Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 12, 2016
    * I have never had a better "Peanut Butter". This stuff if awesome. I love peanut butter and Jelly sandwiches and being on a low carb diet (20 Grams or less per day) since Jan 4, 2016, I have had to go without it, until now!!! I found the carb free/calorie free strawberry jelly by Walden Farms, but unfortunately I had to eat it with cream cheese or with butter on my Great Low Carb Bread Company toast. Now I can have my PB&J and eat it too, now that I've found this Beanit Butter!!! I am amazed at how Netrition has made it so I can eat like I used to without gaining weight, in fact I'm losing weight!! My Fiance and I started at Me: 213 lbs and my Fiance: 394. Now he is down to 322, and I am down to 152, and we couldn't be happier. Of course it's a more expensive way to eat, but isn't all healthier foods? This "Peanut Butter" Is worth every penny, and then some!!!
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2016
    * Husband and I love this stuff, we make a low carb chia and flax bowl and put a smear of beanit butter and drizzle with walden farms pancake syrup, yum yum!
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 15, 2015
    * Awesome product, my 14 year old son and I Love it on celery. Tastes better to us than the almond version of "peanut butter". I just re-ordered it!
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 16, 2015
    * I am in love with this product. Really satisfies my craving for peanut butter better than any substitute I imagined could. I will be reordering. Can't wait to try low carb peanut butter cookies made with this.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 06, 2014
    * I love Beanit butter! I actually like it better than peanut butter, because the taste is a bit lighter. My favorite way to eat it is to toast a Great Low Carb Bread Company bagel (cinnamon), put a little butter or margarine on it, then top with Beanit butter. Great for breakfast or lunch!
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 03, 2013
    * I love this stuff. I'm not a huge fan of peanut butter, but the reviews convinced me to try it, and I actually like this better. Still baffled that it's zero carb.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 13, 2013
    * Carb Not Beanit Butter is a staple in my house. With zero net carbs can't go wrong with it. And to me, it does taste just as good as peanut butter.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 18, 2013
    * This is a great product once you get used to the taste. If you are stuck on peanut butter and expecting this to be a miracle "I can't believe its not peanut butter" you will be disappointed, personally I like this product. I used one of the recipes below and added sugar free chocolate chips. mmmm :)
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2013
    * I'm absolutely IN LOVE with this product. It smells and tastes like real peanut butter, a product I've missed desperately since becoming an insulin-dependent diabetic. In truth, there's a very slight (but not unpleasant) roasted soybean aftertaste if you eat this product all by itself, but with a little low-carb fruit spread on top or baked into low-carb cookies you'd never know it's not the real thing. Everything about Beanit Butter is just fantastic.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 21, 2012
    * I like Carb Not Beanit Butter for it's high fiber. The high fiber makes it much lower in carbs than regular peanut butter and it has less sugar which is good for diabetics.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 26, 2012
    * On its own I rate it a "3". Has a "beany" taste, but the texture is thick like peanut butter.

    On low carb pita bread with low carb syrup/jam this is easily a "5".

    When I dipped low carb chocolate into this, it resembled a "Reece's" peanut butter cup, rate this recipe a "5" Very tasty!!

    When combined with other foods, it masks the beany taste and tastes almost like peanut butter, and tastes great, no carbs too.

