Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 June 28, 2019
    * This is BY FAR the best low carb spaghetti available. LOVE LOVE LOVE!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 14, 2018
    * I was really hoping this would be good. It wasn't. It has a very crumbly, grainy texture. I just couldn't swallow it. I stopped the cooking at 4 minutes. I will try it just one more time, cooking for 6 minutes. I will update the review if i am able to eat it.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 02, 2018
    * I was highly skeptical but pleasantly surprised at how good of a substitute this is. I loved it! Doesn't fall apart or dissolve like other pasta substitutes. Finally able to eat spaghetti again!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 03, 2018
    * These are a very good pasta replacement for Spaghetti Noodles. Great with all kinds of pasta sauces. I have used them in homemade chicken soup.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 12, 2018
    * The consistency is very strange. When you remove it from the package it reminds you of dry sticks. After cooking it's still a little strange. Kind of tough. I ate it with red sauce but it maybe better with Asian spices or just olive oil and garlic. I cooked a 3 oz portion but was only able to eat less then half of that.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 07, 2018
    * This product is HORRIBLE. It is not close to pasta. It smells funny. The texture is bad. I cooked the entire package, hoping to divide it into single servings. I threw it away !!! I would give it a ZERO, but there was not that choice !!!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 11, 2017
    * Look, I realize it's been a long time since I've eaten pasta, but I would just rather do without than eat this substitute. Was just plain nasty.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 24, 2017
    * This product had no flavor profile. It did cook up easily, though.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 07, 2017
    * I usually eat a brand of zero pasta, and I'll have to tell ya, I don't like the texture of it. This here pasta though is awesome! It cooks just like regular noodles, has the same texture as regular noodles and does not turn into a gigantic, soggy mess! I'd recommend this product to anyone.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 25, 2017
    * Love this!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 23, 2017
    * The consistency was okay. I have had their linguini in the past which was very good. This had more of a fiber feeling to it verses pasta like consistency. Not sure if I would order again.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 22, 2017
    * AMAZING and you would never know its low carb!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 13, 2017
    * I was very pleased with the quality of this product. The texture was closer to spaghetti than other low carb options; you can actually boil this kind because it's hard. There is a good bit of pasta in the packet. My husband and I were full after sharing it (and I'd have to say that we ate a bigger quantity than usual.) I love that I don't have to feel as guilty eating pasta anymore. I highly recommend this product.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 11, 2017
    * They are a decent replacement. They stick together quite a bit. So I have to spend time separating them before putting the sauce on. However, I'd buy them again.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 22, 2017
    * This product was gross...tasted like what wet cardboard might. Total waste of money
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 14, 2017
    * I honestly feel some of these reviews maybe from an older product. This is hands-down the best pasta alternative I have tried on low-carb. The main key here is not to overcook them, boil the water to a rapid boil then drop some noodles in. I leave mine on medium to medium high for four minutes and then remove, drain and cover with any type of sauce. They really do taste good. Sometimes I just put a little bit of olive oil some dried basil and Parmesan cheese and it still tastes fine to me. Definitely would recommend trying these noodles if you have not purchased and tried them in recent years. These are fantastic. They had a really great linguine that I can't find any longer but this is a very good and close second.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 24, 2014
    * I liked these. No, they are not as good as normal noodles, because they are NOT normal noodles. Definitely undercook them, eat fresh not reheated, add a lot of sauce and a meat of some sort and you've got a decent replacement for a pasta dish. They do have their own taste too, which I covered with garlic salt because I like my spaghetti super garlicky anyway. Texture is off.. kind of grainy? they also break down into smaller pieces much easier than normal noodles. Basically to me it is worth it to have such a low cal low carb noodle option.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2014
    * Most low carb pastas gross me out. This one is really good, especially considering how low carb and high fiber it is. Wish it had a little less sodium in it (although it doesn't taste too salty). Also love that it cooks up really fast. Hope they never stop making it!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 11, 2014
    * I love this pasta. Along with the fact that it packs some fiber, it also provides a nice protein punch. With the 2oz. serving size, it's plenty to satisfy a pasta craving, and if you want more than that it's not going to kill you in calories/carbs. It is a bit pricey, but I only eat pasta maybe once a week and I only cook for myself, so the price doesn't kill me. For those that say it fell apart or "turned to sand", that is why they *clearly* state in the cooking instructions not to overcook. I set my timer for 2-3 minutes, immediately removing it from the heat and drain- I've never had a problem.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 07, 2014
    * Don't want sound redundant here, but I can't believe there are people who rated this 2 stars or above. All the one star raters here are 100% right. Doesn't plump, tastes like cardboard that turns into sand in your mouth. Really disgusting.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 10, 2014
    * Wish I had read the 1-star reviews on this product. It tastes AWFUL. There is a reason why this product has such low carb counts. I'm not terribly picky, I realize low-carb foods aren't going to taste as good as carb-laden foods, but this wasn't even edible to me. Terrible texture, even worse taste.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 16, 2013
    * This isn't pasta. But on a low carb diet, this is a good alternative. I put meat sauce on it, and I don't mind the taste and it satisfies me when my family is eating traditional spaghetti.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 08, 2013
    * I found this pasta to be inedible. I actually had to throw it away, because even with sauce it tasted awful. It's overpriced too, so a real waste of food and money.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 13, 2012
    * This product is outstanding. I am so pleased to be able to have "pasta" on my low-carb diet. It fulfills the cravings when I want macaroni and cheese! Yumm.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 08, 2012
    * I like this pasta. It reminds me of the Nutrition Kitchen soy pasta which is no longer available.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 03, 2012
    * Was looking forward to trying low carb spaghetti and meatballs. This tasted like sliced wet newspaper. I had to throw it out, and eat the meatballs by themselves. Disgusting!!!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2012
    * Great taste, especially for the low carbs. I love that it only takes two minutes to cook. I just ordered 3 more!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 21, 2012
    * This is the first low carb product that I have purchased that I absolutely could not eat. It tasted like cardboard.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 15, 2012
    * I wish I could give this a "zero". It is awful. I was so looking forward to spaghetti and meatballs, instead I just had meatballs. don't waste your money. BAD BAD BAD!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 10, 2011
    * Well, I couldn't resist trying a pasta with only 3 net carbs. If you think it looks too good to be true, you're right. These taste mealy and gross. Honestly it was like eating pasta made out of dog kibble. I threw away most of the portion that I cooked because I could not even eat it. I was very disappointed, but it was worth a try. Next I will try the atkins pasta which is much higher in net carbs, so I guess I'll have only a half serving at a time.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 24, 2011
    * I have tried almost EVERY low carb pasta out there and this is BY FAR THE BEST. NON-LOW CARBING Co-workers of mine tried it when I made it traditional spaghetti style w/ground beef and spicy tomato sauce and they could barely tell the difference.

