Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1/5 June 01, 2019
    * I ended up having to throw them out both Apple and orange marmalade. It was jello in a jar. The marmalade should have had orange rind in it. I was so hopeful they would be good but the after taste was unpalatable.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2019
    * Best flavors are orange marmalade, blueberry, apple butter and raspberry spreads. Great product.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2019
    * A life saver. All flavors are amazing.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 27, 2019
    * Use it towards the end of sauteing evening meal - adds great flavor.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 17, 2019
    * Only care for the apple butter
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 24, 2019
    * The grape and strawberry fruit spread was excellent, my entire family love it. I will purchase this again and also try other flavors.
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2019
    * I am a type one diabetic. This product, with no carbs or calories, allows me to enjoy jelly again. It tastes as good as regular jelly. The only downside is it does not spread quite as easily as regular jelly. The Netrition price is competitive with regular jelly. Thank you Netrition for restoring this pleasure to my life!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 11, 2019
    * These fruit spreads are very good considering they do not contain sugar or fruit. Some flavors are better than others, but I have tried them all and would recommend them, keeping in mind this is NOT a sugared product, so manage your expectations. As a type 1 diabetic, I can tolerate and in fact appreciate that.
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 05, 2019
    * I am an advid consumer of low carb products. I have become accustomed to products with aftertaste, high fiber, and various alternative sugar substitutes. I am what you call a NON-picky eater. I value the low-carb food alternatives because I keep my weight loss goal in mind. WITH ALL THAT SAID...this strawberry spread is gross. I would rather reduce my own strawberries into a jam than to eat this stuff again. It's a no for me. #TheEnd
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 18, 2018
    * These fruit spreads are decent as far as taste goes. There is an odd jello-like consistency but Iíll take that over loads of sugar any day. Some flavors are better than others, you just need to try them out.
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 23, 2018
    * I was skeptical that a LC marmalade could taste good. I was proven wrong! This marmalade is real good!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 19, 2018
    * Very tasty! I love it!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 18, 2018
    * I ordered the Apple Butter and I was so disappointed when I saw it. It looks like hard jello. When I separated it and mixed it well, I tasted it. It was the worst jelly/spread ever. Please save your 4.00 and buy a different product. The artificial flavors are over powering and itís really nasty. Thereís no nice way to say it.
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 25, 2018
    * Delicious on low carb bagels. I also enjoy it on my low carb pancakes along with Swerve sweetened heavy whipping cream.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 09, 2018
    * The apple butter should be renamed apple jelly. This was very good, and tastes like any apple jelly that would be loaded with sugar. I'm ordering Grape and Strawberry next.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 14, 2018
    * I am really surprised at how good this cranberry sauce is.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Cranberry Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 13, 2018
    * I bought the Walden Farms Strawberry Fruit Spread because I missed having jams and jellies on the low carb way of eating. Let me tell you what this is, it's jello. It is a jelled product, it has no natural ingredients and an unnatural look to it. My heart sank when I opened it up for the first time and it quivered like jello. I knew then that it was not going to work for me. Then I tasted it... blah, bland, super sweet, red & quivering, sad, sad, sad. Will not buy this again and am throwing it in the garbage disposal. I blame myself, I didn't read the ingredients before I ordered it, if I had I would not have bought it. In this day and age, with all the organic, naturally good ingredients available why do companies make this kind of faux, awful food? Ugh, ugh, and double ugh.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 11, 2018
    * If a melted strawberry jello and peanut butter sandwich sounds good to you, then this is the fruit spread for you! If not, I wouldn't recommend this fruit spread. Both my husband and I could only describe the taste and texture as jello. I will not be buying this again.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 25, 2018
    * This is SO sweet but has a good taste to it. I was worried I would need to sweeten it since itís sugar free but no need for sure. It has a very gelatin texture, but it doesnít bother me at all- close enough to really jelly consistency. Overall itís pretty darn good!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2018
    * This is my first time using the grape fruit spread and find it to be delightful. Has a nice "grapey" flavor. The texture is more like jelly cranberry sauce in a can that actually jelly but the flavor makes up for it. I highly recommend this product for diabetics with a "sweet tooth" or to anyone wanting to cut back on calories.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 13, 2018
    * It is down right horrible. It tastes like jellied kool-aid.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 24, 2017
    * Tastes like strawberries - good taste for being zero calories.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2017
    * I am a true fan of cranberry sauce. As a child, my family served this at least once a week. Unfortunately, I can no longer afford the calories or the sugar. I have tried a number of low calorie alternatives. This product really works for me. I like the taste, and it has NO calories. I can indulge as much as I want. I use this at least twice per week.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Cranberry Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 01, 2017
    * The 4 stars are because, on it's own, I don't like it's texture. It has a nice flavor, but the consistency is "jelly" like (no fruit) and watery. I buy the same flavor from Jo-K-Al, at the same time I buy the Walden's, and I mix them. The Jo-K-Al is fairly stiff, full of fruit, and the Waldens is to "bodyless" .. when mixed together, it's perfect. After mixing them, I use one jar, and I put the other jar in the freezer, and it come out perfect when thawed later.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 01, 2017
    * This is specific to the grape: It was like a gel with a very fake grape taste. I ended up tossing it. I may try another flavor later but for now I'll stick with the Nature's Hollow preserves- so much better!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2017
    * I tried a handful of these and I know they are low-calorie and low-sugar but I would think Walden Farms could add a bit more Splenda or Stevia to them. The flavors are good but the sweetness isn't there. I would sooner get Smuckers sugar free or no sugar added jellies or preserves. They hold together a bit better and have a very low sugar and calorie count. BUT, for low-cal/sugar products, these spreads are pretty good. I got the Apple Butter, Apricot, and Blueberry. Like my syrup review, I think the Blueberry is the best. It has the strongest fruit flavor and I could eat spoonfuls of it easily. Could be good with the Walden Farms marshmallow dip, on low-carb pancakes/toast, in a low-carb crepe, with the Walden Farms peanut spread, etc. You *may* want to put it in a food processor and then add it back to the jar because it is almost as stiff as Knox Blox.
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 28, 2017
    * I admit I wasn't sure what to expect from a 'zero cal' jam, but this is pretty great. It won't fool you into thinking it's real jam, it's a bit more like slightly juicier, slightly spreadable jello (especially since the main ingredient is gelatin, I believe). A lot like cranberry jelly from a can. But the taste was still good and I like jello anyway, it'd never even occurred to me to try subbing it in for jelly before on a sandwich. This + some Great Low Carb Bread Company bread + butter is a breakfast I never thought I'd be able to have on a low carb diet! Can't wait to try it with some almond butter to see how well it fools my brain into thinking it's a classic PBJ.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 23, 2017
    * This product is fantastic, delicious and is real fruit!!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 24, 2017
    * Love the taste
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 01, 2017
    * The flavor was good but it was almost impossible to spread on anything. It was almost the consistency of jello more than fruit spread. We had a much better experience with Nature's Hollow preserves.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 29, 2017
    * The apricot spread is delicious and just sweet enough. In my vanilla yogurt, I put the apricot spread on top of yogurt for added flavor. Then, I froze the yogurt for 15 minutes. The apricot spread retained its great flavor at both, room temperature and slightly frozen. I really enjoy the apricot spread always a delightful treat.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 21, 2017
    * Good
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 16, 2017
    * Artificially flavored jello. Granted it's 0 carbs 0 everything but not worth the anything. Very jello like for texture and spreads a lot like jello would. I'd rather have a carb or two and have it more jam like.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 11, 2017
    * I've only tried the strawberry so far. To me it tasted like sugar free jello and it's kind of runny. I used it for a bagel and it was okay, but next time I'll skip it.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 27, 2017
    * I would have given it 1 star but if you are looking for a 0 calorie 0 carb 0 fat jelly then this would be the one to get. However, I wasn't impressed. Walden farms makes some good products but this is not one of them. I ordered the strawberry. Very artificial tasting and is almost like a jello consistency. Won't be buying again. Bad aftertaste.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 03, 2017
    * Slightly disappointing. I had not thought about "TANG" for years until I tried this product. It tastes very similar to how I think Tang would taste if made into a gel. There were no orange rind slivers, just orange gel. I will continue to use it until it is gone, but probably not reorder.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2017
    * I was pleasantly surprised at how good the strawberry fruit spread was. I used it on biscuits I made with Carbquick. It is nice to be having a more normal diet. Highly recommend. I will be buying again.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 23, 2016
    * I purchased the blueberry, and am very pleased, for a low carb product. Not nearly as good as "real" jelly, but excellent for what it is. Best at room temperature for texture. Will be purchasing this again
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 13, 2016
    * Tried this Walden Farms Cranberry Sauce product... IT SUCKS!! This product is tasteless and rubbery like a sugar free Jello. Total Crap!