    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 13, 2012
    * I really like this product and highly recommend it. It is tasty, has less calories than peanut butter, and 0 net carbs per serving.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 25, 2012
    * This is one of my favorite "finds" at Netrition.com. I love this peanut butter. It is delicious! Put some Carb Not Beanit Butter on the (Rault) Smackaroo rye crackers or cinnamon crackers and I defy you to find a tastier, more satisfying snack! Great for whatever diet (or none) that you are on.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 04, 2012
    * I love this product!! Sometimes i just eat it straight from the jar. I have tried the cookies and they are good. Takes a little practice getting them cooked just so. I bought some chocolate covered macadamia nuts on this website, cut them in half and added them to the top like the thumbprint cookies we are all used to. They were a hit!!!
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2012
    * Delicious and LOW CARB! I love Beanit Butter on GG Breadcrisps with my morning coffee and homemade Beanit Butter cookies (from the FTS diet) are the bomb! :)
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 16, 2011
    * This stuff is wonderful!! From the first spoonful I was hooked. I keep meaning to try and make the peanut butter cookie recipe someone posted here, but I can never seem to keep it on the shelf long enough! Sometimes I have it for a snack right out of the jar! I only wish it weren't so pricey. But eating 20 carbs or less a day, I have to bite the bullet!
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 31, 2011
    * I enjoy this more than regular peanut butter. I would buy this again and again! Great for that occasional sweet fix.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 05, 2010
    * Noticed a few complaints about not measuring up to real peanut butter in taste, well here is a little secret. Mix half and half with organic peanut butter,( I use chunky) add a little stevia, and voila, you're there with only 2 net carbs per T. All the flavor and texture of real peanut butter, and none of the guilt. Enjoy!
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 13, 2010
    * This is delicious stuff. It is even better than the low sugar peanut butter products and much lower carb. A couple of tblspns of this and some celery actually makes a rather satisfying lunch or breakfast. Nice quick grab which isn't always easy on low carb.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 20, 2010
    * I absolutely love Carb Not Beanit Butter!!! I have tried other soy butter products & so far, they have all paled in comparison to the flavor of this spread.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2010
    * This item is great.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 09, 2010
    * Wonderful flavor. I use it in my low-carb protein shakes for extra protein and flavor. I highly recommend Carb Not Beanit Butter.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 27, 2010
    * Love this stuff. I have been buying it for several years. Both my 16 year old son and I eat it instead of peanut butter. Snack on it, along with soy chips, everyday at work.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2010
    * Delicious. I use it with Walden Farms Blueberry Spread. It's an amazing treat. My two year old grandson loves it. I was afraid to give him peanut butter as I didn't know if he would have an allergy to it. He came back for more.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2010
    * Great Product. Great Taste and Good for you too !!
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 20, 2009
    * This is better than peanut butter made from peanuts and much better for you. I will not eat any other peanut butter. If you have never tried it, please consider trying!
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 08, 2009
    * GREAT SNACK FOR A LOW CARB DIET. I love it
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 20, 2009
    * I'm just writing up my order for another 5 jars. I've been ordering Beanit Butter for almost 2 years, and I'm still hooked. It has an excellent roasted soy nut taste and is smooth and cream like real peanut butter. This product is truly a Godsend for peanut butter lover's who have chosen to reduce the sugar in their diet.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 13, 2009
    * I love this product. My only regret is it doesn't come in chunky style.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 30, 2009
    * I LOVE this stuff! It has the consistency of regular peanut butter, doesn't separate like regular peanut butter and I actually prefer the taste of Beanit Butter over peanut butter. I like also that it ends up being zero net carbs after you subtract the fiber from the carb count.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2009
    * When I first tried this product, I didn't care for it too much because I was expecting it to taste just like peanut butter. By the time I finished my first jar, I have to say that I like it better than peanut butter. I think the soy nuts provide a better flavor and it has just the right sweetness. It's so good that I have a hard time controlling my portion size. Try in on celery - it's delicious!
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 03, 2009
    * I don't understand all the rave reviews for this product. It's really not fit for human consumption. It's pretty much plastic paste. It's completely disgusting. I took one little bite and couldn't even swallow it. I had to spit it out....then I had to rinse my mouth out! Do not buy this product thinking it tastes like peanut butter. You would be much better off getting Peter Pan Crunchy. It's only 3 net carbs per serving and it's delicious. Of course each serving is like 2 tablespoons so you have to use it sparingly.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 28, 2009
    * I really love this stuff. To me, it tastes better than peanut butter. Not too sweet, but nutty and good. I like to eat it on the Scandinavian Crispbread, or melt it into a square of unsweetened baking chocolate for a taste almost like a Reese's Peanut Butter Cup.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 14, 2009
    * I absolutely love Beanit Butter It seems to have a fuller nuttier flavor than peanut butter. I love soy "peanut" butter and I still avoid it due to all of the sugar. I love Beanit Butter because it has less fat, 0 carbs and tastes great. I wish all low carb foods tasted this great.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 30, 2009
    * This is GREAT! It has a little different taste than peanut butter, so the first bite wasn't exactly what I expected, but after that, I loved it. NO CARBS----awesome!
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 27, 2009
    * I just baked 'peanut butter' cookies. YUM! Here is the recipe:

