Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 October 10, 2018
    * I love this cereal and used to buy it at my local grocery store. I am so happy to find it at Netrition and am hopeful that the Original flavor is back in stock soon. Please let me know when you receive the Original flavor because I will be sure to order that. Again, thank you for having Nutritious Living Cereal!
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2018
    * Finding a true low-carb cereal to fit a keto lifestyle wasn't easy, but I finally stumbled upon Hi-Lo. Even reading the positive reviews, I was skeptical, but I bought my first box of vanilla almond this past week. I can tell you that this cereal far exceeds any positive review I've read and would be a great cereal choice even for someone not necessarily looking for something low carb. It tastes amazing (kinda remind me of Golden Grahams) and is exactly what I've been looking for to satisfy my cereal craving. I would highly recommend this to anyone!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 24, 2018
    * Flavor is fairly bland but I love that I can eat cereal again with sugar free lactose free creamer - it is great.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 12, 2018
    * Love this cereal. And it is good for you too!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 03, 2018
    * Although I had to get used to its taste itís nice to be able to eat some cereal on the run, late for work etc. This is what I do...I buy the maple pecan & add a lot more chopped pecans & add 1 drop of sweetener to give it a lil sweetness.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 03, 2018
    * Love this cereal. Has a very good taste and I am so glad there is cereal for low carb as I miss having cereal in the mornings.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 29, 2018
    * I can't have sugar or a lot of carbs, and this fits the bill! I haven't been able to eat cereal for many years and this doesn't bother my system in any way. I love it! I will say, I wish they would use Stevia instead of Splenda to sweeten it since I think it is healthier. It is actually really sweet, but it just tastes great in almond milk! I bought 10 boxes of it because I ran out last time and it was like torture waiting for my next shipment!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 13, 2018
    * I love this stuff, Iíve ordered several times.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 04, 2018
    * I've bought these for many years and they have always been good. Just wish they came in a larger size and weren't so expensive. Other than that, a good product.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 10, 2018
    * It does taste good. I have tried many other low carb cereals and this one is the best so far.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2018
    * Delish
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 09, 2018
    * Delicious, smells great as soon as you open the box!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 13, 2018
    * Flavor very good. Crispy. Pleasantly surprised. Definitely want to order again.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 12, 2018
    * Very good cereal. This is my second order and will order again.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2018
    * Wonderful taste, very fast shipping! This is my go to breakfast on cardio days!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 06, 2018
    * This was a great product, until they changed the ingredients. The nutrition facts reported are not correct. The last boxes I ordered have 100 calories per serving instead of the posted 90 calories, a significant decrease in protein from 12g to 9g, and a decrease in fiber content. The only good news is a decrease in sodium from 120mg to 75mg. For some people, this might still be a good cereal choice, but certainly, the nutrition facts and ingredient listing should be updated for accuracy.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 26, 2017
    * Love this cereal.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 19, 2017
    * This is probably the best tasting low-carb cold cereal there is. Highly recommend.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2017
    * Crunchy and sweet. Great with almond milk and low-carb!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 29, 2017
    * Fantastic!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 28, 2017
    * This cereal goes fast in my house. My other half eats it every morning and really gets worried if we're running low and the order hasn't arrived yet. (But it always gets there on time or sometimes earlier.)We've tried Maple Pecan but really love the Vanilla Almond flavor. Sometimes I'll just eat it dry when I want something sweet. Hard to believe this stuff is low carb.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 15, 2017
    * Love this product. Been missing a nice bowl of cereal since starting my low carb journey. I got the maple flavor can not wait to try vanilla.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 01, 2017
    * We love this stuff so much, we buy it in bulk! Best low carb cereal around.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2017
    * I enjoy all of the Hi- LO cereals but the Maple Pecan is my favorite!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 04, 2017
    * Hard to find quick and easy breakfast cereals in a low carb diet. Quite sweet, otherwise very satisfying.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 September 10, 2017
    * The sweetness of the artificial sweetener is overwhelming! I could not finish one bowl. So disappointed. Had to take a tums afterwards! Unfortunately I bought 2 boxes based on other reviews and nutritional info.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 18, 2017
    * The product great as always, Netrition attention superb but unfortunately even after the inner box containing the cereals was well packed with air packs unfortunately all them came severely deformed.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 17, 2017
    * I have been looking for a low carb breakfast item since I am not a huge fan of eggs let alone everyday and WOW I sure found it! I have only had a couple of bowls this week so not sure if it will slow down the weight lost but well very tasty!
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 27, 2017
    * Sooo goood especially for its nutrition
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 22, 2017
    * I'm on a low carb diet (pre diabetes). This cereal with some soy milk on it is great. The Maple Pecan is my favorite.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 21, 2017
    * Pretty tasty cereal relatively low carb: Think a mix between Corn Flakes and Raisin Bran, with a little sweetness. Good fiber content. This is a go to for me if I can't cook in the am. My kids think it's not bad, but prefer Honey Bunches of Oats (which tastes kind of similar).
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 23, 2017
    * Pretty tasty cereal relatively low carb: Think a mix between Corn Flakes and Raisin Bran, with a little sweetness. Good fiber content. This is a go to for me if I can't cook in the am. My kids think it's not bad, but prefer Honey Bunches of Oats (which tastes kind of similar).
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 June 20, 2017
    * Very tasty especially when you on keto and you really cant have carbs. Very high fiber! U eat of bowl of this make sure u care close to a bathroom lol
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2017
    * Love this cereal. Its nice to have a low-carb breakfast option other than egg. The cereal doesn't get soggy and absorb all the milk like most low-carb cereals. Stays crunchy and is delicious. I have it with almond milk and totally enjoy it!! I had both flavors and love them both.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 17, 2017
    * I have used Hi-Lo Nutritious Living cereal for many years. I need a high protein diet and I especially like it because it is, as it says, high in protein and low in sugar. It's just as crunchy and good as any other cereal and is better for me. I am happy for the fact that Netrition.com carries the different flavors.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 28, 2017
    * This cereal is quite good though both texture and taste are a little different than the similar grocery store types. I use whole milk with a small drizzle of honey, occasionally cinnamon, and combined with the cereal it is certainly enough to last me until lunch. Both the Maple Pecan and Vanilla Almond are tasty but they will turn soggy if not eaten immediately. Though that might be OK if one wants to have a hot cereal. I eat this cereal 2-3 times a week and plan to continue. I do think a new flavor or two might increase the interest.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 22, 2017
    * This cereal is really tasty, has great texture and is only 2 Weight Watchers Smart Points for a half cup.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2017
    * Delicious! Lots of flavor! Very filling! Great texture and appeal! Even smells great!
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 23, 2017
    * Great option when craving cereal but don't want the carbs and sick of eating eggs :). Love both flavors and it's not easy finding great tasting low carb products that are typically higher carb type foods.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 26, 2016
    * This cereal tastes great and stays crunchy. I add one drop of sweetener to almond milk and then add a sprinkle of slivered almonds. Prior to eating low carb, my favorite cereal was "honey bunches of oats" and after months without I was craving cereal badly. I have tried several different brands of LC cereals and in my opinion this is the best tasting and closest to the real thing.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 14, 2016
    * This cereal tastes like regular cereal. Both Maple Pecan and Vanilla Almond are good. I haven't tasted the others. I eat it everyday with blueberries and I was able to lose 24 lbs while eating 1 cup a day, on a low carb diet. this was usually my favorite meal of the day, but I did use full fat, Fair Life milk. It has lower carbs than regular store brand milk and it tastes fresher and no lactose. Target sells it, and some other stores.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 07, 2016
    * I love this cereal. Can't have it around all the time because I'll keep eating bowl after bowl. I've been trying to start back over with my low carb WOE and this will surely help.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 15, 2016
    * I really enjoy this cereal. My low carb diet doesn't allow for cereal, but I can get away with 3/4 cup of this and be satisfied. I like the taste and it's sweet with the maple sugar. I really like it.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 15, 2016
    * Best tasting ever. I've tried several kinds this is awesome. HIGHLY recommended.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2016
    * This cereal is great to have on hand for a quick breakfast when there is no time to cook. My husband and I are both diabetic so this low-carb, good-tasting cereal was a welcome find! We had pretty much given up cereal until we found this. We prefer the vanilla almond flavor, it reminds us of the cereal we used to eat before we adopted the low-carb way of eating.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 25, 2016
    * This terrific cereal is a must buy for anyone trying to manage their weight on a low carb diet. I add unsweetened shredded coconut and roasted flax seed to it for a breakfast I look forward to eating every morning.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 07, 2016
    * My husband missed cereal on his low carb diet - not anymore! He loves this cereal.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 25, 2016
    * This cereal is delicious. It is kid approved which was the main purpose I purchased it. I wanted a healthy low carb alternative for my kids for breakfast instead of the junky cereal that's out there. They both (10 and 12) loved it. Today I order 2 more boxes of the vanilla almond and I'm going to try the pecan. I myself really like it too!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 17, 2016
    * I feel a mixed bag of things about this cereal.