    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Cranberry Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 10, 2016
    * I've tried several varieties and haven't lost yet! I especially like the apple butter. My only issue is it is sometimes hard to spread, like when you put it on a low-carb bagel with cream cheese, but the taste is completely on point.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 27, 2016
    * This review applies to the Walden Farms Grape Fruit Spread. This is a reasonable substitute for the real thing if one cannot have true grape jelly. Don't expect it to taste like Smucker's Grape Jelly. It's more like the consistency of canned cranberry sauce or Jello with an imitation grape flavor. It's nothing I would eat right out of the jar, but combining it with peanut butter would make it pretty good, I think. Overall, this is a good substitution for real fruit spread. After all, what do you want for no carbs or calories?
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 20, 2016
    * I first bought the apple butter and loved it. Apple butter tastes really close to the sugar filled stuff (to me) with a jellied consistency. Second purchase was for the cranberry and the grape. I also love the cranberry. Not so much the grape. In my opinion, the grape tastes like Dimetapp but I'm not exactly complaining. What can I expect for zero everything on the nutrition label? Can't love em all. I'm planning to purchase the rest of the flavors to try. Even if I don't like any more after apple butter and cranberry, I've got two that I love. I definitely recommend trying the fruit spreads. I can't say the same for some of the other Walden Farms products.
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 14, 2016
    * Love the grape with PB or cream cheese. Definitely worth a try!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 27, 2016
    * Like others, I read the reviews and thought I'd give it a try. I spread a teaspoon or so on a low-carb bagel, and it was "edible" but not delicious. I only tried the strawberry. The consistency is somewhere between cranberry sauce that you buy in a can and Jell-o. I wouldn't purchase it again.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2016
    * Great flavor with no carbs, no calories for a great treat with peanut butter or cream cheese. I will be purchasing this again, maybe ordering additional flavors.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2015
    * great taste
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 21, 2015
    * Real talk, I don't enjoy Walden Farms dressing. There's only one that I can tolerate and barely then. I've tried almost all types and I have yet to find one that is palatable, so I was NOT expecting much at all from these "fruit spreads". I bought the Blueberry and Apple Butter.

