Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 September 15, 2013
    Reviewer: Erika in California
    * Oh my goodness these bars are soooo flip'n good! I HIGHLY recommend them for all low carb dieters.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 09, 2013
    Reviewer: Helen in Australia
    * Loved this flavour, not too sweet & no after taste what a bonus!! & in this order have requested some more new flavours so will post again.
    This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Vanilla Fruit & Nut Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 02, 2013
    Reviewer: Kyle in Nebraska
    * I've re-ordered these several times. These are made of dried sweet cherries and pecans. They're held together with some kind of honey-like substance. They don't have frosting, or a fudge coating. My wife and I love them and haven't found any other bars to compare to these.
    This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Cherry Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 25, 2012
    Reviewer: Stase in Canada
    * A HOME RUN. You can't beat the nutritional content and taste of the Atkins Daybreak bars and squares. I am a long time Netrition.com customer.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 24, 2012
    Reviewer: Nolene in Western Australia
    * Some of these bars are better than others but watch out for the actual carbs on these - it is really high. We're doing net carbs so it is lower but still pretty high for a low carb product. Our favorite bars are the Peanut Butter Fudge Crisp and the Chocolate Hazelnut in this group. Another favorite of this brand in another grouping is the Nut Chew bars. They're smaller but similar to a snickers mixed with a milky way.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 14, 2011
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Oregon
    * I like these bars because they are low in carbs and very satisfying. They make a great breakfast on the go or when you just have a sweet tooth.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Missouri
    * Atkins products are very good and help maintain a low carb diet, I love them!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 30, 2011
    Reviewer: Barbara in New Jersey
    * I have always bought Atkins bars, but these new flavors are wonderful, especially the squares. One of these with a cup of coffee in the morning and I am ready to go.
    This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Blueberry Almond Baked Square
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2011
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Missouri
    * This is my favorite of all the Daybreak bars. It reminds me of a chewy chocolate chip oatmeal cookie. The Peanut Butter Fudge Crisp are great as well!
    This review is specific to Day Break Snack Bars, Chocolate Oatmeal Fiber
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 15, 2011
    Reviewer: Anne in New York
    * Atkins bars are not only very low carb with lots of healthful protein, they taste better than any other brand of low carb bars.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2010
    Reviewer: Susan in Texas
    * After battling with my weight and high carb diet, I have to say thanks to the Atkins organization for all their wonderful products and the day break line is great for a morning snack after breakfast. Love them!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 18, 2010
    Reviewer: Lynne in Wisconsin
    * My husband often eats these for on-the-go breakfasts. He thinks they almost taste sweeter than the bars he used to eat (non low carb). He thinks there is a little tangy aftertaste but not enough to make him not eat them.
    This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Cinnamon Bun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 14, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * Great taste, good for you, and lower in calories. Can't go wrong with this combination!
    This review is specific to Day Break Snack Bars, Chocolate Oatmeal Fiber
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 12, 2010
    Reviewer: Kathy in Florida
    * I love the peanut butter fudge crisp, love the fruit crumble and apple crisp... like the cinnamon bun and choc. chip crisp. Cranberry Almond is pretty good. Need to be careful... some of their bars have more sugar alcohols than they used to... can cause a lot of gas in some people (like the oatmeal fiber, and some others)...it's really good, but use caution. Otherwise, no problem, they're a great snack, meal replacement, something on the run...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 15, 2010
    Reviewer: Sean in Delaware
    * They taste great. I'm pretty tired in the mornings and don't really feel like doing anything. These are a quick healthy way to get some food in my body first thing in the morning. They are very good I have not been disappointed by any of the flavors they offer.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 01, 2010
    Reviewer: Dr Dianne in Idaho
    * I eat a low carb diet. I love the day break bars. They're a nice change from having an egg or other Atkins breakfast. They're filling, taste good, and don't have a fake sugar aftertaste. They are also lower in calories when compared to other nutritional bars--I'd eat them even if I weren't eating low carb. My favorite is the Cranberry Almond, and, even though I don't like apples, I love the Apple Crisp bar.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 21, 2010
    Reviewer: Richard in Arizona
    * My wife eats one every morning. She prefers the Fruit Crumble. Low in carbs, satisfying taste and helps fill her up. She is very active in her 60s and we lost over 60 pounds over 18 months ago on a low carb, high protein program and these bars are a real help to maintaining our weight loss.
    This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Fruit Crumble
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 10, 2010
    Reviewer: Lynn in Minnesota
    * The day break bars are good, I like the chocolate oatmeal & apple ones best.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 21, 2009
    Reviewer: JOSEPH in Pennsylvania
    * Been using Atkins bars for many years. Very satisfied with their ability to satisfy hunger while great tasting. Particularly appreciate the variety offered.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 20, 2009
    Reviewer: Mary Ellen in New York
    * I have been eating Atkins breakfast bars for years, and am glad that I do. They get me off to a great start on my low carb lifestyle, and I never have to feel deprived first thing in the morning. They look small, but are so filling that once I tried to eat two and regretted it. I think the best ones are Apple Crisp and Fruit Crumble. I like to eat as soon as I get out of bed, and these bars are readily available-less decision making first thing in the am + less time prepping breakfast= more time to exercise before work. Try a box!
    This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Fruit Crumble
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 05, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Louisiana
    * Usually love the Atkins bars, but this one did nothing for me--strange texture and odd flavor.
    This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Fruit Crumble
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 11, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Maine
    * Delicious new flavor. It's hard to believe this is low carb and low calorie. A Happy Customer in Maine
    This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Fruit Crumble
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 02, 2009
    Reviewer: Uhlonda in Michigan
    * Love the Apple and Mixed fruit bars. They do not taste like your typical sugar free diet protein bar. They are a real treat.