    Pros: CEREAL! If you're eating low-carb, you know it's a novelty to have cereal. It has a pleasant sweet taste, but I tasted no almonds or pecans or anything. Just Splenda. If you're a fan of Splenda, you're going to probably like this more than I did.

    Cons:Like others have said, the cereal has an odd sweet taste. It would be 10 times better without any sweetener at all. It is very soggy when you add milk (I used almond milk, not that it matters probably), and turns into an almost inedible mush.

    I will finish this box, probably snacking on it dry, but I won't reorder, and I don't have the heart to try the other flavor.

    That said, it's like $5, so give it a try and see if it's for you. It isn't so horrible that you won't eat it; you will eat it. It may not be your favorite, but you'll probably eat it. If you like it, you win; if you don't like it, you don't really lose much.

    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2016
    * Very Tasty, worth keeping extra boxes on the shelf for quick dinners.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 04, 2016
    * Delicious! It's so nice to have a cereal that I can eat!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 15, 2016
    * Very flavorful low carb cereal. Currently we have only purchase the Vanilla Almond. I would highly recommend this cereal for those who like a cold cereal but following a low carb life style. I would also suggest using a milk with less sugar and more protein than regular milk.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 07, 2016
    * I love the Vanilla Almond Hi-Lo Cereal! It is deliciously sweet and crunchy! I add unsweetened almond milk and the cereal sweetens up the milk, but keeps the net carbs very low!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 02, 2016
    * As a low carb cereal, I'm rating Hi-Lo a 5!

    I have tried other brands of low carb breakfast cereals and this one, by far, has exceeded my expectations. It almost just tastes like a healthy version of 'regular' cereal!

    I was so happy with my first bowl that I had to double check the carb count to make sure I hadn't bought the wrong product.

    Going low-carb has not always been easy for me, but having a bowl of cereal with almond milk (and a little Splenda) makes it a tiny bit better. And that's more than enough for me!

    Ordered my 2nd box today!