    You can imagine my surprise when I test tasted them and THEY WE GOOD? I mean yeah the texture of them is that of congealed jelly, pretty hard to "spread", but damn if they don't taste good for ZERO calories. I used the Blueberry today on my LC bagel with cream cheese and it was the best breakfast I've had in a while.

    I will 100% be trying a few more of the flavors, even though I'm glad I bought my favorite flavors first because they are so good!

    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 30, 2015
    * I love these spreads! One of the foods I missed the most when going low carb was my jelly. I tried one jar of the fruit spread by Walden Farms and I was hooked. The only problem was that my son liked it too and ate the rest of the jar. My next order was for 4 jars!
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 25, 2015
    * I've had the grape, blueberry, strawberry, apple butter and now orange because of the reviews and let me tell you, it stinks! blah, never again. If you love the taste of oranges then maybe you will love it but it tasted like I had an entire orange on my English muffin! Definitely the best by far imo and in this order is the apple butter, blueberry then raspberry, the rest have an after taste.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 27, 2015
    * Good flavor, OK texture. This has a great flavor, but the texture is closer to super thick jello than spread. Speaking of spread, it doesn't. I found the best thing to do is slice it thin and just lay it on the bread because it will not spread. All in all, great for breakfast on some low carb bread.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 22, 2015
    * Tried the Apricot. very light CHIMICAL taste that is similar to apricot but disgusting. the texture is very "gelatinic" and difficult to spread on bread.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 11, 2015
    * Okay, so, it's not exactly cranberry sauce, but it is damn delicious. It tastes like a sweet fruit jello, but the little bits of fruit peel really make it worth while.

    Overall, if you want a carbon copy of cranberry sauce, pass on this. But if you want a sweet, gently tangy fruit gelatin, this is it. It turns out this was exactly what I wanted when I was craving cranberry sauce... The sweet, the tang, and the fruity! Maybe it will work for you, too?

    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Cranberry Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 11, 2015
    * This grape jelly isn't really grape flavored. It reminds me more of the chemical grape flavorings in cough syrup. That being said, it can't be used on its own.

    HOWEVER! I have found a solution! Mix in equal parts of reduced sugar concord grape jelly (3g of sugar per tablespoon) and the Walden Farms jelly, and you have an ultra-reduced sugar jelly for sandwiches. The reduced sugar jelly covers all of the bad parts of the Walden Farms jelly, and the Walden Farms jelly lowers the overall calorie and carb count.

    Since it is nearly inedible on its own, but good with modifications, I'm giving it two stars.

    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 11, 2015
    * We tried the blueberry, and the orange marmalade. Both taste great and are a welcome low carb answer for a guilt free morning sweet tooth! We spread them on bran crisps for a breakfast treat.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 14, 2015
    * Let me start off by saying I do not like the taste of artificial sweeteners. So if you do, you will probably like this fruit spread. But since I don't, and that was mostly all I could taste with this fruit spread, I thought it was terrible. I actually threw it away. And even trying to get past the artifical sweetener taste, it still didn't have the flavors I associate with apple butter.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 08, 2015
    * I've got a fix for the consistency. I'm a huge fan of Walden Farms Orange Marmalade, but it's totally jelled, and I try and mash it with fork to eat it, and it's such a pain. BUT, I got the idea to dump the whole container in my Vitamix and pulverize it. PERFECTION!!!! It isn't totally smooth, but it breaks it down into small chunks that I can easily spread on my Low Carb Company Bread for morning toast. I'm a happy camper, and now when it comes in the mail, I immediately put it in the Vitamix. I would think you could get similar results using your blender or food processor, too. I love the taste, love the fact that it's 0 carbs, now I can have a piece of breakfast toast with butter and marmalade for only 1 carb using Low Carb Bread Company bread. Love their breads, it's my indulgence, pricey, but worth every penny to me...
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 15, 2014
    * I bought the raspberry fruit spread and was very disappointed. It has no evidence of fruit in it--it's raspberry color but very bland and homoganized.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 15, 2014
    * I first tried the raspberry spread which is good but the grape is even better! It is so good on all kinds of foods!! Love this stuff!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 September 13, 2014
    * I love Netrition and have gotten great suggestions for other top-rated products, but I didn't find this one warranted the high-stars. In fact, I found it pretty disgusting. As someone else mentioned, it has the consistency of or cranberry sauce in a can, but much firmer. Honestly, it takes some effort to even cut it with a knife, and spreading it is quite a challenge. To make matters worse, it didn't taste very good (I tried the strawberry). I threw it out. I gave it a 2 instead of a 1 because I appreciate how hard it is to make a product like this that has no carbs. Sorry to be such a downer, but maybe I'll balance out the rave reviews a bit.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 26, 2014
    * I got the orange marmalade cooked in carrots made a wonderful carrots with orange sauce!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 12, 2014
    * The apple butter fruit spread tastes fake and the texture is horrible. It's slimy and gooey. First bad impression and then I tried one small taste and tossed it. It tasted completely artificial. If you like natural products, don't even think about trying this product. It's horrible.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 09, 2014
    * I purchased the Orange Marmalade and used it in a recipe that the marmalade was called for. I used it, along with a couple of other ingredients, to make grilled Firecracker Shrimp. They were delicious. The consistency was gelatin form but when putting it in the microwave with the other ingredients, it mixes right up. The flavor was a little orange but was sweet. I can't say enough about the product.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 14, 2014
    * Absolutely delicious and low carb! I had to look twice to be sure it REALLY was low carb! Great for a spread on a low carb cheesecake!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 16, 2014
    * I use this for baking low carb muffins that I mix in the Muesli hot cereal and it's a wonderful anytime treat. The topped apple butter with the nuts,dates,raisins from the Muesli is a packed yummy bite every time.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 09, 2014
    * Bought 2 of these and yuk. All the spreads are awful.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2014
    * All of the Walden Farm fruit spreads I've tried provide a flavor they are identified as. However, they can be tricky to spread on breads or bagels that are not toasted, as they are in a jelled and slippery form, so they need to be mashed down a bit to spread them out. Then again, they have no calories or carbs, so they are an excellent alternative to some other low-sugar spreads, which may have 6 to 10 or more carbs if you like to spread them on thick.
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 11, 2013
    * Raspeberry : 3 stars. Not great, some aftertaste.