    1 cup Carb Not Beanit Butter (spray meas. cup with PAM to get it out easier)

    1 1/3 cup Splenda

    1 Egg

    1 tsp. vanilla (use the real, not the imitation)

    Pre-heat oven to 375 degrees

    I literally just added everything into one bowl. Stirred until everything was wet until it comes together into a perfect soft ball. Pull off small chunks to roll into balls:

    I rolled 24 balls, 12 per cookie sheet (about the size of a small walnut). Flat them in both directions with the tines of a fork to make that famous x pattern.

    Bake each sheet 6 minutes. Let cool. A little crumbly but oh so yummy!

    Enjoy, xooxo

    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 23, 2008
    * Love this "peanut butter"!! I really didn't know what to expect, but eating low-carb has left me wanting peanut butter. I've tried the all natural peanut butters but this one is even better for you and in my opinion tastes better too. There is a slight taste of soy beans, but the texture really hits the peanut butter craving. Unfortunately it doesn't last long, it's that good, I usually end up eating it straight out of the jar.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 09, 2008
    * Beanit Butter is smooth and creamy and good on celery sticks, cucumber slices, or on low carb pita with veggies added. It is a very healthy alternative to peanut butter, with lots of protein and fiber and beneficial oils, without a lot of sodium, sugars, or other additives. It could probably be a part of just about any type of diet a person could be following. My husband and I think it tastes great!
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2008
    * This product is so amazing! I had another soy bean butter that I found at my local grocery store that I loved, but this is much sweeter. It tastes more like regular peanut butter to me. I'm hooked!
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 05, 2008
    * A poor substitute for the real thing but way better than Walden Farms Whipped Peanut Spread.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 26, 2008
    * The first taste of Beanit Butter gives a little aftertaste, but after the initial taste, Beanit Butter taste very good, very close to actual Peanut Butter. It is a great source of fiber and has the same consistency of Peanut Butter. Try a little on fresh baked low carb biscuits and you will be enjoying a healthy and satisfying breakfast, or snack, on a regular basis.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 27, 2008
    * I am a type 1 diabetic, so I really have to watch my carbs. I like most all of the Dixie Diner products that I have tried. However I bought a bottle of this stuff almost a year ago and ICK. I never use it, I still have an almost full bottle that needs to go in the trash. The taste is disgusting. I tried really hard to like it but the flavor was so far off and nothing like peanut butter. It just pretty much did taste like what it was - ground up soy beans! If you really like soy bean flavor then this may be for you. I will just have to stick to the 50/50 peanut butter and make do with the 5 carbs per serving.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 20, 2008
    * We love this product. Regular peanut butters now taste way too sweet for us. This allows for guilt free snacking and we use it just like regular pb.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 10, 2008
    * Tastes great and no carbs - great combination!
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 09, 2008
    * This is by far the best low-carb peanut butter substitute. Even though it's not made from peanuts (it's actually soybeans), the texture is very similar to that of peanut butter. The taste is a little different. It has somewhat-of-a soy taste to it. It's not a bad taste, it's just different. I order this all the time. I can't get enough of it.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 28, 2008
    * When I first tasted it, it tasted a little "different" than peanut butter but since I was buying it because it was "soy" and less fat, I continued to eat it and now I like it even better. Like the sweetness too. Donna