    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2016
    * LOVE this cereal!! I missed having a bowl of cereal when I went to low carb eating years ago, but I can now get my cereal fix! The maple flavor is good, but, I prefer the vanilla almond- Netrition does a great job keeping me in stock!
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 15, 2016
    * These two flavors are very good. Every couple weeks I buy two boxes of each. They are a staple in my home. Depending solely on my mood, they can be a little sweeter than I want for a breakfast, but they have excellent flavor, the flakes are a bit thicker than typical flake cereal, but the texture is good. They do get soggy if left in the milk too long, just like any other cereal. This is a cereal even children can enjoy.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2016
    * I am D Type 2, and manage my diet closely, with very low carbs. Whenever I get a craving for cereal, I have a bowl of this with reduced carb milk, and it completely satisfies me. It is actually quite delicious - I would have eaten it in the "old days" with no issues. I would recommend it to anyone.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 29, 2016
    * This cereal is very good. I found myself eating it as a snack during the evening too.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 13, 2016
    * My husband and I love this cereal. We have been doing Atkins since July and being able to have cereal after 7 months is heaven. We have only tried the Vanilla Almond flavor, but I am sure we will get around to trying the Maple Pecan as well. I love the little pieces of almond mixed in. It tastes really good with vanilla almond milk.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2016
    * This tastes like your regular run of the mill wheat cereal, except super sweet. It's kind of overwhelming with sweetness but it's not bad. It has a good protein to net carb ratio so I'm not complaining.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 28, 2016
    * Delicious! We eat it for a snack also..great substitute for chips or crackers. Satisfies munchies.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2016
    * I'd been searching for a low-carb cereal for some time. Even Whole Foods doesn't carry one. So glad to find Hi-Lo. We've ordered the maple flavor several times now. Tastes pretty good & plenty sweet. I eat lchf, so having cereal some mornings instead of my usual eggs is great. The box is quite small so doesn't last very long. But if you've been looking for a good-tasting lc cereal-you may have found it!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 12, 2016
    * I love love love this cereal! I got the vanilla almond and it is awesome! I like to have it in a bowl with half and half or sprinkle it in my yogurt. It has no aftertaste or "off" taste. I don't worry about sogginess because I usually scarf it all down before it has a chance to get soggy!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2015
    * THIS CEREAL IS SOOOO DELICIOUS!! You cannot tell it is low carb OR low calorie at ALL!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2015
    * The Maple Pecan tastes like Golden Grahams with little bits of pecans mixed in.... Why didn't I find this sooner!!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 03, 2015
    * Excellent. Very similar in taste to Cheerios medley crunch.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 25, 2015
    * Ordering this for the third time. Fantastic with plain soy milk or vanilla if you need the extra sweetness. If you're a low carber, the occasional bowl of cereal vs eggs for breakfast is a nice change.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 23, 2015
    * I'm so happy to eat cereal again!! The Vanilla Almond flavor tastes amazing. It's sweet but not too sweet. Vanilla flavor shines thru nicely. There's less actual almond pieces than I expected, but not totally lacking - just a 'every couple bites' amount instead of 'a couple in each bite' amount. I eat it with unsweetened vanilla almond milk - great combo. It does get overly soggy pretty quickly (and I actually like a little bit of sog), but not enough to keep me from ordering and eating more. Can't wait to try Maple Pecan and Strawberry.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 September 10, 2015
    * I personally don't like the taste of splenda in most things. I wish this cereal was just unsweetened, because I can definitely taste the splenda. Kinda ruins it for me. Just has that after taste that splenda leaves.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 03, 2015
    * I bought the Hi-Lo cereal for my dad since he misses his cereals. It tastes great!! I love the maple pecan one best so far. I just ordered some other flavors. These are low carb and sugar free.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 26, 2015
    * I am a big cereal eater but since eating healthy I've obviously had to cut back on my sugary favorites. This definitely keeps the cravings at bay (even though I do occasionally miss my Frosted Mini Wheats and Lucky Charms). I love the Maple Pecan, it has a nice hint of sweetness to it. The only downside to the cereal is that it cereal gets soggy fairly quickly, so if you're a slow eater like I am, I'd recommend using less milk or just pouring less cereal in at one time. Other than that, the sweetness and initial crunch factor is there.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 16, 2015
    * If you are missing the taste and convenience of cereal this gem is for you. I have only tried the vanilla, but it is two thumbs up with low carb milk.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 09, 2015
    * I have tried both flavors of this cereal and would recommend both. Maple is my favorite, but then I have always had a thing for maple. If you like cold cereal you should give these a try. Be sure to start with recommended serving amount because this cereal is surprisingly filling.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 20, 2015
    * I can eat cereal on a low carb diet again! I did miss cereal. This tastes VERY good and with almond milk, a great breakfast. I don't know which one I like more, so I usually go with both for a nice mix up.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 30, 2015
    * I have low blood sugar, and this is the ONLY cereal that is high enough in protein (and low in carbs) to hold my blood sugar throughout the morning, without that shaky need-to-eat feeling. Love it! So healthy I sometimes eat it for lunch. Love the Vanilla Almond flavor the best. Deee-lish!!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 21, 2015
    * This cereal is amazing!! My whole family is addicted!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 20, 2015
    * YUM! I have been on lo-carb for years. This stuff is wonderful. And, yes, I still count carbs. I'm older now and have to add calorie counting as well. This product does both for me.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 13, 2015
    * I eat the Vanilla Almond flavor of this low carb cereal and it is the best tasting and textured product of this type that I have tried. It is now a constant repeat order for us.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 10, 2015
    * I manage a medical weight loss program and recommend this cereal to my clients. It's very good and filling. I'm so thankful to have found Netrition for myself and my customers.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 25, 2015
    * I have been living a low-carb lifestyle for 4 years, yet one thing I continue craving is good, easy, cold milk with cereal. I found this and LOVE it. It has a great taste. I ordered the Vanilla Almond the first time, and I'm ordering both this time.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 16, 2015
    * This cereal is the only brand I can find where the protein value (in grams) significantly exceeds that for carbohydrates. Other cereals, where carbohydrates number in the 35-45 gram range, vs 2-28 grams of protein, cause me to feel sleepy or "logey" for several hours after eating them. Hi-lo cereal, thankfully, does not make me ill.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 21, 2015
    * I started a low-carb eating plan a few months ago and found I really missed eating my morning cold cereal. Nothing at the grocery store qualified as low carb! Then I heard of Netrition and read the reviews on this cereal, so I decided to try it. LOVE IT. Completely satisfies my desire for my usual breakfast food. I use the vanilla almond with almond milk 30 cal. Thank you, Netrition!
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 18, 2015
    * I loved this cereal. It has a slightly different consistency than other cereal I've had, but this was my first low carb cereal to try.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2015
