Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 June 11, 2019
    * My husband is diabetic and had to give up his favorite, chocolate milk. He mixes this into sugar free coconut almond milk and just loves it.
    Hershey's Sugar-Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 11, 2018
    * terrible. consistancy is wrong. taste is wrong. Will not satisfy the choclate syrup craving.
    Hershey's Sugar-Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 25, 2018
    * Delicious. I use it to add extra flavor to my low carb chocolate milk. It's great on heavy whipping cream whipped with sugar free cream cheese Jello. Toss in a fistful of pecans.
    Hershey's Sugar-Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 16, 2018
    * For a Keto friendly treat I whip together a little Swerve with HWC and sugar free Jell-O cheesecake. I add pecans and this syrup. I also add a dollop of this syrup to low carb hot chocolate.
    Hershey's Sugar-Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 01, 2018
    * Great on Low Carb Brownies, Ice cream and Milkshakes!
    Hershey's Sugar-Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 September 25, 2017
    * Looked great but left me a little lacking in flavor and sweetness.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 21, 2016
    * Horrible, terrible stuff. Tastes nothing like regular Hershey's syrup and has a distinct chemical / medicinal taste. Normally I buy the Walden Farms brand of sugar-free chocolate syrup from Netrition, but saw the Hershey's sugar-free stuff in my local supermarket and decided to try it, regrettably. Stick to the Walden Farms brand which I think tastes pretty good.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 06, 2015
    * I've tried several different brands of sf flavored syrups and Hershey's is the best tasting.
    Hershey's Sugar-Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 27, 2015
    * My local Walmart sold only their brand of chocolate syrup and it wasn't good. I was thrilled when I found Hershey's here. Tastes good! Will definitely buy it again.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 01, 2014
    * I like the fact that Hersey products are made with Erythritol which does not give you a gassy effect as some of the other sugar alcohols can. I think it also tastes better.
    Hershey's Sugar-Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 19, 2014
    * Got a non-Hershey's after taste but still very good. Its worth your money if your looking for a substitute because nothing better out there.
    Hershey's Sugar-Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 13, 2013
    * Terrible after taste. Threw the entire bottle away. HORRIBLE stuff. husband agrees.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 08, 2012
    * Very bitter. Tastes like battery acid. Maybe it is the added zinc, but it is just awful. Too bad since it is made with erythritol and seemed like a great concept on paper. Disappointed!
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 09, 2012
    * I bought it to be able to have chocolate milk and to put on ice cream. Don't know what other people are complaining about, I thought it was wayyyy too sweet, and clearly fake, artificial sweet at that. Didn't taste clear chocolate notes either, seemed gritty. I have only tried it as an ice cream topping so far. If I get the courage to try it in milk, and it's better, I'll update my review.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 07, 2012
    * I bought this at my grocery store and ruined a perfectly good dish of low-carb ice cream by putting this on it. It is the nastiest, most bitter, disgusting, horrid substance I have had the misfortune to taste in years. Why Hershey tried to sweeten chocolate sauce with Splenda is beyond me. I hate wasting food, but even I threw this stuff out. YUCK!!!
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 31, 2012
    * This was one of the worst low carb items I've ever had.! Very bitter - I poured some over a little bit of low carb ice cream (which I've had plain before) and it totally ruined it.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 03, 2011
    * I read all the reviews and didn`t know if I should order it or not...I am SO glad I did. I love this stuff and I am going to order more. I don`t eat it plain but use it for hot cocoa, for cup cakes, muffins, on ice cream and so on. I absolutely love it, and it works great with my LCHF lifestyle.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 05, 2011
    * Very Bitter
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 07, 2010
    * I had such high hopes for this syrup, but after one taste I threw it out. It is bitter and nasty. If I could rate it a 0 I would.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 18, 2010
    * Yuck. I tried the chocolate flavor and it's nasty with a runny consistency. Not good at all. I threw an entire bottle away.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 April 24, 2010
    * This tastes nothing like hershey's syrup.

    It had a nasty aftertaste -a chemical - artificial taste to it. I threw the whole bottle out after trying it.

    Hershey's Sugar-Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 09, 2009
    * This is the best tasting chocolate syrup that I've come across. I really love this stuff with the unsweetened Vanilla Almond Breeze. I also do a cup Almond Breeze, a half cup heavy cream, stir in a good amount of Hershey's SF Chocolate, and freeze in popsicle containers. YUM!! I stock up on this stuff! I will definitely try swirling it through my next low carb cake to see if it turns out better. I'm ordering the strawberry today, as my local grocery doesn't carry it.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 25, 2009
    * Yuck!!! This stuff is awful. Nasty bitter after taste. I bought it in my local grocery store and wish I had read the reviews before buying it. Don't waste your money.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 23, 2009
    * The texture reminds me of thin "gravy". The taste is simply awful. I tasted one bite and tossed the entire bottle.
    Hershey's Sugar-Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 02, 2009
    * Hmm. Well, to each her own. I adore this stuff. However, I don't just eat it plain. I mix it in with yogurt or cottage cheese to make them chocolate flavored. I add it to coffee smoothies for a mocha flavor. I put it on Arctic Zero along with Cool Whip Free for a guiltless sundae. I get panicky when I'm on my last bottle, I'd be miserable without it. At 15 cals for 2 TBL you can't beat this stuff.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 31, 2009
    * I know there is a bad review on this item but I tried it anyway. I'm glad now! I am studying to be a nutrition scientist and do experiments on foods that are "bland". You can add some of the flavored stevia or stevita, or your favorite flavored sugar free syrup. You can also add some butter flavored sprinkles, but butter spray may be better blended in the chocolate syrup. Just be careful how much you use of that stuff. This changed the Flavor Big Time! It's not as bitter and its richer! You can add these items according to your own taste buds. Mine was great and I also used some evaporated milk with my 2% milk and that even made it more creamy and less bitter! You can pour this syrup over your cakes or brownies in a swirl motion before baking them and your stuff will be so much moister and yummy! Hope this helps some of you!
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 22, 2009
    * I completely agree with the first reviewer - Hershey Sugar Free Syrup is truly vile. I used it once and tossed it as well. The Hershey Lite Syrup still has sugar but is reduced cal and tastes MUCH better.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 01, 2009
    * Hershey's Sugar-Free Chocolate Syrup isn't even edible. I threw this product out after the first taste. It is bitter, oddly tangy and rather rotten tasting. I have thrown the bottle out. Don't waste your money - this stuff is truly awful.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.