Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4/5 March 29, 2019
    * Netrition used to carry their maple flavored syrup which I liked better but this is excellent. With Lo-Carb think sliced bread made into french toast I can have a lo carb breakfast and not bread the lo carb calories and carbs. Thanks you!!!
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Maple Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 17, 2019
    * This butter flavored sugar free syrup is my favorite; I was no longer able to buy it at the store. I was happy to find it here on Netrition despite the shipping charge.
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Butter Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 19, 2018
    * I love the butter flavor! It's not very thick, but the taste is great!
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Butter Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 03, 2018
    * pretty artificially flavored.. not sure i liked them
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Maple Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 18, 2017
    * The BEST sf syrup ever!
    Maple Grove Farms Vermont Sugar-free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 15, 2017
    * I had no idea that there would be aspartame in this item.
    Maple Grove Farms Vermont Sugar-free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 31, 2017
    * SOOOO good! Usually canít fool my husband but he liked it. No aftertaste, just maple sweetness. I will be buying this again FOR SURE!
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Maple Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 02, 2017
    * WOW! I love this syrup. It is a little thinner than most other sugar free pancake & waffle syrups but I prefer that consistency anyway. The taste is unmatched. In my opinion it truly tastes like Maple Syrup. Eating low carb I don't eat syrups as often as I used too but when I do.... this stuff makes it much more enjoyable.
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Maple Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2017
    * Unbelievably fantastic! I use this almost every day on my keto waffle. It eliminates my sugar cravings and doesn't have the cloying aftertaste that most SF syrups have. This stuff tastes like real maple syrup. I'm thrilled with it, and so glad to have found this product. It makes keeping keto so much easier - and my non-keto family members love it, too!
    Maple Grove Farms Vermont Sugar-free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 28, 2016
    * This is an excellent product! The flavor is wonderful, and we always keep it on hand. It has the lowest carbs and sugars of any brand we have found. It is ideal for diabetics.
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Maple Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 February 19, 2016
    * Although this syrup is thin like regular maple syrup (I'm from Vermont, so VERY picky) it has a wonderful maple flavor and I have loved it for several years. I happened to look at the label the other day, and it has aspartame in it. I did not know this. I do not like to eat aspartame. I am unhappy, as now I have to find another great tasting maple-like syrup. This one has no aftertaste, and is super good.
    Maple Grove Farms Vermont Sugar-free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 15, 2015
    * For the calories and the lack of sugar, this was surprisingly good. I have tried both the regular and butter flavors. I prefer the butter flavor because it seems richer, although I'd recommend both versions.

    I bought this because I discovered that the Mrs. Buttersworth Lite has aspartame (even though there is no phenylketonurics warning. Since aspartame givens me headaches, I was looking for a replacement.

    The other 'lite' syrups seemed like the worst of both worlds--lack of flavor plus they still had sugar. This one solves both of those problems. Although it's lower in calories and is sugar-free, it tastes much better than the lite pancake syrups which have at least three times the calories.

    If you're expecting this to be an exact duplicate of the regular full-sugar, full-calorie pancake syrups with the same thickness, you'll probably be disappointed. But if you're looking for a great alternative to the other lower calorie, lower sugar pancake syrups, give this a try.

    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Butter Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 28, 2014
    * One of the better sugar free syrups out there with no gastrointestinal distress. Solid maple flavor with a nice viscosity - not too thick or too thin.
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Maple Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2014
    * Very good! Best sugar-free maple (flavor) syrup I've had. I haven't even finished the first bottle and I'm already buying more.
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Maple Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 05, 2012
    * This is my favorite SF syrup.
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Maple Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 12, 2012
    * I love this syrup! It is a little less sweet than "normal" maple syrup which is good for me. I would use this even if I wasn't dieting!
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Maple Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 02, 2012
    * Good alternative to other low cab pancake syrups. Has some sugar alcohols though (sorbitol). But less expensive.
    Maple Grove Farms Vermont Sugar-free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2012
    * This is a great substitute for other vermont maple syrups...I used it on oatmeal and pancakes. it doesn't really taste sugar free, so it is sweet enough...
    Maple Grove Farms Vermont Sugar-free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 23, 2012
    * This is a very thin Syrup. Taste was just OK, but not the texture I was expecting/wanting from a Syrup.
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Maple Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 01, 2012
    * I was shocked to see that this product received such a high rating. Everyone rates it on the taste only; none of the reviews mentioned anything about the nutritional value of the product.

    Sucralose (Splenda Brand), Potassium Sorbate and Sodium Benzoate to preserve freshness, Acesulfame Potassium

    Do an internet search on sucralose and some of the other ingredients. I know this appeals to the carb and sugar conscious, but there are so many other better options.

    Full marks on taste though ....

