Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 April 10, 2021
    * This is one of my new favorite low carb/keto products. These work great for all kinds of sandwiches. Unlike some bread substitutes, these hold together well. They have a good texture and have a neutral enough flavor so that they enhance instead of take away from most sandwich flavors. All of the flavors go well with most meats and tuna salad. The original works good for a low carb version of PBJ. Since the texture is a bit denser than bread, I like to make open face sandwiches with these so the sandwich is balanced. I also love to freeze these and use them for keto pizza crusts. Pizza stone, 400-425 F, 15-17 minutes, crust first, then a good bit of shredded mozzarella cheese, then spoon on your favorite low carb pizza sauce (Rao's is my fave), then add topping(s). Pepperoni or other "dry" toppings work great . The small thins make great "personal pan" size, and 2 or 3 make a great fast, easy, satisfying low carb meal.
    Outer Aisle Plantpower Sandwich Thins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 29, 2021
    * Delicious
    Outer Aisle Plantpower Sandwich Thins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 03, 2021
    * I really wanted to like these - but the overwhelming cauliflower smell/taste ruined it for me. There is no way I could use these as a replacement for toast with butter. Even the original flavor is garlic-y...which doesn't go well with breakfast toast with sugar-free jam. Not only that, they come out of the toaster soggy and limp - not at all like the chompies low carb bread or other low carb offerings.
    This review is specific to Plantpower Sandwich Thins, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 16, 2021
    * I am on Optavia way of life and was CRAVING a hamburger. I wanted to pick it up and eat it. These sandwich thins made it seem to me as I was eating a hamburger on a bun. They are not a hamburger bun, but will satisfy the craving. Was very good.I will definitely purchase them again.
    This review is specific to Plantpower Sandwich Thins, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2021
    * Be aware that these are small.....only the size of a bagel/burger bun (about 4 inches) ....but I love them. They are great toasted with butter as a quick bread with soup or Indian entrees. A bit pricy at $1.17 each but worth it in my opinion. The cauliflower lightens the bread....but does not affect the taste. I was not as fond of the Italian flavored thins...prefer the neutrality of the original plain ones.
    This review is specific to Plantpower Sandwich Thins, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 20, 2020
    * I love these, itís so good and versatile. Definitely a win in my book
    This review is specific to Plantpower Sandwich Thins, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 27, 2020
    * These are delicious
    This review is specific to Plantpower Sandwich Thins, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 06, 2020
    * Love these for egg sandwiches. They have a great cheesy flavor. Will buy again.
    This review is specific to Plantpower Sandwich Thins, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 09, 2020
    * These separate easily if you do not want to thaw in advance. Great to toast and have on the side with bacon and eggs in the morning. I also used them to make grilled cheese.
    This review is specific to Plantpower Sandwich Thins, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 30, 2020
    * I have purchased & enjoyed Outer Aisle Plant Power Sandwich Thins for about a year now. Although the price is high, I indulge. There is no other. The "thin" is perfect to create so many nutritious toppings on it as well as a bread replacement that is very healthy. I am gluten & sugar less, so this product is a great, delicious choice.
    This review is specific to Plantpower Sandwich Thins, Jalapeno
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 September 30, 2020
    * Please be aware these are the size of an English muffin, or burger bun. Great for those uses but limited untility otherwise.
    This review is specific to Plantpower Sandwich Thins, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 23, 2020
    * Will order again. A really good change from lc/keto breads. Liked toasted and not toasted. Have only had the Italian flavor.
    This review is specific to Plantpower Sandwich Thins, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 31, 2020
    * Great product. Very thin and crunchy when you toast it. I like to taste what is in my sandwich not just the bread and this is perfect for that. Plus low carb and doesnít taste like cardboard. I like the Italian one best.
    This review is specific to Plantpower Sandwich Thins, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 27, 2020
    * I am in love with these. They are so good and versatile. You can make a pizza or a wrap. The consistency is fabulous and very easy to microwave.
    This review is specific to Plantpower Sandwich Thins, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 12, 2020
    * I haven't used these Sandwich Thins for sandwiches. I have used them for hot dogs and Polish Dogs. They are too expensive to make a sandwich with, in my opinion. I recently ordered 4 more packages for me and 1 for a friend to try.
    This review is specific to Plantpower Sandwich Thins, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 28, 2020
    * these are a good alternative to bread for low-carb, the texture is different than bread though. I prefer Sola bread.