    Strawberry: 3.5 stars. Good flavor, some aftertaste.

    Blueberry: 4.5 stars. Good flavor, minimal aftertaste. yummy.

    Apple butter: 4.5 stars. This one is pretty good too. A little thicker than the others for some reason.

    Cranberry (sauce): 4 stars. This one is also pretty good, and looks like the real thing but leaves something to be desired.

    Grape: 3 stars: just not so great. Has a weird taste to it.

    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2013
    * I love these spreads as a calorie free replacement for jam. They taste every bit as good as jam, with the benefit of no calories or carbs at all. The only drawback to them is they are not spreadable as easily on bread. I have learned to overcome this by using low-carb pocket bread (such as Pita bread). The combination makes a wonderful low carb breakfast.
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2013
    * Delicious. I add it to my low cal dinner. It's great. Just that little extra that makes a diet less deprived.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Cranberry Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 27, 2013
    * I tried the orange marmalade spread and it was absolutly horrible. Same taste and texture as orange jello.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 02, 2013
    * This is the best Walden Farms product I have tried so far! Can't wait to try more flavors. The blueberry is very good.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2013
    * Your fruit spreads are way better than anything I have found in the stores. I am really enjoying them. Thank you for that.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 28, 2013
    * I think I had realistic expectations regarding the raspberry fruit spread. After reading a lot of the reviews, I decided to be hopeful and order a jar. I'm sorry to say that (unlike their pancake syrup, which I really like) I am really disappointed w this product. It's not the worse thing I ever tasted, or going straight to the trash, but it has a VERY strong artificial sweetener after taste and not much fruit taste at all. I'm VERY grateful to the person who said "don't buy Walden Farms, buy Jok N Al" that stuff is REALLY good, worth the 2 carbs! I am currently using my walden farms stuff by mixing it w the Jok n al strawberry and pouring it over low carb cheesecake.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2013
    * I've had the raspberry spread in my frig for more than 6 months. I had tried it when I first received it and didn't care for the taste. Today I experimented with my flax seed meal/chia muffins. I put a tsp of the Walden Farms Raspberry Spread on top each muffin before cooking. When done these were soooo good! So now I plan on ordering the other flavors to add to my muffins and frozen sugar free jello popsicles.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2013
    * I love this product. I can use as much as I need with no calories or carbs. The grape is the best!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 17, 2013
    * These are pretty decent! A little tough to spread, but if you take a knife to the jar you can kind of dice it until it becomes similar to cranberry sauce and it pretty much spreadable. I'd recommend this product, especially the raspberry. The apple butter is good with cinnamon on toast or a GG bran crisp.
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 21, 2012
    * I am new to Walden Farms products. I kept reading about them all over the net so I thought I would try them out, I bought a variety of their products.

    All of the Fruit jelly like spreads we tried taste great Blueberry, Raspberry, Apple butter: all were very good, we use them in our oatmeal: Great real flavor.

    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 30, 2012
    * The apple butter fruit spread is horrible. I'm sorry there is no taste of apple that comes through. The artifical sweetner is the only thing you taste. Additionally, there is nothing 'spreadable' about it. It is a gel in a jar and I've never come across anything like it. Even with a butter knife, you have to really work at it, to get it to mash down into the bread. It will break into smaller gel-pieces, but it really doesn't spread.

    I haven't tried the other fruit spreads Walden makes, but am afraid after trying this one.