    * Fantastic cereal! Tastes like the real thing.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2014
    * Excellent cereal - very tasty! Ordered 4 more boxes after the first I liked it so much. Haven't tried the Maple Pecan but excited to. Allows me to have cereal for breakfast again - woo-hoo!!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 28, 2014
    * Cereal without guilt! I LOVE IT! I add an extra dash of cinnamon and have this with Almond Milk. I get my cereal fix and really enjoy the crunch and nuts! I only wish the serving size was a little bigger, but it is very satisfying.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 22, 2014
    * This is delicious, full of flavor and filling! Netrition even sells it cheaper than wal-mart!
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2014
    * The best low carb cereal I've ever had!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 18, 2014
    * I just recently started a low carb diet again and was really craving cereal. I was very hesitant to try this but am glad I did. This cereal reminds me of Kashi cereal not overly sweet but definitely crunchy and great for a quick on the go breakfast. Kudos
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 13, 2014
    * I bought the original and the vanilla almond, but was hesitant about the vanilla almond because vanilla can sometimes taste artificial but it's delicious and I love the crunchy texture! The original has a bit of an "aftertaste" but the vanilla almond does not.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 26, 2014
    * Best I've found so far.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 03, 2013
    * This is possibly the best tasting low carb cereal ever ! I was missing a nice crunch in the morning, now I can have it and still keep it low carb and it tastes great...LOVE IT !
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2013
    * These cereals are a godsend for low-carbers. It is filling and doesn't make me crave carbs the way other supposedly low carb versions of high carb foods do. Maple pecan is my favorite. My local market used to carry them and doesn't anymore. All the best low carb stuff disappears. I guess there just isn't enough demand from average people. Thank god for resources like Netrition.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 13, 2013
    * I started out with the vanilla almond cereal. After having bacon and eggs for breakfast, or just plain cheese for breakfast, or nothing at all, to be able to have cereal again was absolutely heavenly! I also tried the maple pecan, and it is very good, too. To be able to have some delicious choices for breakfast is such a welcome relief! I am ordering 2 boxes of each right away, because I do not want to run out! Thank you Nutritious living, for offering us some wonderful choices, I really appreciate it, and thank you Netrition, for offering us so many good options on the internet, with from what I understand from others, reasonable Internet prices, and the excellent packaging and delivery of your products. It is so nice to have more options again. From a person who has lost 41 pounds in 6 months, I really appreciate the opportunity to have some low-carb variety!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 28, 2013
    * I am an avid cereal eater and the Atkins lifestyle is not compatible with most commercially produced products. This has great flavor, it satisfies my need for crunch and when mixed with some peanuts makes a great snack-in-hand during the day at work.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2013
    * Joined Weight Watchers in January of 2011 and by December of 2011 had lost 52 pounds. This was my breakfast (with 1/2 c. 0% milk and fruit) every day! I love it!!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2013
    * Like to eat a half cup dry as a sweet crunchy snack while watching tv at night (my normally mindless eating time!) Never tried it with milk b/c I don't like low carb milks. The Vanilla is sweeter than the Maple. I'm ordering another box of maple because I like the little graham bits.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 April 29, 2013
    * I had high hopes for this cereal but they were dashed after the first bite. Terrible. I should have just taken a cardboard box and shredded it up and added milk and saved myself a few bucks. I love cereal and have a hard time giving it up because of eating low carb. Oh well.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 13, 2013
    * This cereal is delicious! Definitely not appropriate for initial phases of a low-carb diet if you're trying to lose weight, but once you are in phases 3 and 4, it is GREAT! Also, unsweetened almond milk is really low in carbs and goes perfectly with this cereal. Would highly recommend!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2013
    * This is a wonderful product! If you add almond milk with a packet of sweetener, it tastes as good as other non low carb cereals. I highly recommend it.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 08, 2013
    * Spent 15 minutes at my grocery store looking through all the "healthy" cereals trying to find one with somewhat low carbs , but they all contain like 25-40 carbs per bowl. I might as well eat Cocoa Pebbles. This cereal has around 6 or 7 carbs after you discount the fiber. That's unbelievable! There's nothing even close. And it's really tasty. It has flakes, nuts, and these little nuggets. Sweeter than I thought it'd be, but not too sweet. Maple Pecan is my favorite. I can't find this in any store. You have to buy it online. Netrition.com is the cheapest. I've looked everywhere.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 27, 2012
    * Excellent product. Especially low carb when combined with Unsweetened Almond Breeze. Tasty and filling. It's low glycemic, so it's great for diabetics.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2012
    * Yummmm! The only cereal I have had since eating the low-carb way and I'm so happy to have found it on the Netrition site. I find myself reading the label over and over to make sure of the facts because it's just wonderful.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 06, 2012
    * Tastes great, it's good to eat cold cereal again. Good product.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 07, 2012
    * On a low carb diet this cereal is a life saver! Both the Maple Pecan and Vanilla Almond are wonderful. We use unsweetened almond or coconut milk and it is very good and filling and very low carb!!
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 07, 2012
    * Ever since I started reducing my carbs, I've been craving the convenience of cereal when rushed in the morning. Hi-Lo Maple Pecan cereal has come to the rescue. It is a dense, crunchy, and sweet cereal with a pleasant maple pecan flavor. I was surprised how sweet it was without tasting artificial. I use only 1/2 cup and top it with a few chopped pecans and a little skim milk. It easily lasts me until lunch time. I haven't tried the Vanilla Almond, but will happily do so in the future.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 20, 2012
    * I love this cereal! Great taste, high in protein... great start to the day :o) I stock up whenever possible with Maple Pecan and Vanilla Almond.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2012
    * We have been trying to do low carb dieting. My husband likes to walk "the hill" daily for his morning exercise. We like to do the low carb shakes after our morning coffee which usually takes us till the first snack. When he does the shake and walks the hill, after he gets back he is dying for some nourishment. We have found eating the Hi-Low cereal is a great way for the morning fuel that lasts until the snack or even lunch and are very happy with it. It tastes pretty good too. We use a sweetener and almond milk and are on our way to a low carb day!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2012
    * Very tasty and satisfying for quick breakfasts. I add either almond or coconut milk or heavy cream with half water. It has a slight sweet taste.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 05, 2011
    * We love this cereal!! High in protein and fiber yet filled with nuts and maple flavor without the high calories! Wonderful!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 25, 2011
    * My husband and I enjoy the Hi Lo Cereal! So many other low carb cereals taste like cardboard NOT this one! We buy 2 boxes at a time! This is good stuff!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 21, 2011
    * Simply Delicious! This brand of cereal is the best I've ever had as far as lowcarb cereals are concerned. None of that "cardboard" taste you get with some soy based ones.

