar was weird and I was hesitant to try it. Per the label suggestion, I microwaved a couple spoonfuls for 30 seconds and the outcome was AMAZING! After a month of a low carb/no sugar diet, this was so close to tasting funfetti cake. Highly recommend (when prepared like a brownie). Not sure if Id eat it straight out of the jar just due to the texture. Cant wait to try other flavors. Awesome find. Try it!
    G Butter High Protein Spread, Birthday Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 10, 2020
    * Looks crazy weird, seems super odd... but baked into a cake... it kinda works! Im enjoying this as a way to satisfy cravings with a reasonable, but fulfilling, treat. Drop a few chocolate chips on after and let them melt, and gives a great warm cookie feeling.
    G Butter High Protein Spread, Birthday Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 24, 2020
    * I took a chance and ordered 4 flavors of G Butter. So glad I did. I mix 2 different tablespoons of flavor in the same mug. Microwave for a minute and have a very satisfying dessert.Yum! Will definitely reorder again. The jars do last for a lot of servings.
    G Butter High Protein Spread, Birthday Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 22, 2020
    * So I tried eating it out of the jar...because who doesnt love cookie dough?! Yuck. Then I tried microwaving a spoonful in a custard cup and it was just like a mini cake! Will buy again...but only to cook!
    G Butter High Protein Spread, Birthday Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 11, 2019
    * My only problem with this product is that its so good, its no longer low calorie because you end up eating the entire jar in 2 days. It got to the point I was thinking about coming home and eating it while I was at work. Purchase with caution.
    G Butter High Protein Spread, Birthday Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 19, 2019
    * im so mad i bought 2 horrible taste
    G Butter High Protein Spread, Birthday Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 10, 2019
    * Great sweets alternative. Just don't eat the whole jar. This stuff is Pringles once you pop you just can't stop...
    G Butter High Protein Spread, Birthday Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 09, 2019
    * A little pricey but I really enjoy it, just put in microwave for 30 seconds and you have a cookie that really fixes my sweet tooth, gives me 10 grams of protein and keeps me full till next meal.
    G Butter High Protein Spread, Birthday Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2019
    * DANGER DANGER This stuff is crazy delicious!!!! Great to have a lower calorie nut butter option...can't wait to try the mug cake recipe on the label...sounds amazing
    G Butter High Protein Spread, Birthday Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2019
    * Delicious. Totally addicted.
    G Butter High Protein Spread, Birthday Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 12, 2019
    * It really tastes like a birthday cake. I put it on a toasted cinnamon no carb bagel. It is delicious!!!!
    G Butter High Protein Spread, Birthday Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 28, 2019
    * This was surprisingly good! I tried it after receiving it in the mail and after stirring and it legit tastes like birthday cake. I also did what it said on the jar and warmed a scoop in the microwave for about 30 seconds and it was almost like having a mug cake! I topped it with a scoop of low carb ice cream and some sugar free whipped cream for a very tasty dessert. Will definitely purchase again and hope to try the other flavors.
    G Butter High Protein Spread, Birthday Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 29, 2019
    * This tastes amazing! Love it!!
    G Butter High Protein Spread, Birthday Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 16, 2018
    * I have tried the birthday cake, cookie dough, and sugar cookie so far. They are freaking good. I will add, however, that my first impression was definitely not a good one. It was gloppy and oily and such a let down right off the bat at room temp. I was mad I had bought so many. However, I noted the label said to refrigerate it after opening. I stirred it well and put it in the fridge overnight. Totally different story when cold. It doesn't separate when kept in the fridge and has a much better mouth feel and flavor. I can't stop eating it once I start... So it's a good thing it's low calorie! Highly recommend!!! I have not tried microwaving it yet to try and make a cookie.
    G Butter High Protein Spread, Birthday Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Customer Reviews
 
Card Brand Logos
 

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2021 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.