Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 April 28, 2019
    * These are delicious. Light and sweet. Definitely a repeat purchase.
    La Nouba Low Carb Belgian Waffles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 23, 2018
    * These are TO DIE FOR! Seriously, anyone would like these. I spread sugar free hazelnut spread on them and it doesn't feel like I'm settling at all! Highly recommend them!
    La Nouba Low Carb Belgian Waffles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 09, 2018
    * Excellent! Tastes just like a waffle cone :)
    La Nouba Low Carb Belgian Waffles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 03, 2018
    * Great treat but the actual serving size is one of the little waffles and it is packaged 3 to a pack? Rather high in carbs for just one little wafer like waffle. The flavor is great and if you aren't watching carbs so closely, I highly recommend them.
    La Nouba Low Carb Belgian Waffles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 04, 2018
    * Very tasty treat!
    La Nouba Low Carb Belgian Waffles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2018
    * I really like these, they're so versatile! Great plain or with a spread. Use 2 with your favorite low carb ice cream, and have yourself a fab low carb ice cream sandwich.
    La Nouba Low Carb Belgian Waffles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 02, 2017
    * I ordered the 'crispy' ones and WOW are they delish! I have not had any other flavor but have re-ordered the crispy ones (twice!!). I make a low-carb version of the 'Eclair Cake' and these work wonderfully as the base and layers instead of graham crackers. Highly, highly recommend! They say these were formerly known as 'coffee' but I do not taste any coffee flavor at all.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 20, 2017
    * Great cookie treat, I prefer the plain ones but like them all.
    La Nouba Low Carb Belgian Waffles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 July 01, 2017
    * I was disappointed with the size. They are not waffles they are more like cookies. The taste makes up for the smallness. And I love that they are individually wrapped. I just wish they were advertised as cookies instead of waffles.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2017
    * Surprisingly good - not sure if it's because I have been eating low carb for so long, but these have a great taste and do not have any "off" taste from substituted ingredients. Very good with tea! Reminds me more of a ice cream sugar cone than an actual waffle though.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 10, 2016
    * I bought the vanilla waffles and was pleasantly surprised at how light and tasty they were. I couldn't resist having one as a snack unheated and it filled me up with no sugar crash cravings that can happen with artificial sweeteners. The next morning I made them for my husband and i for breakfast with a little whipped cream and a few blueberries, which was a delicious meal! They are pricey but I plan on buying more and different flavors!
    La Nouba Low Carb Belgian Waffles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 16, 2016
    * I absolutely love these waffle cookies. Perfectly portioned. I use them with the La Nouba chocolate covered marshmallows to make quick s'mores in the microwave.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 09, 2015
    * These are pretty good, but every time I've ordered them recently, I find an open package, which makes it stale, or mold on one of them, and at the price per box, that's a lot of money to just throw away. If you're willing to take the chance, they're worth it, but I'm tired of throwing my money away.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2015
    * So yummy that they're addictive! Great with a hot drink like tea or coffee as a snack. Highly recommended.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 27, 2015
    * I used to love these, but either I got a bad batch or they changed. There was a dry, chalky film in my mouth after eating these. ew! never tasted anything so bad before. I threw the rest out. On the other hand, the coffee crisp ones are great?!?
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 27, 2014
    * Mmmmm, mmmm good! I use the coffee waffles to makes a low carb (or at least lower carb) version of the ice box eclair cake (a quick internet search will get you the recipe). I take one package of three, put sugar free pudding mixed with whipped cream between the layers (as the pastry cream) and make a low carb ganache for the top! I usually cut it in half to make two dessert helpings out of it (to keep carbs low, but could easily polish off the whole thing!). Can serve with fresh strawberries, too. One of the easiest (and best) low carb desserts I have ever made!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 04, 2013
    * Kind of like a cookie as opposed to a waffle. Love them with a cup of coffee as a comfort snack. Or with a dab of low carb ice cream. Yummy! Nice to have the "crunch."