    Outer Aisle Plantpower Sandwich Thins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 10, 2020
    * I order these here all the time.
    This review is specific to Plantpower Sandwich Thins, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 25, 2020
    * Very good taste Used for chicken tacos would buy again
    This review is specific to Plantpower Sandwich Thins, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 20, 2020
    * These are good!
    This review is specific to Plantpower Sandwich Thins, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 April 15, 2020
    * I've tried a number of keto-inspired "bread substitutes," and this is a really good one. Joseph's Lavash squares is a good one for wraps. These really need to be toasted for 5 minutes and perform week as a substitute for bread. But please realize "substitute" is a relative term. Nothing will ever replace the fluffy, hearty mouth feel of bread. But if you're on keto, this is a very good placeholder. My only complaint...price. I would consume these in much greater quantities of you didn't gauge the consumer. Uber expensive. Out of principle, I limit my intake of these. Cut the price in half and I'd eat 3 times as many.
    Outer Aisle Plantpower Sandwich Thins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 09, 2020
    * good I ordered both the original and jalapeno I fry them instead of toasting and have 1 original and 1 jalapeno to make a sandwich really good
    This review is specific to Plantpower Sandwich Thins, Jalapeno
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 03, 2020
    * These are amazing! I can't have gluten or carbs anymore but these have given me back the ability to just have a simple sandwich again!
    Outer Aisle Plantpower Sandwich Thins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 April 03, 2020
    * I cooked them per instructions and they were a little dry and over done. Flavor is okay. But for being gluten free and low carb I would definitely use them again, just watch my cooking time more closely.
    This review is specific to Plantpower Sandwich Thins, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 27, 2020
    * Good product. Soft, and pliable. I have used as a base with a fried egg and cheese. Can be stored in the frig and can be frozen too for later use.
    This review is specific to Plantpower Sandwich Thins, Jalapeno
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 11, 2020
    * Loved it. Just very expensive
    This review is specific to Plantpower Sandwich Thins, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 09, 2020
    * So good!
    Outer Aisle Plantpower Sandwich Thins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 08, 2020
    * i absolutely love these. i bought Italian an plain. i love the ltalian the best. they are so yummy. will definitely buy again.
    Outer Aisle Plantpower Sandwich Thins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2020
    * LOVE THESE!!
    Outer Aisle Plantpower Sandwich Thins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 16, 2019
    * These are very small but not bad. I mostly use them as hot dog buns. I forgot I ordered the jalapeŮo because I didnít really taste any heat/spice. I store them in the freezer but put them in the fridge to thaw when I know Iím going to eat them soon and then pop these in the toaster once my hot dog or chicken pattie is done. Not bad. Iíll probably order these again.
    This review is specific to Plantpower Sandwich Thins, Jalapeno
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 26, 2019
    * I throw these in the toaster oven and use them for sandwiches. I enjoy them.
    This review is specific to Plantpower Sandwich Thins, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 11, 2019
    * I love these as an alternative to bread. I have tried the original and the Italian but prefer the original. They are a little small but that keeps the carb count down. The price is high but worth it for me.
    Outer Aisle Plantpower Sandwich Thins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 25, 2019
    * Not much jalapeno flavor, but overall pretty good.
    This review is specific to Plantpower Sandwich Thins, Jalapeno
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 04, 2019
    * These are FANTASTIC! I am so happy to have found these here. I love that I can order a single package. Other sites, you have to order 4 packages at a time. The jalapeno is my favorite.
    Outer Aisle Plantpower Sandwich Thins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 15, 2019
    * The sandwich thins are thin but very tasty. I use them for a wrap or for a pizza crust. Best cauliflower thins with the least keto macros. The jalapeno flavor & heat come through nicely.
    This review is specific to Plantpower Sandwich Thins, Jalapeno
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 July 27, 2019
    * I was looking for something for a light breakfast before working out These are ideal. Just warmed them in the toaster oven, spread with some vegan cream cheese and it was perfect. Great flavor, perfect size. The only reason I did not give it a 5 was because I felt they were a bit pricey.
    Outer Aisle Plantpower Sandwich Thins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 30, 2019
    * These are quite delicious, especially if used as a wrap. You can also use an air fryer to make taco shells, which are my favorite. Looking forward to using the pizza crusts!
    This review is specific to Plantpower Sandwich Thins, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Customer Reviews
 
Card Brand Logos
 

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2021 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.