Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 September 06, 2015
    * I use this for prebiotic. I add to my protein shakes each morning.
    NOW Inulin Pure Powder
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 18, 2010
    * This is a great sugar replacement that does not feed candida or yeast in your system. Tastes just like powdered sugar and is the best price I've found compared to sweet perfection.
    NOW Inulin Pure Powder
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 May 31, 2009
    * If you choose to use this product with liquid, make sure the liquid is warm to hot. Otherwise, the powder will clump.
    NOW Inulin Pure Powder
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 20, 2008
    * Our daughter had been taking many prescriptions of antibiotics for inner ear infections. The natural bacteria in her intestines had all been destroyed by the antibiotics and she was having much cramping, diarrhea and constipation. I gave her 1 tsp of Inulin daily and within days she was free of her symptoms. Even now that she is healthy, she asks that we continue to give it to her. As a family we now take it daily to keep our bowels healthy, as a form of fiber, and to aid in digestion and absorption.
    NOW Inulin Pure Powder
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 21, 2007
    * I've always had problems with regularity, it doesn't matter what I eat, drink or take as a supplement. I was in Trader Joe's and they had this as a new item so I decided to try it. Absolutely amazing. As long as I take this and eat properly, I'm like clockwork. Anyone who has problems that have not been helped with any of the other fiber supplements should give this a try.
    NOW Inulin Pure Powder
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 08, 2007
    * Since I have been using this product, my cholesterol & triglyceride numbers have lowered significantly. WOW!
    NOW Inulin Pure Powder
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 30, 2007
    * I add inulin powder to my morning breakfast shakes and it's great! It's helpful for weight loss because it has a slight sweetness to it that makes my shakes more satisfying and the extra fiber is excellent for fullness and regularity!! I'll definitely order it again.
    NOW Inulin Pure Powder
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 06, 2007
    * NOW's Inulin powder is prebiotic, so when mixed with homemade Kefir, for example, it provides even more probiotic activity. I've found that combining inulin with milk before innoculating with Kefir grains works best and provides a very smooth and creamy Kefir. Four teaspoons per half gallon is great, and we've experienced NO gastrointestinal discomfort. Secondly, this inulin has NO GLUTEN in it, as it is made from Chicory Root. (Some inulin manufacturers use other gluten-based sources.) Finally, NOW's inulin is only 2.5 carb per teaspoon and can be used by diabetics w/out fear of raising their blood sugar. Excellent product.
    NOW Inulin Pure Powder
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 January 06, 2007
    * Not sure on that "would recommend" note, but its nice to help with weight and colon cleaning, but WARNING if you don't mind.... passing a lot of gas the first couple of days then other than that it's great.. LOL....
    NOW Inulin Pure Powder
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.