    I use 3 drops of EzSweet for mine, that's just to sweeten the unsweetened almond milk however, the cereal is good even if you eat it dry!

    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 08, 2011
    * I really like HiLo cereals, but they are not my favorite low carb choice. While they are tasty, you better eat it the minute you add your liquid because they will be soggy before you can get finished eating it. I also feel the need to top it with some sort of fruit(usually strawberries) in order to feel full. This cereal is a nice way to change up my routine, but it is definitely not my first choice.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 18, 2011
    * Slightly below Special K...this is still good cereal. Paired with Almond Breeze...a lo-carb breakfast you'd never know anything different. Love it!!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 25, 2011
    * This cereal,either pecan or vanilla,is very good.I look forward to breakfast each day on my low carb diet.I got smart with my second order and ordered 2 of each.ENJOY!!!!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2011
    * This cereal has a nice maple flavor and is quite filling.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 30, 2010
    * YUM! I have PCOS, for those of you who don't know, it is not diabetic but your body is insulin resistant. I gain weight SO easily if I do not watch my carb intake. I LOVE cereal and normal cereal is obviously HIGH in carbs so it's wonderful to find a delicious alternative! I'd give it 10 stars if I could!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2010
    * Delicious, low-carb breakfast or snack. I use unsweetened Almond Breeze, add a little Splenda, and enjoy!
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2010
    * This low carb cereal is wonderful. My husband could not stay on his low carb eating without it! We like both flavors, but the Maple Pecan is our favorite.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 09, 2010
    * Pretty good for a low carb cereal.. a slight sweety aftertase, but otherwise not bad.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 01, 2010
    * This cereal is great! I did not give it 5 stars only because it does have a slight after taste. I tried both the Vanilla and the Maple and even though I have a big sweet tooth, the Maple was way too sweet even for me! But the Vanilla is just right. I will order it frequently. The other reason for the 4 stars is the price. I know low carb products are expensive but I do feel the price is a bit high for such a small box. Otherwise, I love this stuff and as a type 2 diabetic that tries to keep my carbs low, I am so grateful to be able to eat something other than eggs and bacon for breakfast!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 25, 2010
    * This cereal is very good! Eat with some unsweetened almond milk for a tasty low carb breakfast! Good also to just munch on as a crunchy low carb snack!
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 May 21, 2010
    * Kind of Dry. Bland and Sweet. Even though I miss cereal, I couldn't use this product to sub, and went without.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 11, 2010
    * Very Good!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 06, 2010
    * I am a type 2 diabetic. In an attempt to control my blood sugar, I have chosen to find low/healthy carb foods. I did not try Hi-Lo Cereal until now. Much to my surprise, it was delicious. I just ordered a couple more boxes and plan to take it with me when I travel next month. The cereal is crunchy with just enough sweetness and the taste is not overpowering. I am actually excited about this find, since it will add another choice to breakfast or snacking. Definitely one of the good tasting cereals. The fiber is a definite plus but the taste is what really makes it a hit. I would try it, I am sure you will be pleased. Can't wait for the Vanilla Almond one to arrive.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2010
    * This cereal is excellent. I have only tried the Maple Pecan, and because that is my favorite flavor, I've been lax in expanding my taste horizons. The flavor is excellent, the texture exquisite and the price is about right. I mix this with the smaps in order to cut the carbs even more and to increase the crunch factor just a bit.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 12, 2010
    * When I know I'm going to have a long morning and I won't be able to snack if I get hungry, I eat this cereal. It's sweet and crunchy so it makes a tasty snack, too. It has become our morning staple.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 23, 2010
    * Has a hardy, if slightly bland, taste. As a breakfast food, it's great and goes well with ground flax seeds too.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 03, 2010
    * The flavor and texture are kind of rough, so I like to mix the Hi-Lo with a sweeter/crispier cereal, and add some nuts. I need a protein boost in the morning, and this is a better way than powder. You get the soy protein, high fiber, low sodium and low sugar. It keeps me going until lunch.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2010
    * Both the Almond & Maple are delicious! Some low carb cereals are like eating sawdust, but these are truly tasty.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 05, 2010
    * There are very few things that bring a tear to my eye when I taste them. Eating low carb means trade offs and the biggest has been the lack of cold cereal.

