Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 April 29, 2022
    * I get migraines, so have to be careful of fake sugars that can trigger it. Virgil's soda is safe for me but moreover, DELICIOUS!
    This review is specific to Zero Sugar Soda, Vanilla Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2022
    * We love this soda that is a healthier, non-sugar option for our needs. Also love the lack of caffeine.
    Virgil's Zero Sugar Soda
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 11, 2022
    * I've tried the root beer and cola and they're both very good, better than the Zevia's imo. These use a combination of stevia/monk/erythritol instead of just stevia like in the zevia's. they also use coloring in case you care about that.
    Virgil's Zero Sugar Soda
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 21, 2022
    * Looking for something half-way resembling Dr.Pepper. It's just not remotely close. Tastes like carbonated water with extra salt, barely flavor. I appreciate a company giving it a shot, but this flavor needs to go back to the drawing board. I ended up dumping mine. Only flavor I tried, maybe the others are better.
    This review is specific to Zero Sugar Soda, Dr. Better
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 23, 2021
    * I love the new Dr. Better flavor and the only place I can get it is from netrition.com. Way better than other zero sugar sodas out there in my opinion.
    This review is specific to Zero Sugar Soda, Dr. Better
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 03, 2021
    * I gave up diet sodas five years ago because every one of them contained aspartame. I've tried all sorts of sparkling waters and so-called diet sodas with natural flavorings and never liked any of them. I particularly didn't like that the "black cherry" diet sodas were "clear" carbonated water. Then I found Virgil's and have never bought anything else since. I particularly love the Zero Sugar Dr. Better because of its rich, dark coloring and the flavor is great. (I used to be a big fan of Diet Dr. Pepper.) Virgil's Black Cherry is also a beautiful color although a bit sweeter. Very highly recommended - I can't say enough about Dr. Better and am even happier to have found it on Netrition.
    This review is specific to Zero Sugar Soda, Dr. Better
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 09, 2021
    * Absolutely LOVE Virgil's zero sodas! It's a win win because they added erythritol along with stevia!! Best zero sodas ever, every flavor is amazing!
    This review is specific to Zero Sugar Soda, Lemon Lime
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 03, 2021
    * We tried this soda in hopes of replacing one we enjoyed that was discontinued years ago. That was R.W. Knudsen vanilla bean creme. The flavor of Virgil's is good and does taste like vanilla cream but it doesn't quite live up to the previous (discontinued) soda mentioned. Something seems to be "missing" when we drink this one. It may be because we are not used to drinking 0 calorie flavored drinks. The aforementioned cream soda was based on a juice product, so unlike this one, it had calories and a bit of nutrition in it. If you want to quench your thirst with something tasty with no calories, this is a good choice.
    This review is specific to Zero Sugar Soda, Vanilla Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2021
    * This is the best soda out there! It reminds me of creamsicles and with no aftertaste. It doesn't taste like a sugar free soda pop.
    This review is specific to Zero Sugar Soda, Orange Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 September 23, 2021
    * Really wanted to like it, but my husband and I just didn't like it all. Didn't taste good at all.
    This review is specific to Zero Sugar Soda, Cola
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 18, 2021
    * Healthy ingredients AND it actually tastes like root beer. Add a scoop of vanilla ice cream for an old time fountain drink.
    This review is specific to Zero Sugar Soda, Root Beer
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 05, 2021
    * Delicious sugar free soda without chemicals. Love these products!!
    This review is specific to Zero Sugar Soda, Vanilla Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 27, 2021
    * Best soda out there!
    This review is specific to Zero Sugar Soda, Cola
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 25, 2021
    * After I learned that there is an aluminum shortage, my favorite drinks have been unavailable. I still cannot find any diet cream soda locally, which (of course) made me desire it more.

    While I don’t care for Virgil’s root beer, this cream soda is almost what I expected: it does taste like vanilla and cream, and it lacks the strong aftertaste I remembered from the root beer. While it is expensive online, it soothed my desperate need for what I could not have...LOL.

    This review is specific to Zero Sugar Soda, Vanilla Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 17, 2021
    * The root beer is great but the vanilla cream is the best. They do not taste sugar free. They are better than Zevia.
    Virgil's Zero Sugar Soda
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Customer Reviews
 
Card Brand Logos
 

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2022 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.