Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1/5 October 27, 2019
    * Yuck. Who let this syrup on the market? This is the worst sugar free syrup I've ever tasted. The magic will be if they are able to keep selling this stuff. My mind and body say NO.
    This review is specific to Magic Syrup, Mind Body Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2019
    * I absolutely love this product I put it smoothies and coffee without sugar. It keeps me satiated. but so does just plain mct oil but I enjoy the maple flavor.
    This review is specific to Magic Syrup, Mind Body Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 09, 2019
    * Not sure where the issues people had before came from, but I love this stuff. Way better than regular syrup (which is >50g of sugar). Like it better than the other alternative sweeteners (which didnt taste good and were too thick or too runny.
    This review is specific to Magic Syrup, Classic Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 07, 2019
    * I bought this because I am Diabetic, it was recommended to me. I love it- It doesn't make me dizzy or tired after I eat it and I enjoy the taste, But because I am not a big Maple flavor anything fan that was the only turn off. Wish it could come in different flavors. If you are looking for a really good syrup this would be the one. Oh yeah I also got the Birch benders paleo pancake waffle mix which was very good I was looking for the Keto but I'm good with this one very delicious
    This review is specific to Magic Syrup, Classic Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 August 25, 2019
    * Horrible chemical taste, like what I imagine paint thinner tastes like. I really can't imagine ANYONE saying "yeah this is good, let's sell it".

    I've used granulated monkfruit, and it's so good - this is a waste of monkfruit.

    Buy some Vita Fiber syrup and flavor it with Mapleine.

    Birch Benders Magic Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 17, 2019
    * Absolutely terrible. Threw away. First the taste is disgusting. Chemicals meet water. It is runny which makes the bottle design bad (no spout, just wide open). I will stick to the honest syrups by choc zero as they are made with the same sweetener and are super delicious.
    This review is specific to Magic Syrup, Maple Bourbon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 19, 2019
    * Has a very strange chemical taste. Borders on NASTY
    This review is specific to Magic Syrup, Classic Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 16, 2019
    * This product did not taste good to us at all. It may taste good to you if you like coffee because it taste like coffee. The Lakanto Monk Fruit Maple Syrup taste much better!
    This review is specific to Magic Syrup, Mind Body Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 07, 2019
    * I was really bummed this taste was awful. Iím not sure if itís the flavor or the entire line. Iíve tried and used many other sugar free syrups in the past. I loved the ingredients and nutritionals, just wished the taste was better.
    This review is specific to Magic Syrup, Maple Bourbon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 30, 2019
    * Probably one of the worst things I have ever tasted. Thank God I only put it on one piece of waffle or I would have dumped the whole plate. Promptly went in the trash.
    This review is specific to Magic Syrup, Classic Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 25, 2019
    * What a wonderful name! What an interesting and unique bottle for the packaging!

    I love the taste, but the syrup is too thin and runny for me. Normally I use the thicker Walden Farms maple-flavored syrup, which is also 0 calories, and I will return to that brand.

    So presentation is a 5/5. Taste is 5/5. Ability to stick to the food is a 1/5.

    If they improve the stickiness later, this will be a complete winner.

    This review is specific to Magic Syrup, Classic Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 22, 2019
    * I really wanted to like this product because it had my preferred sweeteners. But, the taste was very blah, not sweet and the consistency was not at all syrup like.
    This review is specific to Magic Syrup, Classic Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 18, 2019
    * This is just ok. I really wanted to like it because it is more natural than the fake sugar free big brands with Sucralose and corn syrup etc. To me is has a distinctly plain taste and is pretty watery. I am going to try the Maple Bourbon next and it is my hope that it has a bit for flavor.
    This review is specific to Magic Syrup, Classic Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.