    I ordered this on a lark and tried it with almond milk. It was delicious. I teared up.

    Part of me thinks they are hiding the truth about the carbs and the other part doesn't care. It is a delicious cereal.

    Remember, this is a low carb product, so if you're expecting Capn Crunch you'll be disappointed. I prefer soggy cereal and this didn't disappoint. If you like cereal that stays firm then it might not be for you.

    Still, it is worth a shot to see if you like it.

    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 05, 2010
    * Crunchy, sweet, satisfying! Top this with some Smaps for a maple extravaganza.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 19, 2009
    * I love hi lo. Best cereal product on the market. Low carb, high protein, high fiber, great taste and great texture. I LOVE HI LO and you will too!!!!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 06, 2009
    * The Hi-Lo Cereal is by far the best Low Carb High Protein cereal I have ever tried. It's delicious! I have only tried the Vanilla Almond.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 02, 2009
    * I was delighted to find this cereal so tasty as well as Lo Carb. I would continue eating it even if I weren't doing the Lo Carb thing because of the good health aspect of its sugar content.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 29, 2009
    * I have been using Nutritious Living Hi-Lo cereals for some three years and have always considered them to be a fine choice. Not only are they low-carb, which is what drew my attention to them, but they are extremely delicious at the same time. Also, the price is competitive with more popular higher-quality adult cereals such as Product 19 and Total. Hi-Lo cereals don't have the same vitamin enrichment these cereals do, but those cereals also are much higher in net carbs.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2009
    * You can't tell the difference in this low carb cereal. It tastes just like high carb cereal. All flavors are great.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2009
    * I absolutely adore this cereal. It meets my nutritional requirements while satisfying my taste buds. I have tried many high protein, low carb cereals and in my opinion this is the best. I love it mixed in high protein low carb vanilla yogurt.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 01, 2009
    * The only part of low-carb living that I have trouble with is breakfast. I really don't like eating breakfast at all, and if I have to eat, then I want something bready and sweet. Cereal has always been my favorite breakfast, and when Atkins Nutritionals stopped making their cereal, I thought all was lost. Not so - these cereals, the Maple Pecan and the Vanilla Almond, are so yummy! The texture is crunchy and satisfying, they are sweet but not overpoweringly so, and they really do satisfy. The maple flavor is just a little strong in the Maple Pecan for my taste, and I would love to see a Cinnamon flavor of some kind, but, other than that - they are great. I now can have my cereal and lose weight too!
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 21, 2009
    * For someone who was terrified of not being able to eat the "same kinds" of food while living a low carb lifestyle..this cereal helped. I am a cereal lover and this gives me a great alternative to breakfast besides the usual eggs/bacon/sausage! Plan to order more boxes!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 09, 2009
    * This is really good. My husband is diabetic and he has a hard time finding something good.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 09, 2009
    * Sometimes you just have to have a bowl of real cereal and milk... this is it. The portion is small, but is enough to satisfy the need. The texture is a bit different from regular cereals but is still pretty good, and the flavor is actually quite nice.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 21, 2009
    * The cereals are so good that it's easy to overeat. That's why I make sure to measure out 1 serving size (1/2 cup) to minimize extra calories. Favorite flavors: Vanilla Almond and Strawberry. Delicious with Almond Breeze's unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 12, 2009
    * The Vanilla Almond is really good. I mix it with half and half and water. If you like sweet, then Maple Pecan would be your choice.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 10, 2009
    * I liked the vanilla,really good mixed with the flax granola. I found the maple a little weird tasting.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 22, 2009
    * I love both of these cereals! I use it to make trail mix with some nuts or with Blue Diamond Unsweetened Almond Breeze. To describe the taste, Vanilla Almond is lightly sweet with a nice touch of almond and vanilla, neither of which are overpowering and no funny aftertaste or texture. The Maple Pecan smells just like fresh pancakes and tastes very similar. Not too sweet, although I thought it was sweeter than the vanilla almond, but if you need to satisfy your sweet tooth this is definitely for you.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 23, 2009
    * This is another one of those products that I order several of. The Maple Pecan is all I have purchased, but have just placed an order for the Vanilla Almond. It seems a little high priced, but the great thing is, a little fills you up for hours.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 21, 2009
    * I was happy to find this product. It is low-carb and high fiber and the half cup serving is relatively low in calories as well. I have it with soy milk or almond milk. I will continue to buy it and use it, but I would like it better if the maple taste were a little more subtle and the product were a bit less sweet. The "maple-ness" is so strong that it is hard to taste the other ingredients. However, it is a good product and a welcome one, especially as a snack food when a sweet is being craved. I would eat it more often, but it does contain soy and when combined with soy milk might raise some concerns (until further studies on soy refute it all perhaps?) Still, it is good product and a good price and I do recommend it.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 01, 2009
    * The Hi-Lo Cereal was a wonderful discovery. I am diabetic, and thought cereal was a never-have item because of its high carb content. This Hi-Lo makes it possible to enjoy cereal. But best of all, it's great tasting cereal! I personally prefer the Maple Pecan flavor, but the vanilla Almond is also tasty.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 29, 2009
    * Wow! This cereal is excellent! I've been on a LC diet for 10 months now, and I was really missing cereal. I hadn't found anything that even comes close to the nutritional content of this product. I measure out 30g, add 1/2 cup of soy milk and a 1/4 cup of blueberries, and end up with a filling, delicious breakfast that is low-carb and low-calorie. I'm ordering several more boxes because I don't want to run out.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2009
    * This cereal is delicious! I love the taste!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2009
    * My local supermarket stopped carrying this cereal. It is great for maintenance and a lower carb life.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 11, 2009
