Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2/5 October 06, 2009
    * After reading the reviews I decided to try both the Milk Chocolate Cups and the Dark Chocolate Assortment pack.

    The ONLY one that I found passable was the Dark Chocolate almond.

    Honestly I don't understand how people think that these taste like good quality chocolate. They are cheap tasting. The milk tastes like cheap Easter chocolate, but with a price tag of the fine quality that I was looking for.

    My favorite sugar free chocolate is Venchi.

    Chocolate Dreams and Wishes Chocolate Cups
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 11, 2009
    * I am hugely picky and can't stand most of the low-carb candy I've tasted -- I hate the taste of Splenda, and while Maltitol tastes ok to me (not perfect), it's tough on my blood sugar levels, and on my digestive system as well. So I was blown away to discover that I LOVE these. They're absolutely delicious and, to my tongue, just about identical to good-quality dark chocolate made with sugar. No BS spike, no uncomfortable hours in the bathroom, and a great taste. I'm a total believer.
    This review is specific to Dark Chocolate Cups, Assortment Pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 10, 2009
    * I've been eyeing these for a while, but hesitated due to the price. I bought the milk chocolate malted crunch, and as a former malted junkie, I found the malt flavor a little weak. However, the overall taste and texture was really good,and unlike maltitol sweetened chocolates, there was no ummmm, side effects :) If I were this company, I would consider adding a bit more malt flavoring, even if the crunch pieces are smaller to make up the carb difference. I also wish these were available to buy individually, cause I can see myself getting carried away with them! What flavor should I try next????
    This review is specific to Milk Chocolate Cups, Malt Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 February 25, 2009
    * UGH...these are terrible. Not sure if I got a bad supply or not, but A) these are ROCK hard (felt like I was going to break a tooth trying to bite into them) B) texture is not even close to chocolate and C) in general just do not have any taste resemblance to milk chocolate. I would not recommend these.
    This review is specific to Milk Chocolate Cups
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2009
    * I have looked for a good tasting low carb dark chocolate candy for a long time. I have finally found it! I've only tried the plain dark chocolate which is scrumptious, but I just ordered the coconut and the pecan and can hardly wait for them to arrive!
    This review is specific to Dark Chocolate Cups
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 05, 2009
    * WOA...These are fantastic, 2 seconds in your mouth and they start to melt and what flavors. I have tried the Raspberry but will be ordering other flavors very soon. The size is also plentiful and filling.
    This review is specific to Dark Chocolate Cups, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 29, 2008
    * One word "Delicious". This is a must have for anyone who loves the taste of chocolate!
    This review is specific to Dark Chocolate Cups
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 22, 2008
    * Pretty good if you want a peanut butter cup fix, but the peanut butter flavor is only a hint and leaves you wanting a little more. Overall, though, I would recommend.
    This review is specific to Dark Chocolate Cups, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 22, 2008
    * These are great!! The one thing I miss about doing the Low Carb lifestyle is chocolate and these are bringing it back. Love the taste and texture. Will definitely be buying again.
    This review is specific to Milk Chocolate Cups, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2008
    * If you love dark chocolate you're not even going to remember these are sugar free. Yum!!!
    This review is specific to Dark Chocolate Cups, Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 20, 2008
    * These are without a doubt the most delicious, guilt-free, morsels of pleasure! I ordered the malt ones and am now going to order the variety pack. It is true they do not cause "potty problems". The quality of the chocolate is very good. I highly recommend them!
    This review is specific to Dark Chocolate Cups, Malt Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 12, 2008
    * I have tried many of the different flavors and they are all wonderful! The peanuts and raspberries used are real and you can really tell. And best of all, my BGLs do great with these, too!
    Chocolate Dreams and Wishes Chocolate Cups
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 10, 2008
    * I purchased 4 different kinds of no sugar, low carb chocolate from netrition. While this chocolate isn't bad, it is my least favorite. The chocolate is hard. It was even difficult to cut with a knife. Once in the mouth the taste was good, but the texture wasn't as good as other chocolates. My favorite chocolate? Ross' milk chocolate.
    This review is specific to Milk Chocolate Cups, Assortment Pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 07, 2008
    * WONDERFUL- I don't know what the bad reviewers were eating but mine were killer!!! Melted almost too well in my mouth and had tons of chocolate flavor. I have eaten all kinds of chocolate-Godiva, See's, boutique....these are great if not better w/o all that sugar! YUM YUM YUM!
    This review is specific to Dark Chocolate Cups
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 05, 2008
    * Oh, so many complaints... these cups really do taste ok, I thought, kind of a nice change from just chocolate. But (1) there's a lot of calories in 1 cup, and frankly, it's more than a little misleading to have the serving size be half a cup, especially because they're VERY hard to break. (2) It turns out that erythritol actually gives me far worse stomach craps than maltitol, so for me, these were not a pleasant digestive experience, and (3) why can these be offered in SMALLER package sizes so that you don't have to invest so much in finding out that you don't like them.
