Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 August 26, 2011
    * Best low-carb chip I have had. I took them to the office to let others try and everyone liked them a lot. My husband even said he could give up regular chips if we always have these.
    This review is specific to Soy Tortilla Chips, Lightly Salted
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 31, 2011
    * These are really great. Much better than the old "soytato chips," which they've apparently discontinued? These are low carb, but be careful, because the carbs add up quickly. But I take these to a Mexican restaurant for salsa and guac, and they are delicious.
    This review is specific to Soy Tortilla Chips, Lightly Salted
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2011
    * These taste great when you are craving nacho chips, but don't want the carbs. I found my Dorito substitute and feel good about eating these...no more guilt like the Doritos caused. I have been low carb for 5 months now and really like these chips for when I crave my old favorites. My daughter likes them too so I buy double the bags to have around.
    This review is specific to Soy Tortilla Chips, Nacho Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2010
    * These soy chips are the greatest! We even use them with dips. It makes low carb eating so much nicer with a fabulous snack like these chips!

    This review is specific to Soy Tortilla Chips, Lightly Salted
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 09, 2010
    * Both flavors are terrific!
    GeniSoy Soy Tortilla Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 16, 2010
    * These chips are fabulous for someone who wants to eat healthy but not give up chips and salsa! I started buying these for me, and now I have to buy them in larger quantities since my family prefers them to regular tortilla chips. They have the right crunchy texture and make really good nachos.
    GeniSoy Soy Tortilla Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 10, 2010
    * Yummy crunchy snack- a little salty but good flavor
    This review is specific to Soy Tortilla Chips, Lightly Salted
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 08, 2010
    * In all honesty, these might be the best tortilla chip I've ever eaten. They are light and crispy, which is just what I like in a chip, and pack a mean protein punch at 8g per serving. And only 110 calories for 23 chips!? A snack food that dreams are made of!

    In my opinion, the only negative is that they break very easily and thus are a little too delicate for dipping. No worries though, because you won't really need to - they're delicious all on their own.

