Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 April 30, 2022
    * Pretty good as far as these kind of cookies go. I like my own home baked. But these are good in a pinch. I?ve taken them on travels as they are individually packaged and preserve longer
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 22, 2022
    * Excellent cookie
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2022
    * Atkins is a great low carb, low sugar alternative for my sweet tooth. I love almost everything I have ever tried.
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2022
    * I bought these for my dad who is Type 2 Diabetic, He loves them and they do not spike his blood sugars.
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2022
    * Great cookie for that dessert snack!
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 08, 2021
    * My husband came home with 2 packets of these Atkins Snack Protein Cookies, we were excited to try them. When I opened up the first packet expecting to get a whiff of chocolate, vanilla and such associated with cookies, what I got was not a good smell. Oh well, I thought it'll taste good. It didn't taste good! These cookies had no good smells, no good taste and not even a good mouth feel. Regretfully we threw out both... one packet was chocolate chip and one packet was peanut butter, the latter was better but in no way was it good. We will not buy again. Very disappointed in this Atkins Nutritionals product.
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 21, 2021
    * I love Atkins products and have been using them since 1999. I love the shakes, the bars, and snacks. So I thought I would give their cookies a try . I bought the peanut butter flavor and they are just awful. I can't even cover the taste with something else like peanut butter, cream cheese or frosting they are horrible I cannot believe the way they taste and Atkins bakers said good to go. They are not delicious and it wasn't worth my time to return them. I doubt I will try the other flavors since these were so awful. ~K
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 03, 2021
    * I love almost all of Atkins products, BUT... not this one. It has a strange taste. It's hard to describe, and I don't have a problem with artificial sweeteners either. Even picking out a chocolate chip and eating it by itself doesn't taste good. If you're familiar with Atkins products and normally a fan of them, I don't recommend these chocolate chip cookies (original). I haven't tried the double chocolate or peanut butter, but I don't think I'm going to.
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 23, 2021
    * Cookies are really chewy not dried out, and have lots of chocolate chips, its are go to cookie.
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 October 17, 2021
    * The Peanut Butter cookies are truly GREAT, among the best low-carb cookies I've had. Nicely chewy, slightly crunchy around the edge and from peanut bits inside. Delicious. The Chocolate Chip cookies are pretty good, and the Double Chocolate Chip slightly below that, neither of those is to write home about.
    Atkins Nutritionals Snack Protein Cookies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 August 14, 2021
    * I am diabetic. Each time I ate one, my sugar went way high. Just check your sugar a while after eating before eating/attempting another one. Perhaps they are not suitable for diabetics. I am so happy Atkins makes diabetic treats, I just don't think this is one.
    Atkins Nutritionals Snack Protein Cookies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 August 14, 2021
    * I am diabetic. Each time I ate one, my sugar went way high. Just check your sugar a while after eating before eating/attempting another one. Perhaps they are not suitable for diabetics. I am so happy Atkins makes diabetic treats, I just don't think this is one.
    Atkins Nutritionals Snack Protein Cookies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 02, 2021
    * Very tasty for a protein, sugar free cookie.
    Atkins Nutritionals Snack Protein Cookies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 28, 2021
    * The chocolate chip cookies are awful, threw them in the garbage. I have eaten MANY Atkins products that were good but NOT these.
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 15, 2021
    * I like Atkins peanut butter granola bars so I thought I would really like the new peanut butter cookie. I was wrong. The taste and texture aren't even close to a peanut butter cookie. I'm sorry that in my excitement to try these I bought two boxes. I'm not sure I'm going to be able to eat them but I hate the thought of wasting my money and throwing them out.
    Atkins Nutritionals Snack Protein Cookies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 11, 2021
    * Cookies are regular size, soft, not grainy or dry. Flavor is good. I tried both the chocolate chip and the peanut butter. Both are good but the peanut butter is my favorite.
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 07, 2021
    * I just got the peanut butter cookies and I like them. Would recommend for any low-carber having a cookie craving.
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 27, 2021
    * Tastes like plastic Peanut butter flavor is great
    Atkins Nutritionals Snack Protein Cookies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 24, 2021
    * I love Atkins products and was excited to try these new cookies. Both flavors that I tried were extremely bland with very little cookie flavor at all. I understand that the no sugar component can make items bland but these were lacking in any flavor whatsoever. I was quite disappointed in these cookies.
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 23, 2021
    * These cookies are great. My husband loves them heated with low carb ice cream
    Atkins Nutritionals Snack Protein Cookies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 21, 2021
    * You might like it, the chocolate chip one has a strong after taste that neither my husband or myself cared for. We will not purchase them again. The peanut Butter ones were outstanding!
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 19, 2021
    * I bought a box of the double chocolate chip and have very mixed feelings. The flavor was okay, but it didn't seem much like a cookie -- on the other hand there are full sugar, soft cookies from big brands which don't seem much like cookies either -- trying to simulate the softness of a fresh baked cookie in a mass-produced cookie seems like a bad idea if this sort of thing is the result. My biggest objection, however, was I found it hard to swallow -- like it had something that not even saliva or a beverage could break down and it just wanted to sit there at the back of my throat. Weird. I don't know if it's just me or the cookie. 3g seems like a lot of carbs for one low-carb cookie but low-carb cookies are hard to come by and some seem even less like cookies