    Chocolate Dreams and Wishes Chocolate Cups
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2008
    * I loved these! I got the dark chocolate malt crunch and they were really yummy. If you love dark chocolate than these allow you to have that delicious dark chocolate taste without all the sugar and carbs. This is what I reach for when I need something chocolate.
    Chocolate Dreams and Wishes Chocolate Cups
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 18, 2008
    * These are awful. They are really hard and waxy and have no flavor. I would rather have a small piece of decent tasting chocolate than a giant piece of this tasteless stuff. Each cup is bigger than a Reeses Peanut Butter cup! What a waste of money. I cant believe I got suckered into buying 9 packs of this garbage.
    This review is specific to Dark Chocolate Cups, Assortment Pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 09, 2008
    * There is something basically unsatisfying about these bars. They just don't do the trick for me at all. The taste is less than average and makes me wish that EatWellBeWell was still in business. Neither of the two flavors I tried was smooth, nor did they melt properly in my mouth. An improvement might be to make the nuts, coconut, etc. chunkier, or like Mounds or Payday, instead of their being mixed in tiny pieces in the chocolate matrix. Finally, while they don't cause serious intestinal upset, they do make me really gassy. I won't buy them again.
    Chocolate Dreams and Wishes Chocolate Cups
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 14, 2008
    * I was really disappointed in these! There was little to no chocolate flavor at all, but tons of fat and calories. All I could taste was the coconut or pecan, sweetener, and grease. Not particularly palatable. I wouldn't buy them again--in fact, I have 8 unopened packages sitting in my cupboard that will probably just end up in the trash...
    This review is specific to Dark Chocolate Cups, Assortment Pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 04, 2008
    * I have to agree with another review here on the taste, as soon as I smelled the chocolate it had the smell of the cheap Easter candy like Palmers chocolate and the identical flavor. Maybe its because its low carb? I like the idea of no stomach upsets though, at least someone is trying to make something diabetics and others watching carbs can eat even though the flavor is off. So an A for effort, just improve the flavor and make it easier to eat, its hard as a rock.
    This review is specific to Milk Chocolate Cups, Assortment Pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 10, 2007
    * These are the best!! Good chocolate flavor and not waxy like choco perfection bars. I particularly like the coconutty ones.
    Chocolate Dreams and Wishes Chocolate Cups
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2007
    * Unbelievably good and they use erythritol! BUY these!
    Chocolate Dreams and Wishes Chocolate Cups
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 23, 2007
    * I haven't ordered this product, but would consider doing so if you let us order individual packs before we go blowing almost 25$ on something we may not like. HOW ABOUT SELLING THEM INDIVIDUALLY???
    Chocolate Dreams and Wishes Chocolate Cups
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 25, 2007
    * I hate sugar free candy products, but these things ROCK! I will order again and order some for family members who are diabetic as well! Plus the fact that, as someone previously mentioned, they do not have the laxative effect!
    This review is specific to Milk Chocolate Cups, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 30, 2007
    * Large cups are more than an adequate serving to satisfy your chocolate craving. Erythritol was a little strong (sugar alcohol) taste, but overall very good with a fudge-like consistency.
    Chocolate Dreams and Wishes Chocolate Cups
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 20, 2007
    * Love these. I am coming back for seconds! Gives a satisfying feeling, while not adding all the carbs and calories. Thumbs up for this one.
    This review is specific to Milk Chocolate Cups, Assortment Pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2007
    * These are incredibly good. I can't imagine what the other reviewers were complaining about...but that's OK, because then there are more for the rest of us!
    Chocolate Dreams and Wishes Chocolate Cups
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 03, 2007
    * These are fantastic!!! Just pop them in the microwave for 15 secs and DE-LISH!!!
    This review is specific to Milk Chocolate Cups, Malt Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 30, 2007
    * They are so good! Each cup is 2 servings, but they are quite big so 1/2 is plenty! Wow, yum. I definitely recommend these.
    Chocolate Dreams and Wishes Chocolate Cups
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 26, 2007
    * Very good. Malt Crunch is my favorite.
    Chocolate Dreams and Wishes Chocolate Cups
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 25, 2007
    * Melty, Chocolatey, Creamy, Super-Good Chocolate without all the sugar. Very much the same as "regular" chocolate. Will definitely buy again.
    Chocolate Dreams and Wishes Chocolate Cups
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 20, 2007
    * These are so good. Taste just like real boutique chocolates. I gave a sample to someone I know who has a fancy chocolate shop in Boston, and she even loved them. She is now carrying them. I have been buying the pecan ones by the boatload. Yum!
    This review is specific to Milk Chocolate Cups, Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 18, 2007
    * Very good quality chocolate. What a joy to eat a premium chocolate without the sugar or harsh sugar alcohols.