    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 12, 2012
    * Pretty darn good! Gives you the "jelly" feel on your food. Love to put it on the Carbquick biscuits for breakfast. Strawberry and Apple Butter are my favorites
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 24, 2012
    * Eating very low carb, so haven't tried it on toast or a sandwich yet, but delicious stirred into plain yogurt.
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 08, 2012
    * Simply Delicious! And I feel guilty even though it's guilt-free because it is such good jam. I eat it with Dixie Diner's bakesquick biscuits and I can endulge without feeling the bulge!
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 28, 2012
    * Great melted and poured over cheesecake. Tastes great.
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 07, 2012
    * I just got the Strawberry Fruit Spread in the mail yesterday. I had some this morning with my cottage cheese, and I was really happy with the taste. It hadn't been refrigerated yet, and I'll think I'll like it even more cold, because it will be more firm. I will definitely try some other flavors.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 28, 2012
    * Walden Farms products are just excellent. Great taste and best of all NO CALORIES OR CARBOHYDRATES. This is also true for Da Vinci which we use in Pepsi and Dr. Pepper as an additional flavoring with NO CALORIES OR CARBOHYDRATES. The Tova Flour is just great and permits us to bake Cheese Cake and Pie Crusts and Biscuits with MUCH fewer CALORIES AND CARBS. Netrition is a fantastic company. They keep their prices reasonable and In-Line. I always receive my orders, carefully packaged, within 1 week to Colorado. Thank you Netrition.
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 17, 2012
    * Unbelievably horrible. It's like trying to spread tang flavored jello, doesn't taste remotely like marmalade. Waste of money, went right into the trash.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 16, 2012
    * All the Walden Farms fruit spreads are great tasting, in my opinion.
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 04, 2012
    * This tasted nothing like Grape Jelly, it had that fake powdered drink mix grape taste and had the consistency of gelatin. Very disappointing, the whole jar went right into the garbage after the first taste which also left a nasty aftertaste in my mouth.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 31, 2012
    * I love apricot jam and tried five of them from netrition side by side. The texture of Walden Farms is weird, like stiff jello. I particularly like an apricot jam omelet: cook the omelet first and then fill it with a tablespoon or two of apricot jam. Try it!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 20, 2012
    * I didnt like this at all..went in the garbage:(
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 17, 2011
    * This was very good except the texture was more like jello than jelly and was very very difficult to spread.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 26, 2011
    * This doesn't taste like raspberry , it taste's sweet and chemically. I can eat it mixed with cool whip or peanut butter , but on it's own it just isn't very good. I won't order this again.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 04, 2011
    * Wow, how disappointing! I guess I was fooled by the term "natural flavor" because I honestly could not find anything natural about this spread. It looks like those glibber things kids play with and tastes just awful. I understand that it is hard to make something taste good that has zero calories, however, if I ate a picture of a strawberry, it would probably taste just as horrible as this spread and it has zero calories as well.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 September 22, 2011
    * Walden Farms fruit spreads are what they are. They are not the same consistency as jelly, and are not very spreadable, but they pleasantly round out the rest of my muffin that my low fat cream cheese does not cover. For no calories, no fat and no carbs, I can live with that.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 15, 2011
    * Luv, luv, luv the grape jelly spread. I use it with the peanut butter spread on Ezekiel bread English muffins. Delicious low carb, low cal lunch or breakfast.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 06, 2011
    * This is BY FAR the best fruit spread of the Walden Farms bunch, and honestly better than any other low-calorie or low-carb jellies. It is surprising because it has NO calories, carbs or sodium! Another great one to try is Apple Butter. Great with egg whites and almond butter, as an extreme cutting diet.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 01, 2011
    * This is a great product. The blueberry flavor is very pleasant, and it has a nice aroma to match. I enjoy using it on toast, cottage cheese, and yogurt. The texture and spread ability can easily be altered by either stirring it or processing it with a stick blender. I'm so glad I decided to try this!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 19, 2011
    * It does not taste very good. It is a poor alternative to the sugary junk food jelly carried by the local grocery stores.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 June 27, 2011
    * Should have known no calories and no fat equal absolutely TERRIBLE taste and texture. Live and learn.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 07, 2011
    * I find the fruit spreads to be flavorful and to have plenty of body. They make a good substitute for the fruit spreads that contain sugar. I will not order the strawberry flavor because it contains a red food dye.
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 07, 2011
    * Other than spread ability, this grape jelly has a good flavor and is to be commended. Some of the other spreads could use a stronger flavor, but this one is just right.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 04, 2011
    * I have tried the sugar free jellies in the store and they are just bad. The strawberry is great! It has a weird texture (not like normal jelly), but the taste can't be matched. I can't wait to try the other flavors!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2011
    * YUMMY! The flavor is fantastic. Delicious with cream cheese and cinnamon on a Joseph's Lavash. I don't know why they call these fruit 'spreads' though, because you can't spread them. They should be called fruit jells. I remedy the spread ability problem by dumping the contents into a bowl and beating on high with a hand mixer.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 06, 2010
    * Worst fruit spread I've ever tasted, hated the taste.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 03, 2010
    * Love this spread. It doesn't spread easily but it is very yummy.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 October 06, 2010
    * The taste of this stuff isn't so bad actually. However, the consistency is more like jelly rather than a spread, so it's difficult to put it on a sandwich. But I like to eat it by itself anyway, so it's not exactly a problem for me.
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 16, 2010
    * This is another too good to be low carb and low calorie, actually, no carb and no calorie if you read the label. The apricot is awesome and the apple butter is very good also. I've tried the strawberry and found it to be good as well. I guess you don't have anything to lose with this product except weight.
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 27, 2010
    * I have not tried the other flavors, I admit, but if you are expecting something that even comes close to resembling apple butter, DO NOT buy this product. First, it doesn't spread AT ALL, it is like a hard jello and second, it takes awful.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 14, 2010
    * Tasty grape jelly with no carbs! Love it on my peanut butter.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 18, 2010
    * EXCELLENT product! Use it all the time! Tastes great! Buy 2; you will be glad you did! :)
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 20, 2010
    * Really fruity! Hard to believe the calories are zero.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2010