    I think I'll try the peanut butter before I write these off. I don't think I would try this variety again, but I don't know. The fact is, if you are jonesing for a low-carb cookie, you can do a lot worse, so I will give my marginal recommendation on that basis.

    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Double Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 18, 2021
    * Hard to find these cookies in the store. Delivery very quick. Netrition is now my favorite go to.
    Atkins Nutritionals Snack Protein Cookies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 16, 2021
    * The peanut butter cookie flavor is the only one that I would recommend. It is actually very good! Even my kids liked it.
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 11, 2021
    * I personally really enjoy these. I wish they didn't have to many calories but the carbs are good. They are nice and soft.
    Atkins Nutritionals Snack Protein Cookies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 10, 2021
    * This is the first time I have purchased an Atkins product that I did not like. The Double Chocolate Chip Protein Cookie has a strange flavor kind of like powdered milk is the only way I can explain it.
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Double Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 07, 2021
    * The cookies are great but recommend warming them up in the microwave a few seconds.
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 06, 2021
    * Was expecting something better as the Peanut Butter cookies are very good. These are just ok.
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 05, 2021
    * The Chocolate Chip cookie tasted good. It is large and is a nice low carb swap for a regular cookie.

    The Double Chocolate cookie did not have a strong chocolate flavor and I noticed an odd berry flavor, so I wouldn't purchase it again. I haven't tried the PB flavor yet.

    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 02, 2021
    * Tried it and didn't like it. Size was about the palm of my hand and it was soft and chewy. Sorry to say it had a very bad aftertaste. Threw the box away. .Atkins products usually taste good but this one is not for me..
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 22, 2021
    * I wanted these to be good. But they aren't. They remind me of the Quest protein cookies...chalky, crumbly, artificial-tasting. Once upon a time that was the best a person could do in terms of a keto-friendly cookie, but now I'd rather not eat cookies if this is the best Atkins can do. I won't be trying any of the other flavors. If you want an actual good-tasting cookie, try the Fat Snax ones. They taste like cookies.
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 20, 2021
    * These are some really good cookies. They are soft with a nice chew, a decent amount of chips and a good flavor. They are definitely a nice treat or great for a mid morning snack with a hot cup of Joe.
    Atkins Nutritionals Snack Protein Cookies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 18, 2021
    * was a good cookie will order again it does not taste like a normal cookies but it does taste good
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 07, 2021
    * Purchased all three flavors and like all of these. These new Atkins cookies are filling, moderately high in protein, and the cookies did not have the "cloying" flavor (i.e. excess alternative sweetner flavor) that "some" high protein, low carb (no sugar) cookies have. At least for me that is true. I also like that these are soft cookies and very easy to eat without a lot of crumbling. I find these to be a very good protein cookie and with a dab of low carb or keto ice cream on top - a very easy and tasty dessert. Will be purchasing these again.
    Atkins Nutritionals Snack Protein Cookies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2021
    * Absolutely delicious...finally a good peanut butter cookie!!!!
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 26, 2021
    * I tried these cookies and thought they were absolutely delicious! I would’ve liked them even if they were not low-carb! I can’t wait to order the other two flavors because I tried the peanut butter and they are so yummy and filling!
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Customer Reviews
 
Card Brand Logos
 

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2022 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.