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 11, 2008
    * This is a great NO CARB substitute for peanut butter. You can really taste the soy in it, but if you don't mind the taste of soy, its great! Especially good with no carb fruit spread
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 03, 2008
    * This was not bad. To me it tasted like a soy / peanut butter mix. I only gave a 4 because the texture is very dry. Also I believe the label is incorrect. It reads 5 carbs, 5 fiber, 1 sugar?
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2008
    * No, this is NOT peanut butter -- it is SOY NUT BUTTER, so it doesn't taste like peanut butter and has a strong soy nut flavor. However, it does have the appearance and texture of peanut butter and can be used in place of it for just about any recipe. I have compared all the various nut butters, including almond, macadamia, hazelnut and peanut and found this product OUTSTANDING in its nutritional benefits. Not only does it contain ZERO net carbs, but it has the lowest amount of fat & calories and the highest amount of protein & fiber among any of the nut butters. This product is a superior replacement to peanut butter for any person's diet--diabetic, low-carb or normal.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 08, 2008
    * Excellent taste with no net carbs.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 27, 2008
    * This is the next best thing to peanut butter!! I love it! Goes great with the Scandinavian bran crisp and Walden Farms jelly for a zero carb snack!!
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2008
    * Tastes great! I tried a different brand that I got at the local Walmart...it was pretty poor. This is so much like peanut butter in consistency, color, and taste. It's really good on the Scandinavian Crisp Bread, which makes for a nice snack with less than 1 Carb. Great for a diabetic like me.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 28, 2008
    * Excellent taste and consistency, a little stiffer than regular peanut butter. The soy is prone to cause gas for me, so be cautious if you're trying it the first time.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 03, 2008
    * Awesome creamy really good soy nut butter; my favorite! highly recommended!
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 19, 2007
    * This tastes exactly like true peanut butter. It is fantastic! I can't tell the difference! I highly recommend it - I use to buy the "carb-smart" brand but stores no longer carry it - no worries, since this is way better anyway !
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 14, 2007
    * I actually was surprised at how much I liked this. It is a little different than peanut butter but in a good way. I would definitely recommend.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 22, 2007
    * Of course it doesn't taste like peanut butter, but it feels like and I personally like the way it tastes. Sometimes I grind a few peanuts and throw it over the butter on my cracker. I really think its great. Thank god I found a substitute for peanut butter.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2007
    * I totally LOVE this Bean-it butter! It has a crunchy texture and tastes just like real peanut butter. I just ordered 2 more jars!
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 12, 2007
    * Very impressed! Looks like a new favorite for me. Great to use with Smackaroo's Low Carb Crackers!
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 02, 2007
    * It had a strong soy taste. I did not care for it and threw it away.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 23, 2007
    * I can't hardly even tell the difference between this and peanut butter. I wonder if they could make a crunchy version.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 17, 2007
    * I am a peanut butter addict. I was in desperate need to find a better carb solution to my PB cravings since I could eat a whole jar without batting an eye.