    I don't understand how anyone could think this chocolate tastes waxy. Waxy chocolate refers to a very chewy chocolate made with cheap ingredients. This chocolate lists high quality ingredients like cocoa butter and melts slowly and smoothly in the mouth just like good cocoa butter based chocolate.

    Chocolate Dreams and Wishes Chocolate Cups
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 17, 2007
    * WOW! These chocolate cups are Fantastic. I ordered the assortment and fell in love with the malt crunch, but must say that the coconut and pecan arenít too far behind. I think it is great to have something different than just plain chocolate. I love the creamy texture and rich chocolate taste, this is definitely the best sugar-free chocolate I have ever tasted!
    Chocolate Dreams and Wishes Chocolate Cups
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 15, 2007
    * Excellent sugar-free chocolate! Love the variety of flavors and no laxative effect!
    Chocolate Dreams and Wishes Chocolate Cups
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 June 14, 2007
    * Got the assortment pack and hated them all. Very waxy - Kind've like eating a candle or maybe a box of crayons.
    This review is specific to Milk Chocolate Cups, Assortment Pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 June 01, 2007
    * They tasted ok, but there is no way the nutrition label is correct - 135 calories total, but 128 calories from fat? The 16g carb & 2g protein don't fit into the remaining 7 calories. Three stars overall, minus one because we want to know what we are eating.

    Comment from the manufacturer: Calories from Fat error on label is being corrected. Thank you. Regarding total calories, Erythritol is calculated at 0.2 calories per gram and Inulin is calculated at 1.1 calories per gram.

    Chocolate Dreams and Wishes Chocolate Cups
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 27, 2007
    * I was very disappointed. These are waxy and have little flavor. They should buy the defunct ZCarb recipes and make something that really tastes good. A serving is half a cup and they are not easy to break in half, another strike against them.
    Chocolate Dreams and Wishes Chocolate Cups
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.