    La Nouba Low Carb Belgian Waffles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 October 02, 2012
    * I really liked the fact the little treats came individually wrapped. It protected them, and made for easy portion control. The taste, however, was just meh. I was expecting something close to the little snacks I enjoyed in Belgium years ago. The ones I had back then weren't high class, they were more the local version of our gas station donut gems. These low carb waffles aren't really sweet, and the taste is very bland. I didn't find it so much a treat as just kind of a so-so snack.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 07, 2012
    * Sooo very good! We like them toasted with butter. Our favorite is the Vanilla. The Coffee is good and more like a cookie than waffle.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 29, 2012
    * These were super good, but as with all La Nouba products, even the tiniest amount causes me extreme "intestinal distress." I can have other treats sweetened with maltitol (in reasonable amounts) - but there's something about La Nouba that makes my stomach revolt. Bummer, because these waffles (both the coffee and the chocolate-covered) were so tasty!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 June 15, 2012
    * These are awful! No flavor. Stale. Don't waste your money.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 05, 2012
    * The vanilla waffle is GREAT right out of the package, but for a special treat, I melt a little butter in a pan and brown the waffle on both sides.. Then I toss blackberries (fresh or frozen) in the pan with a little butter until warm. Pour over waffle and sprinkle with powdered maltitol.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2012
    * Love, love, love these! Wonderful individually-wrapped treats, taste so good that I can hardly believe they're ok for me to eat! I've only tried the chocolate ones so far, love them so much not sure I need to try any others!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 08, 2011
    * I am a recently diagnosed diabetic and the vanilla waffle is so wonderful it's sinful. I have a cup of green tea and a waffle for an afternoon snack and I almost feel guilty for eating this because it tastes too good to be sugar-free!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 17, 2010
    * These are amazing! The coffee ones are my favorite as I use them to make smores with my family. I used to have to watch them enjoy this special family activity, but now I can join in! I don't make the typical smore--I add a layer of natural peanut butter and 1 of the La Nouba plain marshmallows, roasted of course and I am in HEAVEN!! The vanilla is great too, haven't tried the chocolate but plan to:)
    La Nouba Low Carb Belgian Waffles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 05, 2010
    * This is the best tasting low carb cookie on the market!!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 18, 2010
    * I have bought both the vanilla and coffee waffles - I absolutely love these. They remind me of the pizzelles my mother makes, or a good waffle cone. I prefer these to most high sugar cookies. I highly recommend them.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 05, 2010
    * Heavenly taste that's great for a snack. These waffles really satisfy the cravings for cookies, and far more filling than one of those tiny cookies that ranks low in carbs because it's smaller than a quarter. These waffles are the best... my wife even loves them!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2010
    * These are wonderful light and crunchy, love them!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 07, 2010
    * I have had all three types of belgian waffles. Just enough sweetness, firm, a great treat to fill those dessert needs. Easy to put in the purse, lunch bag. Nice guilt free snack.
    La Nouba Low Carb Belgian Waffles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2010
    * Just delicious. Great with a cup of coffee. You will absolutely not believe these are low carb.
    La Nouba Low Carb Belgian Waffles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2010
    * This is one of my favorite things on this site! Doesn't even taste low carb at all!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 16, 2009
    * The thin waffles are soft and have a sweet taste like a plain sugar cookie without the extra sugar. The thicker waffles are just as good with or without the choc. These are good enough to satisfy a sugar craving.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2009
    * These Low Carb Belgian Waffles taste exactly like a thick, chewy Nabisco Vanilla Wafer cookie........I ADORE these...... The only "bad" thing about them is that they are small..... But absolutely love them.....
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 05, 2008
    * Yes I would recommend this because it tastes good, BUT! Be aware of the size! I had no idea when this product came it would be so small! I could have bought a plain old store brand waffle and cut it into three pieces for what you get out of one of these. When you put butter on them they have a rich cookie taste and texture. Next time I will buy for a sweet snack not a breakfast fill in...