    * I love the Blueberry Fruit Spread. If you are having trouble spreading it on anything,use my spoon trick. With the back of the spoon, press on the spread to break it up, cutting the jell at the same time. It spreads beautifully this way. You can use a knife or spreader, after using the spoon,but it is not necessary. I love this flavor and don't know how I could be low Carb without it. Enjoy!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 04, 2010
    * We tried the orange marmalade. It was a little too jellied for my taste, but we spread it on our Melba Toast and it was pretty tasty. I am going to try strawberry next though.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 04, 2010
    * The best fruit spread I've tasted in 7 years of low carb lifestyle! The apple butter is my favorite and can't wait to try the rest!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 26, 2010
    * Don't know why this is called a "spread", because it is truly impossible to handle. I couldn't eat it, horrible taste! Had three desperate attempts, but decided to feed the jar to the bin :-( Doesn't even deserve 1 star in my opinion. (but then again, what should one expect from a product without carbs, fat or calories...)
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 02, 2010
    * Walden Farms products are incredible. We have used the fruit spreads & syrups for several years. Now that we have found them at Netrition, we are looking forward to more pleasant taste treats as we work our way thru the rest of the inventory!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 02, 2010
    * I have never been displeased with any of the Walden Farms products. The fruit spreads are as good as any sugar free jelly on the market. And to think, no calories! I'll take them over jelly with calories any day.
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 15, 2009
    * Try the orange...it's fantastic! 5 stars, goes great with the Bob's Red Mill Low Carb bread mix, bakes in a bread machine or oven, sliced and toasted with these fruit spreads, so yummy, low carb and sugar free! Eat healthy and enjoy life!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 03, 2009
    * I just tried the raspberry, and the flavor is delightful! Even my picky 5-year-old agrees. Yes, the consistency is like canned cranberry gel, but I just mixed it up vigorously in the jar with a spoon before spreading.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 23, 2009
    * I am new to the low carb products and I can say this apple butter is very good. Not the real thing, but a very good replacement. I will try all the flavors.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 16, 2009
    * Good, just plain Good.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 13, 2009
    * I had ordered several different items including the fruit spread. So I was a little doubtful at first, but I love this item as I absolutely love all of the Walden Farm items. I don't buy anything else anymore, it is great and is even better since it does not have any calories. You should try it to see how you like it.
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 04, 2009
    * Amazing! I was skeptical that a zero calorie item could taste like apple butter, but I was pleasantly surprised! I'm on the 'cookie diet', and I use a serving of this spread mixed with the oatmeal raisin cookie and I get a kind of a Brown Betty, or Apple Crisp thing out of it. It adds no calories to the recipe. I just ordered 2 more jars of it. I wonder if the other spreads are as good? I will have to try them to see. I like the thick consistency, as it is very similar to regular apple butter.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 31, 2009
    * I have the apple butter. The other reviews are right on - it tastes pretty good, but it's not spreadable and totally lacks that grittiness of real apple butter. It's like using some apple flavored jello.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 23, 2009
    * I've tried quite a few of their fruit spreads, and in general I like them. The first time you try them, they taste funny, but somehow over time they taste good. I wouldn't expect it to taste exactly like real jelly, but hey, they're virtually calorie-free and that has to count for something!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2009
    * I have used other low calorie spreads but found Walden is the best tasting and the price is right. We also use it on plain frozen yogurt for that much needed after dinner desert.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 23, 2009
    * It tasted like grape Kool-Aid. Texture very firm Jello. We did not eat it. I could not even get the kids to!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2009
    * Just tried the blueberry after having tried strawberry, raspberry, apple, and grape, and this is definitely one of my favorites. I'm in love with these things.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 29, 2009
    * I absolutely LOVE this stuff! Favorite flavor is strawberry, least favorite is Blueberry. I love the sweetness of these spreads. I sometimes eat them straight out of the jar when I crave something sweet that I know I shouldn't have! This is zero everything including zero guilt! LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff!
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 06, 2009
    * I can now have a PB&J sandwich with the "peanut butter" and the no calorie fruit spread. I eat it on my high fiber pita in the middle of the afternoon. It takes care of my cravings and I am so satisfied with the flavor!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2009
    * Excellent flavor, I could even eat this (apple flavor) with a spoon.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 13, 2009
    * The apricot spread consistency was way too firm and VERY difficult to spread. I waited about a month before I had a heart to try it again. Same thing. I even tried to stir it--no help. So I threw it out. But it did taste like apricot. Jenny from Oregon
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2009
    * The raspberry fruit spread has a very flavorful raspberry taste. The consistency was just right. The apricot had a delicious taste but the consistency was too thick to spread well, though it is still usable. I am ordering raspberry again and will try the strawberry.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 30, 2009
    * This is great!!! All the taste and texture of regular jelly, but no calories!!! I eat this every morning with breakfast. I have tried the grape, raspberry, blueberry, and strawberry and all of them are terrific. You won't be disappointed with these.
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2009
    * I'm so glad I found this product. Great taste and guilt-free. Try Scandinavian Crispbreads topped with cream cheese and Walden Farms fruit spread for Breakfast! Delicious
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 07, 2009
    * This spread has a rich true flavor. The consistency is more like a combination of jellied cranberry sauce and jello but the flavor more than makes up for it. A Happy Customer in Maine.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 05, 2009
    * The Walden Farms Fruit Spreads are the best I have ever tasted. I recommend them to all my Diabetic friends. These products are very tasty. They spread very well on my pancakes and muffins. They are GREAT with yogurt!
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 29, 2008
    * These hit the spot if I want something sweet before bed. I love both the grape jelly and the strawberry fruit spread. Sure it has a weird consistency but what the heck. It works for me.........
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 17, 2008
    * This is a delicious replacement for regular jelly! The taste is very sweet, but not in a chemical way. The texture is more like gelatin, but it doesn't bother me and spreads easily enough. Overall, a great product.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 14, 2008
    * I eat WF fruit spreads everyday and love the variety of tastes they offer without any added calories or carbs. Though all flavors are good, my favorites in order of preference are:

    Strawberry and Apple Butter, Raspberry, Blueberry and Orange Marmalade, Apricot, Grape

    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 20, 2008
    * These spreads are a great alternative to jelly if you can't have the real thing. They are NOT the same as the old standard and do have a splenda aftertaste, but they work for us. My daughter is on a carb restricted medical diet and these have allowed us to recreate pb&j!! What a lifesaver!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 09, 2008
    * On a scale of 1 to 5, this is a 10. I had tried numerous low/no sugar and/or carb fruit jellies in the past, and simply gave up. THIS IS ABSOLUTELY THE BEST SURPRISE IN ITS CATEGORY. THE BEST. I've had only the grape, and my slight favorite, RASPBERRY, at a friend's home the past week. Every day. Today I ordered one in each of the 7 flavors. I'll get back with you on the other flavors.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 27, 2008
    * Delicious! Don't know how it can be zero calories -- seems too good to be true. The texture is more like a canned cranberry sauce than jam or jelly - but I don't think that's a bad thing. This was great on the GG crispbreads. I've only had the raspberry flavor - really yummy. Highly recommend.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 15, 2008
    * WOW!! This stuff is fantastic!! Even my die-hard jelly fan husband loves this product!! He has switched totally to using only this product.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 14, 2008
    * I've tried the grape jam and apple butter flavors. They are both very good considering they are cal free. I definitely recommend these products to those who are watching calories. :)
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 26, 2008
    * I have ordered the raspberry and strawberry flavors. The strawberry has a pretty artificial taste, and although the raspberry is better, it kind of stings a little in a weird way. The best way I've found to eat them is a PB&J, and I think they'd be pretty good in oatmeal too. Plain on toast though, not so much.
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 06, 2008
    * Quite tasty and hard to believe no sugar....The consistency is very "wiggly" so be careful when taking out of the jar as you may have some end up in the floor.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 09, 2008
    * I haven't tried the other flavors. But the grape jelly spread is the closest you're going to get to real jelly. I eat it straight from the jar with a spoon and mix it with the carb-not beanit butter from dixie diner. It taste just like peanut butter and jelly without the bread. I love it. I'm ordering the blueberry spread to see if it's anything like the grape spread. Hopefully it will be.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 28, 2008
    * I have tried several of Walden Farms and have not been disappointed yet!! I love then all!!! I love Apple Butter and would recommend this as an alternative. The blueberry is not my favorite, but I'm not a blueberry fan, my husband likes it on pancakes and if you need a little more of a sugary flavor, you can mix it with the pancake syrup to start your day off with a big sugary tasting breakfast!!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 02, 2008
    * I was hesitant to order, as I was not impressed with the Walden Farms salad dressings, but I just tried the raspberry spread, and it is fabulous!!!! Great with peanut butter or cream cheese on those zero-carb Norwegian bran crackers. Highly recommended.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2008
    * I love your fruit spreads and they make great substitutions for jam or jelly.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 28, 2008
    * As someone who is on a strict, low-no carb diet, I absolutely ADORE these fruit spreads. Before I found Netrition, I had not had pb&j for years because of the carbs. Now...I use these spreads on top of the bean-it butter spread on a Mamma Lupe's Tortilla...OH MY GOSH...I'm in PB&J heaven!! My faves are the apricot and strawberry but, use the raspberry for my hubby, to mix in with his low carb brownies! While they have too many carbs for me...HE loves it!! The texture requires more of a "mashing" then a "spreading" motion to get it distributed well...but, who really cares as long as it tastes good?!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2008
    * Amazing and delicious. All of the fruit spreads are really delicious. We enjoy them almost on a daily basis! Add a little whipped cream or chocolate sauce (Walden's) to make a tasty and calorie free treat! Great late night snack-no guilt!
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 09, 2008
    * I have tried the raspberry and the grape and they both have very good flavor but the consistency is not like jelly/jam if it were these would be 5 star products.
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 29, 2008
    * Very tasty. I buy the Strawberry Fruit Spread with every order so that I don't run out.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 01, 2008
    * I liked it
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2008
    * The raspberry spread is unbelievable! The flavor is so natural, it is like you are eating the fresh fruit. I repeatedly order this product. It can't be beat. I haven't tried all of them, but the apple butter, grape, and strawberry are favorites, also.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 20, 2008
    * We tried the Apple Butter and the Apricot flavors. We thought both flavors were excessively sweet and did not care for the gelatin-like texture. These did not compare to any fruit spread we've ever had in taste and would not buy them again.
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 31, 2007
    * These fruit spreads are delicious! I use it on crackers, toast or on my low carb pancakes. My Favorite flavor is raspberry but I also enjoy the strawberry and blueberry. I would highly recommend this product.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 31, 2007
    * I have used several of the Walden Farms fruit spreads and I truly enjoy their sweet flavors on my pancakes. I am on a Medifast diet and these products help satisfy my sweet tooth without adding any calories! I highly recommend them!
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 15, 2007
    * We tried the Apple Butter and the Apricot...was very disappointed in both. They are super sweet...way beyond the normal sweetness of any jams or jellies we've ever tasted, regular or otherwise. Upon arrival both jars had lots of liquid floating on top but that somewhat dissipated. The consistency is very solidly jelled, difficult to spread or keep on a knife, etc. They are sitting in the fridge for now until I can figure out how to use them.
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 13, 2007
    * These can be a bit jelly-ish, slightly more substantial than Jell-o, but the apple butter is AWESOME. It's much more believable than the others, in my opinion. If you can find some low-carb bread that's fairly believable (such as Cybro's sprouted grain breads), you'll have a treat that feels like you may have left your low-carb diet behind.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 03, 2007
    * APRICOT FRUIT SPREAD - ***VERY*** TART / BITTER & CHEMICAL TASTE maybe just a bad batch, but did not expect such a HARSH BITTER taste. Container colour looks a bit darker than it should be.