    This review is specific to Soy Tortilla Chips, Lightly Salted
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 10, 2009
    * We love the Genisoy nacho cheese tortilla chips! They are flavorful and very crispy.
    This review is specific to Soy Tortilla Chips, Nacho Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 25, 2009
    * These chips were great! Just the right amount of salt, crisp and all around good taste. No aftertaste, great amount of protein, the lightly salted chips are a winner. I am not too crazy about the nacho cheese...but the lightly salted deliciousness makes up for it!
    This review is specific to Soy Tortilla Chips, Lightly Salted
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 20, 2009
    * Remind me of Doritos. The protein is great. No after taste. Good with salsa. Very good snack food that's on the healthy side.
    This review is specific to Soy Tortilla Chips, Nacho Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 22, 2009
    * Delicious baked chips! Very crunchy without being too salty. Tastes great alone but would also work great as a dip chip. Will definitely purchase again.
    This review is specific to Soy Tortilla Chips, Lightly Salted
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 05, 2009
    * They are great! Love to have them around, especially at parties, fajita nights, or general snackin'. They do have a slight soy after taste, but if you are having a weak moment they will bail you out. A little salsa or cheese dip and your set! Yum, yum, good people...
    This review is specific to Soy Tortilla Chips, Lightly Salted
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 20, 2009
    * OMG these are AWESOME!!! my daughter and i have lost 130 pounds low carbing these are GREAT!! i am a picky eater. crunchier than the regular chips we highly recommend them!!
    This review is specific to Soy Tortilla Chips, Nacho Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 22, 2009
    * Excellent replacement for regular tortilla chips. Calms my craving for crisp and makes excellent nachos!
    This review is specific to Soy Tortilla Chips, Nacho Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 21, 2008
    * My husband is thrilled to have found these! He loves both types, the lightly salted and the nacho cheese. I came back to order two of both. We are on week 3 of Atkins and were really missing something crunchy. Viola! Great taste and you can have a lot for one serving. We love them and recommend them to all. :)
    This review is specific to Soy Tortilla Chips, Nacho Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2008
    * These are great and have a taste very similar to traditional tortilla chips. However, it is really hard to stick to just one serving.
    This review is specific to Soy Tortilla Chips, Lightly Salted
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 05, 2008
    * Took a little getting used to! But, now we eat them daily and love them!!!
    GeniSoy Soy Tortilla Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 02, 2008
    * Very crispy, just the right saltiness, great taste. Only downside is that they are easily broken during shipping...but even the crumbs are good!
    This review is specific to Soy Tortilla Chips, Lightly Salted
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 25, 2008
    * Excellent flavor and consistency. Great alternative to regular chips.
    This review is specific to Soy Tortilla Chips, Nacho Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 16, 2008
    * These were excellent! I literally had to hide them from my family.
    This review is specific to Soy Tortilla Chips, Nacho Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 06, 2008
    * I have not been a healthy eater and this was my first soy product. Due to high blood sugar I have to cut down on carbs. I found this web site and ordered the Soy Tortilla Chip and I was surprised how much I really like them they have a lot more flavor that I thought they would have. I also had friends who have eaten soy products before and they said they were better than what they have.
    GeniSoy Soy Tortilla Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2008
    * Very good chips! Great with a Ranch based dip!
    GeniSoy Soy Tortilla Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 30, 2008
    * I absolutely love these chips. After having gastric bypass surgery I missed having chips and other snack type products. I couldn't justify eating chips when I wasn't getting protein in. These have been my saving grace. Now I can have snacks and know I am getting protein in too. Thank you GeniSoy for thinking of those of us who need help in this area!
    GeniSoy Soy Tortilla Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 31, 2008
    * I was excited to get these, but was very disappointed. They were very dry and had an odd taste. I certainly did not enjoy eating them and threw most of the bag away.
    This review is specific to Soy Tortilla Chips, Nacho Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 15, 2008
    * I'm not really much of a chip eater at all but once in a while I get an urge to snack . These chips were excellent and nutritious enough that I don't feel guilty eating them . I usually pick up at least two bags when ordering from netrition and they are very well packed so as to minimize crushing. I highly recommend this product for snackers.
    This review is specific to Soy Tortilla Chips, Nacho Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2008
    * A good alternative to the "well-known" nacho flavored tortilla chips for diabetics. Flavor is not exactly the same, but still pretty tasty.
    This review is specific to Soy Tortilla Chips, Nacho Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 01, 2008
    * You know, I'm not a big "chip" eater, especially since I've become a diabetic. However, once in a while it's nice to have them for dips and nachos. These chips are lighter than corn chips, and I believe they're tastier too, they definitely stay crisper than "regular corn chips. I've used them on top of casseroles and they bake fine in the oven. I really like these and would recommend them to anyone, low-carber or not. My grandkids, who are teenagers, ate them and didn't know they were low carb. I asked them their opinions and they said they were really good.
    GeniSoy Soy Tortilla Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 17, 2007
    * These things taste just like Doritos! I order them in multiples. They're great for my cheat snack when training for a show. My friends don't know they're soy. Great product.
    This review is specific to Soy Tortilla Chips, Nacho Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 17, 2007
    * Decidedly the best low carb chip out there.
    GeniSoy Soy Tortilla Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 09, 2007
    * These have a good flavor, though they don't taste of corn tortillas. The flavor reminds me of breakfast cereal. They are light and crisp, much thinner than most, so you get to eat more. I won't buy them again because there's too much danger of my overeating them.
    This review is specific to Soy Tortilla Chips, Lightly Salted
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 01, 2007
    * These chips were just OKAY. Strong soy taste and the carbs are not low enough to sacrifice that much taste. There are better options out there with less carbs.
    This review is specific to Soy Tortilla Chips, Nacho Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2007
    * I really like these chips, they are as close as you can get to the real thing. I won't say they are as good but they are good. I eat these with J.L Kraft hot cheese dips (only 1 carb per serving). It is the perfect snack and great when other people are eating the real thing, you don't feel like you are missing out.
    GeniSoy Soy Tortilla Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 20, 2007
    * More carbs than I normally like to have for a snack, but still not as high as regular chips. I really like the taste of these. I tried both the lightly salted and the nacho cheese and both are good, but I prefer the nacho cheese just because it adds a bit more flavor, but the chip even with no seasoning (the lightly salted ones) still taste good by themselves or with toppings. Some low carb chips taste like cardboard - it's not the case with these. I really like them!

    They are bit expensive for a bag of chips, but not outrageous.

    GeniSoy Soy Tortilla Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 16, 2007
    * These chips are great. They make a great basis for a taco salad or use them with your favorite dip.
    This review is specific to Soy Tortilla Chips, Lightly Salted
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 July 19, 2007
    * I bought the regular flavor and it is not that good. They are bland in taste and have a very gritty texture. For the carbs in them they are not worth the sacrifice. I found the only way to eat them is with ranch dip.
    This review is specific to Soy Tortilla Chips, Lightly Salted
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 22, 2007
    * Of all the soy chips and crisps I've tried, this is by far my favorite so far. Low in fat and relatively low calories the taste is very close to the "full carb" variety. I have only tried the nacho cheese flavor - I like it so much I haven't ordered the plain one at all. Great with salsa for a satisfying lower carb snack.
    This review is specific to Soy Tortilla Chips, Nacho Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 18, 2007
    * These are my new addiction. They work brilliantly as nachos with salsa and cheese, or are delicious on their own.

    I like them better than any "regular" corn chips.

    This review is specific to Soy Tortilla Chips, Nacho Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.