Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3/5 October 01, 2019
    * Okay but I prefer another brand. These are moister straight out of the package. Flavor is fine, texture seems to be a bit dense. Workable and would probably buy again.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 27, 2019
    * They are a tad flavorless and a bit smaller than expected but will still do the job. Appreciated the price!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2019
    * Great product I honestly couldnít tell the difference other than they was a little thinner. Love this things!
    La Tortilla Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 28, 2019
    * With only 3 net carbs you canít go wrong, but I cannot eat them without either frying or baking them. They are not very good without cooking them in some way. I make pizzas, tostadas, and tortilla chips with them and love them!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 26, 2018
    * So right off the bat, no this can't compare to a regular flour tortilla. They are not as soft, they don't melt in your mouth and they are not as tasty. However...

    This may sound like a broken record, since its the same thing every one on a low carb diet will say, but for a substitute they work. The texture is a little rougher than I'd like but they hold up well to whatever stuffing you put in them and the flavor is decent, almost more corn like than wheat.

    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 08, 2018
    * So right off the bat, no this can't compare to a regular flour tortilla. They are not as soft, they don't melt in your mouth and they are not as tasty. However...

    This may sound like a broken record, since its the same thing every one on a low carb diet will say, but for a substitute they work. The texture is a little rougher than I'd like but they hold up well to whatever stuffing you put in them and the flavor is decent, almost more corn like than wheat.

    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 25, 2018
    * They are so tasty and have a lot of fiber.
    La Tortilla Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 26, 2018
    * Tastes great!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 30, 2018
    * Great addition to lunch routine, have only used for wraps - have not tried warming them up.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Large 9-inch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 24, 2018
    * They fall apart easily. Trying to roll then up into a wrap is no fun
    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Large 9-inch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 10, 2018
    * Received my tortillas in great condition and very fresh. Thank you!
    La Tortilla Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 15, 2017
    * Great flavor and consistency...a good buy!
    La Tortilla Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 27, 2017
    * Great tasting product high in protein and fiber. I have replaced using bread. With this product.
    La Tortilla Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 15, 2017
    * I love these tortillas. I've been eating them for over 5 years. I've tried some others, but always keep coming back to these
    La Tortilla Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2017
    * Item as described, prompt shipping
    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 20, 2017
    * Wonderful product. I have made low carb tortillas. But the low carb count of these tortillas and the wonderful versatility they allow is worth purchasing.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2017
    * Great product and convenient shopping at Netrition! Shipping was fast and selection was great.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Large 9-inch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 13, 2017
    * Everything was "perfect except" you no longer offer the "water bottles" as free gift with orders. My whole family has used them for years and regrets your decision to discontinue them as a free offer.
    La Tortilla Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 20, 2017
    * Best low carb Tortillas on the market.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 08, 2015
    * These are so perfect for a roll up sandwich. The taste is very good,and I just placed my next order for more.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Large 9-inch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 01, 2014
    * Very good flavor and texture, no impact to my blood glucose. With cheese in the center they fry up nicely in flavorless coconut oil making a nice grilled cheese. I also like using them as is rolled with tuna fish or cold cuts.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 April 27, 2014
    * Sorry, they have more carbs than my favorite LC tortilla brand, and they taste pretty bad. They also tend to dry out if you want to nuke them to warm them up.

    I'll stick with my old brand.