    * Hi Lo is the best low carb cereal I've found. My favorite flavor is the maple pecan--but if you like it less sweet the plain or strawberry bits are a good choice.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 16, 2008
    * Very good for a low carb product. I would rather eat this than commercial cereals. Doesn't taste at all like "diet food" and satisfies my cravings for carbs, crunchiness and sweetness.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 05, 2008
    * This stuff was very good. I will buy it again if I am in a cereal mood.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 01, 2008
    * I've been on a low carb regime for almost a year, losing 80 pounds and that has meant no cereals for the most part. What a treat it was to try the Hi-Lo Cereal. I tried it with vanilla Soy Milk and it was really a treat. I got both the original and Maple Pecan and will be ordering these again.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 05, 2008
    * Bought the Maple Pecan and Vanilla Almond flavors. Tasted the Maple Pecan for the first time today. Tasted like cardboard. No Maple or Pecan flavor at all. I was hoping this would be something I could use as a snack without milk. Milk didn't improve the flavor at all. I can get better flavor and just as much or more protein with Kashi or Special K Protein cereals.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 23, 2008
    * I tried both the Vanilla Almond and the Maple Pecan. Both were good, but the Maple Pecan was especially good.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 19, 2008
    * I buy the Maple Pecan and the Vanilla Almond as they are almost carb free. With low carb milk these are great. I also crush them for pie crusts, toppings and flour substitute. Mix them with sugar free marshmallows for an almost carb free treat. I even eat them straight from the box as a snack. Great taste...just be careful on how much you eat...can cause gastric discomfort.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 03, 2008
    * Best cold low-carb cereal I've had. Stays crunchy in milk (I use Calorie Countdown). Highly recommend.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 21, 2008
    * Easily the best low carb cereal out there. I would eat it even if I wasn't following a low carb lifestyle. The Maple Pecan is fantastic. The Vanilla Almond is also very good. Adding a few fresh blueberries or strawberries makes a great source of nutrition for starting the day.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 20, 2008
    * I've been on a low carb diet for a while and have been avoiding cereals because I couldn't find any low carb, healthy, and tasty until now. All of the Hi-lo cereals are great. They taste great, satisfy the need to crunch, and are low carb and high fiber. Can't be beat.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 12, 2008
    * Excellent ..Excellent cereal. Sometimes this is my supper after work..
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2008
    * It's the best low carb high energy good for you food. Plus it's just plain tasty cereal. Buy some. I like the vanilla almond best.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 01, 2008
    * One thing I was missing on a low-carb diet was breakfast cereal. Not anymore thanks to this awesome cereal! I bought the vanilla almond and it's delicious and tastes just like real live cereal! Highly recommended.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 23, 2008
    * The Maple Pecan is by far the best tasting, sugar-free, lowcarb, hi protein cereal out there. We continue losing weight with this cereal, which we eat dry or with Unsweetened vanilla Almond Breeze. No nasty aftertaste. For easy measurements, I keep a 3/4-cup measuring cup right in the box. I would like to buy it by the case at a lower price, if available. So much better for me than bacon and eggs everyday. Thanks!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 11, 2008
    * I really enjoy the taste of this cereal and would recommend it to others for a low carb cereal. Just make sure you see the serving size versus carbs compared to other low sugar cereals.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 06, 2008
    * It tastes like cardboard. Unfortunately the brand I used to prefer was discontinued. At this point I am not aware of any enjoyable low-carb cereal.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 11, 2008
    * I've tried the Maple Pecan and Strawberry and they are both delicious. I like to have it with Westsoy plain soy milk. I would highly recommend these products.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 26, 2008
    * Very good! Even my 9 year old son loved it! It is nice to be able to have cereal again!! We love the vanilla almond. The maple pecan was good too.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 25, 2008
    * Oh, wow, a cereal that is low carb and tastes really good! I've only tried the Vanilla Almond so far but intend to try the other flavors as well. Being diabetic, cereal is usually a luxury I can't afford as even non sugar cereals are too high carb for me. This is just right. :)
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2008
    * Great tasting cereal whether you're watching your carbs or not.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 26, 2008
    * I am pre-diabetic and trying not to become diabetic by following a strict diet; I avoid sugars and most starches. Until I found this product, I avoided cereal due to the high sugar and starch content. Now I can eat cereal again and feel like a normal person! This cereal tastes good (especially the strawberry), is high in protein, high in fiber and low in impact carbs. It's a healthy alternative to the sugar and carb laden cereals sold in the supermarkets.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 December 21, 2007
    * Delicious. ALMOST as good as the discontinued Atkins line of boxed cereals, which had a lower carb count. In absence of that, Hi-Lo is our brand of choice for low-carb cereal. Our 2 equal faves are the Maple Pecan and the Vanilla Almond. HINT: I'm buying the 12oz Original for 1st time. If it's not fab as a cereal, I'll crush it and use with butter and Splenda as a pie crust (pre-baked or not) such as for cheesecake, or as a eggwash coating for chicken strips, etc, much like I'd have used flour years ago. Slightly crush as topper for Dannon Light & Fit Carb & SugarControl yogurt. Or use as a base to make your own granola.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 14, 2007
    * I use heavy cream with this cereal but add a little water. I like it very much. My husband is not fond of it but he doesn't like reg. cereal much either.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 09, 2007
    * Tasty, and my wife likes these cereals, too.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 06, 2007
    * Favorite late night snack! Has enough crunch and sweetness and no funny aftertastes. Great with fresh strawberries.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2007
    * My husband will only eat this cereal! We've tried many and this one has the most flavor for low-carb.

    Not only great tasting but an excellent source of FIBER! Top it off with some fruit and you've got even MORE FIBER!

