Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4/5 February 23, 2019
    * Rich flavor; the nutty tones pop through and the texture of the cream is luscious and smooth. I rated it a 4 because it is a little thick and just not quite sweet enough. My adult daughter, however, had gotten a jar and ate the entire jar, over a 5 day period, with just a spoon!!! Just as a personal preference, I added some monk fruit sweetener to my servings to correct this issue. All in all, I really like it and will choose to buy it again.
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2018
    * This makes the best p b and j sandwich,try it with strawberry jam...
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 15, 2018
    * I was expecting a taste more like Nutella. The taste is good, it's just very mild.
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 16, 2018
    * Not totally satisfied with the product. It is kind of waxy and not very creamy. Also not very sweet. Just pretty much okay. Since I am doing low carb, I will use it to satisfy my chocolate craving until I find another tastier product.
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2018
    * Had this, this morning for the first time in a no sugar, no carb breakfast shake. It was incredible. My granddaughter and I both gave it rave reviews.
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 19, 2018
    * Just ordered my third jar, Not as sweet as the original, so i add just a drop of liquid splenda, I just wish the jar was bigger for the price, but over all its really good and will continue to order.
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 20, 2018
    * So disappointed in this product! I love the La Nouba fruit jams and thought this would be great too! WRONG! It tastes like WAX! No kidding, the texture of lard or wax and No chocolate or Hazelnut flavor to be found. This is so hard I had to dig it out of the jar with a spoon (bending the spoon in the process). So annoyed I wasted money on this. This tastes nothing like Nutella. In the trash it goes.
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 06, 2017
    * Amazing! One of those products with no sugar but that you can't tell at all. Tastes great!
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 01, 2016
    * My favourite hazelnut spread has been discontinued so I found this one which comes a close second. Often don't bother to spread it on anything ~ just straight from the spoon.
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 05, 2015
    * It's pretty good. It tastes exactly like the filling of a Ferrero Rocher, not so much Nutella. But still good.
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 09, 2015
    * Very good taste. Need to let get to room temperature to be able to use. Watch out for gastric distress if you eat to much!!!
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2015
    * This is simply a very good product, and you can really taste the hazelnut flavor..love it and just ordered more.
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 29, 2015
    * Not quite as delicious as Nutella, but for low-carb it's pretty good. The texture is spot on for Nutella, and the taste is very close. Melts very nicely, too, for a choc-hazelnut topping.
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 24, 2015
    * MUCH BETTER than RAWTELLA. I have tried almost every single hazelnut spread in the market trying to find the closest to TWIST....so far La NOUBA is the closest.
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 17, 2014
    * On a scale of 1 to 10 comparing to Nutella, I'll give it a 7. It's Ok and satisfies the craving.
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2014
    * This is the real deal...I just don't get the negative reviews! Yes, its not as creamy and smooth as Nutella....but its LC....who cares! It tastes great.
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 07, 2014
    * I haven't purchased this product for years and was very disappointed when my order of two jars arrived. Clearly there must be quality control issues or else the quality has declined. Instead of the yummy spread that I remembered, the product looked and tasted like flavored shortening. In fact, it was so solid that I had to microwave it to even get it out of the jar. Will not be repurchasing. So sad, all the other La Nouba products that I ordered were fantastic.
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 30, 2013
    * No way does this stuff come close to my other favorite!!! It's somewhat stiff--more of a stiff mousse-y waxy texture compared the smooth creaminess, isnt as sweet and i just feel like theres something off and not so delicious about this spread. will not be purchasing again.
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 22, 2012
    * The product is very thin & oily and not a pleasant flavor; very disappointing, especially after reading rave reviews about the taste and thickness. Makes me wonder if there is a problem with my jar? Or problems with the manufacturing quality consistency? I finally added peanut flour to it to make it thick enough to spread and it helped, although I wanted hazelnut flavor, not peanut. Will not order again.
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 17, 2012
    * This product has a chocolately flavor and no aftertaste, but if you are expecting Nutella, forget it. I can't imagine how anyone could say they wouldn't be able to tell the difference. This product has no satisfying creaminess, and a foamy, frothy texture like it's been whipped full of air. Not a fan. Won't be ordering again, especially since it's overpriced.
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 13, 2012
    * Love this! Can't tell it's sugar free. We put it on Gluten Free waffles, Vanilla Muffins, and even Gluten Free Bagel chips for a snack.
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2012
    * Delicious!
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 08, 2011
    * I actually like this MORE than nutella. It's lighter, tastes creamy and delicious and is low carb. To me it's the best of both worlds and I also don't understand the negative reviews.
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 June 17, 2011
    * I love Nutella, so I thought I'd try this since it is low carb/sugar free and had so many good reviews. Well, it came today and it's not as good as the reviews state, IMO. The only way I can explain the taste is that it tastes like watered down Nutella. It does taste like hazelnut and chocolate, so I'm going to finish the jar, but most likely will not order it again.
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 08, 2011
    * I love chocolate hazelnut spreads but since going low carb I had to give them up. Not anymore! I ordered La Nouba Chocolate Hazelnut Spread in my first Netrition order (3 jars, in fact) and kept my fingers crossed that I wouldn't regret doing so. I don't.

