Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 June 26, 2018
    * These taste great and came in the mail well for warm weather. I did do the cold packaging.
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 27, 2018
    * Very tasty. Would definitely order this again.
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2018
    * Very good! Great flavor and satisfying when needing a bite of sweet.
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2018
    * This tastes good and satisfies craving for higher calorie desserts.
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 23, 2018
    * These taste good and stop my craving for dessert.
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 29, 2017
    * Love having a couple of these in the evening for a treat. Two of these keep my sweet tooth satisfied and I don't feel deprived at all while trying to lose weight and maintain the weight loss.
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 13, 2017
    * tastes great! did nothing to curb my appetite
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 21, 2017
    * MMMMMMMMMMM
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2017
    * Best sugar free appetite suppressant. Very impressed and filling. Noticed less cravings right away after only taking for 1 day. They recommend that you eat only a max of 4 caramels per day. The price is very reasonable. I am placing an order for 8 boxes which will give me a months' supply. I paid $3.99 for the last large order to have a croak thermal and regular ground shipping to Tucson and the product arrived intact and caramels were not affected by the excess heat.
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 02, 2017
    * Love these for breakfast or snack!!
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 15, 2016
    * I enjoy these for the caramel chocolate treat. I don't know if it curbs my appetite.
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 16, 2016
    * Taste is very good, but they don't curb cravings at all.
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 July 31, 2015
    * creamy milk chocolate, firm chewy yet melty and not too sticky caramel. individually wrapped (two packs) for portion control. great size for the calories. doesn't control appetite but satisfied a caramel craving. a bit of an odd aftertaste, though.
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 10, 2015
    * These chocolate bites curb my appetite and taste wonderful. They also improve my energy so that I can get through the day without feeling tired. The only thing that is wrong with them is that you want to eat more.
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 27, 2015
    * These are great! nice, chewy caramel with a chocolate coating... even better if they are frozen! They are individually wrapped for great portion control and one is definitely enough to satisfy your caramel craving. they do have a tiny bit of an aftertaste, but its totally worth it for the low calorie count. I can't say they do anything for appetite control, though.
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 10, 2012
    * I don't know if people have forgotten what real caramel and chocolate taste like but this is not good. It has a bad aftertaste. It just tastes odd. I WILL NOT be buying this again.
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 07, 2012
    * I was skeptical about this product's ability to control hunger, and bought them simply because they are low calorie and I am a hardcore choco-holic!!! Not only do they taste phenomenal, but, they really do control hunger! Highly recommended for those who have a sweet tooth and want to manage their weight!!! Two thumbs up!!!
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 07, 2012
    * Didn't taste great, way overpriced, and didn't curb my appetite at all. FAIL
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 28, 2011
    * I have written a review on these before, but have to again........LOVE these! Better than candy! They taste so good and you only need one to satisfy you.
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 01, 2011
    * OMG - these taste better then the real thing! I have to hide them from husband because he needs fat and calories but loves them! They are expensive, but worth it! I have one every night for dessert with a glass of skim milk.
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2011
    * These taste so good, I was shocked! Even my husband loved them! Worth every penny and I will definitely buy more. I hope they stay on the market!
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 30, 2010
    * I rarely write reviews, but this is worth one. These are amazing -- hard to believe they're 30 calories - if they were sold in stores they'd knock Hershey's off the shelf. Come to think of it, Hersheys doesn't even come close! Highly, highly recommended.
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 06, 2010
    * These bites work GREAT as well as taste great.My brother was over and ate one not knowing it was hoodia,he loved them too!
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 18, 2010
    * I really like these - I eat one, with about 12 almonds, early afternoon - no hunger for the rest of the afternoon (my "hungry" time) and I then tend to eat lightly at supper ... really stops the snacking for me!
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 June 06, 2010
    * Extremely tasty, of course. But did NOT curb appetite--in fact, they just made me crave more chocolate. And don't eat too many (read: more than 2!) at once--they'll give you all kinds of gas (and worse).
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 23, 2010
    * These taste good, however... I was looking for something to curb my appetite (thus the name of the product), but having just one made me want another and another. And having just one was hard. I wanted to find something that would curb that chocolate craving that I get, but unfortunately this product did not work for me. It just made me want to eat more. Good tasting but didn't curb anything. Sorry.