    I enjoy it too, but I'm more low-carb breads in the morning with my coffee and Netrition.com is the place to go for these great low-carb products!

    We've been a customer for a couple years now and the service is great.

    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 09, 2007
    * This is the only hi-protein, low-carb dry cereal I've been able to find. It is delicious, low-cal, and every flavor is good. Have no idea why Trader Joes, Albertson's, Wild Oats all stopped carrying it. So glad Netrition.com has it!
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 23, 2007
    * Excellent product. Tasty, low in carbohydrates and calories. And nutritious, too. I highly recommend it.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2007
    * I bought the Maple version for my husband and me, since he is a low-carber and I am a low-everything-er, if that's a word. Basically, I watch my sugar, net carbs, calories, and fat. This cereal fits it all! It's only 6 net carbs, 7 grams of fiber, and 80 calories. Best with cream, half-and-half, or, if you're watching your calories as well as carbs, the "Calorie Countdown" milk, which was called "Carb Countdown" at one point. Or, measure a serving out and use it as a dry snack. Tastes so much better than the higher-carb, higher sugar cereals and fills you up for hours. I am thrilled to recommend it to my whole extended family! It will certainly be a staple in my household!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 25, 2007
    * This is by far THE best low carb cereal I have had. I actually enjoyed eating it!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 20, 2007
    * This cereal has a good flavor. Some lower carb items have an awful aftertaste, but it's not the case with this cereal. It's a little higher carb than I normally eat for breakfast, but its very tasty. I've even snacked on them for a mid-day treat.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 18, 2007
    * I absolutely LOVE this cereal. I ordered the vanilla almond, reluctantly, and was very pleasantly surprised. I've recently gone low carb, and it tastes so much better than all of the cereals packed with sugar. I'm now ordering the strawberry!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 14, 2007
    * My youngest son loves cereal and I don't buy it for him because of all the carbs. This cereal really tastes great and makes me feel like a good mother for giving my son something tasty and good for him. I enjoy it too.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 08, 2007
    * It is delicious! Tastes like real cereal. It stays crisp for a long time, too.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 28, 2007
    * I have tried the Vanilla Almond and the Maple Pecan. The Vanilla Almond is VERY good! It has a good crunch and a sweet nutty flavor with a hint of vanilla.

    I threw the entire box of Maple pecan out.... I almost yacked!!

    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 26, 2007
    * My husband and I love this cereal... the vanilla almond as well as the maple pecan. We add a few berries and we're set until lunch. Filling and pleasant flavors.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2007
    * What a treat! My husband and I love the Vanilla Almond and Maple Pecan. The taste is great, plus they really fill you up.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 10, 2007
    * Unfortunately, I have gone so long without cereal, that I ate the entire box (yes, I thought it tasted that good), so I did not get the benefits of the low carb ... I'll try again!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 10, 2007
    * This was quite a surprise, with only 1 gram of sugar. Enjoyed it very much. For me as a diabetic, this cereal is great!
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 21, 2007
    * My husband used to eat cereal in the morning and before he went to bed. It was part of his daily routine. When we went low carb, cereal was the hardest thing for him to give up. We went to grocery store after grocery store, looking for a low carb version that he could eat for a meal (rather than eating only a 1/4 or 1/2 serving as a craving buster). It wasn't until we stumbled upon Netrition's site that he finally gets to eat his comfort food again on a regular basis (and in full servings)! He says it tastes great (and he actually will eat it with low carb vanilla soy milk!!) These cereals cemented the idea of staying low carb (as a lifestyle rather than as a diet you go off as soon as you lose the weight!)
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 17, 2007
    * Amazing product! I had RNY Gastric Bypass Surgery and I live on this cereal. I even brought the box to my Nutritionist to okay; she said it was FANTASTIC! High protein and fiber with no added sugar, very low carbs and fat.

    The Maple Pecan is yummy too!

    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 30, 2007
    * The flavor of this product is wonderful. It requires no extra sweetener to make it tasty. The texture is nice & crunchy. I love the high protein, fiber & the low carbs. This is a great breakfast addition for low carb diets.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 15, 2007
    * This cereal is so good, I can't hardly keep my 14 yr old son out of it! He's always digging into it and snacking on it. I got the vanilla almond and it's delicious. I definitely will need to buy more.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 08, 2007
    * Big fan of this cereal and I eat mine with Nature's Best Micellar Milk for an additional punch of protein. Very filling and tasty. Highly recommended! Oh and it will help to keep you regular.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2007
    * This is a great treat: crunchy low-carb cereal. It is full of fiber too (1/2 cup provides 26% of the daily allowance). It reminds me of Honey Bunches of Oats with Almonds.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 03, 2007
    * I really like the Hi-Lo Vanilla Almond cereal. I suggest not letting it sit before eating, after adding cream or milk so that it keeps the nice crunch. My only complaint is that I cannot eat just one serving.... OK, and the box is a bit smaller than I would like for the price, however the convenience of having something simple at hand to have as a meal or snack is great. Cereal is not just for breakfast and having a box or 2 on hand comes in handy to keep me from grabbing something that is not so healthy when something simple is needed.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2007
    * Hands down the best low-carb breakfast cereal around, and I've tried a lot of them. I regularly eat Original, Strawberry and Vanilla Almond.
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2007
    * This cereal is really good! I tried the vanilla almond and used the almond breeze milk with it...yummy! Try it, you'll like it!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 05, 2006
    * Great low carb/high fiber cereal - very little aftertaste - love both vanilla almond and maple pecan. My sugar-cereal eating husband loves it, too!
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 02, 2006
    * Good-tasting cold cereal -- hard to find in low-carb!
    Nutritious Living Hi-Lo Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.