    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Large 9-inch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 15, 2014
    * These are a good substitute for the real thing. My family is so happy that we can have tacos again!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 12, 2014
    * I made the mistake of buying 2 packs of these tortillas... I am on my second package and I just want to toss them out they are absolutely horrible and expensive I wouldn't eat them if they weren't, I would just toss them, but I hate throwing good $$ in the garbage. I should have stuck with my normal low carb tortillas. I can't tell you how gross the consistency is they are spongy and have a terrible smell. I don't know how people can give them such good reviews....it is 2014 it's about time they can make a tortilla that is low carb TASTE good! Others are pretty good, but still looking for the "real" taste. STAY AWAY there is nothing you can do to cover the taste of these even the spiciest of food still won't mask it! BLAH!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Large 9-inch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 14, 2013
    * Excellent tortilla, but hope there honest with there stated carb and calorie count, as the news ran a story tonight about all the low carb bread they tested were triple the amounts of carbs and calories stated
    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Large 9-inch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 03, 2012
    * Made a reduced carb burrito using a 9 inch La Tortilla tortilla, fat free re fried beans (with some black soy beans added to boost fiber), a few spoons of brown rice and some shredded beef, and could barely tell the difference between it and a full fat, full carb burrito, the reduced carb burrito was that good. Highly recommend.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Large 9-inch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 14, 2012
    * Have re-ordered these many times. My kids love "taco night" and this is what they eat. I use local farm ground beef and add some onion, chili powder water and tomato paste. Then top with diced tomatoes, shredded romaine and avocado chunks... healthy and delicious!
    La Tortilla Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 09, 2012
    * They taste good, next best thing to real tortillas!
    La Tortilla Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2012
    * I love these tortillas. Before I went low carb I lived on bread and have never liked regular tortillas much, but these have become a staple of my diet. I eat a quesadilla nearly every day made with these. There are other brands, but they both have all kinds of chemical extras that seem unnecessary to me, and neither has as much fiber. When my local store stopped carrying them, I found that Netrition has the best price, as they do on many other low carb items. It wasn't as if I was going to stop eating them!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Large 9-inch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 07, 2012
    * Wonderful! So many uses! We make tacos with them. Plus we use them for tuna sandwich just to mention a few uses. Great for low carb.
    La Tortilla Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2012
    * These are a great substitute for bread or regular flour tortillas! I use them for wraps, enchiladas and other Mexican dishes- just as good as regular tortillas- we can't tell the difference. Great product for low carb diets, delicious!
    La Tortilla Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 26, 2012
    * This is the best tortilla on the market''''' Fiber is outstanding''''' I buy them 12 pks at a time and freeze so I always have them on hand. I love fajitas and quesadillas. I also use them for pizza crust and they are also great''''''
    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Large 9-inch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 04, 2012
    * So good! I love that they are 3 net carbs and the other carbs are just fiber, no sugar alcohols. Tasted just like a regular tortilla to me. I love how soft they are too. I heated mine up on a flat griddle and filled with egg and cheese and salsa for an egg burrito.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2012
    * You would never be able to tell that these are low carb! Tastes just like a normal high carb tortilla. I have used them for chicken wraps, scrambled egg wraps, and even spread PB2 on them for a snack!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2011
    * I love these! They taste great heated up a little bit on a skillet with a small amount of natural peanut butter. OMG, so good!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Large 9-inch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 09, 2011
    * Fabulous product...ordered from netrition ever since local store stopped carrying them. Save money and they arrive within a few days.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Large 9-inch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2011
    * These are really good! They are nice and soft and taste just like regular flour tortillas.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 05, 2010
    * I am so glad I found these!! I love them!!! I was buying the carb balance tortillas, but noticed they would raise my blood sugar even though there were only 7 net carbs. I noticed these and decided to try them, so glad I did. No rise in my blood sugar and taste even better. I can live without low carb bread, only want it occasionally for toast, but for sandwiches and wraps I need these. In Maine we have Italian sandwiches. They are made with Italian sandwich rolls (no substitute, and have to be fresh) ham, american cheese, green peppers, pickles, onions and olives, then drizzle oil over the top. The rolls are a no go for me, being diabetic, even a small piece of one is too much. I made an Italian on one of these wraps today and OMG!!! I was in heaven!! I can have my beloved Italians again!! Now when everyone else is having their Italians I won't feel left out. Did I tell you how much I love these?!? They are great to use for any sandwich filling as well as any type of mexican wrap.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Large 9-inch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2010
    * These are wonderful! I got the large whole wheat ones and it is such a versatile product. I make 'southwest breakfast burritos' with them using Southwest-style egg beaters, Ro-tel canned tomatoes with chilies, canned black beans and Sargento reduced-fat mexican style cheese. Just mix the first 3 ingredients together, cook until the egg beaters are done. Place on top the tortilla, top with cheese, fold like a burrito and microwave until heated through and the cheese melts.

    Another way I prepare these is by filling them with a mixture of Old El Paso Fat Free Refried Beans, the Ro-tel tomatoes and Sargento mexican cheese mentioned above and rolling up burrito-style and microwaving to make a low fat, low carb 'bean burrito'.

    I will look forward to continue to experiment with these tortillas. They are an excellent way to get a 'flour fix' without as many carbs. I'm so glad Netrition has brought them back! Thanks.

    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Large 9-inch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2010
    * I love the low carb, high fiber tortillas. They're what I keep in the refrigerator for sandwiches - I don't bother with bread any more. They also make delicious pizzas.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 26, 2007
    * very filling
    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 16, 2007
    * We use this brand tortillas all of the time and have for several years. They are the best. They taste good and the shelf life is great. They hold up well when stuffed. We use them for sandwiches (wraps) and tacos. In the morning we have them with either a fried egg and mayo in them or scrambled eggs with cheese and salsa stuffed inside. The bonus is they are high in fiber and low in carbs.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 31, 2007
    * the tortillas are GREAT. I love them. Anyone on a low carb diet, get these fast and forget about bread........
    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 August 21, 2007
    * I didn't like them because they seemed to have an odd odor and there wasn't even a little bit of salt so were not good. They did not taste like a "real tortilla" to me but then I have been eating home-made tortillas for 50 years. I will try another brand and see if I have better luck--just wish I hadn't bought 4 packages the first time and wasted the money! Can anyone provide a taste comparison between these and Mama Lupe's? I would appreciate it.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 23, 2007
    * Excellent tortilla with wonderful flavor and texture. My whole family enjoys them and I don't feel badly giving them to my kids since they don't have a bunch of artificial ingredients to make them low carb.
    La Tortilla Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 25, 2007
    * Great. I eat them with sandwich meat and also as a pizza crust.
    La Tortilla Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 25, 2007
    * I thought these tortillas were excellent. The texture and flexibility of these were just like the high carb version. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a low carb bread alternative for their sandwich fixings!
    La Tortilla Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 16, 2007
    * I can't tell you how excellent these tortillas are! We've been wrapping everything in these things!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2007
    * These are fantastic. They actually taste better than white flour tortillas and they are super healthy. Lots of fiber, low in carbs, cold-pressed canola oil (healthy unsaturated fats). I use them for wraps, rolled up with peanut butter or hummus, or rolled up plain as a bread with soup or salad. I eat a couple almost every day. You just can't beat them.
    La Tortilla Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 04, 2007
    * These are awesome. We use them for wraps, burritos and even as a very thin crust for low-carb pizza!! I highly recommend.
    La Tortilla Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2006
    * These are GREAT! I use them for wrap sandwiches! I would highly recommend them!
    La Tortilla Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.