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 19, 2010
    * These really work! You have to eat them for several days but then they really do curb your appetite. This is my 3rd re-order.
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 15, 2010
    * Although the taste of this was wonderful, the product did not help curb my appetite. It is a nice treat when craving chocolate and the caramel is to die for, but I would not recommend it for anything other than a snack.
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 28, 2010
    * The taste was good and sweet, a bit artificial, but can't complain about it really. One bite was enough to take care of my sweet tooth, however as far as my appetite, this didn't curb anything. Maybe I'll go back to Xenadrine...
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2009
    * These are so good you can hardly tell they're good for you. They have a good amount of fiber and hoodia to help you with cravings but you feel like you're having candy.
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 30, 2009
    * This is the most satisfying 30 calories. The caramel is firm, so it takes a lot of chewing, which causes me to feel full with only one piece. I don't know if the Hoodia does anything for me. These are great to have in your bag or in the car for emergencies or to hold you over if you can't get to eat a regular meal for awhile.
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 28, 2009
    * These are excellent. The caramel has that perfect salty touch that is so often missing from sugar free caramels. They definitely take the edge off from hunger and are a pleasure to eat. I would love a flavor of just caramel since the chocolate is a bit overpowering for the morning "dose", but it will definitely be a repurchase for me.
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 14, 2008
    * This product is the best product I ever bought to help me with my diet and eating. Talk about great taste! OMG! I take them in my pocketbook too so when I am out I do not go off my diet. I hope you never ever stop making them like other companies have done in the past and I wish you would make one called Chocolate Chocolate and do Chocolate inside instead of Carmel, so we have two to pick from. Also if I am craving to be bad this takes it away the minute I eat it, I am so happy I found you on google and gave it a try. I am in love. Also I wish you would make them in a 250mg too so this way we can pick do we want 250mg at the time or 400mg at the time of taking one.
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2008
    * Very tasty and satisfying. Tastes like the "real thing."
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 02, 2008
    * Wow - I now eat these instead of candies. They are better (by far!) and one is very satisfying. I think they curbed my appetite although I never eat as many as you are supposed to to keep the appetite down. But if I'm running out and didn't have time to eat I grab one - relatively low cal, low carb - and they keep me satisfied and did I mention they are delicious!
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 23, 2007
    * Great!! If you like chewy, caramel tasting chocolate- these are for you! You'd NEVER know you were eating something that only has 30 calories, they taste better and are a little bigger than other 'diet' chocolate products with a similar caloric value that I have tried. I take two with me to work and they do help me get through my 10:00 AM 'munchie' attack that I always have. I eat breakfast at 6:30 and have lunch at either 12 or 1. I always get the munchies at 10 ish. Eating two of these (slowly with water) does help me to not feel so hungry. I also like them on car trips or in the late afternoon. I have lost a little weight since eating them, but I don't attribute that totally to the chews. I have made other changes. But I DO think these help a little.
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 20, 2007
    * Excellent product...love the way they taste and they do help curb my appetite. I am ordering these again.
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 08, 2007
    * These are REALLY GOOD. I use mine after dinner to avoid late night munching and so far they have done the trick. The sugar free chocolate caramel bites just melt in your mouth, makes a good treat/dessert. During the summer I would HIGHLY recommend the thermal packaging if you order this product.
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 30, 2007
    * If you're a caramelaholic, crave chocolate & want a ooey gooey mouth feel, then this is for you! NO carbs! Great texture & Hoodia to boot! Each Bite comes individually wrapped so it's a terrific way to maintain portion control (I eat low carb/sugar free but every once in a while I have too much of a great thing). A LC lifestyle is our way no matter what companies want us to think. I nearly died from Lupus in 2000. Thanks to Chemo & meds, I went from 140 to 200 lbs. YUK. After the final chemo, I began a LC way, lost 80 lbs., can fit into Junior clothes & there you have it!
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 28, 2007
    * These are delicious. One seems to make you feel like you've eaten enough. The chocolate is creamy and the carmel is chewy great tasting. I will definitely order again. I've tried other products with most of the same ingredients and they all seem to be too sweet. These are not.
    Healthsmart Chocorite Sugar-Free Curb Bites with Hoodia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.