    La Nouba Low Carb Belgian Waffles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2008
    * Yum, melt in your mouth delicious!! I loved the vanilla flavored waffles, although I thought they were more like cookies instead of waffles.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2008
    * These are very delicious. You can't even tell that they are low carb! Great product!
    La Nouba Low Carb Belgian Waffles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 17, 2008
    * LOVE LOVE LOVE this product!!! It is so good that even the hubby like them. Any option is good. It doesn't leave any bad (sugar free) aftertaste!! our Favorite is the Chocolate Belgian Waffles!
    La Nouba Low Carb Belgian Waffles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 09, 2008
    * One of the best items that I've ordered. It has a nice cookie taste, sort of like an ice cream cone. In fact, I put some carbsmart ice cream on top and it was very nice. As some have said, they are small and they really are not a waffle in the sense of a "frozen waffle" but they have a nice taste and are packaged individually so you can take along in your purse. I would give this a higher rating but 5 is as high as you can go.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 03, 2008
    * I have tried them all. All are excellent. This is not a real waffle. It is a cookie. So, no need to heat it or pour on syrup.
    La Nouba Low Carb Belgian Waffles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2008
    * The Vanilla Belgian Waffles were great! I am buying them again. They make a great snack instead of a trip to the candy machine at work.
    La Nouba Low Carb Belgian Waffles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 31, 2008
    * A wonderful low-carb treat! I have purchased both the vanilla and chocolate waffles. Will purchase again!
    La Nouba Low Carb Belgian Waffles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 30, 2008
    * For some reason, I expected the Belgian Coffee Waffles to be coffee flavored. Instead, they're just thinner versions of the Belgian Vanilla Waffles (3 thin ones per packet instead of 1 thick one, six packets per box). But they're still delicious and satisfying, and I highly recommend them.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 22, 2008
    * Oh, wow! I just received my low carb vanilla Belgian waffles and was anxious to try them. They are more dense than I imagined -- more like a cookie than a waffle -- but absolutely delicious, no funny aftertaste. I'm having a hard time maintaining self control to keep from eating the entire box. I'm ordering more of them right now, and am going to try the coffee and chocolate varieties. I really would give these 4 1/2 stars because I think the price is a little high for the amount you get (each waffle is 3"x3"x1/2", and you get six in a box). But I'll keep buying them as my little indulgent treat. If you've never tried these before, hurry up and do it now!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 13, 2008
    * These waffles (I got the vanilla flavor) have a very good flavor and are a nice treat. They are a bit pricey - but really good!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2008
    * These are very good. Sometimes for breakfast I melt a small piece of dark Chocolate inside two wafers.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2008
    * This is a waffle in the European sense. Really, it's more like a fancy confection. It has a sophisticated taste not usually found in low carb food. I like it a lot, but it's expensive. It's definitely a rare treat.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 08, 2008
    * Great Taste and good with Walden Farms Fruit Spread instead of syrup. Great for the diabetic or low-carb diet.
    La Nouba Low Carb Belgian Waffles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 13, 2008
    * I heated two Vanilla ones in the microwave for 30 seconds, broke them into small pieces, and topped them with 1/4 cup Sugar Free Mrs. Butterworth's Syrup. While they did not have the exact consistency of regular waffles, I thought they definitely had the taste. They completely satisfied my craving. My only disappointment was when they first arrived and I realized how small they were in comparison to even the frozen waffles.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 09, 2008
    * These are insanely good! One of these with a cup of tea in the afternoon, and I don't feel deprived as a diabetic. Yum!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2008
    * I've only tried the Vanilla Flavor Waffles, but I'm so happy with them that I've ordered more. They're top notch in taste and convenience. The texture is good, too. I do wish they were bigger!