    If you put off buying this you are REALLY missing out!!

    :-) I'm thankful for this because mannnn did I miss my pasta!

    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 18, 2011
    * It's the closest thing to real macaroni that is both low carb and gluten free.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 22, 2011
    * I LOVE this product. If you are a diabetic who is worried about your blood sugar rising, you don't have to worry about it rising with this....FINALLY a product that taste great- pasta is back!!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 07, 2010
    * This pasta doesn't plump up like regular pasta does so what you see is what you get after it is cooked. I felt as if I were chewing on rubber. I would not recommend this to anyone.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2010
    * Excellent pasta, very low carb per serving and easy to prepare!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 13, 2010
    * This is great pasta. You cook it a little less than normal pasta and it breaks up if you leave it too long but it is great when you cook it right.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 13, 2010
    * This is the best truly low-carb pasta that I've tried. The key is not to over cook it. Definitely stick with the cooking time stated on the package, even though it seems really short. It doesn't taste just like normal pasta, but its close enough, and actually has its own unique taste, which I like very much. Very happy to have found this product.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 December 16, 2009
    * Barely edible. The spaghetti broke down in little pieces as soon as it touched the water. When I tried to eat it, the texture was dry and just not right. Ate a few spoonfuls with A LOT of sauce and that was the end of it.

    Looking for great tasting low carb pasta? Try Dreamfields products, they're the best I've tasted in the market and will use those from now on, only 5g net carbs per serving and you can't tell the difference from regular pasta. I recommend it to all my friends.