    This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Fruit Crumble
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 21, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * Great mid-morning or mid-afternoon snack to hold off any hunger cravings until your next meal. The bars have a crisp texture with a little bit of chew, delish! I initially purchased the bars as a snack at work, but I enjoy them so much that I now have a bar every single day of the week! Personally, I love Cranberry Almond and Fruit Crumble. As for Apple Crisp, it's a tad too sweet for me.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 05, 2009
    Reviewer: karen in New York
    * These bars are great and I use them to get me by till my next meal. In the morning I prefer the fruit bars and later in the day the chocolate peanut ones are really good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 21, 2009
    Reviewer: Melody in Pennsylvania
    * I have had both the Apple crisp and the Chocolate chip crisp and both have a great flavor. Just sent for the Cinnamon bun to try.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 13, 2009
    Reviewer: Terri in Massachusetts
    * The oatmeal raisin bars are a perfect way to have a quick breakfast. They taste great, are low carb & have 11 grams of protein - so they keep me satisfied until lunch. I'm not too crazy about the other breakfast bars in the Atkins line up - but the oatmeal raisin bars have the best taste & texture (Cranberry Almond is my second choice)
    This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Oatmeal Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 01, 2009
    Reviewer: Joel in California
    * I have been living the South Beach lifestyle for a while and these bars are a lifesaver at 10:00 am and 2:30 pm. There is no aftertaste, they are so good they seem wrong to eat!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 11, 2009
    Reviewer: Ken in New York
    * Atkins changed this product recently and for the worst. It use to be great but now it is mealy and with a higher carb count.
    This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Apple Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 12, 2009
    Reviewer: John in Arkansas
    * I really enjoy these cinnamon Bun Atkins bars. The off flavors found in some low carb bars are pretty minimal here and I eat them for breakfast several times a week. My wife who doesn't bother with low carb stuff likes them enough that she eats them for breakfast just because she likes them. To me, when someone who isn't "dieting" eats a "diet" product, that's a sign that it is pretty good. I would recommend this to anyone. The Cranberry Almond are very good also.
    This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Cinnamon Bun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Missouri
    * Having tried each of these bars, my favorites are Apple Crisp, Oatmeal Raisin, and Cranberry Almond. You can't find most of these in stores, so I use Netrition to get them. They are great for packing to take to work. Plus, these three actually taste like 'normal' granola bars. For me, the Cinnamon Bun bars aren't good, but it's their consistency. The other granola bars taste a bit like other low carb bars - like card board.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Sarah in Maryland
    * Delicious, my favorite of all the Morning Start bars. Nice cinnamon flavor.
    This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Cinnamon Bun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 16, 2008
    Reviewer: Mona Tabita in Norway
    * These are grrrreat!! My favorite is Oatmeal & Raisin! I always (always!) have one in my purse, so that if I get hungry or just want a snack, I can reach for my Morning Start and gobble away without feeling left out because everyone else is enjoying their snack! I really love the oatmeal & Raisin flavor in this product. I feel I can eat something forbidden, but is not! I highly recommend it!
    This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Oatmeal Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2008
    Reviewer: Sharon in California
    * My husband has been 'low carb' for 5 years; and looks forward to these as a treat - I just ordered 10 boxes!
    This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Apple Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 15, 2008
    Reviewer: Nita in Pennsylvania
    * Very tasty
    This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Apple Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
    * Have one of these every morning for breakfast as I'm not a big get up & eat person. Fills me up fine and tastes good!
    This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Cinnamon Bun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 24, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * Oatmeal Raisin is one of our favorite protein bars. It's sweeter than most without an aftertaste or more carbs, and makes a good dessert bar. Texture is firm and chewy.
    This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Oatmeal Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Susan in Massachusetts
    * These bars are great as a meal or as a snack. They're not only fast, but they taste great too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 21, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * I adore the Apple Crisp and Peanut Butter Crisp bars. The bars with "crisp" in the title are reminiscent of Rice Krispy Bars.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Debrah in Japan
    * Not too sweet or sticky + they pack a fibre punch as well as a good source of protein. Of course, I'd like to cook breakfast....but these are more likely on the run. Repeat buyer of these when others have proven to be too much!
    This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Apple Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Oregon
    * Most all of these are very good. I don't care for the denseness of the cinnamon bun but it does taste good. If you are watching carbs closely, I wouldn't get the Oatmeal Raisin, I believe it has 5 carbs. All the others are lower.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Heather in South Carolina
    * I love these breakfast bars because they literally contain NO sugar, unlike the new Simply Good bars out by Atkins which do. These bars taste great, however I'm only a fan of the Oatmeal Raisin and Cranberry Almond because they are the only ones low in Saturated Fats. Also, I'm seriously disappointed that Atkins has quit making the Mixed Berry bars which were healthy as well as they have pulled these bars from their store shelves. I'm glad Netrition offers them to consumers and at a reasonable price. They are worth it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Janet in California
    * Very good and perfect for when you get the urge for an intense sweet flavor. Really satisfying and tasty. Great light breakfast, lunch, or dessert.
    This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Cinnamon Bun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 28, 2006
    Reviewer: Thomas in Pennsylvania
    * I really didn't like all the flavors but they were still good when you are hungry. Thanks!
    This review is specific to Morning Start Breakfast Bars, Mixed Berry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 04, 2006
    Reviewer: Sue in Kentucky
    * I love the apple crisp. It has a good texture, crunchy and slightly chewy. These bars have a well balanced flavor mix between the apple and cinnamon. I can really taste the bits of apple! I compared these with the Russell Stover's breakfast bars and these Atkins bars won hands down in my opinion. :)
    This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Apple Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2018 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.