    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Maple Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 11, 2011
    * Really like this, along w/ the Big Train pancake mix. I cannot tell the difference from regular pancakes. I've got my Saturday morning breakfast back!
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Maple Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 04, 2011
    * This syrup is really good. I got the butter flavor because I read someones review who recommended it. It is very good and this will be the maple syrup I order from now on. It is the best sugar free syrup I have had. It is a little on the watery side but most low carb syrups are. The taste is great and I will order it again and again best I have found!
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Butter Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 28, 2011
    * Really tasty!! This is a bit thinner than real syrup , but I found that to be a plus-- easier to pour and used less. No funny Splenda after taste.
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Maple Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2011
    * Best sugar free syrup my family has tasted. Very close to the real thing. Ordered more today.
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Butter Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 02, 2011
    * I have nothing but praise for the Vermont Sugar Free Syrup. It is excellent for a low carb lifestyle. I used it years ago when I could purchase it locally. I am so happy to find it available at netrition.com. I just ordered 4 more bottles!
    Maple Grove Farms Vermont Sugar-free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 17, 2010
    * I've tried all the sugar-free syrups out there, and think this is the best. The flavor is most "real", and it is not overly thin, like some. Very nice indeed.
    Maple Grove Farms Vermont Sugar-free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 13, 2010
    * I ordered one of each Butter and Regular.. loved the Butter one and threw the regular one in the garbage.. didn't like it at all
    Maple Grove Farms Vermont Sugar-free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 11, 2010
    * Very tasty sugar free syrup, reordered today! I have been enjoying this with my carbquick pancakes. I enjoy it in small quantities and have had no side effects or issues, I have only tried the butter flavor!
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Butter Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 11, 2010
    * Great low carb syrup!
    Maple Grove Farms Vermont Sugar-free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2010
    * The butter version of this syrup is better than the other one, but then I am a butter-aholic!

    Great on a lot of things, even baked chicken!

    Maple Grove Farms Vermont Sugar-free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 02, 2009
    * I have been using Vermont buttery flavored sugar free syrup ever since I got diagnosed with diabetes in Dec 2005. It's the best sugar free syrup I have used. I would use it even if I was not a diabetic. It's the best of the best.
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Butter Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 21, 2009
    * I feel that this syrup is a very good substitute for original maple syrups. Of course, it isn't quite like having the original but it comes closer than anything else we've tried! I have since ordered the Vermont Sugar-free Butter Flavor Maple Syrup, and I'll let you know what we think of it!
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Maple Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 22, 2009
    * As a syrup replacement, this product works okay, but honestly, it left a taste in my mouth that was with me for nearly three hours. It was much better when paired with tons of butter on my low-carb waffle, but it was definitely the syrup that left the taste. I will be trying other syrups, but for now, this will work. It's just not 'perfect' for me.
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Maple Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 06, 2009
    * Although a bit higher in carbs than the other brand, it tastes better and has a real maple syrup consistency.
    Maple Grove Farms Vermont Sugar-free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 25, 2009
    * My family including my 6 year old daughter loves this syrup.
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Maple Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2009
    * My husband just LOVES this syrup! He uses this in his oatmeal almost every night for his "dessert". The taste is incredible and you don't miss the sugar one little bit. Both of the flavors are wonderful.
    Maple Grove Farms Vermont Sugar-free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2009
    * This is a little thin (like similar products) but the taste is AMAZING, just like real maple syrup.
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Maple Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2009
    * Great Syrup! Entire family eats it and doesn't know it is sugar free.
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Maple Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 04, 2009
    * The Vermont Super free syrup tastes as good the regular Vermont syrup, you don't feel deprived when eating low carb pancake mix. We love the maple flavor.

    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Maple Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 02, 2008
    * I love this syrup.
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Butter Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 10, 2008
    * I have had to start ordering two bottles at a time so we have enough on hand!!! The taste is spot on and the texture is every bit as good as some of those fancy syrups!
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Maple Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2008
    * Best value for the money. Top notch maple taste and has the familiar consistency you expect from pancake syrup.
    Maple Grove Farms Vermont Sugar-free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2008
    * The perfect complement to the Big Train pancake/waffle mix. We love it and have ordered another supply of both. Try them, you'll like them. We sure do!
    Maple Grove Farms Vermont Sugar-free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 17, 2008
    * I poured some of The Maple Grove Farms' Vermont Sugar-Free Maple Syrup over their brand of Low Carb Sugar-Free Pancake mix (which cooked up beautifully).

    Amazingly, both products had the appearance, texture and aroma of their sugared and high carb siblings. That they would not taste quite the same was okay and to be expected. Unfortunately, the taste was even less than okay due to a lingering bitter aftertaste which led to a lingering disappointment.

    Maple Grove Farms Vermont Sugar-free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 16, 2007
    * This is a very good sugar-free syrup. Some others I have tried seem too thick- but this one flows well and tastes great!
    Maple Grove Farms Vermont Sugar-free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 30, 2007
    * A truly rich and luscious maple syrup. A little higher carb count than I should really use (as there are some zero carb syrups available) but can't resist the true maple flavor, so this is one of my tiny sins.
    Maple Grove Farms Vermont Sugar-free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 21, 2007
    * Best low carb syrup I've had.
    Maple Grove Farms Vermont Sugar-free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 21, 2007
    * This actually tastes like real maple syrup, and doesn't give me any gastrointestinal distress. Definitely on my reorder list.
    Maple Grove Farms Vermont Sugar-free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 01, 2007
    * Delicious. Wonderful maple flavor, and hey, no maltitol! Tastes like genuine syrup, not the watered down stuff you get most of the time. Thick consistency, doesn't slip right off your low carb french toast. :D Buy it.
    Maple Grove Farms Vermont Sugar-free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.