    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 31, 2009
    * Not exactly like "real" spaghetti, but for a gluten-free low-carb pasta, it was quite tasty with sauce. The leftovers worked well without sauce in another recipe. I plan to keep some on hand, so I won't be left out when the family wants pasta.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2009
    * I am not a pasta fanatic. My son enjoys spaghetti so I tried this and absolutely loved it. I used a lot of butter with Marinara sauce and Parmesan cheese. It has a firmer texture because it has nutritional value. It is egg and soy flour which is better for you. Fantastic find on Netrition's website. I love this product.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 26, 2009
    * I have purchased other products from Dixie Diner, and was pleased, but was VERY disappointed in this one! Just did not enjoy the taste at all. The texture was acceptable, but the taste was not. Threw it out!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 25, 2009
    * This pasta is amazing. I haven't found any other pasta that is still on the market with carb counts this low, and it tastes great in all of the dishes I've made with it so far. It does have a bit of a soy-ish flavor and the texture is not the same as regular pasta, but I enjoy both the texture and the flavor. However, it is so insanely expensive that I only purchase it as a treat. I hope Dixie Diner finds a way to lower its prices a bit--I'd eat Skinni Spaghetti every day if I could afford it!

    The other reviewers are right--it doesn't reheat too well and it's important not to overcook it, but otherwise it's great.

    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 20, 2009
    * YUM! pasta is one of the things I missed most going low-carb. This pasta is great for when I want a big bowl of spaghetti. The texture is a little different but not terrible (but turns kinda gritty if you reheat in the microwave). I cooked a 1/4 of the package (1 serving size) and couldn't finish! Its definitely filling.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 02, 2009
    * This is awful, I did not expect it to taste just like the real thing, I will sacrifice a little flavor for my health but this is the very worst lo-carb product I have ever had. I feel misled by the reviews I read saying how good it was. To me it tasted like dirt and even the sauce would not cover that up. I purchased 4 boxes all excited about having spaghetti only to be severely disappointed. Sorry but that is an opinion I would tell anybody looking to find a lo-carb pasta of which I have not.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 11, 2008
    * I love this product. Not only do I make spaghetti with it, I also use it to make a couple of Chinese dishes that require pasta.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 04, 2008
    * Yummm. I will never have high carb spaghetti again as long as this is on the market. The whopping 26 grams of protein plus the 11 grams of fiber make just one serving a meal in and of itself--although I must have eaten less than a serving each time because the package lasted much more than four uses, which attests to how filling it is.

    The texture had a great mouth feel--it was not soggy at all; very "sink-your-teeth-into". It is certainly of the angel hair variety, which can be inferred from the word "skinni" in the title--I think it's a pun referring to the nature of the pasta and of the nature one will be if they eat this spaghetti as opposed to the regular kind. :)

    As far as taste goes, it's the way spaghetti is supposed to be--or at least how I remember the high carb stuff, haha. So far I've only had it with Land O' Lakes spreadable canola oil butter (which, by the way, tastes better than real butter and can obviously spread at colder temperatures) and sometimes some pecorino romano or parmesan cheese, which was excellent. I can't wait to try it with the Bella Vita tomato basil pasta sauce that's coming in my next order.

    Thanks Dixie Diner and Netrition!

    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 13, 2008
    * This is an OK substitute for pasta when you are on a low carb diet. You need lots of sauce - I like the spicy tomato - because the noodles have the right consistency, but the taste is very so-so.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 30, 2008
    * I had a big bowl of spaghetti with pasta sauce and it was quite good.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 31, 2007
    * Excellent--my fussy spouse couldn't tell the difference. Make sure not to over cook for best results.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 26, 2007
    * I really like the Skinni Spaghetti. It reminds me of angel hair pasta. It has a very light taste to it.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 25, 2007
    * This isn't something I'd cook for my family because the texture is a little different than normal spaghetti and it's pricier too. But...while they ate regular pasta, I ate this and I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything. I don't think I'd eat this pasta plain as it doesn't have much flavor but with a little meat sauce, it did the trick. It's very thin so you have to be careful you don't overcook it or it will fall apart. It did not raise my blood sugar levels at all.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 07, 2007
    * This pasta product was very good. The noodles were thin, and cooked very fast - and also very tasty. Since starting my low carb diet, I've missed the taste of pasta and this is definitely a good substitute. I served mine with meatballs and grilled peppers.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 30, 2007
    * If you are on a low carb diet, this is the next best thing. They are high in fiber, low on calories, and taste good. Prepared mine with ground beef. The portion is very generous and makes you feel satisfied. I have tried other low carb pasta brands, but this one is the best. Thanks Dixie Diner, you did it again.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.