    La Nouba Low Carb Belgian Waffles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 25, 2007
    * This is a great snack with low carb ice cream! It reminds me of a sugar cone.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 21, 2007
    * Great for an on-the-run breakfast, a mid-day snack or dessert with some Chocolate Twist spread over them. I've only tried the vanilla flavor and they are very good.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 19, 2007
    * Absolutely delicious. A great alternative to any low-carb cookie. I've also tried the other waffles and found the flavor to be excellent, but not very fresh when I got them.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2007
    * This is so good! I love this product and I'm going to be ordering more!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2007
    * I've ordered these several times, they come individually wrapped (3 per pack) and are great for a sweet tooth. Because they are individually wrapped you can throw one in your purse and have a snack on the road when there isn't time for a meal. I use a little peanut butter on them occasionally.
    La Nouba Low Carb Belgian Waffles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 23, 2007
    * The taste and texture of these waffles are wonderful. We occasionally want something carb-like and these fit the bill. It's humid here, so having each waffle individually wrapped helps to keep them fresh. I love to have mine with peanut butter spread on it.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 22, 2007
    * These lovely, light thin "waffles" are like cookies. Wonderful delicate flavor, great alone, or topped by fruit or whip cream. I really enjoy them, and love the low carb, guilt free experience. They were crisp enough without being hard or chewy. This does NOT apply to the others. I got the Vanilla ones (fat, not thin) and they were tough.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 31, 2007
    * Wow.. these are actually some of the best Belgian waffles I have had. My father buys Belgian waffles all the time and I have yet to have any that I would purchase again -- however these have hit the mark. So far I have had the Coffee and Vanilla flavors (Can't wait to try the Chocolate) Delish
    La Nouba Low Carb Belgian Waffles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 21, 2007
    * I've tried hundreds of products over the years but the Belgian Waffles are by far the BEST!! They are wonderful with coffee in the morning or as a light quick snack in the afternoon. I prefer the Coffee Waffles because they are lighter, but the Chocolate and Vanilla are still outstanding!
    La Nouba Low Carb Belgian Waffles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 01, 2007
    * These are a wonderful light snack for mid-morning or late evening. They taste great and are not too sweet, just right with a cup of coffee.
    La Nouba Low Carb Belgian Waffles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 31, 2007
    * I love these, they are great for a little snack. I keep them at work. They would be really good with some strawberries too, or dip them in something. They are very tasty.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 26, 2007
    * I thought these were delectable.
    La Nouba Low Carb Belgian Waffles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 15, 2007
    * Very good, but I wish there was more in the package. I snack on them with my morning cup of decaf coffee. YUM!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 13, 2007
    * Wow! That should say it all - these are so good.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2007
    * They make great s'mores with the sugar free marshmallows. love 'em.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 26, 2007
    * These waffles are very tasty and soft. I've tried all three flavors and I was satisfied with all. No need to wait for a cheat day. And the fact that they are individually wrapped makes it easy to store them at work, in your car, in your workout bag... These are definitely a keeper.
    La Nouba Low Carb Belgian Waffles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 20, 2007
    * We've tried the vanilla flavor waffles and my husband and I love them! They look and taste like your are cheating on your low-carb diet.

    The waffles are more like a cookie than a waffle. They are the best tasting low carb cookie I've had since I've been on this diet, and it is about time after almost 3 years. Since they have wheat flour, I eat them sparingly, but enjoy every second of it.

    La Nouba Low Carb Belgian Waffles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 16, 2007
    * These are delicious. They don't seem low carb at all. Try them with a hazelnut/chocolate spread!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 09, 2006
    * These are amazing. They do NOT taste low-carb. All of them are delicious but the chocolate covered ones are my favorite. Satisfies the high-carb craving.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 29, 2006
    * I tried the vanilla and they are very tasty without being overtly sweet, and are actually filling and satisfying with just one seving. They are individually wrapped for convenience,and I will be buying more.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.