    Similar to Nutella in taste although not quite as intense. Texture is more whipped, sort of like a mousse, rather than thick like Nutella (or peanut butter). With net cabs at only .73, this is going to become a stable in my low carb lifestyle. Thanks, La Nouba and thanks Netrition.

    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 18, 2011
    * I really liked this. I found the flavor to be quite good. However, it wasn't at all creamy (definitely not like the "real deal" Nutella in terms of consistency). There's no way I could use this as a "spread" if I so desired; it's way too thick and hard. (Maybe if I heated it a bit?)

    Not that it matters to me. I scoop out a tablespoon, roll it into a ball, and voilą - instant truffle! Delish.

    Wish the jar were bigger, though :-)

    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 16, 2011
    * This product is very special. Being on a low carb diet I do not have sweet chocolate treats very often but a small taste of this is like having a forbidden chocolate without the calories and carbs. A Happy Customer in Maine
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 22, 2010
    * I too am not sure why there are negative remarks about this product - if you put a spoon of it next to a spoon of Nutella, I wouldn't be able to tell the difference. This is great stuff!
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 24, 2010
    * MMMMMMM!! Sooo creamy/smooth. Delicious. I have always been looking for a Nutella-type product without sugar. This has a sugar alcohol that is not digested as a carb! I love hazel nuts, I love chocolate, I hate artificial sweeteners & sugar! This hits the bull's eye.

    For my ultimate low carb desert, I mash together a tbsp of La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread with 2 tbsp Marscarpone Italian creamy cheese. Then I take just the teeniest little bites. Heavenly. Satisfying. Less than 1 carb. 128 calories.

    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 29, 2010
    * Absolutely delicious and totally satisfied my craving for Nutella. I'm so glad I didn't listen to the few negative reviews.
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2010
    * I don't know why the negative reviews on this product, but this stuff is great. I put it on toasted low carb almond flax bread and it makes the perfect warm melty chocolate-y snack, or easy dessert. I always keep a jar of this around.
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 25, 2009
    * It's nowhere near as good as nuttela.
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 September 09, 2009
    * this made me really miss Twist....
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 05, 2009
    * This product has a great flavor and isn't gritty at all...so not sure where the negative reviewers are coming from. I spread some on my l/c "pancake" this a.m and it was very tasty and filling. Had some yesterday for breakfast over my L/C bread instead of making a baked french toast...I wasn't disappointed. Only sorry that I waited this long to try it.
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 21, 2008
    * Such yummy stuff. It hits the spot for a choco fix.
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 June 13, 2007
    * This stuff is disgusting. I got it once when I couldn't get Twist. Twist is a FAR superior product. Don't waste your money on La Nouba LC Chocolate Hazelnut Spread. I actually tossed an almost full jar of this stuff cause it was so inedible. Buy Twist. Netrition sells it. You won't be disappointed.
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 June 07, 2007
    * VERY gritty and the flavor is barely decent. It is still in my pantry and I have no desire to eat it. Even my 18 year old son - who eats everything I put down or isn't tied down - hasn't gone back for seconds. I'm trying the "Twist" product next to see if it's more "nutella-y" than this one. I wouldn't recommend it at all.

    The jam's are great - especially the cherry YUM!

    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2007
    * Taste like the real thing. I make s'mores with the sugar free waffles, sugar free marshmallows and this spread. Low carb is gettin' betta and betta.
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 13, 2006
    * Yummmmmmmmmmy ! Great chocolate fix !
    La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.