    I LOVE the other flavours of the Fruit Spread! Texture takes a little getting used to, but the flavour makes up for it!

    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 26, 2007
    * You really want a bit of sweet with breakfast? Or something to clear your taste buds after dinner? These calorie free fruit spreads really are great and calorie free. I've been using them for two years and have not had a blood sugar spike from the fruit spreads. The texture is not quite the same as a regular sugar sweetened spread but the flavors are there. I especially like to add a dollop of apple butter to a carrot cake bowl muffin. It makes it richer and moist.
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 10, 2007
    * The raspberry and apricot are delicious; however, the apple butter leaves a lot to be desired. Very artificial taste and does not remind me of traditional apple butter.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 28, 2007
    * Delicious with some PB on top of low carb toast, or GG Crispbread. My favorites are the apple butter and the raspberry, least favorite is the blueberry. It tastes very artificial. I love melting the raspberry and drizzling over freshly baked Carb Counter brownies... YUM. They're not very spreadable but they do melt easily.
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 27, 2007
    * Apricot is my favourite followed by Apple and Blueberry. Although the texture is much different than regular sugary spreads I still recommend them! The flavours are great. I eat it straight from the container. I'm glad I read the reviews on melting and topping cheese cakes with these spreads. Great Idea. Gotta try it! Just wish there was a CHERRY FLAVOURED SPREAD!!!!!!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 06, 2007
    * I had the grape and it was horrible. I was not able to spread it at all. It was the consistency of lard and was so bad I actually trashed it.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 03, 2007
    * Walden spreads are all very good in taste, thick in texture. I use them for toast using Ketogenics low carb breads and as the jelly in peanut butter and jelly. It helps to squash up the amount to be used in a small dish before applying it.
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 31, 2007
    * I used the Jok n Al fruit spread and loved it, the raspberry. I forgot which one it was and bought this Walden Farms version. I thought it was pretty bad, with an after taste. I am very disappointed and now need to order the other brand. If you want some good spread for your bread and you like the seed in it, I would try the Jok n Al, raspberry. It is the closest thing I have found to "normal". Good luck!
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 27, 2007
    * I love these fruit spreads, especially the apricot and raspberry. I've missed eating BBQ chicken because I have not been able to find a good sweet & spicy BBQ sauce. I tried mixing the apricot fruit spread with Walden Farms Thick & Spicy BBQ sauce as a little experiment....it was fabulous. Finally, BBQ chicken again! I also love mixing any of the fruit spreads with cream cheese & eating it with a spoon. Great when I'm looking for something sweet.
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 23, 2007
    * This review is for the Orange Marmalade. Don't buy it. It has a strange aftertaste and is no comparison to regular marmalade. It is smooth and tangy, and tastes like a solid version of Tang. The Raspberry and Blueberry are much better.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 15, 2007
    * I have tried every one of these fruit spreads and recommend them all. They are all great substitutes for jams made of sugar. When I am craving something sweet, some toast with the fruit spread does the trick for me!
    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 23, 2007
    * Good stuff. Has the consistency of Jello. Makes it difficult to spread but tastes good and no carb.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 April 16, 2007
    * The blueberry jam is good. Like others have said, the consistency is a little freaky. But I find that stirring it very well helps tremendously with that.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 April 14, 2007
    * I can't get it to spread. Very frustrating. It's like chasing a marble. The flavor is great... but really hard to spread on crackers, bread or tortillas.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 February 12, 2007
    * My husband and I both really liked this product. We've only tried the Raspberry but it melts great to top off our Low Carb Cheesecake which we also LOVED. And is a great spread on the Low Carb Biscuits. It has more of a jellied/jello texture but nothing to complain about. I'm back to try another flavor. :o)
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 30, 2007
    * I love this stuff. It tastes great, especially the raspberry. No carbs, no sugar, no bad stuff at all.

    If it could be improved at all, I guess it would be to make it have a consistency more like preserves rather than the way it is -- sorta like gelled cranberry sauce from a can. That is a real small factor, though.

    I use LOTS of the stuff for PB&Js, biscuits, toast, etc.

    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 13, 2007
    * I struggle SO hard to keep my weight down and have several "crutches" that I rely on. The biggest crutch I have is these fruit spreads. I will happily sit down with a jar and a spoon and go at it. Being someone who is admittedly into the quantity of what I eat, and less concerned with the quality, I think this is the greatest product around. The apple and apricot are my favorite, followed by the raspberry and strawberry.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 25, 2006
    * Apricot & Raspberry are great tasting and substitute for the full sugar very well with taste. The texture is firm but they melt very easily. I have used the Raspberry, melted, to pour over low carb cheese cake and it firms up and makes a super icing. The apricot is really good on fried cheese crackers with cream cheese.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 October 29, 2006
    * I tried the apple butter flavor, and it is okay. Not sure if I'll buy the flavor again. The consistency is pretty firm and to mix with another ingredient (like macadamia nut butter) is a little difficult. A little sweet for me, but others will probably like it.
    This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 27, 2006
    * Walden Farms Blueberry is awesome!

    Since I live in PA dutch area - cottage cheese & apple butter is a staple around here. Tried cottage cheese with Walden Farms apple butter - not quite the same as Lancaster's but it hits the spot for low carb and will enable me to enjoy something I thought I was going to have to give up. Keep the flavors coming!!

    Walden Farms Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.