    If you are looking for an EXACT replica of PB taste, this isn't it. It does have pretty much the same mouth feel, without the stickiness, but has a flavour all it's own. It has a unique flavour and, once you've eaten it a few times, it grows on you.

    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 09, 2007
    * I really like peanut butter but this product is not at all what I hoped it would be. I tried it once and threw the rest of it out. Might be OK for some people but not for me!
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 06, 2007
    * This was horrible... I tried other brands and this is dry with a bad aftertaste and overall just a bad taste...
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 27, 2007
    * No, it is not peanut butter and yes it is very dry. With that said it has NO NET CARBS and heck it's not that bad - Good on crackers and I am going to try and make cookies with it. We will see.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 26, 2007
    * I was pleasantly surprised, it's as close to real peanut butter as I've found.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 24, 2007
    * Oh my Gosh!!! This is great. I made some cookies and thought I was in heaven. Take one cup of beanit butter, one large egg, and 1 cup Splenda. Mix together and shape into balls. (Optional: Flatten with fork tines dipped in Baking Splenda.) Bake at 350 degrees for 8-10 minutes. Let them cool.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 29, 2007
    * This is delicious! I had tried a few other low carb butters, but this is by far the best (and the lowest in carbs!) Very happy to have found this, thanks for making it available.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 15, 2007
    * This peanut butter is simply horrible. I don't know what it tastes like, but I do know I never want to experience that taste again!! A real disappointment.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 13, 2007
    * I buy this product all the time. I'm so glad to have found it. I really like the taste and even make cookies with it. (1C. Beanit Butter, 1 egg, 1C. Splenda) Mix well, roll in small balls, flatten slightly, bake 350 degrees for about 12 Min. If you have trouble getting dough to stay together in balls, add more egg. Let cool well before handling or they tend to crumble. When you're a diabetic, you are grateful for products like this.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2007
    * Wow! I eat low/no carb, but missed peanut butter. This doesn't taste like peanut butter (sometimes does). I've eaten 3 jars! With finger/spoon. I'm addicted!!! This is my favorite! I eat this a lot. If you know its soy, don't complain... It's wonderful! Lost over 200 lbs, kept it off 4 yrs! Only took 2 yrs. I wish I had this in beginning!
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 01, 2007
    * This product was awful. I thought my friend (who is also on low carb) would like it but she said the same thing.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 27, 2007
    * This stuff is great right from the spoon. I only like peanut butter a small amount but like this taste way, way better. The product needs no stirring (no matter what the jar says; admittedly I don't let it alone long enough), has the same consistency (it is not liquid like macadamia butter) and needs no refrigeration. My wife really loves peanut butter, but can't eat it (is allergic) yet she loves this taste too. Best way to get daily soy yet. Most similar substitute I have found since Stevia. Get it and see...
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 14, 2007
    * Don't be fooled by some of the negative reviews, this is really an excellent product. Of course it does not taste exactly like real peanut butter... you can't expect that. It is, however, one of the best soybean substitutes I have ever tasted. The texture is a bit grainy, but it is not unlike what you would expect from natural peanut butter made from real peanuts (not whipped, hydrogenated peanut oil). It spreads smooth and has a wonderful roasted soybean flavor. I like it better than peanut butter.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 18, 2006
    * I really liked this stuff. I have been on a low carb diet for over a month and I thought it was fairly close to the real deal. I would highly recommend this if you are getting a little fed up with the low carb grind. My wife and daughter also gave it thumbs up.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 14, 2006
    * I've tried other soybean butters and I really enjoy this one. It does have a slight dry texture - so be sure to have water on hand; but I've discovered I enjoy the flavor more than Peanut Butter now. As long as you don't expect it to be just like P'nut butter - you'll learn to appreciate the soybean flavor.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 November 03, 2006
    * Not bad. Pretty close to peanut butter. Has a bit of a soy taste, as would be expected from a product made primarily of soybeans. Texture and color were very close to that of peanut butter. Taste and even smell was close.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 03, 2006
    * Well, I didn't believe the reviews and I wanted to try it for myself. But yeah, its horrible. Might as well put cardboard in the container rather than this crap.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 01, 2006
    * This does not taste at all like peanut butter. It tastes like soybean butter, which it is. The texture is okay, but the flavor is only for those who like a strong taste of soy. I'm a Type 2 diabetic and was hoping this would replace peanut butter (and it's carbs) for me, but it won't.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 29, 2006
    * I have tried a few different "butters" as substitute to peanut butter, and this is by-far the worst. The consistency is ackward (almost grainy and powdery) and the taste leaves a lot to be desired. I am usually one who can usually eat anything so it doesn't go to waste, but this was an exception!
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 10, 2006
    * The 0-carb Beanit Butter arrived this week. My granddaughter, Type I diabetic, 12 years, dug her finger into the jar and we didn't think she was going to stop. She always had her finger in a peanut butter jar before, but that was soon stopped when she was diagnosed in April, 2006. The sugar in the Beanit Butter did not effect her reading. She kept giving me a thumbs up constantly for buying this for her so she could try it. Her Dad would have rated it a 3, but she, her Mom, Grandma and Grandpa rated it a 5+. We are so glad we found your store.
    Dixie USA Carb Not Beanit Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.